Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Webex App

Webex App

Overview

What is Webex App?

The Webex App brings together Webex Calling, Meetings, and Messaging into a single application, fostering collaboration and unlocking more productive ways to work.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Webex App review

10 out of 10
April 10, 2024
Incentivized
My organization uses the Webex App to facilitate fast and efficient collaboration needs. Whether on a desktop or mobile, the Webex app …
Continue reading

Webex App review

8 out of 10
February 20, 2024
Incentivized
We use Webex App as designed, to have video conferences with clients. We also use the 'request remote access feature' if there are any …
Continue reading

Webex App

10 out of 10
February 09, 2024
Incentivized
We use Webex App to collaborate with colleagues and partners. The application allows us to collaborate using a reach media experience.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 23 features
  • Chat (577)
    8.9
    89%
  • Mobile Access (509)
    8.8
    88%
  • Discussions (521)
    8.7
    87%
  • Notifications (568)
    8.6
    86%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

8 videos

Webex Allows Team Members to Easily & Quickly Connect and Participate in Meetings: User Review
03:47
Developer Leans on Webex to Support Meetings With Large Amounts of Attendees: User Review
03:01
User Review: Webex Provides Business With Modern Workplace Communication & Collaboration Tools
02:09
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Basic Plan

$0.00

Cloud
user/month

Meet Plan

$13.50

Cloud
user/month

Meet + Call Plan

$25.00

Cloud
user/month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.webex.com/pricing/index.html

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Project Management

Project management software provides capabilities to streamline management of complex projects through task management, team collaboration and workflow automation

8
Avg 7.8

Communication

Features that allow team members to communicate about collaborative projects and keep each other informed of their opinions and progress.

8.5
Avg 8.0

File Sharing & Management

Features that allow collaborators to view, work on, and organize files.

8.1
Avg 8.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Webex App?

The Webex App brings together Webex Calling, Meetings, Messaging, Polling, Whiteboarding and Video Messaging into a single application, fostering effortless collaboration and unlocking more productive ways to work. The Webex App provides a comprehensive and intelligent collaboration experience across every workload, enabling users to securely connect, communicate and get work done anywhere.

Seamless collaboration across devices, locations and organizations:


  • Any computer, tablet, phone, browser or Webex Device can be used to connect
  • Secures collaboration with people inside and outside the organization •Minimizes app switching with integrated workflows across other business applications
  • Move calls or meetings to a mobile phone, Webex Device or a car’s infotainment system to continue collaboration


Power engaging interactions with more ways to participate


  • Removes language barriers with real-time language translation into 100+ languages
  • Enables audiences to share their reactions with animated emojis and gesture recognition
  • Real-time collaboration on documents and whiteboards
  • Encourages more participation with polling, Q&A and breakout rooms


Unlocking more productivity with AI-powered innovations


  • Makes meetings more productive with automatic transcriptions, summaries and highlights
  • Reduces disruptions with background noise removal and voice enhancement
  • Monitoring and management of work-life balance and professional relationships with personal insights

Webex App Features

Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Gantt Charts
  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Workflow Automation
  • Supported: Mobile Access
  • Supported: File tracking
  • Supported: Tagging
  • Supported: Search
  • Supported: Integrates with other Project Management Tools
  • Supported: Visual planning tools

Communication Features

  • Supported: Chat
  • Supported: Status updates and activity feed
  • Supported: Notifications
  • Supported: Comments and feedback
  • Supported: Discussions
  • Supported: User directory and online status
  • Supported: Sharing and privacy
  • Supported: Surveys
  • Supported: Internal knowledgebase
  • Supported: Integrates with Skype
  • Supported: Integrates with GoToMeeting
  • Supported: Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts
  • Supported: Integrates with Outlook

File Sharing & Management Features

  • Supported: Versioning
  • Supported: Document files
  • Supported: Image files
  • Supported: Video files
  • Supported: Audio files
  • Supported: Document collaboration
  • Supported: Shared folders
  • Supported: Access control
  • Supported: Advanced security features
  • Supported: Integrates with Google Drive
  • Supported: Integrates with SharePoint
  • Supported: Device sync
  • Supported: Web interface
  • Supported: File change notifications
  • Supported: Simultaneous editing

Webex App Videos

Webex App
Pairing and sharing on the Webex App

Webex App Competitors

Webex App Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

The Webex App brings together Webex Calling, Meetings, and Messaging into a single application, fostering collaboration and unlocking more productive ways to work.

Slack, Zoom, and Microsoft Teams are common alternatives for Webex App.

