Wayk Bastion Reviews

11 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 11, 2020
Ben Liebowitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wayk is a great tool for remotely controling your PC. I use the tool to help my mom when she has issues with her PC. I use it to help friends troubleshoot problems, or if someone wants to show me something on their PC. I love that I can easily transfer files, and copy/pate also.
Read Ben Liebowitz's full review
September 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wayk Now keeps up with its competition really well seeing as it's so much younger than the majority of those products. Also, it's cross OS/device support is extremely good so you should be able to connect to any OS required from Wayk Now. The star point that for me puts it ahead of the alternatives is that its now free to use commercially on OS's such as Windows Server 2016/2019 without any restrictions, TeamViewer was a nightmare in that respect because as soon as it detected you were connecting to a remote instance installed or running on a Server OS it capped your session time to 5 mins until you paid for it.
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2019
Chris Reddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for any remote shadowing/connecting needed to perform. If you are needing to share drives from your location station to the host it does not yet allow for that.
Read Chris Reddy's full review
April 11, 2019
Thomas Higgins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wayk Now is particularly well suited to an internal company support system where it can be installed on the base image and each user can then send an invite to share screens. This can be used well beyond "support" calls to enhance collaboration between any two users/machines. It would also work well for external support where you know users can install or allow installation of software remotely. With the DEN server, this *may* not be an issue, but I haven't used that approach to be able to review.
Read Thomas Higgins's full review
April 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is ideal for a smaller business that has a large campus or multiple remote locations. It works well to help minimize travel and effort. It also allows for file transfer over the remote connection, which even though it is not necessary for most environments (since Shares take care of this), is helpful.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2019
Logan Poe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a product that is very small footprint that allows remote control.Can be used very efficiently and effectively in a small environment. That would be up to 50 computers. You can use this in a larger environment but it would require multiple techs to cover. Currently I am the only helpdesk tech in my company.
Read Logan Poe's full review
April 11, 2019
Ron van Elteren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For me, Wayk Now is good to avoid setting up VPN connections (and RDP into the remote machines) while still maintaining good security.
Read Ron van Elteren's full review
August 10, 2018
Tommy Boucher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Since the product is in an early stage, it is more suitable for small deployment, where you can have someone on both side to share numbers/approvals. They will develop, and I bet they will have a lot of business case.

I know that they are working on recording, unattended access, more control, etc.
Read Tommy Boucher's full review
May 23, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need a low-cost solution, that just works, Wayk Now is a great option. There are other options in the market, but most came with a huge install package or update every time it connects. Less appropriate I think, is when you already use some solution. If only because of the budget, maybe you need to make a better analysis of other products too.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (10)
9.0
File transfer (9)
8.7
Instant message (4)
9.0
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (4)
6.1
Over-the-Internet remote session (10)
9.1
Initiate remote control from mobile (8)
9.0
Centralized management dashboard (5)
8.1
Multi-platform remote control (8)
9.1

What is Wayk Bastion?

Wayk Bastion is a self-hosted remote access management server for machines running Wayk Agent. All remote desktop connections made by technicians using Wayk Client are authorized and monitored with corresponding session audit trails. Allowing remote access is one thing, but keep track of who accessed what, when and for how long is just as important for security.

Zero Trust Security Freedom

Devolutions Gateway relay servers configured with Wayk Bastion ensure independence from third-party cloud services while providing greater control on data traffic. Both Wayk Agent and Wayk Client use outbound connectivity to Wayk Bastion, such that no VPN or inbound traffic firewall exception is required. The Wayk Bastion zero trust approach to security simplifies remote access because the network location no longer matters.

Wayk Bastion Features

Remote Administration Features

Has featureScreen sharing
Has featureFile transfer
Has featureAccess to sleeping/powered-off computers
Has featureOver-the-Internet remote session
Has featureInitiate remote control from mobile
Has featureRemote management of servers & workstations
Has featureCentralized management dashboard
Has featureMulti-platform remote control

Wayk Bastion Screenshots

Wayk Bastion Video

Devolutions Wayk Now - Instant Remote Desktop & Access Tool for Individuals & Businesses

Wayk Bastion Competitors

Wayk Bastion Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Technician CAL License99.99Per Technician
Site License2499.99Unlimited Technicians, Single Site
Country LicenseContact UsUnlimited Technicians, Multiples Sites, Single Country
Global LicenseContact UsUnlimited Technicians, Multiples Sites, Worldwide

Wayk Bastion Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Wayk Bastion Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English, French