Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Webex App

Webex App

Overview

What is Webex App?

The Webex App brings together Webex Calling, Meetings, and Messaging into a single application, fostering collaboration and unlocking more productive ways to work.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Webex App review

10 out of 10
April 10, 2024
Incentivized
My organization uses the Webex App to facilitate fast and efficient collaboration needs. Whether on a desktop or mobile, the Webex app …
Continue reading

Webex App review

8 out of 10
February 20, 2024
Incentivized
We use Webex App as designed, to have video conferences with clients. We also use the 'request remote access feature' if there are any …
Continue reading

Webex App

10 out of 10
February 09, 2024
Incentivized
We use Webex App to collaborate with colleagues and partners. The application allows us to collaborate using a reach media experience.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 23 features
  • Chat (577)
    8.9
    89%
  • Mobile Access (509)
    8.8
    88%
  • Discussions (521)
    8.7
    87%
  • Notifications (568)
    8.6
    86%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

8 videos

Webex Allows Team Members to Easily & Quickly Connect and Participate in Meetings: User Review
03:47
Developer Leans on Webex to Support Meetings With Large Amounts of Attendees: User Review
03:01
User Review: Webex Provides Business With Modern Workplace Communication & Collaboration Tools
02:09
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Basic Plan

$0.00

Cloud
user/month

Meet Plan

$13.50

Cloud
user/month

Meet + Call Plan

$25.00

Cloud
user/month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.webex.com/pricing/index.html

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Project Management

Project management software provides capabilities to streamline management of complex projects through task management, team collaboration and workflow automation

8
Avg 7.9

Communication

Features that allow team members to communicate about collaborative projects and keep each other informed of their opinions and progress.

8.5
Avg 8.0

File Sharing & Management

Features that allow collaborators to view, work on, and organize files.

8.1
Avg 8.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Webex App?

The Webex App brings together Webex Calling, Meetings, Messaging, Polling, Whiteboarding and Video Messaging into a single application, fostering effortless collaboration and unlocking more productive ways to work. The Webex App provides a comprehensive and intelligent collaboration experience across every workload, enabling users to securely connect, communicate and get work done anywhere.

Seamless collaboration across devices, locations and organizations:


  • Any computer, tablet, phone, browser or Webex Device can be used to connect
  • Secures collaboration with people inside and outside the organization •Minimizes app switching with integrated workflows across other business applications
  • Move calls or meetings to a mobile phone, Webex Device or a car’s infotainment system to continue collaboration


Power engaging interactions with more ways to participate


  • Removes language barriers with real-time language translation into 100+ languages
  • Enables audiences to share their reactions with animated emojis and gesture recognition
  • Real-time collaboration on documents and whiteboards
  • Encourages more participation with polling, Q&A and breakout rooms


Unlocking more productivity with AI-powered innovations


  • Makes meetings more productive with automatic transcriptions, summaries and highlights
  • Reduces disruptions with background noise removal and voice enhancement
  • Monitoring and management of work-life balance and professional relationships with personal insights

Webex App Features

Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Gantt Charts
  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Workflow Automation
  • Supported: Mobile Access
  • Supported: File tracking
  • Supported: Tagging
  • Supported: Search
  • Supported: Integrates with other Project Management Tools
  • Supported: Visual planning tools

Communication Features

  • Supported: Chat
  • Supported: Status updates and activity feed
  • Supported: Notifications
  • Supported: Comments and feedback
  • Supported: Discussions
  • Supported: User directory and online status
  • Supported: Sharing and privacy
  • Supported: Surveys
  • Supported: Internal knowledgebase
  • Supported: Integrates with Skype
  • Supported: Integrates with GoToMeeting
  • Supported: Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts
  • Supported: Integrates with Outlook

File Sharing & Management Features

  • Supported: Versioning
  • Supported: Document files
  • Supported: Image files
  • Supported: Video files
  • Supported: Audio files
  • Supported: Document collaboration
  • Supported: Shared folders
  • Supported: Access control
  • Supported: Advanced security features
  • Supported: Integrates with Google Drive
  • Supported: Integrates with SharePoint
  • Supported: Device sync
  • Supported: Web interface
  • Supported: File change notifications
  • Supported: Simultaneous editing

Webex App Videos

Webex App
Pairing and sharing on the Webex App

Webex App Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

The Webex App brings together Webex Calling, Meetings, and Messaging into a single application, fostering collaboration and unlocking more productive ways to work.

