Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
136 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 69)

Adam Vogini | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2020

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used across the company as our primary means of backup for all Office 365 tenants, namely Exchange Online, OneDrive for Business, and Sharepoint sites. Since O365 does not have a built-in backup system, this is filling in that gap, and allowing us to put backups elsewhere than the Azure cloud.
Read Adam Vogini's full review
Anthony Petzold | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Veeam for O365 Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Veeam Backup for Microsoft O365 is being used by our entire organization. We have working to migrate to SharePoint online but had concerns about the best way to backup and restore items in the cloud. We had concerns about restore times and bandwidth usage with other solutions we were evaluating and Veeam's solution blew us away with how quick and easy it was to restore. This solution makes it simple to restore or just recover single documents and send them out to the person who needs them.
Read Anthony Petzold's full review
Scott Reeves | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Good Value in Office 365 Backup

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 to backup high-value email accounts for Office 365. We backup email, SharePoint and OneDrive for senior management, tier 2 management, and some clinicians. This allows us to be able to restore individual emails without having to open a ticket with Microsoft. The Veeam backup restore process is a much smoother and quicker solution.
Read Scott Reeves's full review
Jason Tupeck | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

O365 Backup from Veeam - Simple and Flexible

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We performed a trial run with the product and are going to be implementing it on a slightly wider scale in 2020 as we investigate how to further protect our O365 cloud data for Sharepoint, OneDrive, Outlook and ultimately, MS Teams. We have not protected any of this data since deploying O365 and many within the organization are at odds with what to do, if anything. Veeam offers a great solution to address at least the basic needs.
Read Jason Tupeck's full review
Philip Bubel | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2020

Great Office 365 Backup Product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Veeam Backup for Office 365 to backup our entire Office 365 environment (E-Mail, SharePoint, OneDrive and Teams). This environment is used by our entire company so it contains mission critical data that we want to have stored in multiple locations. We are able to backup our Office 365 data to multiple on site datacenters and other cloud providers.
Read Philip Bubel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2020

Veeam is a dream...

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 is being used by our organization in several different ways, to address several different needs that we have. As always it is nice to have a way for our users to recover their data should they have an issue with deleted files. This is especially helpful when your organization is first using Office 365. We also use Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 to help with archiving data of users who have left our company. We use it to capture their Outlook and OneDrive for archiving.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2020

Easy Office 365 Backup Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 across the entire organization to backup our cloud resources. While we like the flexibility of Office 365, we also are not completely comfortable relying 100% on others to protect our data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We back up our entire organization using Veeam. The recovery and search elements have proved time and time again, the value and reliability of Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365. Finding critical information and being able to restore it quickly and efficiently means we chose Veeam over Microsoft tools to find and restore exactly what we need.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2020

Powerful, easy to use Office 365 backup solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Veeam Backup for MS Office 365 to backup all users mailboxes on a daily basis. It has worked extremely well for us. I am able to restore anything from entire mailboxes down to individual emails quickly and easily. This is extremely easy to use and powerful software to backup your 365 data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2020

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 is a great product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 by making a local backup of our emails, our SharePoint sites and our One Drive documents. It addresses the business continuity concern by having our data in multiple locations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

Control your cloud-based data easily with Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Veeam Backup for Office 365 as an on-prem backup for cloud-based data. The largest advantage in this particular scenario is the ability to easily export an Exchange Online mailbox to a PST for archival purposes when an employee leaves the company. The current Exchange Online administrator portal does not easily allow for this. In addition, similar archival actions can be taken with a user's Sharepoint and OneDrive data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

Very robust Office 365 backup solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Veeam O365 Backup to create an on-premise copy of all our O365 data. Given certain situations where we needed to recover long-deleted or misplaced emails and files, we decided to implement Veeam's O365 backup to deal with those issues. We are running an entire organization backup every hour for every user that includes their Exchange Online data, SharePoint, and OneDrive data are all backed up to a RAID drive for redundancy. We are able to browse and restore any of the backup points when needed to pull an email or file if a user deletes it. It also gives us peace of mind in case of a cybersecurity issue where a rouge program deletes or encrypts all a user's files or emails.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Lessen the burden on your support staff and secure your Office 365 data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Veeam Backup for Office 365 to backup Exchange online mailboxes, everyone's OneDrive, Teams groups, and Sharepoint online. In order to make our move to Office 365, we needed to be able to control and protect our data. It also gives us easier access to restoring files and mailboxes without having to involve Microsoft.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