Reviewers rate Chat highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Webex App are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1561)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 546)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Because of my support profile, I am constantly in contact with multiple clients from various platform, Webex is one of the trusted and preferred platform I like to work in.
Though most of my clients like to work on MS Teams, the best alternative to it is Webex. I like the stream video quality in video meets with clients, and the UI is smooth too.
Apart from that, CISCO branded product ultimately gets the trust.
  • Troubleshooting Session with clients.
  • Video Conferencing
  • Screen sharing
  • Best whiteboarding tool
  • Actually it lags quite a lot
  • Its UI is very feature rich, hence a lot of unnecessary coloring is observed.
The customers who cannot afford MS suite, usually go to Webex as it is the best alternative, specially in pricing segment I believe.
apart from that Webex is very suitable efficient video conferencing and meeting application.

Still, as MS Teams is available by default in most of the client operating systems, Cisco Webex is not much preferred for me.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex App brings a whole suite of features on the table. Our team uses it to conduct live training and use it for video conferencing. It rarely crashes and has a very easy learning curve. I use for everyday purpose and stay connected with cross teams for IM. The UI is clean so it is very easy to pick up by the new employees.
  • Clean UI and UX
  • Web Conferencing
  • Polling
  • Whiteboarding
  • Joining meeting via mobile
  • Search optimization
  • Third party login
Overall well suited for a small to medium organization. Easy multilingual support and easier to set up. It would be great for IM usage, with inter team and personal activities like conferences, whiteboarding, etc. The polling system is not as direct as some of the direct competitors.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use the Webex App as an internal communication tool in our company. It helps facilitate communication between departments and within teams, making our interactions more productive. Additionally, we utilize it for project management purposes by creating spaces for projects and working groups. We also open some interesting spaces for the team, such as a movie enthusiasts' or book lovers' club.
  • Callings
  • Meetings
  • Webinars
  • Time Zone indicator (for each member)
  • Moderated Spaces (the Teams are moderated, but the spaces are not)
Webex App is very suitable because it has mobile, desktop, and web versions, allowing you to use it anywhere. The meeting option of the Webex App allows you to organize, schedule, and participate in meetings with very high quality. It also allows you to share your screen and record the meeting, which helps you to do it more effectively.
Freddy Tabet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
WebEx App allows me to connect with my colleagues, customers, and vendors. It runs smoothly, is highly customizable, and provides me with all the needed features that allow me to complete my tasks remotely. With the App I am synched with my colleagues, I keep the customers updated with progress on their tickets and receive the latest information from the vendors. I also use my app to make PSTN calls, get notified that I have voicemail, and be able to listen to my voicemail in a list from the app. It also provides me with the ability to share content and control other people's desktops. It's also functional for me to transfer files. The Webex App also notifies my contacts when I'm currently not available.

A recently added feature that covers another channel of communication is texting. I no longer have to text from my personal number, I can now send and receive texts from and to mobile devices from my Webex App. A missing feature is sending and receiving images through texts.
  • Keeping everyone engaged
  • Smoothly transform from a texting environment to a call environment
  • Remote Control provides functionality
  • Support multiple Extensions in WebEx Calling
  • Better display and organization of contacts, spaces and teams
  • Less Crowded
I believe Webex App is a great benefit for hybrid workers. The fact that you can have it on your mobile or laptop and you can have your office number on it makes it a great value for remote workers and workers on the go. As a managed service engineer, the app proves to be very worthy when I approach customer problems, I can keep customers updated with the latest news and also remotely connect and control their desktops if needed. The ability to go from texting to video call and save previous files and information increases efficiency.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex App is our default communication app. We use it to collaborate with coworkers, created meetings within our company, and to call vendors/anybody else. We are a large company and everyone here uses Webex App to instant message + call. Webex App is integrated to some user's desk phones too.
  • User interface is easy to use/has a clean layout.
  • The messaging section is very easy to use. Very easy to create new instant messages and group messages.
  • It's easy to download! I can google 'Webex' and easily find a download link. This contrasts with Microsoft teams, which can be very annoying to install (finding the correct version and having to use windows store install apps makes it super annoying and often error-prone).
  • Webex App is much easier to install than teams. It's as simple as downloading google chrome which makes setting up new PC with Webex App so easy and never frustrating.
  • I dont like how sometimes when I call people, it will auto turn their camera on. I think most of the time, users don't even know their camera turned on.
  • The search bar can be a bit buggy when looking for a user in my organization. Sometimes I will search for a user in the app, and it takes a long time for the search to find that user and will often say no users when there is one.
Ease of use and setup are the biggest things I liked.
February 12, 2024

