Vista Reviews

28 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Lisa Lange, CPHR Candidate, PCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Overall Satisfaction

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for payroll and human resources within a department of 3. We use it for all of our HR and Payroll needs. It allows all functions of HR to be stored within the system. Has a vast tracking system for all employee information.
Read Lisa Lange, CPHR Candidate, PCP's full review
Cody Parker | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2017

PDS is money in the bank!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used across the whole organization. It provides more detail to our users for payroll and benefits. It also allows us to use the data and integrate other data from other systems to report out information and tie in employment and demographic information. It allows our admins to spend less time manually updating data as well.
Read Cody Parker's full review
Marcia Fenton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PDS’ Vista HRMS application for HR, benefits, and payroll for ourselves (the Lee County Clerk of Courts) and also Lee County government, airport and court administration employees. Additionally, we track benefits for retirees and twelve other agencies that utilize the county’s benefit plans. All total, there are approximately 5,000 active employees and enrollees. The clerk of courts maintains the application and develops any custom programs.
Read Marcia Fenton's full review
Jim McKain  SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Vista for all HR and PR processing and record keeping. We have about 50 managers with access to see employee information but most of the managers have read only access. Hope to enhance the use of the system in the coming years. Right now we have a few users in the accounting PR department and a few users in the HR department which I manage.
Read Jim McKain SPHR's full review
Becky Boyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vista is the HRMS we currently use to produce our bi-weekly net payroll and W-2s. Everyone in the company has access to review individual payroll information. Payroll has enhanced reporting and interface capabilities that produce post processing journal entry interfaces, documentation to support account balances in our general ledger and all data necessary to stay compliant with federal and state agencies.
Read Becky Boyer's full review
Amitai Levin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using Vista HRMS for the past 3 years. The program has helped us better organize our HR, Payroll, Benefits and Staffing departments by consolidating our numerous databases and spreadsheets into one database that can be accessed by everyone. Now our employees, supervisor and office staff have a place they can go to for employee information and at the same time only accessing what they are allowed to see.
Read Amitai Levin's full review
Carol Silverberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Vista to store all of our employee demographic, benefits and payroll information. And on a bi-weekly basis, we process payroll for over 600 employees across 4 pay companies. Most of our employee-related reporting is produced through Crystal by querying the Vista database.

By utilizing a fully integrated HR/Payroll database, we have reduced data entry time, enhanced payroll accuracy and streamlined the entire HR/Payroll function.
Read Carol Silverberg's full review
Susan Shaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vista HRMS is our HR and Payroll system of record. When I first started, it was only our HR and Payroll departments that are using it. Now it is being used across the organization by implementing Self-Service where employees can go to view their paystubs, managers can do the employee performance reviews. In addition, I have made it the source of employee information in our desktop/web applications that we've written in-house
Read Susan Shaw's full review
Philip Mowrey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vista HRMS integrates our HR and Payroll functions nicely and has been used throughout the organization for over 15 years. While our benefit and timekeeping systems are handled by other systems, the control of our data through easily customizable interfaces allow these systems to be seamlessly integrated into our enterprise. Self-service allows our managers and employees access to information and key job functions and the Recruiting module will be implemented soon.
Read Philip Mowrey's full review
Deedra Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2015

New with VISTA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Alamo Area Council of Governments is currently utilizing VISTA HRMS for all HR Functions across the agency for benefits, employee personnel management, recruitment and payroll.
Read Deedra Johnson's full review
Ralph Jean Pierre Lavaud | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We implement Vista HRMS for our clients. Vista HRMS coupled with the interface with our own housing software provides our clients an integrated enterprise platform. By using Vista HRMS, our Housing and Financial management software does not have to reinvent the wheel but instead leverage an off the self robust platform for human resources and payroll. Our clients being spread across different states, have varied requirements and the flexibility of Vista HRMS makes the application a good solution for us across the board.
Read Ralph Jean Pierre Lavaud's full review
Trace Mangers | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2015

Vista HRMS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[Vista HRMS is being used as an] HRMS for HR, benefits, and payroll. It is used across entire organization and is addressing the problem of customization.
Read Trace Mangers's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2017

PDS VistaHRMS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PDS VistaHRMS for our core HR, Benefits, Payroll and Recruiting functions. Our main users are in the Human Resources area but all employees benefit from VistaHRMS due to the self-service functionality it provides as well as the ability to allow supervisors access to review applicants through recruiting..
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, it's being used in the HR department with the intention to deliver it across the organization shortly - opportunity to leverage operational factors such as analytics, leave accrual, emergency contacts, recruitment etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2017

I love VISTA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We selected Vista HRMS after a diligent evaluation process. We were looking for a flexible solution that could grow with us. Vista is highly customizable, and flexible. We have been able to customize screens, user fields and workflows. This was a critical part of our evaluation. Other providers "claimed" the ability to customize, but Vista delivered on it. Our sales team is fabulous and they are still able to assist with support. It's good to know that the sales team stands behind the product, and the product holds up to the promises of the sales team.
Vista is being used by our HR, PR and Recruiting teams. It has an easy self service interface for our employees. It's flexibility allowed us to rollout self service in stages, as we were ready. The security allows us to lock out or conceal certain screens or fields, which has allowed us to use Vista as an online employee directory in addition to an HR/PR solution. We are very pleased with the product and the company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

