TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/0I/2D/LB25RQ82W2PF.PNGGood features, some bugs, suffered from lack of adoption in our organizationWe have a unique organization where we have a central services team that assists 4 publishing groups. We implemented VWO for use in all teams. We are a direct response marketing company and wanted to leverage VWO for format testing across our promotional pages and order forms, as well as our fulfillment websites. The real value would have been to optimize our sales funnels using the tool.,Multivariant testing async. We have a limited development staff, so having our marketers be able to control experiments was a big plus. Multiple dimensions for testing, allowing us to isolate tests based on device was a benefit. Screen recordings, being able to view customer recordings was valuable to see what people are doing on our pages.,Heatmaps loaded very slow. We have very long form sales copy and VWO could not load the pages with a heatmap view a majority of the time. Google and Facebook slap. We were shutdown from running ads to pages that had VWO embedded in them as it was perceived as cloaking. This was the biggest issue for us as we rely on optimizing for display spend.,5,Tt had neither a positive or negative impact. there was interest initially but after we could not use it when running campaigns on display networks. We had an adoption issue and could no longer justify the cost.,We could not use them. They would not load a majority of the time.,We did use this to confirm suspicions about how users interacted with our pages. This was a benefit to solidify an approach.,We did not take advantage of this feature. We used amplitude for this functionality.,Solid Testing PlatformThe basic observation tools in VWO are being used by our User Experience Team to 1) Monitor success of split and A/B tests, and 2) Draft new hypothesis to fuel next rounds of tests. A/B & Split testing tools are being used by the Development Team to set up and execute tests on our Shopify stores.,Test set up is a breeze and settings are presented in a thought out sequence. Recordings, Heatmaps, and other observation tools are easily segmented by audiences we care about, making observation simple for our UX team. Our customer success manager is always available for meetings and proactive in his advocation for the platform.,Observations currently (9/14/18) don't support outside domains. Observation collection sample rate is a little low (for the price) - takes a bit longer to collect meaningful amount of data.,8,We've been able to roll out new design patterns with confidence that short term revenue is not negatively effected. We've had more wins than losses, as the company is just ramping up a testing strategy. We know percentage of wins will go down as we optimize, but VWO has been vital on making calculated steps along the way.,Heatmaps are probably the weakest observation tool from the rest of features in VWO - we've been able to identify extremes of where clicks happen, where they don't, and where clicks happen where no link exists. That is the extent of it. Scrollmaps have been more important, as they show "heat" of percentage of visitors that reach a certain length down a page. Our site has lots of content that we prioritize on the page but ultimately want to have impressions for all sections. VWO has allowed us to test for "scrollability" of designs, ensuring that visitors consume the content we put on our sites.,With the interactive player/recorder from VWO, we've been able to observe shopping behavior as it happens - with lots of bouncing around the site and content consumption. We've always assumed it's a straight funnel - recordings have (in small samples) proven otherwise. One challenge with recordings is that it is anecdotal and part of a small sample, so we need to pair the tool with other methods of analysis to get a full picture.A cost effective tool with strong potential for increasing incremental revenue and learning about your customers.We're using VWO to test changes to our website booking journey, detecting which variations of changes will have a positive impact in how a customer uses our website, key sticking points in the journey and to ultimately improve conversion rate.,The dashboard and ease of setting up tests with VWO is particularly easy and intuitive. VWO are constantly adding new features so we can analyse different parts of the customer journey and gain more insightful data on our customers. The VWO conversion all-in-one platform is excellent for gathering insights on how customers use the website and backing up theories. It has helped us prioritise tests and identify issues we hadn't thought of.,We're on an Enterprise plan and there hasn't been much communication with our account manager. Suggestions for improvement and test ideas from the VWO team would be appreciated and would help to merit its cost and benefits over other competitor tools. Adding more personalisation features to the tool would be very beneficial. Observations and Hypothesis layouts and structure could be improved so this area of the platform is easier to manage. Checklists, outcomes and graphs would be advantageous.,8,After running around 12 different scenario tests, we've seen incremental increases in conversion rate across our website booking journey, equivalent to thousands of pounds in incremental revenue. VWO has helped us understand how customers interact with our website and has enabled us to reduce live chat and customer service actions VWO has allowed us to develop our product offering and membership proposition so it is more relevant to our customers.,As our website checkout is dynamic, we haven't used this feature a great deal, however it has helped prioritise areas of testing for some pages on the website and has given an indication of how customers interact with page elements such as buttons and prices.,Recordings can be quite time consuming to review, however they're essential in understanding individual customer journeys, how customers interact with our site and identify sticking points in the journey. Recordings are one of our main areas of research for suggesting new theories and building tests.,We haven't used form analysis a great deal just yet, however we see the potential in this feature. We've used it to identify entry fields where customers hesitate and to test improved version of the forms for increased conversion rate. I see this as being an essential tool for those looking to increase leads in a lead generation website campaign.,Our all-in-one insight and testing platform of choice - could not live, or work, without it.VWO is used throughout the businesses digital product portfolio, as our CRO platform of choice but also for the invaluable insight