VMware Carbon Black Cloud Endpoint Standard (formerly Cb Defense) Reviews

15 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-7 of 7)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 26, 2019
Kevin Staley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using this solution across all the endpoints in our entire organization. CB Defense addresses potential endpoint infections and compromises in security.
Read Kevin Staley's full review
September 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are utilizing the Carbon Black (Cb Defense) across all lines of business in our organization. We had previously been using Microsoft System Center Endpoint Protection (SCEP) and determined that it was insufficient to adequately protect us from threats. We researched 4 other products and ultimately determined that Cb Defense was the best "bang for the buck" when it came to NGAV solutions.
Read this authenticated review
September 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cb Defense is being used as endpoint protection and product visibility. It is used across two entire organizations we monitor. We previously used Kaspersky and Trend Micro enterprise endpoint protection products. We decided we wanted a product that wasn't pattern based and had next-gen AI capabilities. Through this process, we decided Cb Defense filled that need.
Read this authenticated review
June 15, 2018
Brody Wright | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cb Defense has been deployed on all our endpoints. Its used to scan memory for process execution and used to for live response situations. We have a different policy setup for different departments, all depending on the business requirements.

With the introduction of 3.2.2, The live response has given new meaning to our deployment strategy. We now have the ability to quarantine the endpoint and perform live analysis on the system. To give you an idea, if a system has triggered an alarm, we can login to the Dashboard, and see all the process executions, and a history of the system. If we see something "out of the norm" we can quarantine the system, access it remotely, and dump the memory, and transfer tools such as sys internals, and volatility to perform deeper analysis.
Read Brody Wright's full review
June 13, 2018
William Bocash | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cb Defense across our entire organization as our primary endpoint protection solution. It not only provides advanced threat protection, but also gives us advanced management and forensics capabilities for threat hunting and investigations. Cb Defense goes beyond stopping threats by giving us the tools to contain and track active threats. It provides a critical piece to our security portfolio and is an essential part of our PCI compliance initiative.
Read William Bocash's full review
June 06, 2017
Eric Samuelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Cb Defense for the whole organization. It is acting as our only antivirus agent. We use it to monitor and protect all endpoints. As a NGAV agent, it protects our endpoints from known and unknown malware threats.
Read Eric Samuelson's full review
June 02, 2017
Christopher St.Amand | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cb Defense is being used to stop 0-day threats and provide better antivirus/malware/spyware/pup protection than our old archaic AV. We are using the product across the organization effectively. We find the product easy to deploy and manage.
Read Christopher St.Amand's full review

VMware Carbon Black Cloud Endpoint Standard (formerly Cb Defense) Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Anti-Exploit Technology (3)
9.4
Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) (3)
9.7
Centralized Management (3)
9.4
Hybrid Deployment Support (1)
9
Infection Remediation (3)
9.7
Vulnerability Management (2)
9.5
Malware Detection (3)
9.4

What is VMware Carbon Black Cloud Endpoint Standard (formerly Cb Defense)?

The VMware Carbon Black Cloud Endpoint Standard solution (formerly Cb Defense) is an endpoint security and "next-gen antivirus (NGAV)" that uses machine learning and behavioral models to analyze endpoint data and uncover malicious activity to stop all types of attacks before they reach critical systems. Endpoint Standard captures and stores endpoint activity, enabling a comprehensive view of any suspicious activity on endpoints, including visibility into the entire attack chain, so users can understand the impact of any attacks and take action.

VMware acquired Carbon Black October 2019.

Categories:  Antivirus,  Endpoint Security

VMware Carbon Black Cloud Endpoint Standard (formerly Cb Defense) Screenshots

VMware Carbon Black Cloud Endpoint Standard (formerly Cb Defense) Video

Cb Defense Demo

VMware Carbon Black Cloud Endpoint Standard (formerly Cb Defense) Downloadables

VMware Carbon Black Cloud Endpoint Standard (formerly Cb Defense) Competitors

Symantec Endpoint Security, Sophos Intercept X, Trend Micro Apex One (formerly OfficeScan), McAfee Antivirus

VMware Carbon Black Cloud Endpoint Standard (formerly Cb Defense) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English