TrustRadius
Wordpress is an open-source publishing platform popular with bloggers, and a content management system, known for its simplicity and modifiability. Websites may host their own blogging communities, controlling and moderating content from a single dashboard.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/3s/tM/BG448UBIK1SQ.PNGEasy to use, excellent documentation. Simply the best!My work as a website developer has been greatly simplified with Wordpress. I use it especially for web pages that are especially informative, static information or little changed. It is wonderful to have innumerable templates that look totally professional and adaptable to any device. It has a large number of plugins that increase functionality and adapt to any subject. Simply essential for any web programmer.,The strongest point of Wordpress is to develop professional sites in a short time, without the need to know complicated programming languages. It also has an extensive free documentation available on the web and has the largest community of users worldwide. The control panel is large and intuitive to manage new pages, menus or any detail of the web. The integration with mobile devices is total, it can be visualized perfectly in any type of device, it is something totally fundamental and mandatory in these times.,You have to be careful when installing templates that are cracked, most likely leaving a security hole in your website that allows hackers to send spam and damage your website. The issue of Wordpress security has always been a problem. It is the main target of attack by hackers, so you have to be aware almost daily updates to be protected. The website may be slower than one that is developed without CMS.,10,From the point of view of the investment, this software has had a totally positive impact on my business since it is a free software and the initial investment is minimal, there will only be operating expenses for hosting and domain. The benefits obtained are many, especially in SEO positioning. Fully recommended, low initial investment and with proper marketing you can get great profits. The cost of the initial investment may be higher if you opt for the purchase of a premium template. This I would recommend for web a little more complex and need a very professional look. In my case as a developer it is an investment since the final product can be sold in a much larger amount and thus gives me a greater profit margin.,Drupal and Joomla!,Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator CC, Google Drive,Developer,10-100 pagesWordPress the best content manager of the moment!Currently my WordPress is used by a marketing department that is responsible for designing our website and promotions, in addition to managing our content, customers and sales, all this with the incredible WordPress tool, We usually address the problems of content management, advertising, website design and email lists. In the past, before having my company and website, we had tried several content managers, but none like WordPress. WordPress is also very easy to manage once you get familiar with the platform, it offers you an infinity of plugins that facilitate the management of the website and gives you exact information about everything that happens on the page.,It offers detailed information about the traffic your website receives, even from where your visitors click! Ease to modify the themes and customize them to taste. Integration with many platforms such as WooCommerce. Management of practical and simple content.,Improve issues by defects, some are good but need good updates. Appearance editor of the limited web page, so that to edit the web pages to your own liking must be done by code. You could improve the integration with commercial tools like Shopify.,9,Increase of the return of investment of 250%. Conversion rate from 20% to 45%. Content readings have increased by 25%. We have increased the efficiency by 100%.,Blogger,SendinBlue, Shopify, Skype,Developer,100-1,000 pages,7,10,Sales Customer service Content management,Create innovative post to get leads. Generate sales with chatbots. Generate interaction with social publications.,We will continue using it to increase sales. Develop innovative campaigns. Develop a more effective client portfolio.,10,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Third-party Reviews,I recommend wordpress, because it is a simple service to manage, with a great integration with other platforms and with an excellent page design!Best CMS PlatformWordPress is used by my business to establish a web presence and publish content easily and affordably,Wordpress is fast Wordpress is easy to use and setup Wordpress is cost-effective,Security,10,My business’ Wordpress site is our number one source of new clients,Wix,Clio, Google Analytics,Developer,10-100 pagesBest CMS platform providing a number of features without any knowledge of codingIt is used by the department to maintain blogs. To make a different type of websites which are describing small and larger business of people. With the help of WordPress number of online stores, websites are being made every day to provide best and stylish experience to the users of the website.,Wordpress is an open source CMS system that provides plethoras of free features. There are varieties of plugins by installing them. We can add new functionalities to the website without any knowledge of coding. Wordpress is the best platform for customization of websites and millions of free themes are there.,The security of WordPress websites is not up to the mark. This should be improved so that we can overcome the threats and attacks on the websites. Premium version of plugins is more costly. Plugins are making websites slow.,8,Well income from making websites Income by adding new functionalities in existing websites Pro version of plugins are very costly,,Azure SQL Database, Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugins, Amazon API Gateway,Developer,1-10 pagesCome for the Price, Stay for the CommunityWe use WordPress to create and maintain websites for multiple universities across the country. These websites are used to capture prospective students contact information and inform them about our education programs. We also use WordPress for some of our internal websites. This is our main source for any public facing, robust website we created for ourselves or our school partners.,WordPress is quick to implement and have up and running. The combination of the quick installation to the user-friendly interface of the back end, makes WordPress a great tool for experts and novices alike. There is a huge community of developers and experts to provide customization and tips for any website. A quick Google search will find numerous solutions to most WordPress and website issues that may arise. Plugins everywhere! This is great because there are options for plugins. Some other CMS solutions offer one or two options for different features, but WordPress has multiple options and allows you to find free and more premium options. Because it is built using free and open source platforms, there are no additional software or specialty hardware costs needed to get a website up and running. Just a basic website package will do.,Security can be an issue, because you are dealing with both core WordPress code, and any plugin code. WordPress is usually quick with updates, and does a good job of keeping up on any possible security issues. But, plugins can be a different story. Add to that, as one of the largest CMS systems around, it is often a target of attackers. The plugin marketplace can be a minefield. While there is a review process, we find that we have to be very vigilant in looking for plugins that are actively being patched and updated. The extensible of WordPress can make it slow. If we are not careful with our plugins and customizations, we can sometimes create sites that do not perform up to web standards.,8,Zero/low up front cost. (Depends on plugins we choose to buy.) Loads of talent to help us create and maintain the site. Quick turnaround when launching new sites and updating existing sites resulting in less downtime. Need to monitor for updates and verify updates don't break plugins or customization.,ExpressionEngine, Joomla!, Adobe Experience Manager and ASP.NET,CakePHP, CodeIgniter, WooCommerce,Developer,10-100 pages
Unspecified
WordPress
1805 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
TRScore

