TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/0I/2D/LB25RQ82W2PF.PNGGreat pick for getting up to speed quickly with AB testingVWO is used by our e-commerce team for conversion optimization. Through VWO we create experiments to validate hypotheses aimed at business growth and customer satisfaction. We use quantitative and qualitative data to generate insights on which elements of our product and service can be improved. Next, we validate solutions through AB testing with VWO.,Intuitive interface. Relatively easy entry level for creating experiments Excellent support. Fast response times and explained in a clear way Comes with a one-month trial version. Easy 'plug and play' - like implementation,Improve documentation and troubleshooting for Google Analytics integration Lack of use of Artificial Intelligence. Some other providers are heavily experimenting with AI,8,Optimization through experimentation is, at the moment, one of the drivers of growth. In our opinion it's pretty hard to get a negative ROI on AB testing.,Our organization is hugely benefiting from AB testing as a method to validate ideas, assumptions, and hypotheses. Every single AB test provides insights and information that solves another part of the puzzle of reaching your goals. I honestly cannot think how I should do my job without being able to experiment (rapidly).,We are using segmentation to test different content for our most relevant audiences. Examples of segmentation are desktop vs. mobile users, users which arrive at specific (landing) pages and users which perform a certain action before they get triggered. Segmentation is enabling us to experiment with more personal approaches and has proven to be a success.,We are not using the WYSIWYG editor, other than showing employees within our company how the process of setting up an experiment works during demo's. Our developers use the code only mode to create tests.,Optimizely,Google Analytics Premium, Usabilla, HotjarGood features, some bugs, suffered from lack of adoption in our organizationWe have a unique organization where we have a central services team that assists 4 publishing groups. We implemented VWO for use in all teams. We are a direct response marketing company and wanted to leverage VWO for format testing across our promotional pages and order forms, as well as our fulfillment websites. The real value would have been to optimize our sales funnels using the tool.,Multivariant testing async. We have a limited development staff, so having our marketers be able to control experiments was a big plus. Multiple dimensions for testing, allowing us to isolate tests based on device was a benefit. Screen recordings, being able to view customer recordings was valuable to see what people are doing on our pages.,Heatmaps loaded very slow. We have very long form sales copy and VWO could not load the pages with a heatmap view a majority of the time. Google and Facebook slap. We were shutdown from running ads to pages that had VWO embedded in them as it was perceived as cloaking. This was the biggest issue for us as we rely on optimizing for display spend.,5,Tt had neither a positive or negative impact. there was interest initially but after we could not use it when running campaigns on display networks. We had an adoption issue and could no longer justify the cost.,We could not use them. They would not load a majority of the time.,We did use this to confirm suspicions about how users interacted with our pages. This was a benefit to solidify an approach.,We did not take advantage of this feature. We used amplitude for this functionality.,Solid Testing PlatformThe basic observation tools in VWO are being used by our User Experience Team to 1) Monitor success of split and A/B tests, and 2) Draft new hypothesis to fuel next rounds of tests. A/B & Split testing tools are being used by the Development Team to set up and execute tests on our Shopify stores.,Test set up is a breeze and settings are presented in a thought out sequence. Recordings, Heatmaps, and other observation tools are easily segmented by audiences we care about, making observation simple for our UX team. Our customer success manager is always available for meetings and proactive in his advocation for the platform.,Observations currently (9/14/18) don't support outside domains. Observation collection sample rate is a little low (for the price) - takes a bit longer to collect meaningful amount of data.,8,We've been able to roll out new design patterns with confidence that short term revenue is not negatively effected. We've had more wins than losses, as the company is just ramping up a testing strategy. We know percentage of wins will go down as we optimize, but VWO has been vital on making calculated steps along the way.,Heatmaps are probably the weakest observation tool from the rest of features in VWO - we've been able to identify extremes of where clicks happen, where they don't, and where clicks happen where no link exists. That is the extent of it. Scrollmaps have been more important, as they show "heat" of percentage of visitors that reach a certain length down a page. Our site has lots of content that we prioritize on the page but ultimately want to have impressions for all sections. VWO has allowed us to test for "scrollability" of designs, ensuring that visitors consume the content we put on our sites.,With the interactive player/recorder from VWO, we've been able to observe shopping behavior as it happens - with lots of bouncing around the site and content consumption. We've always assumed it's a straight funnel - recordings have (in small samples) proven otherwise. One challenge