Slack, Zoom Workplace, and Microsoft Teams are common alternatives for Webex App.

Reviewers rate Chat highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Webex App are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1557)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 383)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
April 10, 2024

Webex App review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My organization uses the Webex App to facilitate fast and efficient collaboration needs. Whether on a desktop or mobile, the Webex app gets the job accomplished. The Webex App easily integrates with our phone system, as well. The Control Hub dashboard allows for easy configuration from anywhere. No VPN connection is necessary.
  • Instant messaging.
  • Integration with the Webex Calling and CUCM phone systems.
  • Easy configuration and integration with Webex peripheral devices.
  • Smoother integration with non-Cisco devices and software.
  • Better sign-in process.
  • More customization options.
The Webex App is well suited for organizations who need on-the-go collaboration tools available wherever they are situated. The ability to be at a desk/laptop and then switch over to the Webex App right where you left off is a huge selling point. There is no interruption when switching between the desktop and mobile apps. It's a very convenient experience.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Because of my support profile, I am constantly in contact with multiple clients from various platform, Webex is one of the trusted and preferred platform I like to work in.
Though most of my clients like to work on MS Teams, the best alternative to it is Webex. I like the stream video quality in video meets with clients, and the UI is smooth too.
Apart from that, CISCO branded product ultimately gets the trust.
  • Troubleshooting Session with clients.
  • Video Conferencing
  • Screen sharing
  • Best whiteboarding tool
  • Actually it lags quite a lot
  • Its UI is very feature rich, hence a lot of unnecessary coloring is observed.
The customers who cannot afford MS suite, usually go to Webex as it is the best alternative, specially in pricing segment I believe.
apart from that Webex is very suitable efficient video conferencing and meeting application.

Still, as MS Teams is available by default in most of the client operating systems, Cisco Webex is not much preferred for me.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex App brings a whole suite of features on the table. Our team uses it to conduct live training and use it for video conferencing. It rarely crashes and has a very easy learning curve. I use for everyday purpose and stay connected with cross teams for IM. The UI is clean so it is very easy to pick up by the new employees.
  • Clean UI and UX
  • Web Conferencing
  • Polling
  • Whiteboarding
  • Joining meeting via mobile
  • Search optimization
  • Third party login
Overall well suited for a small to medium organization. Easy multilingual support and easier to set up. It would be great for IM usage, with inter team and personal activities like conferences, whiteboarding, etc. The polling system is not as direct as some of the direct competitors.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use the Webex App as an internal communication tool in our company. It helps facilitate communication between departments and within teams, making our interactions more productive. Additionally, we utilize it for project management purposes by creating spaces for projects and working groups. We also open some interesting spaces for the team, such as a movie enthusiasts' or book lovers' club.
  • Callings
  • Meetings
  • Webinars
  • Time Zone indicator (for each member)
  • Moderated Spaces (the Teams are moderated, but the spaces are not)
Webex App is very suitable because it has mobile, desktop, and web versions, allowing you to use it anywhere. The meeting option of the Webex App allows you to organize, schedule, and participate in meetings with very high quality. It also allows you to share your screen and record the meeting, which helps you to do it more effectively.
Freddy Tabet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
WebEx App allows me to connect with my colleagues, customers, and vendors. It runs smoothly, is highly customizable, and provides me with all the needed features that allow me to complete my tasks remotely. With the App I am synched with my colleagues, I keep the customers updated with progress on their tickets and receive the latest information from the vendors. I also use my app to make PSTN calls, get notified that I have voicemail, and be able to listen to my voicemail in a list from the app. It also provides me with the ability to share content and control other people's desktops. It's also functional for me to transfer files. The Webex App also notifies my contacts when I'm currently not available.

