Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Webex App

Webex App

Overview

What is Webex App?

The Webex App brings together Webex Calling, Meetings, and Messaging into a single application, fostering collaboration and unlocking more productive ways to work.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Webex App Review

10 out of 10
June 12, 2024
Incentivized
So we use it as a collaboration tool. We use it for things like tracking customer issues, high-priority incident handling, collaborating …
Continue reading

Webex App Review

7 out of 10
June 11, 2024
Incentivized
The vein and blood of the company during covid because it's the only tool that we have that allows us to collaborate in many different …
Continue reading

Webex App Review

10 out of 10
June 10, 2024
Incentivized
It's basically our main tool for communicating with more than two people. We'll just start up a WebEx meeting. We'll use it …
Continue reading

Webex App review

10 out of 10
April 10, 2024
Incentivized
My organization uses the Webex App to facilitate fast and efficient collaboration needs. Whether on a desktop or mobile, the Webex app …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 23 features
  • Chat (585)
    8.8
    88%
  • Mobile Access (517)
    8.8
    88%
  • Discussions (528)
    8.7
    87%
  • Notifications (576)
    8.6
    86%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

8 videos

Webex Allows Team Members to Easily & Quickly Connect and Participate in Meetings: User Review
03:47
Developer Leans on Webex to Support Meetings With Large Amounts of Attendees: User Review
03:01
User Review: Webex Provides Business With Modern Workplace Communication & Collaboration Tools
02:09
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Basic Plan

$0.00

Cloud
user/month

Meet Plan

$13.50

Cloud
user/month

Meet + Call Plan

$25.00

Cloud
user/month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.webex.com/pricing/index.html

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Project Management

Project management software provides capabilities to streamline management of complex projects through task management, team collaboration and workflow automation

7.9
Avg 7.9

Communication

Features that allow team members to communicate about collaborative projects and keep each other informed of their opinions and progress.

8.5
Avg 8.0

File Sharing & Management

Features that allow collaborators to view, work on, and organize files.

8.2
Avg 8.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Webex App?

The Webex App brings together Webex Calling, Meetings, Messaging, Polling, Whiteboarding and Video Messaging into a single application, fostering effortless collaboration and unlocking more productive ways to work. The Webex App provides a comprehensive and intelligent collaboration experience across every workload, enabling users to securely connect, communicate and get work done anywhere.

Seamless collaboration across devices, locations and organizations:


  • Any computer, tablet, phone, browser or Webex Device can be used to connect
  • Secures collaboration with people inside and outside the organization •Minimizes app switching with integrated workflows across other business applications
  • Move calls or meetings to a mobile phone, Webex Device or a car’s infotainment system to continue collaboration


Power engaging interactions with more ways to participate


  • Removes language barriers with real-time language translation into 100+ languages
  • Enables audiences to share their reactions with animated emojis and gesture recognition
  • Real-time collaboration on documents and whiteboards
  • Encourages more participation with polling, Q&A and breakout rooms


Unlocking more productivity with AI-powered innovations


  • Makes meetings more productive with automatic transcriptions, summaries and highlights
  • Reduces disruptions with background noise removal and voice enhancement
  • Monitoring and management of work-life balance and professional relationships with personal insights

Webex App Features

Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Gantt Charts
  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Workflow Automation
  • Supported: Mobile Access
  • Supported: File tracking
  • Supported: Tagging
  • Supported: Search
  • Supported: Integrates with other Project Management Tools
  • Supported: Visual planning tools

Communication Features

  • Supported: Chat
  • Supported: Status updates and activity feed
  • Supported: Notifications
  • Supported: Comments and feedback
  • Supported: Discussions
  • Supported: User directory and online status
  • Supported: Sharing and privacy
  • Supported: Surveys
  • Supported: Internal knowledgebase
  • Supported: Integrates with Skype
  • Supported: Integrates with GoToMeeting
  • Supported: Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts
  • Supported: Integrates with Outlook

File Sharing & Management Features

  • Supported: Versioning
  • Supported: Document files
  • Supported: Image files
  • Supported: Video files
  • Supported: Audio files
  • Supported: Document collaboration
  • Supported: Shared folders
  • Supported: Access control
  • Supported: Advanced security features
  • Supported: Integrates with Google Drive
  • Supported: Integrates with SharePoint
  • Supported: Device sync
  • Supported: Web interface
  • Supported: File change notifications
  • Supported: Simultaneous editing

Webex App Videos

Webex App
Pairing and sharing on the Webex App

Webex App Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

The Webex App brings together Webex Calling, Meetings, and Messaging into a single application, fostering collaboration and unlocking more productive ways to work.

