VWO Reviews

174 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 04, 2019
Joseph Collins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

Removing the obstacle of having a developer make coding changes and spin up landing page variations allows us to move much more rapidly in our testing cadence than some other platforms have. Our clients appreciate being able to move forward quicker, as the important results for most come *after* the testing is completed.
Read Joseph Collins's full review
March 04, 2019
Dominic Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

I alluded to it earlier, but the beauty of the A/B testing and WYSIWYG editor for us, and I'm sure a lot of other marketing teams, is that it removes the obstacle of having to ask a development team to do this work. It puts the power in the hands of the marketer and reduces the path to success.
Read Dominic Walker's full review
May 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

The VWO WYSIWYG editor is a great tool for making copy and image modifications throughout your website tests. Our marketing team has used this and they are not advanced HTML and CSS users, so the WYSIWYG editor has been instrumental in being able to get our A/B tests up and running quickly.
Read this authenticated review
April 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

The editor is easy to use! Seriously, anyone that has used MS Paint can use VWO's editor. But it does allow for HTML/CSS savvy users to go in and make custom changes too, which is nice.
Read this authenticated review
April 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

As a UX designer who knows how to code, I almost exclusively use the code editor section to create our A/B tests, but I have found the entire A/B testing creation experience to be very intuitive.
Read this authenticated review
March 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

This is useful in quickly creating different variations that are copy level changes. It helped us in moving fast with experimentation.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2019
Kevin McLallen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

The WYSIWYG editor is easy to use and very simple for new users that want to hit the ground running. We leverage it to test different aspects of the site to find and deliver test results to ensure future changes which require dev work are going to make a positive impact before creating new request.
Read Kevin McLallen's full review
March 01, 2019
Michel Zurkirchen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

It has made it easier for the unexperienced to make changes and run a test. I think this also has the downside that people underestimate what they are doing on the website. The very first test ever that I tried to make was erroneous due to my editing dynamic content using the WYSIWYG editor. Making the tool easy to use for non experienced people is a double edged sword.
Read Michel Zurkirchen's full review
March 01, 2019
Megan Lattanzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

The WYSIWYG editor is somewhat limiting for us. It would be great for users who don't know HTML, CSS. But for me, it is easier to implement the code directly. We also add js to our variations at times, which you cannot do through the WYSIWYG editor. We have used the WYSIWYG editor when we want to make a simple text change, which is sometimes faster than doing it through the HTML input.
Read Megan Lattanzi's full review
February 22, 2019
Mark Harding | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

This is a great feature to VWO, as anyone within a team can learn this from a quick demo from someone who has used it, or by simply reading a few of the very detailed guides VWO provide.
We have dev, management, and even PPC and SEO team members who use the WYSIWYG editor.
Read Mark Harding's full review
February 20, 2019
David Lane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

Compared to Google Optimize this aspect of the tool is light years ahead. Very easy to change things with the WYSIWYG editor and when it's not possible its easy to jump into HTML edit mode. Also, the fact that you get no flicker on page load is very impressive.
Read David Lane's full review
February 19, 2019
Taylor Marmie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

I personally haven't used this feature, but again, if it's like the other features on VWO, I would assume it works well and can produce results!
Read Taylor Marmie's full review
February 19, 2019
Ryan Bennion | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

I think this is the thing I was most hopeful about being successful, but I found it to be touchy. I will say that we are on NetSuite SuiteCommerce Advanced (SCA) and it's not the best e-commerce platform that I have worked with. It's one of the most challenging, so I would say that VWO would work more soundly with a Shopify or other quality e-commerce platform better than us. That's the main reason I think the WYSIWYG doesn't work seamlessly.
Read Ryan Bennion's full review
February 19, 2019
Thomas Frenkiel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

The What You See Is What You Get editor of VWO works pretty well. It made it easy for us to create new tests for our clients websites. Only once in a while, the preview we saw in the WYSIWYG view was not the same as the actual variant we created.
Read Thomas Frenkiel's full review
January 16, 2019
Marijn Tijhuis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

We are not using the WYSIWYG editor, other than showing employees within our company how the process of setting up an experiment works during demo's. Our developers use the code only mode to create tests.
Read Marijn Tijhuis's full review
November 16, 2018
Bart Maas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

The WYSIWIG editor of VWO is very user-friendly (already for many years). It is intuitive. When I explain testing, conversion rate optimization and VWO to non-marketing people they always are amazed with the way the editor looks. For them, it often looks like magic.

