Vertical Response Reviews

61 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Billy Woody | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

Vertical Respnse Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Next time I need to do mass mailing like this I will definitely turn back to VR, it was great and easy to use. It is a tool that is essential to any local small business or large business. I cannot recommend this software any more than I already do.
Read Billy Woody's full review
Anna Alioto | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2015

Vertical Response Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
My current account is not really active as I have not been sending out that many newsletters for my business as it is a side business, I work full time. But my clients accounts are active. I have 8 clients that I create newsletters for on a monthly or bi-montly basis
Read Anna Alioto's full review
Eric Needle | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2015

Vertical Response, an excellent service for managing corporate and SMB mailing campaigns

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Vertical Response used to be the Gold standard for bulk email design and campaign management. Competitors, (MailChimp, Constant Contact, etc. ) now all provide comparable services and similar pricing. There's no clear advantage to any of them.
Read Eric Needle's full review
Kerry Flory | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2013

Easy for a Novice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The affordability of the product, as well as the options to interface with social media and to conduct reporting are all major reasons for keeping our subscription.
Read Kerry Flory's full review
Richard Wagner | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2013

Vertical Response as Email Marketing Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Product is easy for both technical and non-technical people to use. A cost effective solution for sending out large number of messages. We can manage unsubscribes by individual accounts, so we can have multiple multiple accounts combined to maximize our buying power on credits. Effective API for sending/receiving data makes tool a valuable asset.
Read Richard Wagner's full review
Aubrey Blankenship | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2013

Small Business Friendly, Lacking Tools for Growth

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
Vertical Response would not be my first choice of email marketing platforms but there is little out there that has the type of quality platform for the price that you pay. I no longer use Vertical Response since I transitioned to a different job. I am evaluating email marketing platforms right now and have identified platforms I like more. If I start using Vertical Response again it will only be because I could not get a budget approved for something better.
Read Aubrey Blankenship's full review
Brent Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2013

Vertical Response works for SMBs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
Cost was definitely a driver for the selection of Vertical Response. Once controlled for, Vertical Response had widespread existing adoption and the features and functionality we desired, both of which were key. Since we deployed it, it has been very easy for new users to get up to speed with how to use the platform. It is very user-friendly and intuitive, and has reduced the time we have needed to take to manage our email marketing creative.
Read Brent Hall's full review
Melanie Zilles, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2013

VR is a cost efficient tool, great for email marketing starters

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
VR does what we need it to do. We made some changes to one of the templates that we were happy with and have since copied previous emails and changed the message to fit our current need. Since new messages are somewhat difficult and clunky to draft from scratch, so we decided to do it this way and keep it simple. However, if there was improvement on the interface and the ease of customization it would be very welcomed. I love the provided analytics, as well as being able to incorporate them with Google Analytics to see the web traffic we were able to generate as a result.
Read Melanie Zilles, MBA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2013

Switched from Salesforce for simplicity, cost.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It works well for our current and foreseeable needs, and is free for non-profits, at this point. Plus all of our contact data, historical emails and newsletters are stored.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (6)
8.9
Dynamic content (4)
9.6
Ability to test dynamic content (3)
9.6
Landing pages (3)
8.2
A/B testing (4)
8.4
Mobile optimization (4)
7.7
Email deliverability (7)
9.8
List management (7)
9.8
Triggered drip sequences (2)
9.0
Dashboards (8)
8.9
Standard reports (8)
9.6
Custom reports (5)
10.0

About Vertical Response

VerticalResponse is a full-service email marketing platform from Deluxe. In addition to providing email marketing tools, VerticalResponse offers fully managed email marketing services from campaign launch and management to reporting and analysis.

Key Features

Easy-to-use editor ■ Automated follow-up emails ■ Autoresponders & email series
Advanced reporting ■ Landing page builder ■ A/B testing
Test kits ■ Surveys ■ Pop-ups
Codeless integrations ■ Form builders ■ Custom-branded emails
Contact management ■ HTML editor ■ Scheduling
Publish-to-web ■ Preference center for contacts ■ Email deliverability
Categories:  Email Marketing

Vertical Response Integrations

Pipeliner CRM, Aurea List Manager (formerly Lyris LM)

Vertical Response Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Vertical Response Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No