Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
136 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 69)

Adam Vogini | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2020

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Overall, Veeam support is excellent. The only reason I would not give it a 10 right now is it seems they have brought on several newer support engineers, and they do not have the people skills that I normally expect from Veeam support. Though I am sure this can be learned.
Read Adam Vogini's full review
Anthony Petzold | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Veeam for O365 Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Every time I have contacted Veeam for support they have been very attentive and easy to work with. They understand that Backup and Recovery is an important part of any organizations makeup and treat it as such. They are quick to respond and help resolve the issues as quickly as possible.
Read Anthony Petzold's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2020

Veeam is a dream...

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Veeam has been a great partner so far. When the coronavirus pandemic hit, one of the first calls I received was from our Veeam agent who checked in on me and the organization to see if we were okay and if we needed any assistance with our Veeam environment. It was a very nice gesture that was unexpected.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

Control your cloud-based data easily with Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
As of yet, I have not had to use support for this product. It works well and is intuitive out of the box.

Updating the product can sometimes be a bit of a chore, as the server and the data explorer versions must be equal (or with a newer data explorer except across major versions) and the automatic update utility has in the past not updated both components.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

Very robust Office 365 backup solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Veeam provides a "best-effort" support response for the free tier which we are currently on. Their support is fairly decent and was able to help get us set up pretty quickly. I do not have experience with their SLA'ed support though, so I can't speak to that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

A worthwhile investment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Very quick to respond to any issues and there is a huge user group that often shares experiences and issues so it's quick to solve problems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

It just does everything you need it to!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We've always had fast, quick responses and resolutions whenever we've had a problem with the software, whether it's a P1 or a P4 issue and the issue is almost resolved almost immediately by the first response.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

If you have O365, You must at least try Veeam 365 for you on-premises backups!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
They have always resolved our issues within a day of raising the fault. The only other company i can say that has that high of a resolution turnaround for us is VMWare. Very knowledgable, you don't get the sense (like you do with many other companies) that your initial contact is the 1st line support guy who doesn't know much more than "Have you tried switching it off and on again"! We have once been passed along but it was swiftly sorted soon after.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Veeam Backup for Office 365 > Cisco Umbrella

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The one time I needed support from Veeam, I had someone to help me within minutes, and my problem was solved within the hour. It was not mission-critical, but nonetheless, I feel they treated it as such.
Read this authenticated review

About Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

Veeam® Backup for Microsoft Office 365 eliminates the risk of losing access and control over Office 365 data including Exchange Online, SharePoint Online, OneDrive for Business and Microsoft Teams – so that data is always protected and accessible. Veeam gives the user secure backup of Office 365 to any location, including on premises, a hyperscale cloud, or a service provider and:

  • Protects Office 365 data from accidental deletion, security threats and retention policy gaps
  • Quickly restores individual Office 365 email, files and sites with industry-leading recovery flexibility
  • Meet legal and compliance requirements with efficient eDiscovery of Office 365 items

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Screenshots

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Video

Watch this short demo video to learn how to backup and recover Office 365 Exchange Online, SharePoint Online and OneDrive for Business data with Veeam

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Downloadables

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Integrations

Microsoft Office 365, Microsoft Exchange, MS SharePoint, Microsoft Teams, Azure Virtual Machines, Microsoft OneDrive for Business, AWS EC2 Instances

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Veeam sells through channel partners. Contact your partner for detailed pricing and quotes. If you do not have a partner, you can find a reseller or contact sales for assistance: https://www.veeam.com/salesinc.html. For the latest information on pricing, visit https://www.veeam.com/backup-microsoft-office-365-pricing.html

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
30%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English