A worthwhile investment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We wanted a backup for our Office 365 as a secondary solution to cover the shared calendars, contact lists, and tasks that users save on their profiles.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Veeam Backup for MS Office 365 saves the day.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using it to back up our data in case of data corruption or legal purposes after someone has left the company. Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 allows quick and easy access to our data. Along with the risk of malware and ransomware always being there it gives us another layer of protection in case something happens.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Good Product: Does what you need in a simple view.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The product is being used to back up the most important mailboxes across the organization. We didn't have any email back up solution in place until I mentioned Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365. It's a very easy application to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Non-profit experience with Office 365 Veeam Backup

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 across our entire organization. Every email account is backed up via Veeam, including our Sharepoint and OneDrive. We maintain on-premise storage for all our Office 365 assets.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We backup our whole Office 365 estate, which includes Exchange, Sharepoint/One Drive. It has allowed us to easily recover emails that have been lost by end-users. Our biggest concern before using Veeam for Office 365 was that we were not protected in the event of some data loss. With this solution, we have peace of mind that in case of a catastrophic event we would be able to recover everything.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

It just does everything you need it to!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Veeam Backup for Office 365 across our whole organization, supporting multiple different businesses all over the world. It's easy to use and is a single pane of glass that meets all of our business requirements. We are able to restore data simply and easily, at any time we need to without having to worry about any overheads once it's in place.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Backup your Office 365 data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Veeam Backup solution is in our opinion the best Office 365 backup and recovery solution. This solves the problem that is caused by the lack of Microsoft's own backup. We recommend it as a consultant to the IT departments of other companies that use Office 365 in their day-to-day.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

If you have O365, You must at least try Veeam 365 for you on-premises backups!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Veeam 365 Backup is being used by our company to backup all mailboxes, SharePoint sites and OneDrive accounts. We moved into the cloud back in 2017 and have always felt more comfortable having a copy of our data in-house so this product was just the ticket! We use Veeam Backup and Recovery for our internal VMWare infrastructure and are very happy with the support we get.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Veeam Backup for Office 365 > Cisco Umbrella

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Veeam to back up our 365 tenants because B&R was so good. The products are deployed for the whole company.
It was what I consider simple to get set up and going. We had concerns about integrity and retention of 365 SharePoint data, and had used Cisco Umbrella in the past. We were not satisfied with the Cisco offering in this area.
Read this authenticated review

About Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

Veeam® Backup for Microsoft Office 365 eliminates the risk of losing access and control over Office 365 data including Exchange Online, SharePoint Online, OneDrive for Business and Microsoft Teams – so that data is always protected and accessible. Veeam gives the user secure backup of Office 365 to any location, including on premises, a hyperscale cloud, or a service provider and:

  • Protects Office 365 data from accidental deletion, security threats and retention policy gaps
  • Quickly restores individual Office 365 email, files and sites with industry-leading recovery flexibility
  • Meet legal and compliance requirements with efficient eDiscovery of Office 365 items

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Screenshots

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Video

Watch this short demo video to learn how to backup and recover Office 365 Exchange Online, SharePoint Online and OneDrive for Business data with Veeam

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Downloadables

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Integrations

Microsoft Office 365, Microsoft Exchange, MS SharePoint, Microsoft Teams, Azure Virtual Machines, Microsoft OneDrive for Business, AWS EC2 Instances

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Veeam sells through channel partners. Contact your partner for detailed pricing and quotes. If you do not have a partner, you can find a reseller or contact sales for assistance: https://www.veeam.com/salesinc.html. For the latest information on pricing, visit https://www.veeam.com/backup-microsoft-office-365-pricing.html

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
30%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English