A recently added feature that covers another channel of communication is texting. I no longer have to text from my personal number, I can now send and receive texts from and to mobile devices from my Webex App. A missing feature is sending and receiving images through texts.
  • Keeping everyone engaged
  • Smoothly transform from a texting environment to a call environment
  • Remote Control provides functionality
  • Support multiple Extensions in WebEx Calling
  • Better display and organization of contacts, spaces and teams
  • Less Crowded
I believe Webex App is a great benefit for hybrid workers. The fact that you can have it on your mobile or laptop and you can have your office number on it makes it a great value for remote workers and workers on the go. As a managed service engineer, the app proves to be very worthy when I approach customer problems, I can keep customers updated with the latest news and also remotely connect and control their desktops if needed. The ability to go from texting to video call and save previous files and information increases efficiency.
February 20, 2024

Webex App review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webex App as designed, to have video conferences with clients. We also use the 'request remote access feature' if there are any troubleshooting needs that our clients need. It is nice to have that feature because it helps the clients understand what we are doing as they watch us troubleshoot on their screens.
  • Video conference
  • Audio
  • Remote access
  • Remote access speed
  • Audio quality
  • Visual quality
I mainly use the Webex App for video conferencing, which, in that case, is good and has good video resolution. There are times when I am in a video conference call and the client needs help with troubleshooting and I can request access of their computer to help, in those case, the cursor can be very slow and not respond well.
February 12, 2024

Webex App

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Webex App daily, I am an administrator.
Business problem: MS Teams
  • Video and audio quality
  • Noise removal
  • Easy to use
  • Price
  • Hungarian language transcript
I use the Webex App daily, helps my everyday work, and communication with colleagues and partners.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Great help in performing daily tasks through screen sharing. It helps us communicate more efficiently with third parties. It has also helped us improve our communications. Users are familiar with the platform. Now we can have a quick and efficient online meeting. It solves a huge inaccessibility problem. Thanks to this platform, I have been able to easily collaborate with colleagues from all over the world.
  • Share screen
  • Excellent image and sound quality
  • Amazing user interface
  • I would like to see SMS notification options
  • I would like to have a better screen recording
  • Should have a better notification system
It is not limited only to video conferencing but also has chat tools. The Webex App platform offers maximum data security by providing us with a communication platform. It allows audio and video quality superior to other platforms. You can set a time when everyone is available. Allows screen sharing function that integrates all participants.
Janine Rose Aragoza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my role, we use Webex App as the daily driver in terms of collaboration. From Instant Messaging, Video Calling, and Group Collaboration, it has been our go-to and primary tool. All of our teammates and members of our organization are one click away in case help is needed, or of course just a random greeting!
  • We can easily use the intuitive app as it has good design
  • Hassel free video calls with Cisco Collaboration (and 3rd party) endpoints
  • Meeting organization is a breeze
  • Mobile version could be better
  • Personal Insights could be changed to be be more enticing to use
In today's collaboration market, having a single tool that covers most (if not all) needs is a must. Webex App is really efficient and fulfills our day-to-day needs, be it from simple instant messaging to grander meetings with a lot more participants (with video, too!). It may be less appropriate for companies with an already established unified communications platform, as it may be redundant (despite offering more services compared to some). Having two soft clients can easily deteriorate the end-user experience.
December 07, 2023

Webex App Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use the Webex app regularly when I need to quickly connect with a client, gain remote access, or screen share. I don't need to maintain my own application and all the necessary infrastructure for it to work; all I need is an internet connection to communicate with the cloud. This saves me a lot of time when a quick meeting is needed. I especially use meeting recordings; It’s very convenient to download recordings from the cloud in mp4 format.
  • Meeting recordings
  • Screen Sharing
  • Remote Desktop
  • Number of simultaneous meeting participants
  • Unplanned update
  • Sometimes there were problems with sound when using different equipment
The application is most suitable for small organizations that do not make sense to maintain an entire team of developers and server infrastructure for their own remote meeting application. However, there are structures that have strict regulations on the use of cloud solutions (including remote meetings); in this case, for example, it is worth paying attention to creating your own video conferencing server.
December 06, 2023