WordPress Reviews

WordPress
1805 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 48 of 1805 WordPress ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 48)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Enio García profile photo
November 08, 2018

WordPress Review: "Easy to use, excellent documentation. Simply the best!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The installation of Wordpress is much simpler than its competitors. It is also very easy to use. Content management is very intuitive and the number of templates is superior to any CMS that you have tested. The documentation is very extensive and the technical support could not be better. For me, it is the best CMS in the market and for something it is the most used in the world.
Read Enio García's full review
Arnaldo Casadiego profile photo
November 06, 2018

Review: "WordPress the best content manager of the moment!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Blogger
WordPress definitely has more professional tools, better plugins, it is much easier to manage the platforms from WordPress than from Blogger, in addition to this, the design that WordPress presents in many of its themes is much greater than those of Blogger, WordPress is a much more professional tool.
Read Arnaldo Casadiego's full review
Stephen Shepard profile photo
August 03, 2018

WordPress Review: "Best CMS Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wix is no match compared to Wordpress
Read Stephen Shepard's full review
No photo available
May 28, 2018

WordPress Review: "Best CMS platform providing a number of features without any knowledge of coding"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There are a number of alternatives to WordPress which has same features such as Drupal, Joomla, Go Daddy website builder, Wix, Jekyll, and Ghost platform. These are all Content management systems providing varieties of features same as WordPress. Drupal is much better from all these alternatives of WordPress and becoming popular day by day.
Read this authenticated review
Benjamin Hale profile photo
January 18, 2018

WordPress Review: "Come for the Price, Stay for the Community"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected WordPress because of the community, flexibility, and cost. With the main reason being the community and support system that exists. This means we can find talent to make custom plugins, customize themes, and maintain the website easily and on a reasonable budget.
Read Benjamin Hale's full review
Richard Molina profile photo
May 10, 2018

WordPress Review: "The safest content manager on the market."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I prefer WordPress because it has a larger community of users that support it.
Read Richard Molina's full review
No photo available
January 16, 2018

WordPress Review: "Gotta love open-source"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I used Joomla in a previous role. I found editting to be cumbersome because modules were managed in a different window than the main content. Whereas in wordpress, the entire page's copy is managed within the same window. It makes content edits simple & quick.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 06, 2018

User Review: "WordPress - I'm Impressed!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • elucid and glob
Relatively simpler development and admin sections in comparison with other CMS solutions I've used, I would overall recommend using WordPress if possible on a project. As there are so many plugins and themes available, I have found that WordPress sites are much easier and quicker to extend and/or modify when compared with ones based on other systems. The relative ease of managing the full stack of WordPress's scope also gives a better feeling of control over a site built on it, with just the usual concerns of security and performance, which you get with all sites and systems.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 26, 2018

