WatchGuard AuthPoint Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
30 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Tyler Fannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

AuthPoint Review from a SMB MSP View

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

WatchGuard AuthPoint Simplicity

The fact that this can be managed from the cloud is a huge plus to our business. Having few technicians here (5) and having even fewer that are familiar with WatchGuard products (2) helps expand our support needs as pretty much every one can manage this with ease. Having this access is extremely helpful when our techs are working out-of-office and can still provide MFA support from their phones.
Read Tyler Fannon's full review
Scott Morin | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

A long overdue solution.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

WatchGuard AuthPoint Simplicity

As a rural managed services provider, extended power outages happen several times per year. So the fact that AuthPoint is a cloud-based solution certainly adds value to our organization. As a WatchGuard partner, we participated in the beta program, which greatly influenced our decision to move forward with the product.
Read Scott Morin's full review
Calvin Engen | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Affordable MFA for the Masses!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

WatchGuard AuthPoint Simplicity

Yes, we have benefited from this cloud service model. Ease of use, central management, and visibility have all been wins for AuthPoint. Our internal operations team can set it and forget it.
Read Calvin Engen's full review
William Hammond | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2019

AuthPoint Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

WatchGuard AuthPoint Simplicity

We can have our advanced IT techs manage the cloud site and very quickly add/remove or suspend access by the remote employee or in the case of any lost 3rd factor device. Not requiring additional hardware made the roll-out so easy.
Read William Hammond's full review
Kyle Strink | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

WatchGuard AuthPoint is a great product with room for improvement.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

WatchGuard AuthPoint Simplicity

To access the management interface is simple, however the navigation through the portal to configure and deploy the software is not intuitive and could use improvement. I have also had mixed experience trying to do group sync to local active directory, however about half of my deployments can't read the groups. Support has been unable to identify why, and we have had to do advanced searches to sync selected users.
Read Kyle Strink's full review
Tristan Colo | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

AuthPoint - The future for MSPs that deploy MFA

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

WatchGuard AuthPoint Simplicity

The organization benefited from the product simplicity by the way it is deployed. Once we have the Authentication Software/ gateways setup, creating users and ad syncing is a breeze. It is also nice that we can manually sync the AD system, allowing us to quickly make user adds/ removals.
Read Tristan Colo's full review
Richard Perlstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

AuthPoint MFA: A winning solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

WatchGuard AuthPoint Simplicity

With any cloud service, you have to be concerned about security. Some people believe that the cloud is inherently "safe". It is not, that is why AuthPoint limits what is communicated from the network to the cloud. Radius talks to the Domain controller within the network, the firewall communicates with the cloud via https port 443 connection.
Read Richard Perlstein's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

If you don't have MFA, you're doing it wrong. Do it right with AuthPoint.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

WatchGuard AuthPoint Simplicity

We rarely implement cloud services as moving to the cloud, surrenders nearly all control to the cloud provider. For some services, however, the simplicity, capability, and general reliability outweigh this cost. AuthPoint has been extremely reliable (never been unable to login because the cloud services were down/offline), and the cloud-based platform allows mobile workers to sign-in securely even if the main office is offline.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

AuthPoint - a great MFA/SSO solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

WatchGuard AuthPoint Simplicity

Most products in this space, including WatchGuard AuthPoint, are all cloud based. This does simplify deployment somewhat. Deployment is fairly simply and straightforward.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

WatchGuard AuthPoint First Implementation Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

WatchGuard AuthPoint Simplicity

This is partially true. There is a gateway service that runs on a server in the client's environment, but that is software-based not hardware-based. This creates an issue if the gateway service is running on an on-premises server and Internet or power is lost, because users will not be able to log into the Office 365 portal. In this configuration, WatchGuard AuthPoint is not fully a cloud service as it relies on the availability of the gateway service running on the client's network.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Does AuthPoint work for me?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

WatchGuard AuthPoint Simplicity

This is 100% cloud-based. With a single pane of glass you are able to access and manage AuthPoint. This eliminates the need for infrastructure to deploy this solution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

AuthPoint to secure mobile computers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

WatchGuard AuthPoint Simplicity

The ease of setup for Authpoint can not be overstated. In a matter of minutes we were able to get the agents installed to tie to Active Directory and get users set up and using the software. Deploying this out to our clients is fast and simple for us to get done.
Read this authenticated review

About WatchGuard AuthPoint

WatchGuard AuthPoint is a multi-factor authentication (MFA) service that helps companies keep their assets, information, and user identities secure. Multi-factor authentication solutions can enable organizations to close security gaps that leave companies vulnerable to breaches by adding a layer of security beyond just a username and password – without creating a disruptive user experience. AuthPoint’s mobile app makes it easy for users to approve or deny login attempts, according to the vendor, with just a single touch right from their smartphone. WatchGuard’s AuthPoint solution is managed via the Cloud, meaning there’s no expensive hardware to deploy, and can be managed from anywhere using WatchGuard Cloud’s intuitive interface.

WatchGuard AuthPoint Features

Has featureCloud-based Management
Has featureUser database synchronization (LDAP/AD)
Has featureMulti-token support
Has featureWindows and macOS secure login
Has featureSecure Single-Sign On (SSO)
Has feature3rd Party Integrations
Has featureMobile App
Has featureOffline Authentication (with QR codes)

WatchGuard AuthPoint Screenshots

WatchGuard AuthPoint Integrations

Search Product Integrations: https://www.watchguard.com/wgrd-partners/technology-partners

WatchGuard AuthPoint Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

WatchGuard AuthPoint Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

WatchGuard AuthPoint Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web, Any smart phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Dutch, Italian, Japanese, Chinese (Simplified and Traditional), Thai, Korean