Webex App

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Using the Webex App solution for collaboration with team members offsite as well as using calling functionality with external parties.
  • Calling
  • Collaboration
  • Messaging
  • Video conferance
  • Sharepoint integration
  • Resource usage on user devices, CPU and Memory
  • Some clunkiness with meeting scheduling via MS suites
Used well in our environment for team collaboration. Working with external parties and softphone functionality. The ultrasonics make the solution ideal for end users who need simplicity with managing meetings.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use the Webex app for instant messaging, joining Webex meetings, for group chat, and primarily to stay connected to other word wide users that use Cisco products. Cisco has provided public spaces, that anyone with a Cisco Webex account can join, that allows you to talk to other Cisco users that are using Cisco products. I've also joined the Cisco certifications public spaces to exchange messages with other certification test takers. The biggest use case so far has been having a space that I can use to collaborate with my team members on projects we are working on. It is so handy to have a single place for an exchange of ideas.
  • User-Friendly Interface
  • Chat and File Sharing
  • Reliable Video and Audio Quality
  • User-Friendly Interface
  • Screen Sharing and Collaboration
  • The Seen by feature is annoying. It tells someone when you have looked at a message. I feel like I have to respond immediately when I want to wait a bit and compose a longer reply. Even if you could just turn it off would be great.
  • I am always early to meetings and even though I am already joined, Webex will still prompt me to join the meeting 5 minutes prior. I think it should already know that I'm connected and not keep poking me to join.
  • After a Webex meeting is over and I leave the meeting a web page pops up asking me how the meeting was and if I'd like to answer more questions about the meeting and the quality. That needs to be turned off as well
The biggest use case I have for Webex is the public and private Spaces feature. It is so handy to have a single place where I can collaborate with team members on a single project. We can chat about new ideas and share files just on that specific project. That way I am not having to search email, or a Sharepoint site or a network drives for files. And I don't have to search through a separate chat log for ideas for this project. Add to that that I can use the Webex app on my PC, Mac, iphone and Android tablet and that makes it the killer app.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Currently using it as a UC platform, similar to Teams. It doesn't hold the same usage footprint as Teams, so adoption is slow and we're likely moving away from it.
  • Chat messages
  • Calling
  • Bounce to meetings
  • Integration with SharePoint
  • Room connectivity (getting better!)
  • Increased integration with all O365 ecosystem
Setup time is much faster, where traditional "web conferencing" is desired. End user training is much easier.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use the Webex App as one of our main means of virtual meetings for the organization. The scope of our use case is pretty standard -- to meet with individuals, and groups of users, both internally and externally for virtual meetings and calls. Webex App allows for us to seamlessly start calls and schedule meetings by setting up directly within Outlook which helps save time. Webex App is installed by default on our Windows, Macs and available on our mobile devices as well and works across all platforms.
  • Outlook Integration
  • Call recordings
  • Cross platform integration
  • Integration with MS Teams
  • Although I connect my calendar, it seems to ask me to continue setting it up frequently after signing in
  • Ability to auto send log of meeting chat to meeting owner's email
Webex App is very well suited with integrations with Outlook. Our users use Outlook and it works well with creating calls/meetings directly from the mail app and starting calls from within their calendar. For what we use/need Webex App for, it works great. We don't have any scenarios where it is less appropriate or doesn't work well for us. Have been using Webex App for years and it has worked great.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webex App as our Video conferencing, chat channels and work phone system. It is very nice to have an application that works for our hybrid working styles. From the Lawyers that work part time from home to support people that travel, it keeps us all connected and easy to reach others as well as to share pictures, documents and have live meetings. We sometimes have to use other platforms because of our clients, but seem to have more issues with other platforms, especially when adding a conference room to a video call.
  • Connects easily
  • Sharing is simple
  • Gives you the option to have it call your phone for audio if you have a poor connection
  • Being able to mute a current call to answer an incoming call
  • Being able to share files through someone on the Phone (if they have the App)
  • Being able to send an automatic chat text to someone if you are currently in a meeting
Webex App works best in conference rooms when using the Cisco hardware. No other platform performs as easily as the Webex App. I appreciate that Cisco recognizes that sometimes their user need to use a different platform on their hardware and are working to improve the experience.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
So, I have been using Webex App for more than 2 years now. My experience is somewhat in the range of 70-80% satisfied. The rest of 20-30% lacks, for the experience when the UI is too heavy to be loaded on the hardware. This happens a lot with me, as I continuously switch on multiple laptops for Training, Development, Client laptops, Office machines, and Personal laptop. I have seen the application working flawlessly in some laptops and sometimes it lags like it will never load in some scenarios, though this majorly depends on the operating system and hardware capability, a "Lite" version would have been really appreciated. Apart from above mentioned, I am a fan of Webex App, and most of my clients' organizations communications are switched to Webex App. I really love the chat, meetings UI's and specifically the HD video call support, which I experienced on my high end 1080p camera on my laptop, and I really really like the single click invite from ongoing meetings from Webex App.
  • Single click invite to other participants.
  • There is an app for Linux, Windows, Android, MAC OS, so literally, every OS I work on.
  • Love the HD video presentations that I am addicted to right now.
  • A "Lite" app for old configuration devices would be really appreciated.
  • A possibility for giving more customizable themes option?
As per my job description, I need to work on multiple connectivity and messaging applications for official meetings, and Cisco Webex App, is my default choice, especially when it is client calls rather than internal meetings, as Cisco applications are available on each OS that I work on, and due to similarity of the UI across the OS's, it becomes more help in transition quickly while switching between multiple devices. Though in some older devices, slight lag is present, it's still well suited for good hardware.