Slack, Zoom Workplace, and Microsoft Teams are common alternatives for Webex App.

Reviewers rate Mobile Access and Chat highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Webex App are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1569)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 656)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webex App for videoconferencing in situations where we are not able to have in person meetings. We use it in conjunction with Microsoft Teams, Zoom, and other VoIP solutions as well.
  • Reasonable quality video stream
  • Good quality audio stream
  • Integrate with VoIP system
  • Video quality is good but could be better
  • Audio quality is good enough for my purposes
  • The software could run faster and snappier
Sufficient to meet the needs of my organization, but could use some quality of life improvements.
June 12, 2024

Webex App Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
So we use it as a collaboration tool. We use it for things like tracking customer issues, high-priority incident handling, collaborating with internal and external users, sharing documentation, and just categorizing the types of conversations we have.
  • The noise canceling or noise removing, maybe I stitch noise canceling. When you're in meetings, if something's going on around you versus other applications that we've used, that's probably the best. So it makes sure that someone is, when they're speaking, their voice is clear and no background noise is heard on the call. Someone could be running a lawnmower or when they cough, it'll be able to cut it out properly when the, I'm trying to think. The way that teams and spaces organized within the tools is really nice. It allows you to be more granular about who is needed where and in what kind of conversation so that you're not being overwhelmed with messages. If you don't need to be in that team, then you're not going to be bothered with all the stuff that's going on. It's quite compartmentalizing everybody.
  • I think some of the configuration of when people are, well actually that's a WebEx meeting thing. Not a WebEx app thing, but maybe, I'm trying to think the components of the app that exists. I don't really have to, it's for our use case. It works. It does what we need to do. I don't really have stability and making sure that the uptime is good is the only thing I really care about and it's good.
Scenarios where it's well suited? Office environments, schools, any place that you need to connect with others. I mean that's, the app is for collaboration, so you only really use it for that. So I dunno where it wouldn't be well suited is where you don't want to talk to anybody. So I don't know.
June 11, 2024

Webex App Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The vein and blood of the company during covid because it's the only tool that we have that allows us to collaborate in many different meetings all at the same time, which is very advantageous for me. Maybe for other team too and more importantly, the product has now allowed to remove the background noise, which makes it even nicer, especially during covid right now when people are back to the office, still nice, you see, you don't hear side conversations. And with the new features that got pushed out recently, allows them to summarize the meeting, summarize the meeting, and yeah, it's nice I think.
  • It allows you to join multiple meetings, only allows you an even audio. So 1, 2, 3 meetings you can join with three different audios and you can mute, unmute individually. And each application takes care of your microphone. Unlike other application, I will not say which one. It doesn't allow you to mute or unmute one meeting at a time once you unmute unmutes everything, once you mute, mutes everything, which is very annoying.
  • I wish it will gave you some bandwidth requirement, if you will, and it should auto adjust your AMR bit rate for voice if your bandwidth is lacking. And it should not allow you to turn on video if the bandwidth is not enough because right now, even if you don't have bandwidth, it allows you to turn on video. I think there should be a prompt that if your bandwidth is not enough, video should not be allowed.
I cannot think of anything that is not appropriate. If you use it for corporate world, for office, it's very appropriate. Oh, one request that I have to make is I wish that there is a free version for individual to use as their own preferred choice of meeting other person from other parts of the country or the world.
June 10, 2024