"WordPress Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It's similar as in a WYSIWYG editor, however, it has its vast differences in the way you build and edit content and the themes/plugins you can use.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 16, 2018

Review: "WordPress is a great content management system for marketers and bloggers"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I personally prefer WordPress after using ExpressionEngine and Craft CMS. The ease of getting a site up and running quickly far exceeds the other two. Plus, deploying a site from my local environment to staging to production is much simpler. WordPress is also more flexible out of the box than the other two.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 12, 2017

Review: "WordPress is the Website Software to Use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I went straight from html website coding to using WordPress and it’s php functionality. I choose WordPress because of its reviews and scalability. Learning WordPress was an invaluable decision for me.
Read this authenticated review
Shelle Pourmanafzadehardabili profile photo
September 20, 2017

User Review: "WordPress - the choice for most!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Squarespace is great to use if you do not want to do any coding and do not particularly care about SEO, but you are paying for convenience. WordPress it is likely you will need to purchase hosting and will want to invest in a theme that you can use as a base of design and development, but you own your content, so it can easily be duplicated/transferred and you do not pay a monthly fee.
Read Shelle Pourmanafzadehardabili's full review
No photo available
February 20, 2017

Review: "WordPress works for most smaller clients"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

WordPress is a bit easier to use than Joomla and Drupal, but lacks some features of these competitors. If you want to build out a truly custom site, Drupal is a strong choice, but you better have some coding experience. Whereas with WordPress, you can pretty much drop and drag a majority of your site and still end up with something nice.
Read this authenticated review
Martin Aranovitch profile photo
August 14, 2016

Review: "WordPress Can Save You Thousands Of Dollars On Web Development Costs And Put You In The Driver's Seat Of Your Online Vehicle!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • xsitepro,frontpage,dreamweaver,joomla,blogger
I started out using regular web applications to build websites until I discovered WordPress is 2006. All of the sites I have built since then have been WordPress. Knowing all I know about WordPress now, I wouldn't recommend anything else for most business owners. WordPress allows me to build sites that can do almost pretty much anything I can imagine - e-commerce sites, membership sites, provide customer support, integrate with social media, etc ...
Read Martin Aranovitch's full review
Dane Morgan profile photo
September 08, 2015

Review: "WordPress is the Democratization of Personal Publishing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

WordPress offers a combination of power and ease of use that no other system matches. For 98% of all small business websites it is completely capable and is going to be easier for clients to use, resulting in fewer support issues. In the rare cases where something is needed that WordPress simply isn't suited to, I find that Drupal usually provides a solution that works.
Read Dane Morgan's full review
Cristian Vitales Muñoz profile photo
April 14, 2016

User Review: "WordPress from developer point of view"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They have a great community and a lot of people improving the CMS every day, so the other ones don't have this big community and this is a problem when you want to find a lot of plugins that will help you to increase your development of your web page.
Read Cristian Vitales Muñoz's full review
Sharon Hurley Hall profile photo
July 13, 2015

Review: "WordPress - a User-Friendly Blogging and Content Management System (CMS)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It's been a while, but I have also used Typepad and Blogger. I ended up with WordPress because it was easier to customize and tweak it so it met my needs. It is user-friendly and search engine friendly, which is a winning combination in my book. Blogger has become easier to use and has the advantage of being a Google tool, but being able to install WordPress with a single click from many web hosts gives it the edge.
Read Sharon Hurley Hall's full review
Ansel Taft profile photo
July 07, 2015

User Review: "WordPress FTW! ...most of the time."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

My CMS journey started with Drupal, then Joomla, then moved on to WordPress. With Drupal I felt like it was built by software engineers for other software engineers. Its dashboard was cumbersome and felt needlessly complex. Joomla's dashboard on the other hand, felt like a scattered mess of organized chaos. Our company took on a few Joomla clients the past year and even with familiarity, we spent an inordinate amount of time hunting and pecking through various pockets of content to find where to make changes. Not to start a flame war, but if anyone reading this thinks that Joomla's dashboard is in any way superior to WordPress, I can assure you that it's due to a lack of familiarity, a state of denial, or an unwillingness to consider what the other camp has to offer.