with recordings is that it is anecdotal and part of a small sample, so we need to pair the tool with other methods of analysis to get a full picture.A cost effective tool with strong potential for increasing incremental revenue and learning about your customers.We're using VWO to test changes to our website booking journey, detecting which variations of changes will have a positive impact in how a customer uses our website, key sticking points in the journey and to ultimately improve conversion rate.,The dashboard and ease of setting up tests with VWO is particularly easy and intuitive. VWO are constantly adding new features so we can analyse different parts of the customer journey and gain more insightful data on our customers. The VWO conversion all-in-one platform is excellent for gathering insights on how customers use the website and backing up theories. It has helped us prioritise tests and identify issues we hadn't thought of.,We're on an Enterprise plan and there hasn't been much communication with our account manager. Suggestions for improvement and test ideas from the VWO team would be appreciated and would help to merit its cost and benefits over other competitor tools. Adding more personalisation features to the tool would be very beneficial. Observations and Hypothesis layouts and structure could be improved so this area of the platform is easier to manage. Checklists, outcomes and graphs would be advantageous.,8,After running around 12 different scenario tests, we've seen incremental increases in conversion rate across our website booking journey, equivalent to thousands of pounds in incremental revenue. VWO has helped us understand how customers interact with our website and has enabled us to reduce live chat and customer service actions VWO has allowed us to develop our product offering and membership proposition so it is more relevant to our customers.,As our website checkout is dynamic, we haven't used this feature a great deal, however it has helped prioritise areas of testing for some pages on the website and has given an indication of how customers interact with page elements such as buttons and prices.,Recordings can be quite time consuming to review, however they're essential in understanding individual customer journeys, how customers interact with our site and identify sticking points in the journey. Recordings are one of our main areas of research for suggesting new theories and building tests.,We haven't used form analysis a great deal just yet, however we see the potential in this feature. We've used it to identify entry fields where customers hesitate and to test improved version of the forms for increased conversion rate. I see this as being an essential tool for those looking to increase leads in a lead generation website campaign.,Our all-in-one insight and testing platform of choice - could not live, or work, without it.VWO is used throughout the businesses digital product portfolio, as our CRO platform of choice but also for the invaluable insight tools that give us a greater level of quantitive data to traditional analytics platforms. With VWO's change to being CRO focused, we find the integration between observations and testing to put it ahead of the many competitors.,Integrated features and benefits between insight based tools and variate testing Great UI for what is a pretty complex system Really good support team, quick to answer and always find a solution,Auto report on activity, unless I'm not aware of this feature my reports are created manually Grouping tests and analysis into folders, I have a lot of tests and analysis running so scanning and finding the right item can be tricky Usage reports, a weekly or monthly report emailed from the platform on our usage stats,9,Doubled CRs in some areas with the smallest of content changes, like the header copy on a form Helping to validate the decisions the design and content teams make back to the business, specifically helping us prove the idea we have had actually works Helping to identify usability issues and problem areas that we have further researched, changed and improved to the benefit of our users and business,Heat map benefits: • Validate engagement with pages and patterns across our products and services, if a pattern is low on engagement and it is key to user needs and goals we can pinpoint this issue and conduct further research to find out why • Observations from heat maps feed directly into split testing, in the heat maps we make observations, and these observations become hypotheses for tests, and from these tests we are able to solve problems more quickly and more safely.,Some of our content is very long, we have observed that users do not scroll or engage with content past certain points on the pages which is great insight, though we do not know at what speed these behaviours occur. With screen recordings we are better placed to understand the behaviour in these situations: • Are the users slowly consuming the content (reading) to a certain point and then making a decision on next steps? • Or, are the users quickly scrolling to certain points on the page before making and actioning their next decision?,We rely on contact forms as a primary conversion point across our products and services, as a result form analysis is extremely important to monitoring and improving on our CR. With this capability we are more confident and comfortable to analysis, identify and report back on specific form elements and interactions that are impacting the user and ultimately the business.,Crazy Egg and Optimizely
Unspecified
VWO
133 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

