Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
136 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 68)

Adam Vogini | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2020

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

We learned of the lack of backup for Office 365 from our VAR as we were moving from Exchange 2010 to Exchange Online. Due to that, we immediately got involved with Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 when it was in beta, and have not been disappointed since!
Read Adam Vogini's full review
Michael O'Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2020

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 is flexible and reliable

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

Users were saving crucial work files onto OneDrive and it provided a way for IT to ensure files were recoverable. Additionally, it provided IT away to recover mailboxes after they were removed or maliciously deleted.
Read Michael O'Riley's full review
Anthony Petzold | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Veeam for O365 Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

We attended SharePoint Fest a few years ago and it was identified that Microsoft wasn't backing up our Office 365 environment. We have tried using other solutions like AvePoint and had a horrible experience. We used Veaam for our virtual Environment so it made sense to move to one single platform. We did the trial and it was simple to set up and connect to our O365 environment.
Read Anthony Petzold's full review
Scott Reeves | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Good Value in Office 365 Backup

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

After several emails from Veeam (and other vendors), I attended a Veeam webinar regarding Office 365 backup. I cam to understand that the Veeam solution allowed for finer detail recovery than the included Microsoft Office 365 support would allow for. This has been especially important to us through the years from the time we ran Exchange on premise. It also appeared to be cost-effective and allowed for much quicker recovery times, along with allowing us more restore options.
Read Scott Reeves's full review
Jason Tupeck | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

O365 Backup from Veeam - Simple and Flexible

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

We have known from day one of implementing O365 at our businesses that the data was not backed up. Initially it was just email and most everyone was ok with the proposition that we don't back up email, but eventually OneDrive, Sharepoint and most notably, Teams were each rolled out on a wider scale and data protection in the cloud became a much larger concern.
Read Jason Tupeck's full review
Philip Bubel | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2020

Great Office 365 Backup Product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

We were aware prior to moving to Office 365 that we needed to backup our data since you can't trust anybody else with your data at the end of the day. Budgeting was the controlling factor in when we purchased.
Read Philip Bubel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2020

Veeam is a dream...

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

When you learn that there are limitations to the retention and archiving of Office 365 data, that is when you understand the need for Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365. Reading the reviews and running a pilot was instrumental to us choosing Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365. The support from Veeam and its reputation were key as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2020

Easy Office 365 Backup Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

It was part of our initial risk assessment as we moved to Office 365. We had a requirement of being able to backup and export our data from a vendor's system. Veeam makes both of those possible. Having this offering allowed us to make the switch to Office 365, and we haven't looked back from hosting our own email since.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

We needed something with which we could reliably retrieve old archived information quickly. Microsoft was not always able to find or deliver information in a reasonable timeframe and in some cases, could not retrieve the information at all. Veeam offered an affordable, quick, robust, and easy to use platform that backs up the entire organization effortlessly and without crippling our other internet-based services.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2020

Powerful, easy to use Office 365 backup solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

We learned that we needed a backup option for Office 365 data since Microsoft does not backup data for tenants. We were familiar with the Veeam interface, since we use Veeam for server backups, so Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 was a logical option for backing up our 365 data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

Control your cloud-based data easily with Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

Backing up Office 365 data solved three problems:
  • Allowed for easy export of former employee data across the Office 365 set of applications, freeing up licenses
  • Allows for complete data assurance for legal hold scenarios, not just Exchange Online
  • Soothed executive fears over control and access to all organization data
As an organization that already uses Veeam Backup for our virtualized VMWare environment, familiarity with the product and interface, as well as the high level of quality of that product, assisted in the decision to move forward with Veeam Backup for Office 365.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

Very robust Office 365 backup solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

We had a few instances where critical emails were lost due to being accidentally deleted, marked as junk, or otherwise. Some files also had been deleted and were not recoverable, especially as versions became overwritten. Veeam provided a free tier which was valuable in helping us test the features and robustness of the overall solution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Lessen the burden on your support staff and secure your Office 365 data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

