TrustRadius
https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/0I/2D/LB25RQ82W2PF.PNGMultivariate and A/B Testing Done RightWe leverage VWO's multivariate and A/B testing capabilities to improve conversion rates for our clients across the country. The detailed analytics and high level of customization make VWO a great platform for our CRO services, and our clients appreciate the simple reporting we can provide on results and recommendations.,VWO's adaptability and customization options allow us to tailor our tests to very unique scenarios. The overall ease-of-use of the platform allows us to quickly build and implement tests, without specialized coding knowledge, which means faster results for our clients.,The user interface within VWO does take a bit of time to get used to, especially as it pertains to switching back and forth between tests. When running multiple experiments on a site at a time, a clear and succinct dashboard for everything in one place would be helpful (as opposed to needing to switch between A/B, multivariate, etc).,9,Our clients have seen significant increases in engagement and conversion rates through changes we recommended after using VWO to test our hypotheses. Our clients and internal teams have appreciated the level of granular detail available within the platform, as more information leads to more reliable optimization suggestions.,The ability to implement tests quickly, use the VWO platform to implement coding adjustments (rather than having to edit site code), and track multiple conversion and engagement goals at once has allowed us to be more nimble, move quicker, and get to conclusions faster than other testing platforms we have used.,We have not used user segmentation much in our testing to date, aside from splitting a percentage of the overall traffic to a site. However, this capability is something we plan to leverage in the future, and I believe there is even more capability we haven't discovered yet within the VWO platform.,Removing the obstacle of having a developer make coding changes and spin up landing page variations allows us to move much more rapidly in our testing cadence than some other platforms have. Our clients appreciate being able to move forward quicker, as the important results for most come *after* the testing is completed.,Google Optimize,Google Optimize, Optimizely, TaboolaVWO is an easy to use platform for CROVWO Is being utilized to learn more about and improve conversion opportunities across multiple products including client sites. The VWO platform quickly enables the ability to implement and test different hypothesis for conversion rate optimization goals. This includes enabling the ability to run simultaneous tests across multiple different mobile device types.,VWO has a strong support team willing to help provide answers to questions during the setup process. During setup, we had some questions regarding implementation across a significant number of sites and they were able to ease dev team concerns and provide detailed best practices to streamline integration. Some of the initial results of a few of the initial tests raised some questions internally. We setup a call and were able to quickly address the questions and find some opportunities to leverage moving forward. I discovered a bug within the UI that lead to some questions internally. I was able to report it and the problem was fixed rather quickly and their team followed up with a thank you for reporting it and to report the issue was now resolved.,The plans are constantly changing from a pricing and visitor perspective. This means that if you are trying to prove the product you will need to be ready for a long term commitment. This platform tends to consume a large visitor allotment to find a result. In our initial tests, it took much longer than anticipated in order to find a reliable result. If you pause a campaign or test, the UI creates a large red warning that indicates it has been paused. This notification is red with an large exclamation point that makes it appear as if something is wrong with the test. This notification is by design according to VWO cannot be dismissed. This creates some confusion when presenting or training new users.,8,VWO has had a positive impact by uncovering different opportunities across specific device types. Some of the results are scrutinized at length internally because of experiences with other platforms. VWO utilizes Bayesian statistics to find results which has pros and cons. This is something to consider when searching for a CRO solution.,Our organization has not yet had the opportunity to test all of the feature sets within VWO. The current focus is to ensure the conversion funnel is optimized across different experiences across different devices. Ultimately, not all of the features will be leveraged but they are nice to have as we continue to make find incremental improvement opportunities.,The specific targeting opportunities found within VWO are helpful when it comes to audience and device segmentation. There is a significant number of pre-defined targets in the UI and of course you have the ability to set custom targets depending on the test you are doing. This is ideal when running test across multiple domains or products.,The WYSIWYG editor is easy to use and very simple for new users that want to hit the ground running. We leverage it to test different aspects of the site to find and deliver test results to ensure future changes which require dev work are going to make a positive impact before creating new request.,OptimizelyGreat user insight and conversion optimization toolVWO is used within our digital department to run A/B tests and to personalise our website for visitor segments. I personally also find it useful to watch recordings of visitors that have dropped out of our ecommerce funnel. VWO makes it easy to select these recordings, instead of having to manually go through a great number of irrelevant recordings.,When designing A/B variations I can choose to either use the visual editor or to make the changes using code. I particularly like using jQuery. VWO offers the ability to keep long