VWO Reviews

174 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 04, 2019
Joseph Collins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

We have not used user segmentation much in our testing to date, aside from splitting a percentage of the overall traffic to a site. However, this capability is something we plan to leverage in the future, and I believe there is even more capability we haven't discovered yet within the VWO platform.
Read Joseph Collins's full review
May 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

Our marketing team has benefited from the segmentation functionality in VWO by allowing us to target mobile users and desktop users with different tests (instead of just relying on responsive web design). We have also been able to target only users coming from a specific campaign by using standard source, medium, and campaign parameters which are used by other analytics platforms.
Read this authenticated review
June 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

The segments are a very good feature of VWO, as one of our brands is exposed to mobile, with more than 80% of visitors coming from a mobile device, segmentation really helps us improve our lead and conversion rate.
Read this authenticated review
April 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

This bit has been tricky - I think the functionality is there, we've just been limited on our end about how to best take advantage of it. I think in the future we're looking to pass our custom customer segments as javascript variables so that VWO is able to read those variables and serve the user the appropriate version of the page we want them to see (as of right now our variables are PHP).
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2019
Kevin McLallen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

The specific targeting opportunities found within VWO are helpful when it comes to audience and device segmentation. There is a significant number of pre-defined targets in the UI and of course you have the ability to set custom targets depending on the test you are doing. This is ideal when running test across multiple domains or products.
Read Kevin McLallen's full review
March 01, 2019
Michel Zurkirchen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

I am personally not very involved with this aspect of VWO, though I am aware of its capabilities. When used right, i.e. when you have meaningful segments, you can derive great benefit from this.
Read Michel Zurkirchen's full review
March 04, 2019
Dominic Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

We're a little behind our roadmap, so we haven't made full use of this feature yet! As a business who is keen to make the user's journey as efficient as possible, we see the value and potential ROI increase in personalizing our website with VWO. Here's hoping it's something we get moving with soon!
Read Dominic Walker's full review
February 22, 2019
Mark Harding | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

Unfortunately, due to the size of our team and per priorities, we use unable to utilize this functionality.
Read Mark Harding's full review
February 19, 2019
Ryan Bennion | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

Yes. We targeted organic and email visitors specifically. I think with the way Google Analytics reports data, they try to be secretive with organic search and we can't identify what users are doing from organic specifically. Email was pretty similar. We wanted to know if our email customers behaved differently or similarly to organic customers.
Read Ryan Bennion's full review
January 16, 2019
Marijn Tijhuis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

We are using segmentation to test different content for our most relevant audiences. Examples of segmentation are desktop vs. mobile users, users which arrive at specific (landing) pages and users which perform a certain action before they get triggered. Segmentation is enabling us to experiment with more personal approaches and has proven to be a success.
Read Marijn Tijhuis's full review
November 12, 2018
Dobs Totev | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

We haven't really used much of this feature. To create visitor segments we mostly use Google Analytics and take data from there. We haven't done anything in VWO that has required us to segment visitors, except perhaps allowing a certain % of the traffic to see a certain variation during an A/B test.
Read Dobs Totev's full review
November 12, 2018
kate ambrose | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

We have targeted based on device which allows us to optimize performance for better conversion for mobile - which plays a significant factor for any website owner.
Read kate ambrose's full review
March 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

It's handy being able to set up custom segments to set tests live to IP addresses for clients to view them. We've also used them to exclude specific browsers, or target certain devices. However, once we experienced difficulty with targeting paid search traffic using the pre-made segment. It only captured traffic with the medium of paid search, and didn't account for Google Ads using gclid to autotag paid traffic (or Microsoft's msclkid). So we ended up with no visitors in the test at all.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

Again, I would think that (based on experience) it's not that easy to set the content to be personalised and specific to visitor segments. We have certainly tried this function however it does have it's limited functions and the segments you create don't always work.
Read this authenticated review
February 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

We haven't really used segmentation too much. Some pages we test barely get enough traffic to them to have a test conclude quickly so filtering it to smaller portions doesn't seem to work. We'd love to have the pool of users to do more specific segmentation and gain those insights, but we just don't have the traffic to do so right now.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

We have not targeted specific users. Though we may do so in the future if the case applies.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Custom Targeting

I have to say we have used the targeting option yet. As our company has specific target groups this can be a good feature to use in the coming months. I would like to test if the target group would like to see specific content for their group, or more general content. And if we can see differences between the target groups: like use specific terms or not.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (1)
8.2
Split URL testing (1)
9.1
Multivariate testing (2)
7.8
Multi-page/funnel testing (2)
6.4
Cross-browser testing (1)
8.2
Test significance (1)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (1)
7.3
Advanced code editor (1)
9.1
Visitor recordings (1)
6.4
Preview mode (1)
6.4
Test duration calculator (1)
6.4
Standard visitor segmentation (1)
9.1
Behavioral visitor segmentation (1)
7.3
Traffic allocation control (1)
9.1
Website personalization (1)
7.3
Heatmap tool (1)
6.4
Click analytics (1)
6.4
Scroll maps (1)
6.4
Conversion tracking (1)
8.2
Goal tracking (1)
8.2
Test reporting (1)
7.3
Results segmentation (1)
5.5
Experiments results dashboard (1)
8.2

What is VWO?

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.

With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and Target, it brings the entire CRO (conversion rate optimization) process at one place. VWO helps online businesses follow the process- and data-driven conversion optimization to boost their conversion rates.

With features like heatmaps, surveys, visitor recordings, and others, VWO enables businesses to develop an in-depth understanding of on-site visitor behavior. VWO facilitates conducting research-driven A/B testing to optimize web experience across desktop, mobile, and other devices, to deliver a unique experience based on visitor preferences.

According to the vendor, VWO has helped more than 4,500 brands across the globe to run over 600,000 experiments to date. VWO’s global customer base includes brands like Vodafone, Samsung, Toyota, and eBay.


VWO Features

Testing and Experimentation Features

Has featureMultivariate testing
Additional Features
Has featureA/B Testing
Has featureSplit Testing
Has featureCode Editor
Has featureMulti-Page Tests
Has featureGeo Behavioral Targeting
Has featureOn-Page Survey
Has featureSelf Hosting
Has featureComprehensive Reporting
Has featureRevenue Tracking
Has featureIntegrated Heatmaps, Clickmaps and Scrollmaps
Has featureDIY Visual Editor (WYSIWYG)
Has featureAdvanced jQuery based API
Has featureEnterprise Level Security
Has featureLog Observations
Has featureTesting for Mobile and Tablet Websites
Has featureAdvanced Segmentation
Has featureCross-Browser Previews
Has featureMobile App A/B

VWO Screenshots

VWO Video

VWO Integrations

WordPress, Drupal, BigCommerce, Mixpanel, Shopify, Google Analytics, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Joomla

VWO Competitors

Adobe Target, Optimizely, AB Tasty, Omniconvert, Frosmo, Google Analytics, Convert.com, Adobe Test & Target

VWO Pricing

Starting Price: $49

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TESTINGGet a DemoThe classic VWO A/B testing solution
CONVERSION OPTIMIZATIONGet a DemoThe all-in-one platform for all your optimization needs
ENTERPRISEGet a DemoCustomized solution with advanced AB testing and conversion optimization capabilities
Subscription$99.00Per Month

VWO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

VWO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No