tools that give us a greater level of quantitive data to traditional analytics platforms. With VWO's change to being CRO focused, we find the integration between observations and testing to put it ahead of the many competitors.,Integrated features and benefits between insight based tools and variate testing Great UI for what is a pretty complex system Really good support team, quick to answer and always find a solution,Auto report on activity, unless I'm not aware of this feature my reports are created manually Grouping tests and analysis into folders, I have a lot of tests and analysis running so scanning and finding the right item can be tricky Usage reports, a weekly or monthly report emailed from the platform on our usage stats,9,Doubled CRs in some areas with the smallest of content changes, like the header copy on a form Helping to validate the decisions the design and content teams make back to the business, specifically helping us prove the idea we have had actually works Helping to identify usability issues and problem areas that we have further researched, changed and improved to the benefit of our users and business,Heat map benefits: • Validate engagement with pages and patterns across our products and services, if a pattern is low on engagement and it is key to user needs and goals we can pinpoint this issue and conduct further research to find out why • Observations from heat maps feed directly into split testing, in the heat maps we make observations, and these observations become hypotheses for tests, and from these tests we are able to solve problems more quickly and more safely.,Some of our content is very long, we have observed that users do not scroll or engage with content past certain points on the pages which is great insight, though we do not know at what speed these behaviours occur. With screen recordings we are better placed to understand the behaviour in these situations: • Are the users slowly consuming the content (reading) to a certain point and then making a decision on next steps? • Or, are the users quickly scrolling to certain points on the page before making and actioning their next decision?,We rely on contact forms as a primary conversion point across our products and services, as a result form analysis is extremely important to monitoring and improving on our CR. With this capability we are more confident and comfortable to analysis, identify and report back on specific form elements and interactions that are impacting the user and ultimately the business.,Crazy Egg and OptimizelyVWO, The Complete Package.VWO is used to help improve our web store products. As a SaaS company recently leaving the start-up world, we wanted to be scientific about the performance of our customer's web stores. VWO allows us to measure multiple domains and aggregate the data to get a better picture of average performance. We have several hundred stores spanning 40 brands, so in order to properly diagnose conversion rate performance, we decided to create a small group (like the S&P 500), and measure them. VWO helps us optimize conversion rates.,Goal Measurement. I enjoy the different objects you can target, and how easy they are to set up. Specifically, targeting elements and measuring their usage. Survey Data. The survey data is very interesting. I do wish you could make the parameters for showing a survey more complex, but it works very well as is. A/B Testing. I much preferred the UI layout of these screens over Google Optimize. It's easy to set markers utilizing goals and visualize the performance of variations.,A/B Testing Goals. Sometimes when I conduct an A/B test, I want to measure a goal I'm already tracking. However; I can't see these goals from the Test set up screen, so I end up having to recreate them. You might consider a method for adding them similar to the way funnels are built. The documentation and integration with GA is under-stressed. GA is a staple for all web companies, so I might suggest working to integrate this better and bring it to the forefront. There are some measurements that are difficult to accomplish with VWO, such as conversion tracking or bounce rate. I ran into constant problems distinguishing between https:// and http:// . I actually ended up just using "contains" with the url, which was less than ideal. I might suggest a better way to clarify this -OR- a setting that will accept either.,8,We've redesigned several pages as a result of A/B testing that I conducted. It's hard to judge the overall ROI because there are so many factors across our platform. But we can say with confidence that conversion rates on buttons such as "Add to Cart" increased as a result of our testing. The leadership team fought against the idea of the survey data for some time. In their mind they had already talked to the end user, so it was a waste of time. One nice thing about VWO is how easy it was to build these Surveys. Because of the speed of implementation, I wasn't blocked from creating them, and we managed to learn many useful things from the results. A great example, is that our user's #1 request on the product page was for better images. We had suspected this, but VWO allowed us to quantify it with qualitative feedback. Best ROI was probably finding the difference in funnel data between our old platform, and the newly released platform. By seeing that we had a higher drop off on the catalog pages on the new platform, we were able to target that area for diagnosis. Ultimately, the results here are related to bullet point 1.,The heatmapping software is great. Unfortunately we have a programmatically created catalog structure with millions of pages. Because of this, it's hard to gain insights over inner pages. For example, if I want to see how the Catalog Assembly pages are doing, I have to try to find one with enough traffic to gain heatmap insights from. The problem is, we couldn't very easily find these. I don't know how this might be done, but maybe you guys can find a way to create an aggregate view for pages that have a matching regEx string. It would be nice to be able to see how all of the pages are performing together, even if it is less than ideal.,This answer is similar to the last answer. We had already done this kind of research on Hotjar, so we already had inclinations of our users pain points. Similarly, we had a difficult time targeting specific pages to watch videos with, and ultimately, by the time we switched to VWO, we did so so we could make inferences with data, and not recordings.,Unfortunately the engineering team has decided to strip all tracking scripts from our checkout pages, so we are not able to use form analysis at this time. Looks neat though!,
Unspecified
VWO
128 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