term track of the performance of your goals. I can easily identify recordings of users that dropped out of a funnel and watch those. There is live chat to get support, with great response times and which is very helpful. You are forced to create observations and hypotheses when creating a test, which is a great way to make sure that you are actually testing something worthwhile. You can group tests together so that you can rule out interaction effects between tests that you are running at the same time.,The heatmaps within A/B tests are overlayed on the live website. Unfortunately, these don't work properly when scrolling down the site. I am missing an overview of all my custom conversions. I can only see a list of frequently used goals while setting up an A/B test, which may or may not include all custom conversions.,8,I can't give exact numbers, but it has contributed in identifying issues that we have then addressed.,The A/B testing functionality allows us to validate whether specific changes that we want to make to our website actually have the impact that we want them to have, rather than just going by gut feeling.,I am personally not very involved with this aspect of VWO, though I am aware of its capabilities. When used right, i.e. when you have meaningful segments, you can derive great benefit from this.,It has made it easier for the unexperienced to make changes and run a test. I think this also has the downside that people underestimate what they are doing on the website. The very first test ever that I tried to make was erroneous due to my editing dynamic content using the WYSIWYG editor. Making the tool easy to use for non experienced people is a double edged sword.,Hotjar and Google Optimize,HotjarThe perfect tool for marketers wanting to take control of testingVWO is mainly used within the marketing and IT department as a tool to increase website conversion. VWO allows us to quickly test researched hypotheses with the results changing our development priority. The management of VWO is split between the marketing function and IT, meaning everyone has full sight of what is currently being tested on our main consumer website.,Good reporting tools. Easy to use UI, you don't have to be a developer. Reasonable pricing.,Any advancements on the split testing are also welcome. Integration with Formissimo would be beneficial!,9,Allows us to build a business case for change based on the data gathering. Lets us test changes before implementing via hardcoded development. Cost of yearly subscription was paid for within the first few months based on the increase in leads due to testing.,We've been using VWO for a while and it allows us, as marketers, to take control of the process and run a number of tests which normally we would have to put into a development queue. A/B testing is the core reason we first chose VWO, and it's allowed us to make key business decisions, thanks to its advanced reporting suite.,We're a little behind our roadmap, so we haven't made full use of this feature yet! As a business who is keen to make the user's journey as efficient as possible, we see the value and potential ROI increase in personalizing our website with VWO. Here's hoping it's something we get moving with soon!,I alluded to it earlier, but the beauty of the A/B testing and WYSIWYG editor for us, and I'm sure a lot of other marketing teams, is that it removes the obstacle of having to ask a development team to do this work. It puts the power in the hands of the marketer and reduces the path to success.,Hotjar,Hotjar, Google AnalyticsOverall, VWO has helped dig into user needs, and help direct business decisionsWe use VWO in my department to track website engagement, get feedback from surveys, and test different variations of enhancements and changes. We share this information with our marketing department, and sometimes the company as a whole.,VWO A/B tests are easy to set up. I like that we can input our own HTML/CSS/js. Surveys are nice. I like the new feature of being able to see some recordings of sessions who answered the survey. Overall, the recordings are very useful. We have set up some recordings to even verify/debug some issues we were seeing on our site.,Setting up specific goals or events is sometimes hard. our goals/events/clicks are not always straight forward as "if user clicks this thing" which means we have to do extra set up. Form tracking has been a pain, especially with forms that don't have a "submit" button - our checkout process. being able to funnel from delivery/pickup, delivery address form, to payment type, payment form, and submit, it has been difficult. we have dynamic forms with unique id per each session, which also required extra set up. We had an issue with the form only capturing the latest submit, rather than all submits. Even with it set up, the form tracking doesn't seem to capture how we would want.,8,We have tested variations of enhancements that in turn, lead to more sales. Setting up some form tracking caused an issue in Internet Explorer, so we had to remove the tracking.,We have benefited from A/B testing. Our latest findings were a test on some messaging for our financing option. We found a bigger conversion rate with one of the variations and implemented that messaging. We tested changes to our add to cart, messaging, layout, and others, and have found that either, a) one variation saw better conversion rates or b) customer's convert the same with control vs variation, allowing us to put our efforts elsewhere. It helps us prioritize projects, seeing if these changes have value before we implement them.,We have not used the targeting feature.,The WYSIWYG editor is somewhat limiting for us. It would be great for users who don't know HTML, CSS. But for me, it is easier to implement the code directly. We also add js to our variations at times, which you cannot do through the WYSIWYG editor. We have used the WYSIWYG editor when we want to make a simple text change, which is sometimes faster than doing it through the HTML input.,Optimizely and Qualtrics,Google Analytics
Unspecified
VWO
170 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