VWO Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
VWO
133 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 72 of 134 VWO ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 72)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Marijn Tijhuis profile photo
January 16, 2019

VWO Review: "Great pick for getting up to speed quickly with AB testing"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is used by our e-commerce team for conversion optimization. Through VWO we create experiments to validate hypotheses aimed at business growth and customer satisfaction. We use quantitative and qualitative data to generate insights on which elements of our product and service can be improved. Next, we validate solutions through AB testing with VWO.
Read Marijn Tijhuis's full review
Thomas (TJ) Tate profile photo
September 18, 2018

VWO Review: "Good features, some bugs, suffered from lack of adoption in our organization"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have a unique organization where we have a central services team that assists 4 publishing groups. We implemented VWO for use in all teams. We are a direct response marketing company and wanted to leverage VWO for format testing across our promotional pages and order forms, as well as our fulfillment websites. The real value would have been to optimize our sales funnels using the tool.
Read Thomas (TJ) Tate's full review
Hovhannes Mkhitaryan profile photo
September 17, 2018

VWO Review: "Solid Testing Platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The basic observation tools in VWO are being used by our User Experience Team to
1) Monitor success of split and A/B tests, and
2) Draft new hypothesis to fuel next rounds of tests.

A/B & Split testing tools are being used by the Development Team to set up and execute tests on our Shopify stores.
Read Hovhannes Mkhitaryan's full review
Ricky Marshall profile photo
September 17, 2018

VWO Review: "A cost effective tool with strong potential for increasing incremental revenue and learning about your customers."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using VWO to test changes to our website booking journey, detecting which variations of changes will have a positive impact in how a customer uses our website, key sticking points in the journey and to ultimately improve conversion rate.
Read Ricky Marshall's full review
Christian Betts profile photo
September 14, 2018

VWO Review: "Our all-in-one insight and testing platform of choice - could not live, or work, without it."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is used throughout the businesses digital product portfolio, as our CRO platform of choice but also for the invaluable insight tools that give us a greater level of quantitive data to traditional analytics platforms.

With VWO's change to being CRO focused, we find the integration between observations and testing to put it ahead of the many competitors.
Read Christian Betts's full review
Justin Castaneda profile photo
August 24, 2018

User Review: "VWO, The Complete Package."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is used to help improve our web store products. As a SaaS company recently leaving the start-up world, we wanted to be scientific about the performance of our customer's web stores. VWO allows us to measure multiple domains and aggregate the data to get a better picture of average performance. We have several hundred stores spanning 40 brands, so in order to properly diagnose conversion rate performance, we decided to create a small group (like the S&P 500), and measure them. VWO helps us optimize conversion rates.
Read Justin Castaneda's full review
Iram Cesani profile photo
August 24, 2018

VWO Review: "Great for Enterpise and SMBs alike!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The VWO platform is being used across our entire organization. We are on eCommerce only business models so mastering the UX/UI is vital. We are using this to A/B test copy, visuals, check out, carts, and overall landing page experiences. We are narrowing down all the pain pints of our site as we go into a site re-design next year.
Read Iram Cesani's full review
Jeff Blettner profile photo
August 21, 2018

VWO Review: "The best and most cost-effective alternative to Optimizely"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Visual Website Optimizer (VWO) as our primary A/B testing platform of choice as it has an easy to use interface, does not provide extra load on a client's website (it loads async), and has all the basic features to run an effective optimization program. Most importantly, it seems to be the most cost-effective alternative to Optimizely.
Read Jeff Blettner's full review
Bart Maas profile photo
November 16, 2018

User Review: "Why we have used VWO for many years"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is being used by the marketing department to test websites in different countries that Laudius is active in.
We coin a hypothesis and then set up the test through VWO. In our case, we mostly use A/B testing and split run testing. The main goal for us is to improve on mini conversions; for example: get more people from the product page to the signup page or get more people to sign up for information.
Read Bart Maas's full review
Dobs Totev profile photo
November 12, 2018

Review: "VWO is by far the most advanced tool for A/B testing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VWO to track conversion funnels and perform A/B testings mainly. We use it across departments but mainly most of the VWO's features are being used by the eCommerce team. They use it to track performance, conversion and so on, whereas the product design team uses mainly the A/B testing functionality to perform tests using the inbuilt editor to make small design or text changes. It helps us decide which idea leads to more conversion and which one doesn't work.
Read Dobs Totev's full review
Parker Boyack profile photo
September 25, 2018

User Review: "VWO is the Bees Knees!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is used by our digital marketing department. We use it for a variety of scenarios. In the past we used other tools for heatmaps and visitor journey recordings but after working with VWO for quite a while and seeing their new platform, we have switched all our tools and consolidated to the VWO platform.
Read Parker Boyack's full review
Mark Sullivan profile photo
September 17, 2018

VWO Review: "Lots of potential, but the confusing UI, data anomalies, and confusing support interactions made us switch to another tool"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We decided to use VWO as our primary conversion optimization platform for website content. The main person using it was our Conversion Optimization Manager, who is responsible for the quality and quantity of lead conversions from our website, in addition to lower funnel conversions.
Read Mark Sullivan's full review
Marceau Boulenger profile photo
September 14, 2018

"VWO review for a data driven marketing team"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using VWO only for the marketing department on all our different websites. We are using it mainly to understand better the behavior of our web visitors and how we can improve the website for better conversion and better user experience. By using VWO to test new designs or pages, we are able to have data to back what we think is the best for the user experience.
Read Marceau Boulenger's full review
Shubham Gupta profile photo
September 14, 2018

VWO Review: "Great tool to do AB test and take a data based decision!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VWO to conduct A/B testing, anything from moving elements on the page, testing new CTA verbiage to straight up redesigning the whole page. This is a fantastic choice if you want to conduct some serious UX testing and gain insight on how users behave on your site using heatmaps. It's a great option if you want to be able to set up AB testing experiments for a website fairly quickly!
Read Shubham Gupta's full review
Sergio Cano profile photo
August 24, 2018

