Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Reviews

87 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 31, 2020
Eric Milles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a just a handful of users, Webroot Business Endpoint Protection would not be ideal. If you have multiple endpoints and or multiple clients, it is ideal. It is a cost-effective, reliable solution that requires little management.
Read Eric Milles's full review
December 18, 2019
chuck rogers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The payment methods allow for a monthly subscription deployment for recurring revenue which is a great business model with a great product.

As far as where it is less appropriate; devices that have closed operating system environments such as chrome books, embedded operating systems, and I don't like the cell phone version.
Read chuck rogers's full review
November 12, 2019
James Buchholz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for very quick deployment, and it has kept Emotet viruses at bay VERY reliably.
Less appropriate for any environment where EDR or machine learning is needed.
Read James Buchholz's full review
December 17, 2019
Hunter Bonner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection really does not have an area where it would not be used. We use it to provide a solid AV and email filtering service to our clients that is non-evasive, and gets the job done. It is easily deployable by our other software, Kaseya, which is a huge help.
Read Hunter Bonner's full review
November 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Webroot is very well suited for being resource-efficient on Windows machines. It is seamless to the end-users as it runs reliably. Even when we set off a remote scan/clean of a machine, the user never realizes this and is not affected by that procedure. On the other hand, it should not be solely relied on in the ever-increasing threat landscape. Add at least another solution. One solution cannot catch everything, unfortunately.
Read this authenticated review
June 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a small to medium sized business this is a great piece of software to have and is easy to understand and use. I cannot speak for scalability to larger businesses. I believe the price point for smaller businesses might be a factor.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2018
Gawain Stern | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Webroot SecureAnywhere is well suited for small and medium networks, where Windows Server is the predominant back office operating system, and Windows is the predominant desktop OS.
Read Gawain Stern's full review
November 29, 2018
Jeremy Stewart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend Webroot for any business that needs to manage endpoints. For small workgroups within single locations, an OS provided AV such as Windows Defender may suffice.
Read Jeremy Stewart's full review
November 16, 2018
David Yates | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The backend management portal is well-suited to larger and geographically dispersed installations. Organizations where specific LoB software dictates older low-powered hardware it works well with (within reason). We've also seen great results with virtual environments.
Read David Yates's full review
June 07, 2018
Chris Hecox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Webroot can be great if you have many employees using computers. Sensitive business information can be accessed by malicious threats online if your employees are not trained to avoid these problems. In this case, I think it's important to have software to protect you.
If working with a smaller team (and not doing any sort of video production or other intensive software/applications) I can't see a need for anything like Webroot. Learning how to use the internet safely and protecting your file storage are things to be done on the cheap and with smarts.
Read Chris Hecox's full review
November 28, 2018
Mike Maner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Webroot packs everything you want from an anti-virus package into a ridiculously small & fast package. Use it in a corporate or small business setting with equal results, it the best 'last line of defense' available.
Read Mike Maner's full review
November 24, 2018
Eric Noon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it is appropriate for all computers and I can't think of a reason that I wouldn't use it.
Read Eric Noon's full review
February 01, 2018
Carson Hagan, ITILv3 | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Webroot is well suited for anybody looking for a strong AV product. In our particular experience - we have had great success in using the product from an MSP standpoint. It functions and allows us to create what we need knowing that we are deploying strong protection to our endpoints. I would say it is more on the technical side of AV products and could see where some people might find it as "overkill". Personally, I would rather be more protected than not in 2018. :)
Read Carson Hagan, ITILv3's full review
August 01, 2017
Alan Richtmyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Being a cloud based endpoint protection, it is great for companies who have a very mobile workforce, and are looking to be able to control their software using a cloud based console, instead of relying on the user to connect to their domain. Companies that are using an endpoint protection solution that may be consuming a large amount of system resources would also benefit from using Webroot since it is so lightweight.
Read Alan Richtmyer's full review
August 24, 2017
Bradley Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

People with older and slower systems benefit greatly from using Webroot.

People that do home transcriptions with software that is clunky and hard to work with have an easier time setting up any exceptions and special needs to allow Webroot and their special software to behave together.

People that are more highly active on the Internet clicking every link they see and doing a lot of downloading from questionable sites may benefit more from a different protection system.
Read Bradley Jones's full review
October 03, 2017
Greg Koutsis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited through Kaseya because of the extra value from the integration as well as the ability to deploy alongside any other antivirus without issue, allowing you to uninstall the old antivirus at your leisure. Under 2 MG is the size and if you also want ransomware protection to go along with the AV protection from one solution.
Read Greg Koutsis's full review
April 03, 2017
Chris Skurkey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Webroot is not a CPU hog, so it doesn't slow down the performance of our end-users' machines. Updates don't interfere, also, and there is no "walking on eggshells" when it comes to matriculating those updates. There is no need for such gentle handling. The same goes for definition updates also. Even when the risk of infecting a machine when the network is not connected, or when a USB drive is inserted while offline - those incidents are the times we tell our end-users to be careful when they do NOT have an internet connection.
Read Chris Skurkey's full review
April 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Webroot is a great tool for SMBs that are looking for a product that is easy to deploy and maintain. The lightweight agent doesn't contain any bloatware and that makes for quicker scanning capabilities. I would think anyone looking for a stable, easy to use antivirus program should consider Webroot and at least download a trial and try it.
Read this authenticated review
November 19, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It works well for the company and love that it is centrally managed on the web. Being able to create policies and assign per individuals Webroot client is awesome. So easy to use and the support is awesome!
Read this authenticated review
December 23, 2015
Christopher Audie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The beauty of Webroot is its simplicity of use while providing great levels of protection. Additionally, Webroot can run concurrently with other security solutions (although we all know this is never advised) but the software really does play well with other solutions making transitions off of other products to this one easy to implement in almost any environment.
Read Christopher Audie's full review
December 19, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The best use of Webroot would be on a multiple machine system or a network. If you are only interested in securing one end point, this may not be the best solution.
Read this authenticated review
December 05, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I don't have any specific scenarios where it wouldn't be appropriate. I would highly recommend the program in any situation, both personal use and in a corporate environment.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Anti-Exploit Technology (7)
8.6
Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) (6)
9.5
Centralized Management (7)
9.0
Hybrid Deployment Support (4)
9.1
Infection Remediation (7)
9.5
Vulnerability Management (7)
9.1
Malware Detection (7)
8.9

What is Webroot Business Endpoint Protection?

Webroot in Broomfield, Colorado offers SecureAnywhere antivirus and endpoint protection, boasting a small unobtrusive endpoint client with rapid deployment and fast scan with multi-vector security.
Categories:  Antivirus,  Endpoint Security

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Webroot Business Endpoint Protection$30per seat/per year

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webroot Business Endpoint Protection?

Webroot in Broomfield, Colorado offers SecureAnywhere antivirus and endpoint protection, boasting a small unobtrusive endpoint client with rapid deployment and fast scan with multi-vector security.

What is Webroot Business Endpoint Protection's best feature?

Reviewers rate Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) and Infection Remediation highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Webroot Business Endpoint Protection?

The most common users of Webroot Business Endpoint Protection are Small Businesses from the Information Technology & Services industry.