VWO Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
VWO
170 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 96 of 171 VWO ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 96)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Joseph Collins profile photo
April 04, 2019

VWO Review: "Multivariate and A/B Testing Done Right"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We leverage VWO's multivariate and A/B testing capabilities to improve conversion rates for our clients across the country. The detailed analytics and high level of customization make VWO a great platform for our CRO services, and our clients appreciate the simple reporting we can provide on results and recommendations.
Read Joseph Collins's full review
Kevin McLallen profile photo
March 01, 2019

User Review: "VWO is an easy to use platform for CRO"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO Is being utilized to learn more about and improve conversion opportunities across multiple products including client sites. The VWO platform quickly enables the ability to implement and test different hypothesis for conversion rate optimization goals. This includes enabling the ability to run simultaneous tests across multiple different mobile device types.
Read Kevin McLallen's full review
Michel Zurkirchen profile photo
March 01, 2019

VWO Review: "Great user insight and conversion optimization tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is used within our digital department to run A/B tests and to personalise our website for visitor segments. I personally also find it useful to watch recordings of visitors that have dropped out of our ecommerce funnel. VWO makes it easy to select these recordings, instead of having to manually go through a great number of irrelevant recordings.
Read Michel Zurkirchen's full review
Dominic Walker profile photo
March 04, 2019

VWO Review: "The perfect tool for marketers wanting to take control of testing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is mainly used within the marketing and IT department as a tool to increase website conversion. VWO allows us to quickly test researched hypotheses with the results changing our development priority. The management of VWO is split between the marketing function and IT, meaning everyone has full sight of what is currently being tested on our main consumer website.
Read Dominic Walker's full review
Megan Lattanzi profile photo
March 01, 2019

Review: "Overall, VWO has helped dig into user needs, and help direct business decisions"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VWO in my department to track website engagement, get feedback from surveys, and test different variations of enhancements and changes. We share this information with our marketing department, and sometimes the company as a whole.
Read Megan Lattanzi's full review
Mark Harding profile photo
February 22, 2019

"Our VWO review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO was used within our digital team primary by myself and the developers, mainly for user research, collecting and analyzing the user feedback within surveys. The other main functionality we used was for MVT and AB testing throughout our UK website. With detail, reporting was helpful for board meetings and quickly grabbing data for presentations.
Read Mark Harding's full review
Taylor Marmie profile photo
February 19, 2019

User Review: "VWO is a great fit for our company!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VWO for marketing, and particularly A/B Testing! We A/B test our paid landing pages and website pages. From content to hero images to CTAs, VWO helps us A/B test everything we need to understand how users are using and converting on our websites. VWO is also seamless in allowing us to manage four websites in one account.
Read Taylor Marmie's full review
Ryan Bennion profile photo
February 19, 2019