Webex App

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Webex App daily, I am an administrator.
Business problem: MS Teams
  • Video and audio quality
  • Noise removal
  • Easy to use
  • Price
  • Hungarian language transcript
I use the Webex App daily, helps my everyday work, and communication with colleagues and partners.
February 09, 2024

Webex App

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webex App to collaborate with colleagues and partners. The application allows us to collaborate using a reach media experience.
  • Meetings
  • Calling
  • Collaboration
  • Presence and Chat
  • More Calling features in the GUI
  • Features like hunt login is hard to find
Collaborating
Janine Rose Aragoza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my role, we use Webex App as the daily driver in terms of collaboration. From Instant Messaging, Video Calling, and Group Collaboration, it has been our go-to and primary tool. All of our teammates and members of our organization are one click away in case help is needed, or of course just a random greeting!
  • We can easily use the intuitive app as it has good design
  • Hassel free video calls with Cisco Collaboration (and 3rd party) endpoints
  • Meeting organization is a breeze
  • Mobile version could be better
  • Personal Insights could be changed to be be more enticing to use
In today's collaboration market, having a single tool that covers most (if not all) needs is a must. Webex App is really efficient and fulfills our day-to-day needs, be it from simple instant messaging to grander meetings with a lot more participants (with video, too!). It may be less appropriate for companies with an already established unified communications platform, as it may be redundant (despite offering more services compared to some). Having two soft clients can easily deteriorate the end-user experience.
Fahad Hossain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have been using the Webex App since last year. We have multiple teams that work outside of the capital city where our head office is located. Due to the need of connecting with remote distributed teams and internal and external partners and stakeholders we use collaboration apps to keep things in check. In our current business model, tools like Webex App play quite an important role without any doubt.
  • We can easily accommodate 45/50 people in a single meeting without any issues or complexities.
  • Some of our users are not very tech friendly yet they don't face any issues while joining from remote locations.
  • Hosting and managing the overall meeting is overall user friendly.
  • Most of the users join from smartphone, thus the app could be more user friendly with proper instructions of which feature provides what kind of services.
  • Hosting longer meetings consumes a lot of battery power and as I use a laptop mostly that's quite concerning for me. Less battery consumption would be hugely beneficial I think.
  • The desktop version is great but as mentioned earlier it also consumes a lot of resources which makes the device bit slow.
As we have multiple teams distributed all over the country, Webex App suits quite well to communicate with these remote teams and we have to report our partners and stakeholders on occasionally where collaboration tools like Webex App are a must.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex App is being used in our organization as a key communication tool. It enables us to effectively connect with team members with the help of multimedia tools. Webex app has a cross-platform support that allows fast and on the go access for work related communications. Members can also join meetings from the application.
  • File sharing and collaboration capabilities
  • Call, meetings, and chat functionality.
  • Ability to screen share and record meetings
  • Efficient and faster web interface
Webex App is highy suitable for remote organizations. Any organizations have a mix of even a limited number of remote employees or those that promote flexible work, can benefit a lot from Webex App. Webex App would enable them with the omni-channel communication requirements. It is highly effective in such cases.
Japhet Apelit | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Webex app is a collaboration and communication tool developed by Cisco, and it offers a range of features that facilitate virtual meetings, webinars, messaging, and file sharing that can also help me for every daily basis most of my meetings are created Webex and for me its efficient to use it.
  • webex chat
  • scheduled meeting or event
  • provide Unified collaboration
  • seemless calling
  • AI integration
  • Automation feature
Based in my experience Webex App is very effective in so many ways in making calls, meetings, and setting an appointment it does very well.
December 19, 2023

Webex App - a no brainer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We use the Webex App for communicating with our partners at Cisco as well as other customers. We also use it to set up meetings with new and existing customers. I recently used it quite a lot at Cisco Live in Melbourne to keep track of where everyone was and where we were meeting.
  • Easy to navigate
  • Easy to convert direct messaging to a meeting or call
  • Seamless pairing with nearby Webex devices
  • A "here's what you missed while you were away" page
  • A "start new" hot key at the bottom right to start a new meeting, message, call
  • Contacts page
The Webex app is a great way to take the power of Webex away from your PC and keep it in your pocket.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We use Webex App for collaboration with internal as well as other organization colleagues who are whitelisted. It is very useful for having chats, calls and also attending meetings. We also use file share feature which is very useful. The Webex App has a very rich feature base which fulfils todays modern working styles.
  • Screen sharing and screen zooming for others who are seeing it.
  • Live translation and transcripts
  • Call recording
  • We would like to see and download meeting attendance from the Webex App for each of our meetings attended.
  • Call recording files access on the Webex App would be great.
  • Ability to record and set custom greetings to be heard by callers when Webex App user is not available/out of office, etc.
Webex App has a very executive appearance and enriched with modern day features like live translation, transcripts. It is more than a messaging app and combines the messaging, presence, calling and meetings. It is more than this and is a complete collaboration package. More features keep on coming and our feedback is also considered to develop this app collectively.
December 07, 2023