VWO Reviews

VWO
128 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 73 of 129 VWO ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 73)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Thomas (TJ) Tate profile photo
September 18, 2018

VWO Review: "Good features, some bugs, suffered from lack of adoption in our organization"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for user experience and optimizing UI on a traditional website. It is not well suited when you need to optimize on campaigns from display as you run the risk of the native display networks blocking your ads from running.
Read Thomas (TJ) Tate's full review
Hovhannes Mkhitaryan profile photo
September 17, 2018

VWO Review: "Solid Testing Platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For sites with backend languages (i.e. PHP) it is simple to do A/B and split testing as we can rely on parameters set, which can be analyzed by PHP before page loads.

For sites like Shopify that don't truly have a server side language, we have to rely on split testing with different URL or by using Javascript to analyze parameters and change content after.
Read Hovhannes Mkhitaryan's full review
Ricky Marshall profile photo
September 17, 2018

VWO Review: "A cost effective tool with strong potential for increasing incremental revenue and learning about your customers."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

VWO is an easy-to-use and feature-packed software that would have benefits for any website or team looking to improve their customer journey and conversion rate. It requires some level of web development expertise, particularly for advanced tests and extra caution is advised.
Read Ricky Marshall's full review
Christian Betts profile photo
September 14, 2018

VWO Review: "Our all-in-one insight and testing platform of choice - could not live, or work, without it."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited:
• Pages that need to increase their CR
• Newly launched pages and products where we can monitor activity and engagement
• Proving or disproving hypothesis with variate testing
• General problem pages/content on which observations and hypothesis can be based
• Validating design decisions
• Solving arguments or disputes on a particular pattern or feature.

Less Appropriate:
• I'd be concerned if we ever had a situation where we could not use VWO to learn something and better meet the needs of our users and business.
Read Christian Betts's full review
Justin Castaneda profile photo
August 24, 2018

User Review: "VWO, The Complete Package."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

VWO is great for funnel analysis, multiple domains, surveys and A/B testing of any kind. I really enjoy the way that you can build custom segments to separate groups of domains. This is useful if you're working with aggregate data like we are and you want to make a comparison. Surveys are easy to integrate, and their triggering can be customized sufficiently. A/B testing is a breeze, but I believe this has been mastered across other platforms as well.
Read Justin Castaneda's full review
Iram Cesani profile photo
August 24, 2018

VWO Review: "Great for Enterpise and SMBs alike!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Functionality is great. Each test is its own environment. They are bracketed off and do areat job with which is active and non-active.
Read Iram Cesani's full review
Bianca Alexandra Darie profile photo
August 21, 2018