Review: "VWO -- Great for small companies and teams"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for A/B Testing, Customer recordings, Heatmaps, reducing page load times, and making decisions. We find that we can show through their data why a customer will or won't behave a certain way. This allows us to stop making business decisions off of hunches and start taking action based on data that will move the needle for us and provide an overall better customer experience. That has translated to better sales for us.
Read Ryan Bennion's full review
Thomas Frenkiel profile photo
February 19, 2019

VWO Review: "Great tool CRO from A/B to Z ;-)"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is used within Orangedotcom to analyze clients' websites and run A/B tests. Within our company, two departments make use of VWO: the SEO team and the SEA team. It helps us and our clients to get insights into how users navigate websites, and what we can do to improve their user experience.
Read Thomas Frenkiel's full review
Marijn Tijhuis profile photo
January 16, 2019

VWO Review: "Great pick for getting up to speed quickly with AB testing"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is used by our e-commerce team for conversion optimization. Through VWO we create experiments to validate hypotheses aimed at business growth and customer satisfaction. We use quantitative and qualitative data to generate insights on which elements of our product and service can be improved. Next, we validate solutions through AB testing with VWO.
Read Marijn Tijhuis's full review
No photo available
May 21, 2019

Review: "VWO is a great tool that empowers marketers to create and measure A/B tests without a huge reliance on IT and technology support!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing team uses VWO as our primary A/B testing tool. We are able to use VWO to make changes to copy and imagery and measure the success of conversions for those tests. VWO solves a major problem for us -- which is that we no longer have to rely on IT and deployments in order to do some basic to moderate A/B testing on our websites.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 01, 2019

VWO Review: "Useful for simple changes, but developers needed for complex tests"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is used by the UX & CRO department of our digital marketing agency to facilitate running A/B tests on client websites. It solves the business problem of not needing to much developer resource to run tests, allowing our team members to mostly set up tests themselves rather than needing complex code.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 20, 2019

VWO Review: "A good enterprise web analysis package"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used to analyze our marketing and e-commerce site. We use A/B testing, recordings, heatmaps and surveys to gather information about how users are able to use our sites and what they are understanding. A/B testing has been valuable in getting buy-in from decision makers as we are able to directly prove the effectiveness of the changes we are proposing.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 12, 2019

Review: "VWO: The tool you never knew you needed."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VWO primarily for its A/B testing functionality, secondarily for its ability to edit website content on the fly and implement flexible customer experience surveys. We use VWO in our EBSCO Mags business line, a B2B magazine agent. It allows us to implement A/B tests based on user behavior and other criteria and it allows the marketing department to make changes to the website before the Web Development team is able to implement permanent changes.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 12, 2019

VWO Review: "Recommended for websites with high volume traffic"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VWO across two markets. It helps us extend a test beyond the fundamental of AB Test. It has a 360-degree view of funnel and goal. Each test can be customized depending on traffic volume and specific to its conversion rate. As no pages value are equal, it makes sense to adjust conversion or improvements as you'd expect. It solves the issue of a number of concurrent tests you can run on the case of Google Optimise. Solves some flicker issues and nuances you get from using free testing tools. Tool also helps us from hypothesis to agile recording of insights and conversions to implementation, reporting and insights.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 07, 2018

User Review: "Ups and Downs with VWO"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VWO for A/B testing smaller features on site (e.g. hiding some text) and split testing with larger features (e.g. layout and image changes). It's primarily used by engineering currently, but we are trying to move priorities to product and marketing (with some constraints) for the majority of tests.