Dashboards aside, all three are modern CMSes with comparable media abilities, themes, third-party integrations, plugins, custom post types, etc.
Read Ansel Taft's full review
Judi Knight profile photo
September 11, 2015

User Review: "WordPress - A Love Affair and more"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There is not another product that compares.
Read Judi Knight's full review
Mathew Riexinger profile photo
January 05, 2015

User Review: "Stress Less with WordPress"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Magento,Drupal,Joomla!
When it comes down to it, WordPress has a larger library of Themes and Plugins that are circulated around the community than any other CMS on the market today. Magento would come second in terms of quality and use out of the other CMS products that are out there on the market today, however, the ease of install, cost of themes, and development work are priced a lot higher than WordPress, and you won't get anywhere near the variety of custom plugins that are created for WordPress. Drupal and Joomla have systems that are similar to WordPress but again, there's nothing that beats the WordPress community.
Read Mathew Riexinger's full review
Jake Smith profile photo
July 29, 2015

Review: "Business owner perspective on WordPress"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ExpressionEngine 2 is the main other CMS I have used and I really like it. WordPress wins over it because it has a cost of 200 dollars. I very much dislike Joomla and Drupal - not even options in my book. I have been interested in flat file CMSs like Kirby but haven't used them for projects yet.
Read Jake Smith's full review
Michael D. Bower profile photo
September 23, 2014

WordPress Review: "The best incumbents web devs have ever had"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • SquareSpace,Wix,Weebly
WordPress is superior to most of the "quick website creation" tools, including Wix and Weebly. In my opinion, SquareSpace will be better for first time websites and Shopify for first time ecommerce websites, due to their excellent out of the box templates. However, both of these platforms are closed-source SaaS applications, which means there is a limit to how much you can customize them.
Read Michael D. Bower's full review
Christopher Davis profile photo
August 30, 2014

Review: "CMS-Lite: while WordPress is the best of open source options, it just can't handle all the needs of large institutions"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Drupal,Joomla!
With Drupal and Joomla as the only open source blogging products we considered (those many years ago when the web was in its relative infancy), WordPress was the clear winner as a turnkey solution with relative ease of use.
Read Christopher Davis's full review
Jason Sherman profile photo
December 19, 2014

Review: "WordPress Really is the Best Blogging Platform Out There!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I'ved used Blogspot, Blogger, Tumblr, and custom made blog platforms that I've built. Nothing really compares to WordPress. It really has every feature someone needs. It has administrative functions, media, links, keywords, videos, I mean you can do everything on this platform. It's a no-brainer when it's time to choose a blog platform.
Read Jason Sherman's full review
Al Schoneman profile photo
September 02, 2014

User Review: "WordPress is just about right for us"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sharepoint has some limitations in terms of page layout and adaptability to different page layouts. WordPress beats Sharepoint hands down in that area.
Read Al Schoneman's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (26)
8.3
API (18)
8.4
Internationalization / multi-language (16)
8.7
WYSIWYG editor (26)
8.1
Code quality / cleanliness (26)
8.2
Admin section (27)
8.5
Page templates (26)
7.7
Library of website themes (27)
8.7
Mobile optimization / responsive design (26)
8.5
Publishing workflow (27)
8.2
Form generator (24)
7.7
Content taxonomy (24)
8.4
SEO support (25)
8.4
Bulk management (20)
7.8
Availability / breadth of extensions (25)
9.3
Community / comment management (23)
9.1

About WordPress

Wordpress is an open-source publishing platform popular with bloggers and a content management system. The appearance of a Wordpress site and many of its functions are managed through themes, and further customizable through altering code, though altering code is not required; templates and plugins to expand its capabilities are plentiful. Wordpress features integrated link management, and a search-engine friendly permalink structure. WordPress now allows multiple blogs to exist within one installation. Websites may host their own blogging communities, controlling and moderating content from a single dashboard.

 

Wordpress is popular due to its simplicity and modifiability. Furthermore implementing Wordpress costs only time. Two paid versions exist. The $99 premium plan allows a user an ad free custom domain with 13GB of space and advanced customization. The $299 Business plan allows unlimited space and supports eCommerce as well.

Categories:  Blogging,  Content Management

WordPress Integrations

WordPress Competitors

WordPress Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No