If I want to do HD streaming in meetings, I will definitely have to go with the Webex App, and comparatively to other meeting and engagement platforms (apps) Webex App is what I was able to get in "sync" with effortlessly.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex App is a complete collaboration tool/app that helps us to organize or attend meetings, communicate with teammates through chat or call or to create personal room as per various needs. I mostly attend customer facing meetings and sometimes it is required to use Webex App as they host the meeting in Webex App. We use other collaboration applications like Zoom meetings and Google Meet as well alongside Webex App whenever needed according to the client preference or business needs. The app is pretty simple and easy to use. I had some hard time while creating new accounts other than that the app seems fine to me.
  • Personal room creation feature is unique and useful.
  • There is an option for test meetings, which I found quite useful. It helps to prepare yourself before organizing or attending any important meetings.
  • Calendar integration/sync feature is also very useful.
  • Logging into the app is sometimes very hard while trying to login with Google.
  • Account creation and logging into the app should be more user-friendly.
Compared to other video conferencing and meeting solution providers or applications, Webex App is doing its job quite well and I think you can use it within any organization for your day-to-day business collaboration needs. The app is capable to host bigger meetings if you have proper licenses. Normally you get free 40 minutes meeting time but organizations with frequent collaboration needs can also use Webex App properly.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We had used the Webex App as our video meeting tool. We used to use it to conduct trainings with large groups of people, conduct townhalls and so on. It was easy to collaborate on the Webex App as it gave a telephone bridge to dial in for meetings and people from around the globe could dial into the same bridge. It has a mobile application as well, so if you are away from your workstation, you could authenticate and attend meetings as well. The user interface was simple as well and anyone using the Webex App tool for the first time could easily understand the interface and get onboarded to the tool real quick.
  • Easy to use user interface
  • Good Voice and video quality during the call and in recordings as well
  • Availability of audio bridge which enables users to dial in
  • Simple and effective navigation controls
  • Supports large number of users on single meeting
  • Some reactions buttons could be added
  • Shortcuts to mute and unmute
  • The sound quality could be improved
Webex App is well suited when you want to quickly schedule a meeting and send it over to a large group of people. It is stable even if the user count is above 1000 for a meeting. It is a good tool to conduct training. If Webex App is not installed on systems, the end users could dial in as well using the audio bridge.