It allows us to make business decisions around the wording of text that's shown, or the user experience around a new UI.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 11, 2019

User Review: "VWO: An All-in-one CRO platform"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to run A/B tests, surveys, form analysis, and web recordings. It is primarily being used by the product team and to a certain level by the marketing team. It helps us to analyze how users behave and respond to various pages. Apart from this, it helps us choose one variation over the other while running experiments at any scale.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 01, 2019

"VWO Review from agency perspective"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is being used to analyze client's sites and improve their conversion rates. It addresses issues related to UX or poor conversion performance. We use this tool across a variety of templates and sites to gather insights on user journeys and flows.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 22, 2019

VWO Review: "Great product for getting started with web testing"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is being used primarily by a consultant agency of ours, who is using it to facilitate work on our website. My team has full access to the results, but we rely on the consultant to develop the tests and analyze the results. I personally access VWO mainly to dive deeper into the results and approve testing plans.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 22, 2019

"VWO review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In my organization, we manage the UX and CRO on our client's websites and use VWO to give us the ability to AB test on the sites. It only gets used by the UX and CRO team, and not in other departments. Mainly it helps us by giving us the ability to test the impact of making changes on websites, so we can build the changes in house and direct traffic to the appropriate percentage of users, with less time required for the clients.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 21, 2019

VWO Review: "cheap option"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is being used only by the e-commerce department. We use them for on-site A/B testing. We use the tool to learn more about our customers, their behavior, and how to improve the overall site experience. We have leveraged this data to share with our retail partners. There are a few tests we can run based on branding, but are also able to test based on behavior, which is great.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (1)
8.2
Split URL testing (1)
9.1
Multivariate testing (1)
7.3
Mutli-page/funnel testing (1)
6.4
Cross-browser testing (1)
8.2
Test significance (1)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (1)
7.3
Advanced code editor (1)
9.1
Visitor recordings (1)
6.4
Preview mode (1)
6.4
Test duration calculator (1)
6.4
Standard visitor segmentation (1)
9.1
Behavioral visitor segmentation (1)
7.3
Traffic allocation control (1)
9.1
Website personalization (1)
7.3
Heatmap tool (1)
6.4
Click analytics (1)
6.4
Scroll maps (1)
6.4
Conversion tracking (1)
8.2
Goal tracking (1)
8.2
Test reporting (1)
7.3
Results segmentation (1)
5.5
Experiments results dashboard (1)
8.2

About VWO

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.

With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and Target, it brings the entire CRO (conversion rate optimization) process at one place. VWO helps online businesses follow the process- and data-driven conversion optimization to boost their conversion rates.

With features like heatmaps, surveys, visitor recordings, and others, VWO enables businesses to develop an in-depth understanding of on-site visitor behavior. VWO facilitates conducting research-driven A/B testing to optimize web experience across desktop, mobile, and other devices, to deliver a unique experience based on visitor preferences.

According to the vendor, VWO has helped more than 4,500 brands across the globe to run over 600,000 experiments to date. VWO’s global customer base includes brands like Vodafone, Samsung, Toyota, and eBay.


VWO Features

Has featureA/B Testing
Has featureMultivariate Testing
Has featureSplit Testing
Has featureCode Editor
Has featureMulti-Page Tests
Has featureGeo Behavioral Targeting
Has featureOn-Page Survey
Has featureSelf Hosting
Has featureComprehensive Reporting
Has featureRevenue Tracking
Has featureIntegrated Heatmaps, Clickmaps and Scrollmaps
Has featureDIY Visual Editor (WYSIWYG)
Has featureAdvanced jQuery based API
Has featureEnterprise Level Security
Has featureLog Observations
Has featureTesting for Mobile and Tablet Websites
Has featureAdvanced Segmentation
Has featureCross-Browser Previews
Has featureMobile App A/B

VWO Screenshots

VWO Video

VWO Integrations

VWO Competitors

Adobe Target, Optimizely, AB Tasty, Omniconvert, Frosmo, Google Analytics, Convert.com, Adobe Test & Target

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TESTINGGet a DemoThe classic VWO A/B testing solution
CONVERSION OPTIMIZATIONGet a DemoThe all-in-one platform for all your optimization needs
ENTERPRISEGet a DemoCustomized solution with advanced AB testing and conversion optimization capabilities

For any additional information about pricing and plans, visit https://vwo.com/pricing/

VWO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

VWO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No