Webex App Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
It's basically our main tool for communicating with more than two people. We'll just start up a WebEx meeting. We'll use it for scheduling meetings, pretty much any type of collaboration, screen sharing, all sorts of stuff.
  • It's very good at providing a platform for collaboration. We did a meeting where tied in with my tablet and did basically a whiteboard session using my iPad with my iPad pencil to kind of just draw stuff out and made it very easy to continue the technical conversation we were having with being able to easily draw it out. Much easier than using a mouse on a screen to kind of do the same type of stuff. So it's pretty feature rich from that perspective.
  • One issue with the app, and hoping that the developers will find a good solution for this, but when presenting/sharing, it is very difficult to see participants, or use some other features, like chat. The share bar too often gets in the way when sharing my screen.
  • I also occasionally hear is my audio connection is not great. I don't know if it's my internet connection, but sometimes I'll have others on the meeting tell me that, your audio is distant, or sometimes it'll go a little choppy and in which case I'll actually convert from internet audio to, I'll just have it call my cell phone. So I've got the video on my tablet, on my computer, and then I'll just tie in the audio on my phone just because it tends to be sometimes a little bit clearer than going all internet based.
It's perfectly suited for any type of collaboration. We will use WebEx all the time for customer meetings and customer presentation, internal team meetings. Anytime where we've got to just talk about something, it's very easy to do a quick screen share, bring up an app, share it all out so we're all almost like looking over your shoulder type of scenario when you're working on something. As far as where it wouldn't be, the one aspect we don't really use Jabber, so I know that kind of ties in a little bit from an IM perspective with the app. I mean we pretty much use WebEx. WebEx meetings for a lot of stuff.
Osman Gani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex App filled the gap that we had in terms of online collaborations with our remote teams and clients. We mostly use Webex App to communicate with our existing and prospective clients. It also plays a vital role to maintain our daily operations as communicating with our remote team members became easier. We can arrange monthly feedback meetings with our clients and take actions more efficiently.
  • The call feature caught our attention very quickly and compared to other collaboration apps in the market right now it's quite a unique feature for sure!
  • The built in calendar feature is simple yet comes very handy while scheduling any meetings.
  • Another noticeable feature is meeting recap which helps to summarize those long and boring team meetings.
  • Separate team space can be created which is another simple yet great feature!
  • I think adding SSO login would make it much easier to login to the app and it would be more user friendly.
  • Bandwidth consumptions can be improved I think.
  • The desktop app takes a lot of resources while in video meetings. That should be improved too!
We have a large number of employees that work remotely and I think to communicate with remote workforce and maintain proper communication channel, Webex App suits quite well.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Currently we use Webex App in our company for multiple meetings per day, with people all around the world. It makes meeting with colleagues easy and always the calls are trouble free and clear quality.
  • Being able to access from your mobile phone is extremely helpful
  • Webex App is clear and easy to use for calls and meetings
  • Messaging is also each and helps with managing my agenda easily
  • A dashboard would be nice to instantly have a view of what's on today, next calls and previous calls.
Absolutely I would recommend this to colleagues and customers. It is really easy and simple to use. once signed in, it keeps you signed in and doesn't seem to ask for sign in details as regularly as other apps like teams. Being able to save new contacts and save your meetings also makes it really easy and nice to use.
April 10, 2024

Webex App review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My organization uses the Webex App to facilitate fast and efficient collaboration needs. Whether on a desktop or mobile, the Webex app gets the job accomplished. The Webex App easily integrates with our phone system, as well. The Control Hub dashboard allows for easy configuration from anywhere. No VPN connection is necessary.
  • Instant messaging.
  • Integration with the Webex Calling and CUCM phone systems.
  • Easy configuration and integration with Webex peripheral devices.
  • Smoother integration with non-Cisco devices and software.
  • Better sign-in process.
  • More customization options.
The Webex App is well suited for organizations who need on-the-go collaboration tools available wherever they are situated. The ability to be at a desk/laptop and then switch over to the Webex App right where you left off is a huge selling point. There is no interruption when switching between the desktop and mobile apps. It's a very convenient experience.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Because of my support profile, I am constantly in contact with multiple clients from various platform, Webex is one of the trusted and preferred platform I like to work in.
Though most of my clients like to work on MS Teams, the best alternative to it is Webex. I like the stream video quality in video meets with clients, and the UI is smooth too.
Apart from that, CISCO branded product ultimately gets the trust.
  • Troubleshooting Session with clients.
  • Video Conferencing
  • Screen sharing
  • Best whiteboarding tool
  • Actually it lags quite a lot
  • Its UI is very feature rich, hence a lot of unnecessary coloring is observed.
The customers who cannot afford MS suite, usually go to Webex as it is the best alternative, specially in pricing segment I believe.
apart from that Webex is very suitable efficient video conferencing and meeting application.

