VWO Reviews

173 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (26-50 of 85)

Iram Cesani | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2018

Great for Enterpise and SMBs alike!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We chose VWO over Optimizely for the fu rionaky, design and overall user friendly experience for true digital marketing professionals. The data is presented clearly, the testing environments are easily managed and updates and/or changes to tests are seamlessly carried out. Over all great platform for enterprise and SMBs alike!
Read Iram Cesani's full review
Jeff Blettner | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2018

The best and most cost-effective alternative to Optimizely

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Optimizely is best in class, but extremely expensive. We found Omniconvert and Convert to have some benefits, but fell short on interface and reliability. Adobe Target is possibly the most-expensive and the hardest, most-unpleasant to use and setup, so we'd never recommend it. VWO fits in nicely in having a simple interface, all the key features, very reliable, great support, and a very competitive pricing model.
Read Jeff Blettner's full review
Bart Maas | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

Why we have used VWO for many years

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have not used or evaluated any other testing tool, apart from complementing tools like Hotjar and Clicktale. We have been using VWO for many years and have never felt the need to evaluate other similar tools.
Read Bart Maas's full review
Parker Boyack | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2018

VWO is the Bees Knees!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VWO has come a long way since we first started using their software. With their new full-featured conversion optimization platform, we are able to connect things at a deeper level than ever before. Because of this we have ended our contracts with several vendors in order to consolidate data and testing efforts in one central location.
Read Parker Boyack's full review
Mark Sullivan | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2018

Lots of potential, but the confusing UI, data anomalies, and confusing support interactions made us switch to another tool

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We chose VWO after deciding that Optimizely is absurdly expensive. We stopped using VWO months ago due to a number of problems and switched to Convert, which has been fantastic. We highly recommend Convert to other companies now and wished we had found it prior to going with VWO.
Read Mark Sullivan's full review
Marceau Boulenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2018

VWO review for a data driven marketing team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use to have optimizly but when we test VWO, we were sold on the idea of having heatmaps + recording + AB testing on the same tool. We also really liked the fact that VWO data can be push back to Salesforce thanks to the integration with Bizible, that we also use: this feature was the reason we looked into VWO at the first place
Read Marceau Boulenger's full review
Sergio Cano | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2018

VWO: A CRO's Best Friend

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VWO has greatly improved its product to compete in the marketplace. In cases where Optimizely was the enterprise solution on the market, VWO was 2nd due to functionality. However, VWO overtime has improved its product, so that it can easily be a better product for companies because of its all in one stack. There is no need for a develop to figure out how product A interacts with product B and Optimizely. VWO takes a lot of the guessing work out of the equation, and its nicely priced as well.
Read Sergio Cano's full review
Parth Shrivastava | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2018

VWO helped me see a 200% increase in conversion rate

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used Optimizely and Unbounce. Optimizely is also a good tool to try out but is little costly for startups. VWO has a plan just for A/B test which fits my need and is within budget. Hence, the best option for me was VWO.
Read Parth Shrivastava's full review
Brian Joyner | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2018

VWO - A Great Value With Limitations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As an early BounceX employee, I am subjectively a believer that the BounceX platform is leagues above VWO.

That being said, for small to medium sized companies, VWO is a fantastic investment when coupled with a good optimization team.

VWO is a much better value than Optimizely. Both share a similar feature set, but VWO is much more attractively priced.
Read Brian Joyner's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2018

VWO: Easy to realize big improvements on your website

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I wanted to select Google Optimize. I used Analytics, Ads and Tag Manager, but they are different from VWO. Google Optimize is quite comparable. As you can do A/B-tests as well. You are only limited to a few test at the same time. And it is not possible to make heat maps. That is why I selected VWO.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2018

VWO has changed our ability to test and be agile in trying new things on our website!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We stacked VWO against Google Optimize and decided to go with VWO as it offered flexibility when it came to creating goals for our tests as well as the ability to use custom goals that can be triggered on different user actions on our site.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2018

VWO, The Complete Package.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VWO has more options, and a deeper engine for analysis. Unfortunately, I do wish they integrated better to pull data from GA as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2018