Webex App review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use this tool as a Collaboration tool for hybrid environment. We have multiple remote sites and tool helps us collaborate between various staff.
  • Chat
  • Call
  • Sharing
  • Integration
  • Content sharing
  • Agent free
It is well suited for Remote and hybrid meetings and collaboration. We have few remote locations and the Webex App experience is not great due to network Bandwidth.
December 07, 2023

Webex App Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use the Webex app regularly when I need to quickly connect with a client, gain remote access, or screen share. I don't need to maintain my own application and all the necessary infrastructure for it to work; all I need is an internet connection to communicate with the cloud. This saves me a lot of time when a quick meeting is needed. I especially use meeting recordings; It’s very convenient to download recordings from the cloud in mp4 format.
  • Meeting recordings
  • Screen Sharing
  • Remote Desktop
  • Number of simultaneous meeting participants
  • Unplanned update
  • Sometimes there were problems with sound when using different equipment
The application is most suitable for small organizations that do not make sense to maintain an entire team of developers and server infrastructure for their own remote meeting application. However, there are structures that have strict regulations on the use of cloud solutions (including remote meetings); in this case, for example, it is worth paying attention to creating your own video conferencing server.
December 06, 2023

Webex App

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Using the Webex App solution for collaboration with team members offsite as well as using calling functionality with external parties.
  • Calling
  • Collaboration
  • Messaging
  • Video conferance
  • Sharepoint integration
  • Resource usage on user devices, CPU and Memory
  • Some clunkiness with meeting scheduling via MS suites
Used well in our environment for team collaboration. Working with external parties and softphone functionality. The ultrasonics make the solution ideal for end users who need simplicity with managing meetings.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex App was our next step from Jabber to provide collaboration across the business. We used the collaboration features to quickly spin up teams to resolve issues and brainstorm together. This is also our softphone platform, which helped us completely move away from desk phones.
  • Chat
  • Presence
  • Screen Sharing
  • Interface
  • Speed
  • Advanced call features
Heavy competition and integration from MS Teams has almost shifted us entirely away from this product. When we first deployed we were looking to move into the Contact Centre solution, but the boom of MS Teams has seen us shift away.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use the Webex app for instant messaging, joining Webex meetings, for group chat, and primarily to stay connected to other word wide users that use Cisco products. Cisco has provided public spaces, that anyone with a Cisco Webex account can join, that allows you to talk to other Cisco users that are using Cisco products. I've also joined the Cisco certifications public spaces to exchange messages with other certification test takers. The biggest use case so far has been having a space that I can use to collaborate with my team members on projects we are working on. It is so handy to have a single place for an exchange of ideas.
  • User-Friendly Interface
  • Chat and File Sharing
  • Reliable Video and Audio Quality
  • User-Friendly Interface
  • Screen Sharing and Collaboration
  • The Seen by feature is annoying. It tells someone when you have looked at a message. I feel like I have to respond immediately when I want to wait a bit and compose a longer reply. Even if you could just turn it off would be great.
  • I am always early to meetings and even though I am already joined, Webex will still prompt me to join the meeting 5 minutes prior. I think it should already know that I'm connected and not keep poking me to join.
  • After a Webex meeting is over and I leave the meeting a web page pops up asking me how the meeting was and if I'd like to answer more questions about the meeting and the quality. That needs to be turned off as well
The biggest use case I have for Webex is the public and private Spaces feature. It is so handy to have a single place where I can collaborate with team members on a single project. We can chat about new ideas and share files just on that specific project. That way I am not having to search email, or a Sharepoint site or a network drives for files. And I don't have to search through a separate chat log for ideas for this project. Add to that that I can use the Webex app on my PC, Mac, iphone and Android tablet and that makes it the killer app.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Currently using it as a UC platform, similar to Teams. It doesn't hold the same usage footprint as Teams, so adoption is slow and we're likely moving away from it.
  • Chat messages
  • Calling
  • Bounce to meetings
  • Integration with SharePoint
  • Room connectivity (getting better!)
  • Increased integration with all O365 ecosystem
Setup time is much faster, where traditional "web conferencing" is desired. End user training is much easier.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use the Webex App as one of our main means of virtual meetings for the organization. The scope of our use case is pretty standard -- to meet with individuals, and groups of users, both internally and externally for virtual meetings and calls. Webex App allows for us to seamlessly start calls and schedule meetings by setting up directly within Outlook which helps save time. Webex App is installed by default on our Windows, Macs and available on our mobile devices as well and works across all platforms.
  • Outlook Integration
  • Call recordings
  • Cross platform integration
  • Integration with MS Teams
  • Although I connect my calendar, it seems to ask me to continue setting it up frequently after signing in
  • Ability to auto send log of meeting chat to meeting owner's email
Webex App is very well suited with integrations with Outlook. Our users use Outlook and it works well with creating calls/meetings directly from the mail app and starting calls from within their calendar. For what we use/need Webex App for, it works great. We don't have any scenarios where it is less appropriate or doesn't work well for us. Have been using Webex App for years and it has worked great.
Daniel Neale | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am a service delivery manager so I use Cisco Webex App for direct messaging with clients and colleagues, as well as arranging meetings. I think Cisco Webex App has come a long way over the last few years and prior to using Webex App I was a Microsoft Teams user and found this product very good, especially with integrations. Webex App now has far more options for integrating into other products and in an ideal world would be great if could integrate with Microsoft products such as Sharepoint and Forms - although you can add web links so does give a form of integration.