We were already using Exchange online and saw a small need of being able to restore mailboxes easily. We also saw many advantages with moving more data to the cloud with Teams, Sharepoint Online and OneDrive. But in order to keep our data safe and available, we needed to be able to keep a local copy of it. Since I had previous experience with Veeam Backup and Replication, it looked like an obvious choice.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

A worthwhile investment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

We reviewed various solutions but this came up as the best for cost and ease of use. We have various shared calendars and other resources that were not covered by our existing solutions so this was the perfect compromise.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Veeam Backup for MS Office 365 saves the day.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

After meetings with Veeam and our reseller going over features and pricing we determined it was a good fit for our organization. Worked with our reseller to come up with a deployment plan and usage guidelines.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Good Product: Does what you need in a simple view.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

We moved from Exchange 2010 to Microsoft Office 365. We were backing up Exchange 2010 using Backup Exec but there was nothing for Office 365. We also had an issue where a user needed a folder recovered which was deleted and there was no quick way to do this. Veeam Backup for Office 365 allows us to do this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Non-profit experience with Office 365 Veeam Backup

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

We attended an IT Conference, where Ransomware was demonstrated on several Office 365 accounts, in real-time. Then, subsequently, we were several reports from the field of this happening as well. We also needed more control over how we maintained our data, and our management felt most comfortable having an on-premise backup.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Simplicity and speed: a winning combination!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

In looking at Exchange Online we examined the risks and realized that although stored in the cloud where multiple copies of the data existed, there is still a need for an offline backup external to Exchange Online to guard against risks such as accidental deletion of a mailbox.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

We were looking for a new backup solution for our business and wanted to be able to backup all our VMs as well as Office 365 so we could ensure we were always covered. Veeam Backup & Replication doesn’t have 365 backup within it so we looked to Veeam for 365 and it was a perfect project to go alongside.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

It just does everything you need it to!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

Microsoft tools don't have an automated/OOB backup solution so we needed an alternative because users are always prone to delete their own data. It also helps if a user intentionally deletes any data if they have something to hide then you can simply go back to an old backup and see that there has been data deleted so it works well from an HR point of view too.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Backup your Office 365 data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

After having suffered a catastrophe in one of our clients with data loss and its difficult subsequent recovery, we decided that it was necessary to implement a tool that made copies both locally and in the cloud.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

If you have O365, You must at least try Veeam 365 for you on-premises backups!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

We fully researched O365 and understood its limitations from the beginning. We were never going to trust one company to keep our data safe and so we looked into Veeam's offering before moving. There was also a need to keep our backup solution simple. We already had Veeam Backup and Recovery and were able to just add the product to the same server and same repository.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Veeam Backup for Office 365 > Cisco Umbrella

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Veeam for Microsoft Office 365 Needs Assessment

The options for retention of data in Office have been, and are, lacking. The Veeam representatives were very responsive answering any questions we had regarding this product versus alternatives.
Read this authenticated review

About Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

Veeam® Backup for Microsoft Office 365 eliminates the risk of losing access and control over Office 365 data including Exchange Online, SharePoint Online, OneDrive for Business and Microsoft Teams – so that data is always protected and accessible. Veeam gives the user secure backup of Office 365 to any location, including on premises, a hyperscale cloud, or a service provider and:

  • Protects Office 365 data from accidental deletion, security threats and retention policy gaps
  • Quickly restores individual Office 365 email, files and sites with industry-leading recovery flexibility
  • Meet legal and compliance requirements with efficient eDiscovery of Office 365 items

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Screenshots

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Video

Watch this short demo video to learn how to backup and recover Office 365 Exchange Online, SharePoint Online and OneDrive for Business data with Veeam

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Downloadables

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Integrations

Microsoft Office 365, Microsoft Exchange, MS SharePoint, Microsoft Teams, Azure Virtual Machines, Microsoft OneDrive for Business, AWS EC2 Instances

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Veeam sells through channel partners. Contact your partner for detailed pricing and quotes. If you do not have a partner, you can find a reseller or contact sales for assistance: https://www.veeam.com/salesinc.html. For the latest information on pricing, visit https://www.veeam.com/backup-microsoft-office-365-pricing.html

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
30%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English