I previouly pointed a small drawback which is the parenting part inside the setup of a test. But as I also stated it was quickly solved by the support department.
Read Bart Maas's full review
March 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

It's enabled our team to create simple tests themselves, reducing the need for developer resource. However, it spits out a tonne of code for even the simplest of changes, which can cause issues for the site. Therefore we tend to ignore the editor most of the time and use custom code written by developers instead. However, the editor is still useful for identifying the class of elements, or an initial play around with layout or whatever to see how something looks when it is changed. But for actually running the tests, we used custom code.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

It's a good feature but let's be honest, it always beaks the dynamic content. Sometimes we would experience issues with changing the imagery, it has to be all uploaded on VWO before being able to use however it's not always possible so it can create some friction when trying to set up some testing.
Read this authenticated review
February 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

It's okay. Editing a headline here and there is fine. Editing dynamic content breaks down. Oftentimes, I need to resort to editing the code itself because editing it with the visual editor breaks that element or something else. If you have a static site it's probably easy to use. Add in dynamic content and you have a recipe for disaster if you aren't careful to review your variations before you start the test.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

It allows simple tests to be done by non engineers, which allows us to direct some responsibility to non engineering teams.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

VWO Visual Editor

The WYSIWYG editor is very easy. I can easily click on the part of the website I would like change. So I just click on the text and can change the text for example. Without the help of the, always busy, IT-department. As an online marketeer the editor gives me freedom and speed. And the improvements can be easily done by other colleagues at my team as well, so we as a team feel very concerned with testing.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (1)
8.2
Split URL testing (1)
9.1
Multivariate testing (2)
7.8
Multi-page/funnel testing (2)
6.4
Cross-browser testing (1)
8.2
Test significance (1)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (1)
7.3
Advanced code editor (1)
9.1
Visitor recordings (1)
6.4
Preview mode (1)
6.4
Test duration calculator (1)
6.4
Standard visitor segmentation (1)
9.1
Behavioral visitor segmentation (1)
7.3
Traffic allocation control (1)
9.1
Website personalization (1)
7.3
Heatmap tool (1)
6.4
Click analytics (1)
6.4
Scroll maps (1)
6.4
Conversion tracking (1)
8.2
Goal tracking (1)
8.2
Test reporting (1)
7.3
Results segmentation (1)
5.5
Experiments results dashboard (1)
8.2

What is VWO?

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.

With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and Target, it brings the entire CRO (conversion rate optimization) process at one place. VWO helps online businesses follow the process- and data-driven conversion optimization to boost their conversion rates.

With features like heatmaps, surveys, visitor recordings, and others, VWO enables businesses to develop an in-depth understanding of on-site visitor behavior. VWO facilitates conducting research-driven A/B testing to optimize web experience across desktop, mobile, and other devices, to deliver a unique experience based on visitor preferences.

According to the vendor, VWO has helped more than 4,500 brands across the globe to run over 600,000 experiments to date. VWO’s global customer base includes brands like Vodafone, Samsung, Toyota, and eBay.


VWO Features

Testing and Experimentation Features

Has featureMultivariate testing
Additional Features
Has featureA/B Testing
Has featureSplit Testing
Has featureCode Editor
Has featureMulti-Page Tests
Has featureGeo Behavioral Targeting
Has featureOn-Page Survey
Has featureSelf Hosting
Has featureComprehensive Reporting
Has featureRevenue Tracking
Has featureIntegrated Heatmaps, Clickmaps and Scrollmaps
Has featureDIY Visual Editor (WYSIWYG)
Has featureAdvanced jQuery based API
Has featureEnterprise Level Security
Has featureLog Observations
Has featureTesting for Mobile and Tablet Websites
Has featureAdvanced Segmentation
Has featureCross-Browser Previews
Has featureMobile App A/B

VWO Screenshots

VWO Video

VWO Integrations

WordPress, Drupal, BigCommerce, Mixpanel, Shopify, Google Analytics, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Joomla

VWO Competitors

Adobe Target, Optimizely, AB Tasty, Omniconvert, Frosmo, Google Analytics, Convert.com, Adobe Test & Target

VWO Pricing

Starting Price: $49

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TESTINGGet a DemoThe classic VWO A/B testing solution
CONVERSION OPTIMIZATIONGet a DemoThe all-in-one platform for all your optimization needs
ENTERPRISEGet a DemoCustomized solution with advanced AB testing and conversion optimization capabilities
Subscription$99.00Per Month

VWO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

VWO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No