User Review: "Extra credits for VWO platform"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a great way to start testing and showing the results of conversion optimization efforts. It is priced right and has the right features to improve client ROI on websites and display/paid search landing pages.
Read Bianca Alexandra Darie's full review
Jeff Blettner profile photo
August 21, 2018

VWO Review: "The best and most cost-effective alternative to Optimizely"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If a client has a large budget and would like "best in class", Optimizely is hands down the way to go. However, with a smaller budget, VWO in my opinion is the next best option as other platforms fall short.
Read Jeff Blettner's full review
Bart Maas profile photo
November 16, 2018

User Review: "Why we have used VWO for many years"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

One test in which VWO came in very handy was when we were discussing the way the price block on the course page should be visible. We debated all possibilities, but agreed that the only way forward was to let the numbers speak. There were four or five different opinions and we decided to test them all by setting up a split run test. The outcome was surprising in terms of the best performing setup as well as the huge difference it made in terms of turnover.

Another good example of a test was the name of a certain product. Several possibilities were added and there was a clear winner with a much higher conversion rate (which wasn't the name we previously had).

We cannot do all tests because certain pages do not have enough traffic. It will take too long before any results will be ready.
Read Bart Maas's full review
Dobs Totev profile photo
November 12, 2018

Review: "VWO is by far the most advanced tool for A/B testing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it's suitable for web-based applications but I wouldn't use it for mobile apps. For mobile apps, I would use Mixpanel.
Read Dobs Totev's full review
Parker Boyack profile photo
September 25, 2018

User Review: "VWO is the Bees Knees!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

VWO is more of an enterprise level tool. I wouldn't be as likely to recommend it to those with smaller marketing budgets and teams. But for larger sized companies it is great and will be a useful addition to a marketing stack. Ideally there should be some responsibility and accountability assigned to team-members as it can easily fall through the cracks and go unused.
Read Parker Boyack's full review
Christopher Nheu profile photo
September 18, 2018

User Review: "A Candid Opinion on VWO from Mad Paws"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Seems like it's built for the type of person who has 40 hrs to spend a week on CRO. I have 1-2 hours. I want to be in and out to create a test. Then back in when we have some data. Analyse it, and be out again. There's a huge cognitive load using it, especially as I don't use it daily.
Read Christopher Nheu's full review
Jeremy Kutner profile photo
September 17, 2018

VWO Review: "Great tools and affordable"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Appropriate for any website testing or analysis. Even good for real time analysis if using visitor analysis. Not appropriate (and really no A/B testing tool is) for quick turnaround tests for sites that don't get a lot of traffic.
Read Jeremy Kutner's full review
Mark Sullivan profile photo
September 17, 2018

VWO Review: "Lots of potential, but the confusing UI, data anomalies, and confusing support interactions made us switch to another tool"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have the time and energy to work through a confusing and poorly documented application UI and you're willing to deal with sub-par support (although they were timely in their responses) from reps that might not often understand what you're asking about, then this is a good tool.
Read Mark Sullivan's full review
Marceau Boulenger profile photo
September 14, 2018

"VWO review for a data driven marketing team"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe that the perfect scenario for VWO is when you want to test changes on your website and that you are really focusing on getting the data to validate your findings. By having the recording, the heatmap and the AB testing in one single platform is a perfect one-stop software to improve your website base on data instead of intuition
Read Marceau Boulenger's full review
Shubham Gupta profile photo
September 14, 2018

VWO Review: "Great tool to do AB test and take a data based decision!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

VWO isn't perfect, but it is a great tool if your organization is looking to get its feet wet with Conversion Rate Optimization. They are developing great tools and features, as well as providing a library of testing ideas and case studies in case you're having trouble thinking of what to test.

Their results reporting isn't iron-clad, but for many efforts it's good enough. I personally am not a big fan of how "confident" they are in their declaring winners - I've seen tests where one day it says a variation is a winner at 100% confidence, then the next day that's down to 81% (think about that for a second).

However, for most new testers, it's a great tool and definitely a lot easier to use than a tool like Google Optimize.

The price point is very reasonable as well, making it accessible to companies of all sizes.