Still, as MS Teams is available by default in most of the client operating systems, Cisco Webex is not much preferred for me.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex App brings a whole suite of features on the table. Our team uses it to conduct live training and use it for video conferencing. It rarely crashes and has a very easy learning curve. I use for everyday purpose and stay connected with cross teams for IM. The UI is clean so it is very easy to pick up by the new employees.
  • Clean UI and UX
  • Web Conferencing
  • Polling
  • Whiteboarding
  • Joining meeting via mobile
  • Search optimization
  • Third party login
Overall well suited for a small to medium organization. Easy multilingual support and easier to set up. It would be great for IM usage, with inter team and personal activities like conferences, whiteboarding, etc. The polling system is not as direct as some of the direct competitors.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use the Webex App as an internal communication tool in our company. It helps facilitate communication between departments and within teams, making our interactions more productive. Additionally, we utilize it for project management purposes by creating spaces for projects and working groups. We also open some interesting spaces for the team, such as a movie enthusiasts' or book lovers' club.
  • Callings
  • Meetings
  • Webinars
  • Time Zone indicator (for each member)
  • Moderated Spaces (the Teams are moderated, but the spaces are not)
Webex App is very suitable because it has mobile, desktop, and web versions, allowing you to use it anywhere. The meeting option of the Webex App allows you to organize, schedule, and participate in meetings with very high quality. It also allows you to share your screen and record the meeting, which helps you to do it more effectively.
Freddy Tabet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
WebEx App allows me to connect with my colleagues, customers, and vendors. It runs smoothly, is highly customizable, and provides me with all the needed features that allow me to complete my tasks remotely. With the App I am synched with my colleagues, I keep the customers updated with progress on their tickets and receive the latest information from the vendors. I also use my app to make PSTN calls, get notified that I have voicemail, and be able to listen to my voicemail in a list from the app. It also provides me with the ability to share content and control other people's desktops. It's also functional for me to transfer files. The Webex App also notifies my contacts when I'm currently not available.

A recently added feature that covers another channel of communication is texting. I no longer have to text from my personal number, I can now send and receive texts from and to mobile devices from my Webex App. A missing feature is sending and receiving images through texts.
  • Keeping everyone engaged
  • Smoothly transform from a texting environment to a call environment
  • Remote Control provides functionality
  • Support multiple Extensions in WebEx Calling
  • Better display and organization of contacts, spaces and teams
  • Less Crowded
I believe Webex App is a great benefit for hybrid workers. The fact that you can have it on your mobile or laptop and you can have your office number on it makes it a great value for remote workers and workers on the go. As a managed service engineer, the app proves to be very worthy when I approach customer problems, I can keep customers updated with the latest news and also remotely connect and control their desktops if needed. The ability to go from texting to video call and save previous files and information increases efficiency.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex App is our default communication app. We use it to collaborate with coworkers, created meetings within our company, and to call vendors/anybody else. We are a large company and everyone here uses Webex App to instant message + call. Webex App is integrated to some user's desk phones too.
  • User interface is easy to use/has a clean layout.
  • The messaging section is very easy to use. Very easy to create new instant messages and group messages.
  • It's easy to download! I can google 'Webex' and easily find a download link. This contrasts with Microsoft teams, which can be very annoying to install (finding the correct version and having to use windows store install apps makes it super annoying and often error-prone).
  • Webex App is much easier to install than teams. It's as simple as downloading google chrome which makes setting up new PC with Webex App so easy and never frustrating.
  • I dont like how sometimes when I call people, it will auto turn their camera on. I think most of the time, users don't even know their camera turned on.
  • The search bar can be a bit buggy when looking for a user in my organization. Sometimes I will search for a user in the app, and it takes a long time for the search to find that user and will often say no users when there is one.
Ease of use and setup are the biggest things I liked.
February 20, 2024

Webex App review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webex App as designed, to have video conferences with clients. We also use the 'request remote access feature' if there are any troubleshooting needs that our clients need. It is nice to have that feature because it helps the clients understand what we are doing as they watch us troubleshoot on their screens.
  • Video conference
  • Audio
  • Remote access
  • Remote access speed
  • Audio quality
  • Visual quality
I mainly use the Webex App for video conferencing, which, in that case, is good and has good video resolution. There are times when I am in a video conference call and the client needs help with troubleshooting and I can request access of their computer to help, in those case, the cursor can be very slow and not respond well.
February 12, 2024

