VWO Reviews

173 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

VWO is a great tool that empowers marketers to create and measure A/B tests without a huge reliance on IT and technology support!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

Our marketing team has benefited from the segmentation functionality in VWO by allowing us to target mobile users and desktop users with different tests (instead of just relying on responsive web design). We have also been able to target only users coming from a specific campaign by using standard source, medium, and campaign parameters which are used by other analytics platforms.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2019

VWO: The tool you never knew you needed.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

This bit has been tricky - I think the functionality is there, we've just been limited on our end about how to best take advantage of it. I think in the future we're looking to pass our custom customer segments as javascript variables so that VWO is able to read those variables and serve the user the appropriate version of the page we want them to see (as of right now our variables are PHP).
Read this authenticated review
Joseph Collins | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

Multivariate and A/B Testing Done Right

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

We have not used user segmentation much in our testing to date, aside from splitting a percentage of the overall traffic to a site. However, this capability is something we plan to leverage in the future, and I believe there is even more capability we haven't discovered yet within the VWO platform.
Read Joseph Collins's full review
Kevin McLallen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

VWO is an easy to use platform for CRO

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

The specific targeting opportunities found within VWO are helpful when it comes to audience and device segmentation. There is a significant number of pre-defined targets in the UI and of course you have the ability to set custom targets depending on the test you are doing. This is ideal when running test across multiple domains or products.
Read Kevin McLallen's full review
Dominic Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2019

The perfect tool for marketers wanting to take control of testing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

We're a little behind our roadmap, so we haven't made full use of this feature yet! As a business who is keen to make the user's journey as efficient as possible, we see the value and potential ROI increase in personalizing our website with VWO. Here's hoping it's something we get moving with soon!
Read Dominic Walker's full review
Ryan Bennion | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

VWO -- Great for small companies and teams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

Yes. We targeted organic and email visitors specifically. I think with the way Google Analytics reports data, they try to be secretive with organic search and we can't identify what users are doing from organic specifically. Email was pretty similar. We wanted to know if our email customers behaved differently or similarly to organic customers.
Read Ryan Bennion's full review
Marijn Tijhuis | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2019

Great pick for getting up to speed quickly with AB testing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

We are using segmentation to test different content for our most relevant audiences. Examples of segmentation are desktop vs. mobile users, users which arrive at specific (landing) pages and users which perform a certain action before they get triggered. Segmentation is enabling us to experiment with more personal approaches and has proven to be a success.
Read Marijn Tijhuis's full review
Dobs Totev | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2018

VWO is by far the most advanced tool for A/B testing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

We haven't really used much of this feature. To create visitor segments we mostly use Google Analytics and take data from there. We haven't done anything in VWO that has required us to segment visitors, except perhaps allowing a certain % of the traffic to see a certain variation during an A/B test.
Read Dobs Totev's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

Useful for simple changes, but developers needed for complex tests

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

It's handy being able to set up custom segments to set tests live to IP addresses for clients to view them. We've also used them to exclude specific browsers, or target certain devices. However, once we experienced difficulty with targeting paid search traffic using the pre-made segment. It only captured traffic with the medium of paid search, and didn't account for Google Ads using gclid to autotag paid traffic (or Microsoft's msclkid). So we ended up with no visitors in the test at all.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

Just an honest review about VWO

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

Again, I would think that (based on experience) it's not that easy to set the content to be personalised and specific to visitor segments. We have certainly tried this function however it does have it's limited functions and the segments you create don't always work.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

A good enterprise web analysis package

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

We haven't really used segmentation too much. Some pages we test barely get enough traffic to them to have a test conclude quickly so filtering it to smaller portions doesn't seem to work. We'd love to have the pool of users to do more specific segmentation and gain those insights, but we just don't have the traffic to do so right now.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2018

