VNC Connect Reviews

96 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduces technician-to-desktop visits by 35%.
  • Promotes the ideology of fast and efficient service.
  • Reduces customer frustration with waiting for service.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2018
Paul Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • VNC Connect saves hours of time so IT staff does not have to travel to the location where staff working remotely is to troubleshoot and resolve a problem.
  • With VNC Connect you can see exactly what commands are being performed on the remote computer. It really takes the guessing work out of the entire equation.
  • VNC Connect becomes an excellent teaching tool so IT staff can show remote uses the process and procedures on the screen as if they're sitting right there next to them.
Read Paul Li's full review
September 07, 2018
William Waks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I have just used the software for about 1 month and so far so god. I am saving time whenever I can access my client's computers from my desk as opposed to having to leave my office to go to their offices. Saves me time and the client money.
Read William Waks's full review
August 10, 2018
Richard Russell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • VNC Connect has had a positive impact/ROI on our business objectives. Without using VNC Connect, we would have had to hire additional technicians and network admins to keep up with the volume of work. It has been a real benefit to keeping costs down as we do our best to control costs being a public sector government agency.
Read Richard Russell's full review
August 01, 2018
Miguel Nuñez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive. We reduced travel for the IT department for at least 50%
  • Connecting to Servers to do basic tasks was easier this way.
  • Negative, sometimes after a reboot, the service did not start so we have to ask for other non-IT users to interact with Servers.
Read Miguel Nuñez's full review
August 14, 2018
Dr. Jim Bidlack | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • VNC Connect makes me more productive.
  • VNC Connect has kept the campus community active during holidays.
  • VNC Connect has kept the campus community active when weather prevents travel.
  • VNC Connect allows professors to keep in touch with students 24/7.
Read Dr. Jim Bidlack's full review
September 27, 2017
Steve Hooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In its day, VNC was an excellent product, but its screen response times are now so poor that it's barely useable
  • Where all else fails, VNC still seems to work
  • We still deploy it occasionally, but not through choice
Read Steve Hooper's full review
August 07, 2017
Kurt Ferguson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Excellent ROI - It is very inexpensive and provides quite robust access to any machines that has VNC Server installed.
  • Does require an agent - The VNC Server agent is required on the computer you are trying to access, but it's quick to install and requires very little disk space or resources.
  • Can be a liability if you don't keep it well protected with encryption.
Read Kurt Ferguson's full review
June 15, 2017
Angel Swalve | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • VNC has provided a positive impact on our help desk proficiency allowing us to not waste time and money.
  • VNC has provided our end users to feel that they are getting help when they need it and allows them to get back to work quicker, saving us money and giving us happier employees (there is no price on that!).
Read Angel Swalve's full review
April 10, 2017
Scott Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Well, the cost of RealVNC is so minimal.
  • ROI is practically immediate.
  • No negative impact.
Read Scott Cook's full review
October 05, 2015
Michael Mei | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For a local network connection to have control over another PC is the best feature.
  • If I need to connect to the client, and the client needs to get licensed software to install, that can stop me from using this software. I'd like to see a feature like TeamViewer and others so that they can download a free client and I can remote to them.
Read Michael Mei's full review
September 07, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • VNC enabled us to get out of a, not so ideal, situation with a customer when the chosen remote platform did not live up to what it promised.
Read this authenticated review
March 13, 2015
Matt Medley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • RealVNC has increased employee efficiency by allowing a Field Service rep to remote into a machine without having the user log off first.
  • RealVNC does offer outstanding customer service and technical support for it's products.
  • From our studies, RealVNC is much cheaper than most of it's competition. This is always a concern when bringing in new tools.
Read Matt Medley's full review
March 10, 2015
Kevin Medeiros | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • RealVNC improved response time at our company by a fair amount. Instead of having to foot it over to an end user's machine we could first remote in and take a look quickly to see if it was something that could be handled remotely.
Read Kevin Medeiros's full review
August 08, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It save me a lot of time/money to not have to travel to remote offices for troubleshooting.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2014
Shon Lindsay | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Definitely better customer service. The ease of use for the tech and the user is flawless and very time efficient in any SLA environment.
Read Shon Lindsay's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (20)
10.0
File transfer (8)
8.0
Instant message (12)
8.0
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (4)
9.0
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (9)
6.0
Over-the-Internet remote session (22)
8.1
Initiate remote control from mobile (14)
7.6
Remote management of servers & workstations (6)
4.7
Centralized management dashboard (10)
8.0
Session record (1)
7
Annotations (6)
5.3
Monitoring and Alerts (3)
7.0
Multi-platform remote control (5)
8.0

What is VNC Connect?

VNC® Connect is presented as a secure, simple remote desktop solution. It enables users to remotely access and control their devices wherever they are in the world, whenever they need to.
VNC® Connect covers a wide range of remote access use cases with a single subscription, from remote working to IT support.

VNC Connect Features

Remote Administration Features

Has featureScreen sharing
Has featureFile transfer
Has featureInstant message
Has featureSecure remote access with Smart Card authentication
Has featureOver-the-Internet remote session
Has featureInitiate remote control from mobile
Has featureCentralized management dashboard
Has featureMulti-platform remote control

VNC Connect Video

VNC Connect - Overview

VNC Connect Competitors

LogMeIn Pro, TeamViewer, Splashtop Business Access, AnyDesk, BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar)

VNC Connect Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional - Device Access$3.39per remote computer per month
Enterprise - Device Access$4.59per remote computer per month
Enterprise - Instant Support$33.49per named technician per month
Professional - Instant Support$16.99per named technician per month

VNC Connect Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Live Chat

VNC Connect Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is VNC Connect's best feature?

Reviewers rate Screen sharing highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses VNC Connect?

The most common users of VNC Connect are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.