User Review: "VWO: A CRO's Best Friend"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Visual Website Optimizer (VWO) helps our clients test different versions of landing pages and websites in order to increase revenue and lead goals before going fully into production. This allows up to prevent any issues when fully launching, so we have a deeper understanding of what is working and what is not.
Read Sergio Cano's full review
Parth Shrivastava profile photo
August 21, 2018

"VWO helped me see a 200% increase in conversion rate"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VWO for our product's website. We started with a mere CTA button and A/B tests and now have moved on to Split URL and multivariate tests. Now, most of the things which go into the website are first thoroughly tested using VWO to make a data-driven decision rather than just relying on guts.
Read Parth Shrivastava's full review
Brian Joyner profile photo
August 21, 2018

User Review: "VWO - A Great Value With Limitations"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is used throughout our company across multiple assets.

We use VWO as the primary A/B testing platform in our optimization efforts. This lets our product, optimization, and engineering teams test out anything from simple changes to large impact concepts with minimal resources.
Read Brian Joyner's full review
kate ambrose profile photo
November 12, 2018

Review: "VWO Is The Best When It Comes To Easy To Use, Quick, and Effective Testing Platforms"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently only use VWO for our e-commerce division. While it does solve intra-personal ideas on what designs work, it allows us to maximize our ability to provide a better customer experience. When we use testing, we aren't looking for little lifts in conversions but large leaps - and VWO allows us to do that easily and quickly.
Read kate ambrose's full review
Craig Orser profile photo
September 21, 2018

VWO Review: "A Valuable Platform with Endless Applications"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've leveraged VWO assets to optimize our process journey flow and provide meaningful performance metrics to boost our KPI. I found the interface of this solution.

Easy to use, great support staff. The platform has a slight learning curve but is a welcome and necessary tool for anyone who wants to expand their marketing operations to include A/B testing and site analytic functionality.
Read Craig Orser's full review
Michael Bausano profile photo
September 05, 2018

User Review: "VWO for browser extension"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We had a not-so-standard use case for VWO. Our product is a browser extension and we wanted to split test certain parts of it with having control on what was being split tested. It was used by our relatively small dev team and the results were handed to the business team to analyse.
Read Michael Bausano's full review
Steve Burg profile photo
August 21, 2018

Review: "VWO: Definitley a buy at the price point."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is currently our base testing application for all things A/B and Multivariate testing. This is both on the WWW and within our web app.

Primarily, VWO is used by our product and marketing teams to test headlines, funnel changes, and changes in page design.

From a business perspective, we use it to test for conversion optimization. Essentially, we want to track how users convert, across multiple goals within our platform.
Read Steve Burg's full review

About VWO

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.

With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and Target, it brings the entire CRO (conversion rate optimization) process at one place. VWO helps online businesses follow the process- and data-driven conversion optimization to boost their conversion rates.

With features like heatmaps, surveys, visitor recordings, and others, VWO enables businesses to develop an in-depth understanding of on-site visitor behavior. VWO facilitates conducting research-driven A/B testing to optimize web experience across desktop, mobile, and other devices, to deliver a unique experience based on visitor preferences.

According to the vendor, VWO has helped more than 4,500 brands across the globe to run over 600,000 experiments to date. VWO’s global customer base includes brands like Vodafone, Samsung, Toyota, and eBay.


VWO Features

Has featureA/B Testing
Has featureMultivariate Testing
Has featureSplit Testing
Has featureCode Editor
Has featureMulti-Page Tests
Has featureGeo Behavioral Targeting
Has featureOn-Page Survey
Has featureSelf Hosting
Has featureComprehensive Reporting
Has featureRevenue Tracking
Has featureIntegrated Heatmaps, Clickmaps and Scrollmaps
Has featureDIY Visual Editor (WYSIWYG)
Has featureAdvanced jQuery based API
Has featureEnterprise Level Security
Has featureLog Observations
Has featureTesting for Mobile and Tablet Websites
Has featureAdvanced Segmentation
Has featureCross-Browser Previews
Has featureMobile App A/B

VWO Screenshots

VWO Video

VWO Integrations

VWO Competitors

Adobe Target, Optimizely, AB Tasty, Omniconvert, Frosmo, Google Analytics, Convert.com, Adobe Test & Target

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TESTINGGet a DemoThe classic VWO A/B testing solution
CONVERSION OPTIMIZATIONGet a DemoThe all-in-one platform for all your optimization needs
ENTERPRISEGet a DemoCustomized solution with advanced AB testing and conversion optimization capabilities

For any additional information about pricing and plans, visit https://vwo.com/pricing/

VWO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

VWO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No