VWO: Easy to realize big improvements on your website

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

I have to say we have used the targeting option yet. As our company has specific target groups this can be a good feature to use in the coming months. I would like to test if the target group would like to see specific content for their group, or more general content. And if we can see differences between the target groups: like use specific terms or not.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (1)
8.2
Split URL testing (1)
9.1
Multivariate testing (2)
7.7
Multi-page/funnel testing (2)
6.4
Cross-browser testing (1)
8.2
Test significance (1)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (1)
7.3
Advanced code editor (1)
9.1
Visitor recordings (1)
6.4
Preview mode (1)
6.4
Test duration calculator (1)
6.4
Standard visitor segmentation (1)
9.1
Behavioral visitor segmentation (1)
7.3
Traffic allocation control (1)
9.1
Website personalization (1)
7.3
Heatmap tool (1)
6.4
Click analytics (1)
6.4
Scroll maps (1)
6.4
Conversion tracking (1)
8.2
Goal tracking (1)
8.2
Test reporting (1)
7.3
Results segmentation (1)
5.5
Experiments results dashboard (1)
8.2

About VWO

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.

With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and Target, it brings the entire CRO (conversion rate optimization) process at one place. VWO helps online businesses follow the process- and data-driven conversion optimization to boost their conversion rates.

With features like heatmaps, surveys, visitor recordings, and others, VWO enables businesses to develop an in-depth understanding of on-site visitor behavior. VWO facilitates conducting research-driven A/B testing to optimize web experience across desktop, mobile, and other devices, to deliver a unique experience based on visitor preferences.

According to the vendor, VWO has helped more than 4,500 brands across the globe to run over 600,000 experiments to date. VWO’s global customer base includes brands like Vodafone, Samsung, Toyota, and eBay.


VWO Features

Testing and Experimentation Features
Does not have featurea/b experiment testing
Does not have featureSplit URL testing
Has featureMultivariate testing
Does not have featureMulti-page/funnel testing
Does not have featureCross-browser testing
Does not have featureMobile app testing
Does not have featureTest significance
Does not have featureVisual / WYSIWYG editor
Does not have featureAdvanced code editor
Does not have featurePage surveys
Does not have featureVisitor recordings
Does not have featurePreview mode
Does not have featureTest duration calculator
Does not have featureExperiment scheduler
Does not have featureExperiment workflow and approval
Does not have featureDynamic experiment activation
Does not have featureClient-side tests
Does not have featureServer-side tests
Does not have featureMutually exclusive tests
Audience Segmentation & Targeting Features
Does not have featureStandard visitor segmentation
Does not have featureBehavioral visitor segmentation
Does not have featureTraffic allocation control
Does not have featureWebsite personalization
Results and Analysis Features
Does not have featureHeatmap tool
Does not have featureClick analytics
Does not have featureScroll maps
Does not have featureForm fill analysis
Does not have featureConversion tracking
Does not have featureGoal tracking
Does not have featureTest reporting
Does not have featureResults segmentation
Does not have featureCSV export
Does not have featureExperiments results dashboard
Platform Features Features
Does not have featureAPI
Does not have featureWeb analytics integration
Does not have featureContent Management System Integration
Does not have featureSearch Engine Optimization/Marketing Integration
Does not have featureIntegration with CRM or DMP software
Additional Features
Has featureA/B Testing
Has featureSplit Testing
Has featureCode Editor
Has featureMulti-Page Tests
Has featureGeo Behavioral Targeting
Has featureOn-Page Survey
Has featureSelf Hosting
Has featureComprehensive Reporting
Has featureRevenue Tracking
Has featureIntegrated Heatmaps, Clickmaps and Scrollmaps
Has featureDIY Visual Editor (WYSIWYG)
Has featureAdvanced jQuery based API
Has featureEnterprise Level Security
Has featureLog Observations
Has featureTesting for Mobile and Tablet Websites
Has featureAdvanced Segmentation
Has featureCross-Browser Previews
Has featureMobile App A/B

VWO Screenshots

VWO Integrations

WordPress, Drupal, BigCommerce, Mixpanel, Shopify, Google Analytics, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Joomla

VWO Competitors

Adobe Target, Optimizely, AB Tasty, Omniconvert, Frosmo, Google Analytics, Convert.com, Adobe Test & Target

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TESTINGGet a DemoThe classic VWO A/B testing solution
CONVERSION OPTIMIZATIONGet a DemoThe all-in-one platform for all your optimization needs
ENTERPRISEGet a DemoCustomized solution with advanced AB testing and conversion optimization capabilities

For any additional information about pricing and plans, visit https://vwo.com/pricing/

VWO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

VWO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No