Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Reviews

88 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 30)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 31, 2020
Eric Milles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Requires little management, saving time.
  • Deployment is fast and simple, which also saves time.
  • Detection and mitigation is simplified, saving time and decreasing liability.
Read Eric Milles's full review
November 12, 2019
James Buchholz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has had a positive impact. We're getting a great deal on it through Connectwise.
  • It has kept viruses out of our systems very reliably so that saves us a lot of headaches and time wasted and loss of customer trust.
Read James Buchholz's full review
December 17, 2019
Hunter Bonner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive, in that we can offer it as another solution that they do not have to keep up with.
  • Positive that it runs, and doesn't need to be babied.
Read Hunter Bonner's full review
November 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reasonable cost for our business - About $2000 for 100+ machines per year.
  • Eliminated the need to run an on-premise management server; cost reduction to maintain hardware/operating system license on the console server.
  • Reduced tech support time spent on relaunching heavier AV clients that stopped working.
  • Reduced lagging PC speed for end-users associated with heavier AV clients.
Read this authenticated review
June 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has caught a few spam bots that could have potentially gotten to the point of hindering our ability to work efficiently
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2018
Gawain Stern | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Webroot SecureAnywhere has had a positive ROI impact in a situation where our customer's systems were being repeatedly infected with cyber currency mining viruses.
Read Gawain Stern's full review
November 29, 2018
Jeremy Stewart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Centralized management reduces desk-side support.
  • Webroot is priced very competitively in the market.
  • In a world where phishing is more prevalent, it's a hard sell to "buy" AV when free and included AV works well.
Read Jeremy Stewart's full review
November 16, 2018
David Yates | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Pricing of Webroot products is highly competitive.
  • Effectiveness of product and centralized management has substantially decreased time spent on antivirus remediation and the necessity of truck rolls for major issues.
Read David Yates's full review
June 07, 2018
Chris Hecox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It cost us time on projects (see above).
  • I'm unaware of the cost associated with Webroot, but it did cost money to use and process with the external IT department.
Read Chris Hecox's full review
November 28, 2018
Mike Maner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's easy to install and manage, so my time spent managing end-users is vastly decreased.
  • The scan engine is well developed, finds all kinds of issues and infections that many other engines miss.
  • I manage almost 1000 users, I spend less than 1 hour a week maintaining Webroot.
Read Mike Maner's full review
November 24, 2018
Eric Noon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Now that Webroot SecureAnywhere is set up I can rest assured that all the computers I look after are safe.
Read Eric Noon's full review
February 01, 2018
Carson Hagan, ITILv3 | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • From an MSP perspective - I would say it has been an amazing ROI. Cost is important and sometimes not the most important. Overall for the value - we are very happy with the product. Simple to use, simple to roll out, great integration's, and decent support for enterprise partners.
  • Non technical people would consider this a "negative" but anybody in the IT field would understand why things have to be done this way. When rolling out to new clients, inherently, it is challenging to determine all necessary exclusions needed for every application a company has. This can be frustrating for clients with the great level of protection that Webroot provides. From the IT field, we understand that AV roll outs needs to be watched closely to determine when proper exclusions need to be put in place to ensure the clients LOB applications are working correctly.
  • Webroot has helped us achieve the business objectives we set out to make - a strong 'Security Package' that address both virus and malware protection. We will continue to use Webroot in the future as we add more products into our Security Package.
Read Carson Hagan, ITILv3's full review
August 01, 2017
Alan Richtmyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has prevented ransomware from spreading from an unprotected endpoint to the rest of the network, that alone was worth the price.
  • Multiple subscription length options give us flexibility in price and budgeting.
Read Alan Richtmyer's full review
August 24, 2017
Bradley Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Webroot for a business environment and for service providers is an excellent choice. It offers extremely affordable options to protect.
  • Webroot offers multiple bulk/dashboard packages including the ability to provide PC/MAC/Mobile protection with a single package.
  • Webroot does require annual purchases even though they are low in most cases it is still a higher up front impact for small or new businesses.
Read Bradley Jones's full review
April 03, 2017
Chris Skurkey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There are no legal problems to hurdle, because it shows quite well how committed we are to preventing information loss.
  • It also shows how committed to protecting data - such as HIPAA concerns.
  • Using it is a demonstrate how to properly display a companies priorities when it comes to spending the right amount of money on a very reliable service. "We are not cutting corners" is the message there.
Read Chris Skurkey's full review
April 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Co-termed all antivirus software throughout the organization.
  • Provided a single pane of glass to manage all antivirus and any issues we may have.
  • Decreased our antivirus software costs and renewals.
Read this authenticated review
November 19, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It saves us time and money in the fact that it runs and we never really have to worry about that part of IT. IT just runs
  • Being able to centrally manage the clients is another plus because of being able to reach it virtually anywhere.
  • Very simple quick installs. Gives us time to do other things.
Read this authenticated review
December 23, 2015
Christopher Audie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better customer service due to fast scanning, ease of use, and little impact on both user and technician time allowing fast and prompt service when necessary.
  • Increased technical staff efficiency due to enhanced security from Webroot allowing technical staff to work on other issues without worrying about security threats.
  • Greater protection to end-users with Webroot's easy to read notifications that allow end-users to work unimpeded when threats arise.
Read Christopher Audie's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Anti-Exploit Technology (7)
8.6
Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) (6)
9.5
Centralized Management (7)
9.0
Hybrid Deployment Support (4)
9.1
Infection Remediation (7)
9.5
Vulnerability Management (7)
9.1
Malware Detection (7)
8.9

What is Webroot Business Endpoint Protection?

Webroot in Broomfield, Colorado offers SecureAnywhere antivirus and endpoint protection, boasting a small unobtrusive endpoint client with rapid deployment and fast scan with multi-vector security.
Categories:  Antivirus,  Endpoint Security

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Webroot Business Endpoint Protection$30per seat/per year

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webroot Business Endpoint Protection?

Webroot in Broomfield, Colorado offers SecureAnywhere antivirus and endpoint protection, boasting a small unobtrusive endpoint client with rapid deployment and fast scan with multi-vector security.

What is Webroot Business Endpoint Protection's best feature?

Reviewers rate Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) and Infection Remediation highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Webroot Business Endpoint Protection?

The most common users of Webroot Business Endpoint Protection are Small Businesses from the Information Technology & Services industry.