Webex App

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Webex App daily, I am an administrator.
Business problem: MS Teams
  • Video and audio quality
  • Noise removal
  • Easy to use
  • Price
  • Hungarian language transcript
I use the Webex App daily, helps my everyday work, and communication with colleagues and partners.
February 12, 2024

Webex App testing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex App is used for calling and messaging. Gives users cloud service without the need for an MPLS network.
  • Calling
  • Integration into on prem ucm
  • Reduce applications
  • Authentication
  • Troubleshooting
  • More control in control hub
Calling works well. Authentication for UC calling isn’t good without SSO.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Great help in performing daily tasks through screen sharing. It helps us communicate more efficiently with third parties. It has also helped us improve our communications. Users are familiar with the platform. Now we can have a quick and efficient online meeting. It solves a huge inaccessibility problem. Thanks to this platform, I have been able to easily collaborate with colleagues from all over the world.
  • Share screen
  • Excellent image and sound quality
  • Amazing user interface
  • I would like to see SMS notification options
  • I would like to have a better screen recording
  • Should have a better notification system
It is not limited only to video conferencing but also has chat tools. The Webex App platform offers maximum data security by providing us with a communication platform. It allows audio and video quality superior to other platforms. You can set a time when everyone is available. Allows screen sharing function that integrates all participants.
February 09, 2024

Webex App

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webex App to collaborate with colleagues and partners. The application allows us to collaborate using a reach media experience.
  • Meetings
  • Calling
  • Collaboration
  • Presence and Chat
  • More Calling features in the GUI
  • Features like hunt login is hard to find
Collaborating
Janine Rose Aragoza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my role, we use Webex App as the daily driver in terms of collaboration. From Instant Messaging, Video Calling, and Group Collaboration, it has been our go-to and primary tool. All of our teammates and members of our organization are one click away in case help is needed, or of course just a random greeting!
  • We can easily use the intuitive app as it has good design
  • Hassel free video calls with Cisco Collaboration (and 3rd party) endpoints
  • Meeting organization is a breeze
  • Mobile version could be better
  • Personal Insights could be changed to be be more enticing to use
In today's collaboration market, having a single tool that covers most (if not all) needs is a must. Webex App is really efficient and fulfills our day-to-day needs, be it from simple instant messaging to grander meetings with a lot more participants (with video, too!). It may be less appropriate for companies with an already established unified communications platform, as it may be redundant (despite offering more services compared to some). Having two soft clients can easily deteriorate the end-user experience.
Fahad Hossain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have been using the Webex App since last year. We have multiple teams that work outside of the capital city where our head office is located. Due to the need of connecting with remote distributed teams and internal and external partners and stakeholders we use collaboration apps to keep things in check. In our current business model, tools like Webex App play quite an important role without any doubt.
  • We can easily accommodate 45/50 people in a single meeting without any issues or complexities.
  • Some of our users are not very tech friendly yet they don't face any issues while joining from remote locations.
  • Hosting and managing the overall meeting is overall user friendly.
  • Most of the users join from smartphone, thus the app could be more user friendly with proper instructions of which feature provides what kind of services.
  • Hosting longer meetings consumes a lot of battery power and as I use a laptop mostly that's quite concerning for me. Less battery consumption would be hugely beneficial I think.
  • The desktop version is great but as mentioned earlier it also consumes a lot of resources which makes the device bit slow.
As we have multiple teams distributed all over the country, Webex App suits quite well to communicate with these remote teams and we have to report our partners and stakeholders on occasionally where collaboration tools like Webex App are a must.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex App is being used in our organization as a key communication tool. It enables us to effectively connect with team members with the help of multimedia tools. Webex app has a cross-platform support that allows fast and on the go access for work related communications. Members can also join meetings from the application.
  • File sharing and collaboration capabilities
  • Call, meetings, and chat functionality.
  • Ability to screen share and record meetings
  • Efficient and faster web interface
Webex App is highy suitable for remote organizations. Any organizations have a mix of even a limited number of remote employees or those that promote flexible work, can benefit a lot from Webex App. Webex App would enable them with the omni-channel communication requirements. It is highly effective in such cases.
Return to navigation