Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
136 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 60)

Anthony Petzold | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Veeam for O365 Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

We have had an opportunity to utilize each option. These different options are nice especially when the end-user needs the info but doesn't need it put back in its original location due to compliance requirements. We have had times where users have inadvertently put information on SharePoint Online and then found out it is not supposed to be there and someone has removed it but did not keep a copy to put in the correct location. This is nice to be able to retrieve the documents and provide them to the department in need to file away.
Read Anthony Petzold's full review
Scott Reeves | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Good Value in Office 365 Backup

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

We have not had the need to restore since migration to Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365, these options are among the reasons that we will appreciate the product in the future.
Read Scott Reeves's full review
Jason Tupeck | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

O365 Backup from Veeam - Simple and Flexible

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

Again, we have not benefited from the O365 flexibility and support in these areas yet, beyond a test level, but suspect that it will become a handy set of features when the need finally arises given Veeam's proven track record within out organization's IT department.
Read Jason Tupeck's full review
Philip Bubel | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2020

Great Office 365 Backup Product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

In SharePoint we've restored files mainly to their original location in response to users deleting files they didn't mean to. It's been helpful a few times to restore to a different location so they can compare, doing so it easy. For departing employees it's been helpful to export their entire mailbox to a .pst file for long term storage.
Read Philip Bubel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2020

Veeam is a dream...

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

The ability to restore in different formats and destinations has increased the usefulness of Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 for our organization. It has allowed us to use the product in several processes that were previously inefficient, and made them significantly more efficient. It also gives our end users flexibility to determine exactly how they want to recover their data and meet their need in a very specific way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2020

Easy Office 365 Backup Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

We've not had to use this feature, but from prior experiences, the exports to pst can be great for things like legal findings and other data requests.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2020

Powerful, easy to use Office 365 backup solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

For the most part, we restore emails back to the user's current mailbox. When an entire mailbox or a large portion of a mailbox needs restoring, we will export this backup to a zip or pst file and save this to a separate appropriate location.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

Control your cloud-based data easily with Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

The Exchange Online PST export feature is routinely used at our organization (as well as the OneDrive export to zip). By doing this when an employee leaves, the Office 365 license can be freed for another user or new hire almost immediately. This flexibility greatly reduces the number of overhead licenses that need to be maintained.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

Very robust Office 365 backup solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

In most situations, we typically just restore the file to its original location, since that is where the user knows the file once was. It makes everything easier that way. However, if another user needed a file after de-provisioning a user, we had to send them the file over email, which was much more convenient than downloading it into the console, moving it from there, then emailing it from my personal computer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Lessen the burden on your support staff and secure your Office 365 data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

We have not had the need to use all the restore options but we could see a use case for them all and it's great that they are available for us when we need them. The one we use the most is restore to the original location and being able to restore to a different folder on the same location.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

A worthwhile investment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

We've yet to have to rely on the recovery so I'm unable to share too many insights other than the tests we've performed all came up trumps.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Veeam Backup for MS Office 365 saves the day.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

With all the formats we can restore data it make the recovery and accessibility of the data a breeze. Send the zip file to a user, open a PST in a client in order to pull some data that is needed. Easy to scrub the data from the network as well once it is no longer needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Non-profit experience with Office 365 Veeam Backup

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

We have restored to both zip file and back directly into Office 365, natively. The restore process, though it often takes several hours, is very straightforward, and largely effortless.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Simplicity and speed: a winning combination!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

Our testing and regularly scheduled restore exercises have seen us restore to PST and to EML, and restore back into the original mailbox. We don't have an on-premise mail server anymore so we don't perform that type of test.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

It just does everything you need it to!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

It makes things easier and saves on storage when you can restore a file to its original location as you don't have to save it to the local server first, and then copy + paste to the original location, as well as not having to find the location too, so it saves a lot of time. It's also handy being able to restore directly to a .pst file too, particularly when we've had users who need access to a leavers mailbox, (and now doesn't exist in Office 365) so it's handy for retention purposes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Backup your Office 365 data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

As we have commented in the previous point, once the import action has begun, all the files obtained with Office 365 formats are located in their original place without loss of data. The data model can also be exported to a different location for file comparisons.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

If you have O365, You must at least try Veeam 365 for you on-premises backups!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

We benefit from the ability to export emails to a PST. If a line manager wants to see emails from a staff members mailbox or specific folder in their mailbox, it's often quicker to grab them from Veeam, export to PST and pass the file over.

We also use this to archive data from ex-employees
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2020

A great Office365 Backup solution for peace of mind with a fantastic range of features

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Restore Flexibility

As in the previous question, being able to restore deleted data from a previous employee was a huge benefit. The variety of options to restore is really useful—when a user deleted a folder in their mailbox by accident, the ability to restore to the production mailbox immediately was brilliant. When restoring deleted data belonging to a previous employee, being able to restore somewhere else as a .zip file and send it to the relevant staff was very useful and time-saving.
Read this authenticated review

About Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

Veeam® Backup for Microsoft Office 365 eliminates the risk of losing access and control over Office 365 data including Exchange Online, SharePoint Online, OneDrive for Business and Microsoft Teams – so that data is always protected and accessible. Veeam gives the user secure backup of Office 365 to any location, including on premises, a hyperscale cloud, or a service provider and:

  • Protects Office 365 data from accidental deletion, security threats and retention policy gaps
  • Quickly restores individual Office 365 email, files and sites with industry-leading recovery flexibility
  • Meet legal and compliance requirements with efficient eDiscovery of Office 365 items

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Screenshots

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Video

Watch this short demo video to learn how to backup and recover Office 365 Exchange Online, SharePoint Online and OneDrive for Business data with Veeam

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Downloadables

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Integrations

Microsoft Office 365, Microsoft Exchange, MS SharePoint, Microsoft Teams, Azure Virtual Machines, Microsoft OneDrive for Business, AWS EC2 Instances

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Veeam sells through channel partners. Contact your partner for detailed pricing and quotes. If you do not have a partner, you can find a reseller or contact sales for assistance: https://www.veeam.com/salesinc.html. For the latest information on pricing, visit https://www.veeam.com/backup-microsoft-office-365-pricing.html

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
30%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English