Read Shubham Gupta's full review
Sergio Cano profile photo
August 24, 2018

User Review: "VWO: A CRO's Best Friend"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For setting up more advanced A/B tests beyond just Google Optimize.
Read Sergio Cano's full review
Parth Shrivastava profile photo
August 21, 2018

"VWO helped me see a 200% increase in conversion rate"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

VWO is best suited for running fast and efficient A/B tests. If you are just starting with A/B testing, it is the easiest option out there. VWO is very cost efficient as well. Haven't worked too much to point out the flaws, but responsive tests are something which I am looking forward to.
Read Parth Shrivastava's full review
Brian Joyner profile photo
August 21, 2018

User Review: "VWO - A Great Value With Limitations"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for small to medium size businesses or really any business that needs page load level changes.

Enterprise level and highly mature companies that are at a point where they need real-time behavioral segmentation (user has an item in their cart) are out of luck with VWO.
Read Brian Joyner's full review
kate ambrose profile photo
November 12, 2018

Review: "VWO Is The Best When It Comes To Easy To Use, Quick, and Effective Testing Platforms"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for quick & dirty user interface testing! Good for changing elements around on landing pages, change pricing etc.
Read kate ambrose's full review
Craig Orser profile photo
September 21, 2018

VWO Review: "A Valuable Platform with Endless Applications"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Affiliate marketing excels. Useful for purposeful testing. But less appropriate if expected to provide answers and insights for marketers.
Read Craig Orser's full review
Mark Pitt profile photo
September 14, 2018

VWO Review: "Easy-to-use tool for simple A/B testing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very good if you want to carry out simple tests which are not too technically demanding. There is not a huge learning curve for newcomers who are using the platform.
Read Mark Pitt's full review
Michael Bausano profile photo
September 05, 2018

User Review: "VWO for browser extension"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe that if you have enough traffic it's a great solution for split testing your website. In our case of a browser extension, VWO was more of a workaround which ended up working really great.
Read Michael Bausano's full review
Steve Burg profile photo
August 21, 2018

Review: "VWO: Definitley a buy at the price point."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

VWO is appropriate for any company looking to engage in advanced testing based on user feedback.
Read Steve Burg's full review
Jeffrey Buik profile photo
August 17, 2018

VWO Review: "Great tool if your company is just starting with A/B testing and CRO"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The editor suits well for making small changes on the webpages.

If you want to make bigger changes you have to rely on split URL testing, which also works good.
Read Jeffrey Buik's full review

About VWO

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.

With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and Target, it brings the entire CRO (conversion rate optimization) process at one place. VWO helps online businesses follow the process- and data-driven conversion optimization to boost their conversion rates.

With features like heatmaps, surveys, visitor recordings, and others, VWO enables businesses to develop an in-depth understanding of on-site visitor behavior. VWO facilitates conducting research-driven A/B testing to optimize web experience across desktop, mobile, and other devices, to deliver a unique experience based on visitor preferences.

According to the vendor, VWO has helped more than 4,500 brands across the globe to run over 600,000 experiments to date. VWO’s global customer base includes brands like Vodafone, Samsung, Toyota, and eBay.


VWO Features

Has featureA/B Testing
Has featureMultivariate Testing
Has featureSplit Testing
Has featureCode Editor
Has featureMulti-Page Tests
Has featureGeo Behavioral Targeting
Has featureOn-Page Survey
Has featureSelf Hosting
Has featureComprehensive Reporting
Has featureRevenue Tracking
Has featureIntegrated Heatmaps, Clickmaps and Scrollmaps
Has featureDIY Visual Editor (WYSIWYG)
Has featureAdvanced jQuery based API
Has featureEnterprise Level Security
Has featureLog Observations
Has featureTesting for Mobile and Tablet Websites
Has featureAdvanced Segmentation
Has featureCross-Browser Previews
Has featureMobile App A/B

VWO Screenshots

VWO Video

VWO Integrations

VWO Competitors

Adobe Target, Optimizely, AB Tasty, Omniconvert, Frosmo, Google Analytics, Convert.com, Adobe Test & Target

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TESTINGGet a DemoThe classic VWO A/B testing solution
CONVERSION OPTIMIZATIONGet a DemoThe all-in-one platform for all your optimization needs
ENTERPRISEGet a DemoCustomized solution with advanced AB testing and conversion optimization capabilities

For any additional information about pricing and plans, visit https://vwo.com/pricing/

VWO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

VWO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No