On the front face of the business our employees would say that Vista HRMS is our time and attendance system. Behind the scenes, Human Resources and Payroll use it for our system of record. All employees are stored in Vista HRMS and our benefits, leave accruals, time keeping and payroll are run through Vista HRMS. This is good for us because it keeps all of our information on one platform and I am not having to toggle between programs to run payroll or check employee records and history. .
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2015

Happy with Vista HRMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vista HRMS is being used across the whole organization. This is our HR/Payroll/Benefit/Absence Management solution for our company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2015

Vista HRMS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vista HRMS is used across our entire organization for HR data, benefits enrollment and payroll processing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vista HRMS is used across our whole organization as our HR system of record, for all our payroll and tax filing requirements and for our benefits administration including annual enrollment. Vista has provided us an integrated solution for our HR, payroll and benefits requirements. We have implemented an in-house solution that allows us easy access to our data in a secure manner that allows us to develop interanl reports and modifications to meet our business needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Vista HRMS for Human Resource and Payroll functions. We also use the Recruiting tools within Vista to power our online application process. We use Vista across the entire company at different accesses/levels. For instance our HR and Accounting departments use all areas of Vista while a supervisor may use it to look at an employee's salary level, past performance review evaluations, safety training, etc. An employee uses Vista to check the benefits they are enrolled in, their pay information, and ensure that their personal information is up to date and accurate. It serves as a user friendly tool that all levels of computer users feel comfortable accessing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2015

Vista HRMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Vista HRMS is used for payroll and as a central employee information database. It is used by our payroll department, human resources, health and safety, and training. In addition to payroll and basic HRIS, we use it to track training courses and occupational injuries. Our supervisors and managers all use it very minimally to record employee hours.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2014

VistaHRMS

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using it for are HRIS in our HR department. It is used for payroll as well. We have rolled out self-service to a few of our employees. It helps bring all functions of the HR/Payroll together in one system.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (17)
8.3
Employment history (18)
7.1
Job profiles and administration (14)
7.3
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (12)
8.1
Organizational charting (12)
7.1
Organization and location management (16)
7.3
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (10)
6.4
Pay calculation (17)
8.2
Support for external payroll vendors (9)
7.3
Benefit plan administration (17)
8.1
Direct deposit files (18)
8.1
Salary revision and increment management (14)
8.2
Reimbursement management (5)
8.2
Approval workflow (7)
8.1
Balance details (13)
8.1
Annual carry-forward and encashment (12)
8.1
View and generate pay and benefit information (17)
8.1
Update personal information (15)
7.3
View company policy documentation (9)
7.3
Employee recognition (5)
7.2
View job history (4)
5.8
Tracking of all physical assets (7)
7.3
Report builder (14)
8.2
Pre-built reports (16)
6.5
Ability to combine HR data with external data (13)
8.2
New hire portal (1)
7.3
Corporate goal setting (2)
5.5
Individual goal setting (2)
5.5
Performance tracking (2)
6.4
Performance plans (2)
7.3
Performance improvement plans (1)
7.3
Review status tracking (2)
7.3
Review reminders (3)
7.2
Multiple review frequency (2)
7.3
Create succession plans/pools (1)
3.6
Candidate ranking (1)
3.6
Candidate search (1)
3.6
Candidate development (1)
3.6
Job Requisition Management (3)
3.1
Company Website Posting (3)
3.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (2)
1.9
Applicant Tracking (3)
2.3
Notifications and Alerts (2)
2.0

About Vista

Vista® is a feature-rich, completely integrated human resource, benefits, payroll, recruiting, and self-service software application that aims to enable organizations to minimize the time invested in administrative HCM and payroll activities by streamlining and automating those processes and facilitating strategic decision-making capabilities. Functional elements include workflow, tax management, recruitment, staffing, position and training management, OSHA, workers’ compensation compliance, and performance and compensation. In terms of benefits, according to the vendor, Vista offers important business value by furnishing vital information for strategic planning and decision-making, while self-service capabilities for employees and managers reduce the administrative burden on HR and payroll departments and increase productivity across the entire workforce.

Vista Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle checks
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Does not have featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Does not have featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Does not have featurePublish to Social Media
Does not have featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureNatural Language Query Tool
Has featureConfigurable Analytics, Dashboards and KPIs
Has featureConfigurable Workflows
Has featureOn-Premise or Cloud deployment

Vista Integrations

Ceridian Tax Service, ADP Tax Service, EMPTrust, nettime solutions

Vista Competitors

ADP Vantage HCM, Kronos Workforce Central, Ultimate Software, Ultipro, Workday

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

License pricing is based on the number of full and part-time active employees within bands (e.g. 751-1,000). SaaS pricing is based on PEPM.

Vista Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
27%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
73%

Vista Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Vista Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:U.S. & Canada
Supported Languages: English