Where the Webex App could improve is it does not have collaborative options outside of meetings.
November 09, 2023

WebEx - meeting friendly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I was using Webex for meeting. The product is solving communication problem in an organisation ,we use it to schedule meetings so that we could discuss our stand-up and project related requirements.
This is an effective way to communicate with team mates for proper knowledge tranfer and discuss issues so that we can better server clients.
  • Web conferencing
  • Video conferencing
  • Meetings
  • Collaboration
  • In meeting video experience
  • Full screen video view
  • Cost
Web is well suited for internal meetings and the scenario where it is lacking that you could not reschedule recurring webinar using Webex scheduler
October 30, 2023

What a great product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it to interact with Cisco and our clients on a daily basis. It is mainly used by our pre-sales, sales, and engineering teams. Great business tool to collaborate and connect with relevant teams and people. All the features which keeps growing are a great enablement for us and make the experience so much more fun and interactive. A major benefit is that security is built in. I believe the Webex App is the most secure soft client on the market. Our clients also benefit from the fact that the Webex App can register to the cloud or their existing on-prem solution.
  • Very secure and reliable
  • Simple to use and navigate
  • Feature rich and keeps expanding on this often
  • Good quality and experience with audio and video
  • Better and simple integration with other similar platforms would help
  • More options to personalize the app
  • Avatars
Well suited:
- For mobile users always on the road. Good that they can move calls between their mobile phone and the app
- Remote working staff as these users prefer soft clients, even when coming to work in the office, they still prefer the soft client
- Receptionist, they prefer to use a soft client as their switchboard software is on the PC already
- Contact center agents, they prefer the soft client to free up their hands and they also already have the CC software and manage calls on the PC
October 25, 2023

Cisco Webex App review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The University I work for uses a Cisco Call Manager and Cisco Phones, so Cisco Webex App seemed like a great fit for a softphone after Cisco ended support of Cisco IP communicator for Windows. It does the job that Cisco IP Communicator with the added bonus of Video Calling and Group Meetings.
  • Video calling
  • Screen sharing with pausing
  • Low bandwidth usage
  • No logs
  • Need some themes, default to dark
This product is well suited for large meetings. It runs perfectly on a web page so users do not need to check for updates before a meeting, which is a big plus for us. The screen sharing features are a step above the competitors as I can pause the screen share with the viewers seeing the static paused screen making it far easier to switch between presentations.

Because of the dark outdated look it may not be the best for ad hoc meetings between two people. Something like Microsoft Teams works better as we are in a Microsoft environment and already have Teams bundled into our licensing.
October 06, 2023

Webex App Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have a Cisco voice environment with Call Manager at the heart. Since Cisco ended support for the Cisco IP communicator software we have moved on to using Cisco Webex app. It can make voice calls like Cisco IP communicator but also excels at group meetings and video calling. Also whenever we have a meeting with Cisco we have to use Webex App as it is the only platform used by Cisco support employees.
  • Group meetings
  • Video calling
  • Mac Support
  • Content sharing
  • Lack of logs
  • No 3rd party integrations
It is well suited for video rooms. The product works and can be run on webpage without issue so it is not a struggle to get users signed in to meetings.