Updates are frequent enough, but not overkill which is a next change.
  • Direct Messaging
  • Profile Insights
  • Integrations with other applications
It is difficult to give a specific scenario as Webex App does what it says on the tin; you can use it for instant messaging and arranging meetings. This is fine for using in all business situations.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webex App as our Video conferencing, chat channels and work phone system. It is very nice to have an application that works for our hybrid working styles. From the Lawyers that work part time from home to support people that travel, it keeps us all connected and easy to reach others as well as to share pictures, documents and have live meetings. We sometimes have to use other platforms because of our clients, but seem to have more issues with other platforms, especially when adding a conference room to a video call.
  • Connects easily
  • Sharing is simple
  • Gives you the option to have it call your phone for audio if you have a poor connection
  • Being able to mute a current call to answer an incoming call
  • Being able to share files through someone on the Phone (if they have the App)
  • Being able to send an automatic chat text to someone if you are currently in a meeting
Webex App works best in conference rooms when using the Cisco hardware. No other platform performs as easily as the Webex App. I appreciate that Cisco recognizes that sometimes their user need to use a different platform on their hardware and are working to improve the experience.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
So, I have been using Webex App for more than 2 years now. My experience is somewhat in the range of 70-80% satisfied. The rest of 20-30% lacks, for the experience when the UI is too heavy to be loaded on the hardware. This happens a lot with me, as I continuously switch on multiple laptops for Training, Development, Client laptops, Office machines, and Personal laptop. I have seen the application working flawlessly in some laptops and sometimes it lags like it will never load in some scenarios, though this majorly depends on the operating system and hardware capability, a "Lite" version would have been really appreciated. Apart from above mentioned, I am a fan of Webex App, and most of my clients' organizations communications are switched to Webex App. I really love the chat, meetings UI's and specifically the HD video call support, which I experienced on my high end 1080p camera on my laptop, and I really really like the single click invite from ongoing meetings from Webex App.
  • Single click invite to other participants.
  • There is an app for Linux, Windows, Android, MAC OS, so literally, every OS I work on.
  • Love the HD video presentations that I am addicted to right now.
  • A "Lite" app for old configuration devices would be really appreciated.
  • A possibility for giving more customizable themes option?
As per my job description, I need to work on multiple connectivity and messaging applications for official meetings, and Cisco Webex App, is my default choice, especially when it is client calls rather than internal meetings, as Cisco applications are available on each OS that I work on, and due to similarity of the UI across the OS's, it becomes more help in transition quickly while switching between multiple devices. Though in some older devices, slight lag is present, it's still well suited for good hardware.

If I want to do HD streaming in meetings, I will definitely have to go with the Webex App, and comparatively to other meeting and engagement platforms (apps) Webex App is what I was able to get in "sync" with effortlessly.
Return to navigation