Vertical Response Reviews

61 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

No Frills. Great for ad-hoc campaigns outside of a primary CRM

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need an ad-hoc email solution outside of your CRM, Vertical Response is a great fit (I know/understand it can also integrate with your CRM, but my personal needs focused on something that was specifically not integrated). You have the option to pay a monthly fee, or to pay on an as-needed basis, which works nicely for me. Easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Vertical Response is a Great Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for blasting out emergency emails such as service issues, weather conditions, or anything else that needs to be relayed to customers quickly. We've used it in instances where our service may or has been affected by snow storms, when phone lines weren't working, for articles to inform customers on current events, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Maggie Karl | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2016

Vertical Response review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vertical Response is well-suited for organizations on a tight budget, and organizations who can hire a developer to create custom templates. For those in the middle, it is not as user-friendly as other options.
Read Maggie Karl's full review
Nichole Fabbro | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2015

Vertical Response the ultimate tool for start-ups

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vertical Response is well suited for small to medium sized companies that are just getting their feet wet with email marketing. If you have a small budget or are trying to get the word out about your product or service I would recommend giving this a try due to its ease of use and reporting functions that can easily guide the novice user.
Read Nichole Fabbro's full review
Billy Woody | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

Vertical Respnse Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As mentioned before, it is a great product that can scale with your company. So while you are small and growing you can pay less and when you grow it can grow with you in terms of the amount of customers you can track and mass mail to. Everyone should use this.
Read Billy Woody's full review
Anna Alioto | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2015

Vertical Response Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Of all the programs out there for onlines newsletters, I think VR is the easiest to use, inexpensive and you are able to create professional newsletters and email blasts. I also the like the pay as you use program versus a monthly fee, as some of my clients only send out a bi-monthly newsletter and others send out emails blasts once a week.
Read Anna Alioto's full review
Barbara Gross | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Vertical reponse made a HUGE difference in my department !

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

VR is very easy to use. Our marketing department uses it for many many purposes. Vendors send us updates on how to best use emails and send reminders when specials are coming up. For me personally, I use the program for one specific thing - and for that purpose it works amazingly well.
Read Barbara Gross's full review
Yolanda Vann | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2014

Vertical Response - I Love It!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Because VR sends the email to Facebook inboxes, it is great for marketers who have many Facebook likes. My actual email list was only 150 people, but because Facebook was included in the send, I was able to send 700 emails over facebook.
Read Yolanda Vann's full review
Kerry Flory | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2013

Easy for a Novice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would state that I have limited knowledge of other products, but that Vertical Response has been an asset to our agency, specifically with regard to fundraising and keeping our contacts abreast current news, program services, and lead staffing changes at our agency.
Read Kerry Flory's full review
Richard Wagner | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2013

Vertical Response as Email Marketing Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

How many emails are you planning on sending per month? By buying credits that you'll use over the next 6-12 months at once, you will get a greater cost savings then buying credits as you use them. Also, determine how to setup your accounts...we set them up by outlet so we can the most control over unsubscriptions on emails.
Read Richard Wagner's full review
Aubrey Blankenship | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2013

Small Business Friendly, Lacking Tools for Growth

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend Vertical Response to companies or individuals who have a small amount of contacts and a low budget. It is a great platform for starting out. When you don't have many contacts you don't have a need for all the bells and whistles other programs offer. Marketing automation is only necessary if you have a lot of contacts and responses you wish to manage. However, if you want to keep leads separate i.e. trade show leads, webinar leads, Vertical Response does not do a good job of helping you filter through new leads automatically, you would have to add them manually to the specific list you want within the platform. However, if you just want to send out some emails to your list of email contacts and see some basic analytics like open and click through rates, this is a great platform for the price.
Read Aubrey Blankenship's full review
Brent Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2013

Vertical Response works for SMBs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a good solution for small businesses and non-profits. It lacks some of the more advanced functionality of more expensive email management solutions, but is great for companies that need a solution that is easy to figure out, train users on, and get up and running with minimal effort. If you are looking for more robust database management and segmentation, you may look elsewhere, but if you are looking for value in a solution this is a good choice.
Read Brent Hall's full review
Melanie Zilles, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2013

VR is a cost efficient tool, great for email marketing starters

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are looking for something fairly easy and cost efficient to use, VR is a great choice. If you are looking to use it for advanced email marketing messages, it would be beneficial if the user had a good understanding of html to possibly create a more suitable layout etc.
Read Melanie Zilles, MBA's full review
Osman Ghafoor | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2013

VR - Infrequent user integration with SFDC

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a company that only send emails occasionaly then selecting a product like Vertical Response is ideal. You only purchase credits at the time you want to send the email. If you use Salesforce.com then integrating Vertical Respose is a must. Tracking the data of how many recipients opened and clicked on links in the email was a real eye opener. This changed the whole though process about the types of emails that we send.
Read Osman Ghafoor's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2015

Positive Response for Vertical Response

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vertical Response is a great tool for reaching out to customers en masse. The only time I don't use Vertical Response is when I am contacting one or two customers at a time. Otherwise, I almost exclusively use Vertical Response due to that fact I can track the efficacy of our marketing efforts.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (5)
8.5
Dynamic content (3)
9.4
Ability to test dynamic content (2)
9.4
Landing pages (3)
8.2
A/B testing (3)
8.6
Mobile optimization (3)
8.2
Email deliverability (6)
9.7
List management (6)
9.7
Triggered drip sequences (2)
9.0
Dashboards (7)
8.6
Standard reports (7)
9.5
Custom reports (5)
10.0

About Vertical Response

VerticalResponse is a full-service email marketing platform from Deluxe. In addition to providing email marketing tools, VerticalResponse offers fully managed email marketing services from campaign launch and management to reporting and analysis.

Key Features

Easy-to-use editor ■ Automated follow-up emails ■ Autoresponders & email series
Advanced reporting ■ Landing page builder ■ A/B testing
Test kits ■ Surveys ■ Pop-ups
Codeless integrations ■ Form builders ■ Custom-branded emails
Contact management ■ HTML editor ■ Scheduling
Publish-to-web ■ Preference center for contacts ■ Email deliverability
Categories:  Email Marketing

Vertical Response Integrations

Pipeliner CRM, Aurea List Manager (formerly Lyris LM)

Vertical Response Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Vertical Response Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No