It is not appropriate for onsite teams as the main functionality is video meeting rooms. An alternative to Webex is Microsoft Teams which depending on your Microsoft licensing might be free making it hard to justify purchasing Webex.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webex App along with other collaboration tools like zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams for various purposes but mainly focused on client meetings. These collaboration tools were not as much as popular right now than it was before the pandemic. They became quite handy and useful when everyone had to be out of office! One of the key business problems that Cisco Webex App helps us to solve is the need for effective remote collaboration within the team and with clients whenever needed. So far I have enjoyed Webex App for some of its unique features but I'll say there still a lot to improve compared to other collaboration tools.
  • The video streaming capabilities in low bandwidth is appreciable.
  • As a Cisco product most of the people around me prefers Webex App over any other app as they take it as standard solution. I also like the clean UI and hope that they will keep it that way!
  • The real time transcription feature is quite common among the collaboration tools but Webex App doing a quite fine job here!
  • Well I found the user interface quite simple and easy to get along with but what irritating is that you need separate apps for meetings like whenever I am trying to create a meeting from Webex meet, they are transferring me to play store to download another app. I think integrating all the feature in one single app would be much more user friendly!
I think Webex App suits well when using in enterprise environment where the user number is quite high in online meetings. On the other hand, Webex might not seem suitable while attending one to one meeting or small meetings. This is just my opinion!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex App is widely used in our organization. Features with the Webex suite: Webex App, Webex Calling Professional, Webex Contacts, and Webex Meetings are used regularly in our organization. Webex is used in our organization for communication and collaboration purposes. It helps simplify the user's connectivity within the organization and also outside the world. I use Webex App as an administrator where I have access to functionalities, like managing services, calling, accounts, etc. My role is assigning licenses, and managing users and groups. I use the Webex App for all communication in our organization.
  • Webex App is an excellent and user-friendly application.
  • It is easy to use and communicate with Webex App.
  • It has excellent features like calling and meetings.
  • There are audio and voice-breaking issues even while having good connectivity.
  • Webex App sometimes has freezing and mute issues when calling.
  • Messages can be very difficult to see from the chat space.
Webex App is an excellent app for medium to large organizations where user bases are bigger and the chance of using advanced features is expected to be more. Webex App is also great for educational industries. Webex App is not well suited for small-scale companies as Webex deployment may prove to be costly for some companies. Webex App could be used in industries that are heavily focused on remote work scenarios and that require constant communication between employees.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex is used in our organization as a platform to communicate with externals. Webex provides a good platform for chats, groups, and meetings, and using it is very convenient and easy. For communicating and discussing with externals, we use Webex. It contains many features and the quality of meetings is also good.
  • You can communicate with people's from other organizations ( externals ) with ease.
  • Video quality is superb.
  • Audio quality is also great.
  • Webex view and is easy to use.
  • WebEx allowed participants to share their screens or specific applications.
  • WebEx integrated seamlessly with popular productivity tools like MS Office, Google workspace, etc.
  • The groups that are created, its view could become more clear.
  • When chatting, I think it would be better if it show us some automatic replies that we can set.
  • **User Interface Complexity:** Some users found the Webex user interface to be overwhelming, especially for first-time users. The abundance of features and settings could make it challenging to navigate, leading to a steeper learning curve.
  • **Meeting Scheduling and Integration:** While Webex had integrations with various productivity tools, some users still desired more seamless integration with their preferred calendars, such as Outlook or Google Calendar, to simplify meeting scheduling.
  • **Bandwidth and Performance Optimization:** In some cases, Webex's video conferencing consumed significant bandwidth, leading to reduced video quality or occasional lags during meetings. Improvements in bandwidth optimization could make it more reliable in low-bandwidth situations.
  • **Breakout Rooms Management:** While Webex had breakout room functionality, it could be more user-friendly in terms of assigning participants to breakout rooms, facilitating communication between hosts and participants in those rooms, and rejoining the main session.
  • **Meeting Recording and Playback:** While recording meetings was possible, some users faced challenges with accessing or managing recorded content. Improvements in organizing and searching for recorded meetings would be helpful for users who frequently recorded their sessions.
  • **Real-time Translation and Closed Captioning:** Incorporating real-time translation services and improved closed captioning could cater to a more diverse and inclusive audience, especially in global meetings or events.
**Well-suited scenarios:** 1. **Large Virtual Meetings and Webinars:** Webex is well-suited for hosting large virtual meetings and webinars. It can handle a significant number of participants, offers interactive features like Q&A sessions, polls, and screen sharing, and provides excellent video and audio quality. 2. **Remote Team Collaboration:** Webex is a strong choice for facilitating remote team collaboration. Its chat and messaging features in Webex Teams allow team members to communicate, share files, and work together on projects in real-time, regardless of their physical locations. 3. **Cross-Platform Collaboration:** Webex's compatibility with various devices and operating systems makes it suitable for teams with diverse setups. Whether team members use Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, or Linux, they can all participate in Webex meetings seamlessly. **Less appropriate scenarios:** 1. **Small Internal Meetings:** In cases where a company already has a preferred communication and collaboration platform for small internal meetings, and the team is accustomed to that tool, it might be less efficient to introduce Webex as a separate application. 2. **Organizations with Limited Internet Bandwidth:** Webex's video conferencing capabilities can be demanding on internet bandwidth, which might cause issues in organizations with limited internet resources or remote locations with slow connectivity.
Return to navigation