My VWO experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VWO is a good middle ground for our clients that want to have a full fledged A/B testing platform at a reasonable price. Some of our clients would like to use a platform that is free of charge (Google Optimize), but we are generally able to steer them away from that and use a platform like VWO to yield better results
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (1)
8.2
Split URL testing (1)
9.1
Multivariate testing (2)
7.7
Multi-page/funnel testing (2)
6.4
Cross-browser testing (1)
8.2
Test significance (1)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (1)
7.3
Advanced code editor (1)
9.1
Visitor recordings (1)
6.4
Preview mode (1)
6.4
Test duration calculator (1)
6.4
Standard visitor segmentation (1)
9.1
Behavioral visitor segmentation (1)
7.3
Traffic allocation control (1)
9.1
Website personalization (1)
7.3
Heatmap tool (1)
6.4
Click analytics (1)
6.4
Scroll maps (1)
6.4
Conversion tracking (1)
8.2
Goal tracking (1)
8.2
Test reporting (1)
7.3
Results segmentation (1)
5.5
Experiments results dashboard (1)
8.2

About VWO

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.

With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and Target, it brings the entire CRO (conversion rate optimization) process at one place. VWO helps online businesses follow the process- and data-driven conversion optimization to boost their conversion rates.

With features like heatmaps, surveys, visitor recordings, and others, VWO enables businesses to develop an in-depth understanding of on-site visitor behavior. VWO facilitates conducting research-driven A/B testing to optimize web experience across desktop, mobile, and other devices, to deliver a unique experience based on visitor preferences.

According to the vendor, VWO has helped more than 4,500 brands across the globe to run over 600,000 experiments to date. VWO’s global customer base includes brands like Vodafone, Samsung, Toyota, and eBay.


VWO Features

Testing and Experimentation Features
Does not have featurea/b experiment testing
Does not have featureSplit URL testing
Has featureMultivariate testing
Does not have featureMulti-page/funnel testing
Does not have featureCross-browser testing
Does not have featureMobile app testing
Does not have featureTest significance
Does not have featureVisual / WYSIWYG editor
Does not have featureAdvanced code editor
Does not have featurePage surveys
Does not have featureVisitor recordings
Does not have featurePreview mode
Does not have featureTest duration calculator
Does not have featureExperiment scheduler
Does not have featureExperiment workflow and approval
Does not have featureDynamic experiment activation
Does not have featureClient-side tests
Does not have featureServer-side tests
Does not have featureMutually exclusive tests
Audience Segmentation & Targeting Features
Does not have featureStandard visitor segmentation
Does not have featureBehavioral visitor segmentation
Does not have featureTraffic allocation control
Does not have featureWebsite personalization
Results and Analysis Features
Does not have featureHeatmap tool
Does not have featureClick analytics
Does not have featureScroll maps
Does not have featureForm fill analysis
Does not have featureConversion tracking
Does not have featureGoal tracking
Does not have featureTest reporting
Does not have featureResults segmentation
Does not have featureCSV export
Does not have featureExperiments results dashboard
Platform Features Features
Does not have featureAPI
Does not have featureWeb analytics integration
Does not have featureContent Management System Integration
Does not have featureSearch Engine Optimization/Marketing Integration
Does not have featureIntegration with CRM or DMP software
Additional Features
Has featureA/B Testing
Has featureSplit Testing
Has featureCode Editor
Has featureMulti-Page Tests
Has featureGeo Behavioral Targeting
Has featureOn-Page Survey
Has featureSelf Hosting
Has featureComprehensive Reporting
Has featureRevenue Tracking
Has featureIntegrated Heatmaps, Clickmaps and Scrollmaps
Has featureDIY Visual Editor (WYSIWYG)
Has featureAdvanced jQuery based API
Has featureEnterprise Level Security
Has featureLog Observations
Has featureTesting for Mobile and Tablet Websites
Has featureAdvanced Segmentation
Has featureCross-Browser Previews
Has featureMobile App A/B

VWO Screenshots

VWO Integrations

WordPress, Drupal, BigCommerce, Mixpanel, Shopify, Google Analytics, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Joomla

VWO Competitors

Adobe Target, Optimizely, AB Tasty, Omniconvert, Frosmo, Google Analytics, Convert.com, Adobe Test & Target

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TESTINGGet a DemoThe classic VWO A/B testing solution
CONVERSION OPTIMIZATIONGet a DemoThe all-in-one platform for all your optimization needs
ENTERPRISEGet a DemoCustomized solution with advanced AB testing and conversion optimization capabilities

For any additional information about pricing and plans, visit https://vwo.com/pricing/

VWO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

VWO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No