TrustRadius
Wordpress is an open-source publishing platform popular with bloggers, and a content management system, known for its simplicity and modifiability. Websites may host their own blogging communities, controlling and moderating content from a single dashboard.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/3s/tM/BG448UBIK1SQ.PNGEasy to use, excellent documentation. Simply the best!My work as a website developer has been greatly simplified with Wordpress. I use it especially for web pages that are especially informative, static information or little changed. It is wonderful to have innumerable templates that look totally professional and adaptable to any device. It has a large number of plugins that increase functionality and adapt to any subject. Simply essential for any web programmer.,The strongest point of Wordpress is to develop professional sites in a short time, without the need to know complicated programming languages. It also has an extensive free documentation available on the web and has the largest community of users worldwide. The control panel is large and intuitive to manage new pages, menus or any detail of the web. The integration with mobile devices is total, it can be visualized perfectly in any type of device, it is something totally fundamental and mandatory in these times.,You have to be careful when installing templates that are cracked, most likely leaving a security hole in your website that allows hackers to send spam and damage your website. The issue of Wordpress security has always been a problem. It is the main target of attack by hackers, so you have to be aware almost daily updates to be protected. The website may be slower than one that is developed without CMS.,10,From the point of view of the investment, this software has had a totally positive impact on my business since it is a free software and the initial investment is minimal, there will only be operating expenses for hosting and domain. The benefits obtained are many, especially in SEO positioning. Fully recommended, low initial investment and with proper marketing you can get great profits. The cost of the initial investment may be higher if you opt for the purchase of a premium template. This I would recommend for web a little more complex and need a very professional look. In my case as a developer it is an investment since the final product can be sold in a much larger amount and thus gives me a greater profit margin.,Drupal and Joomla!,Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator CC, Google Drive,Developer,10-100 pagesWordPress the best content manager of the moment!Currently my WordPress is used by a marketing department that is responsible for designing our website and promotions, in addition to managing our content, customers and sales, all this with the incredible WordPress tool, We usually address the problems of content management, advertising, website design and email lists. In the past, before having my company and website, we had tried several content managers, but none like WordPress. WordPress is also very easy to manage once you get familiar with the platform, it offers you an infinity of plugins that facilitate the management of the website and gives you exact information about everything that happens on the page.,It offers detailed information about the traffic your website receives, even from where your visitors click! Ease to modify the themes and customize them to taste. Integration with many platforms such as WooCommerce. Management of practical and simple content.,Improve issues by defects, some are good but need good updates. Appearance editor of the limited web page, so that to edit the web pages to your own liking must be done by code. You could improve the integration with commercial tools like Shopify.,9,Increase of the return of investment of 250%. Conversion rate from 20% to 45%. Content readings have increased by 25%. We have increased the efficiency by 100%.,Blogger,SendinBlue, Shopify, Skype,Developer,100-1,000 pages,7,10,Sales Customer service Content management,Create innovative post to get leads. Generate sales with chatbots. Generate interaction with social publications.,We will continue using it to increase sales. Develop innovative campaigns. Develop a more effective client portfolio.,10,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Third-party Reviews,I recommend wordpress, because it is a simple service to manage, with a great integration with other platforms and with an excellent page design!Best CMS PlatformWordPress is used by my business to establish a web presence and publish content easily and affordably,Wordpress is fast Wordpress is easy to use and setup Wordpress is cost-effective,Security,10,My business’ Wordpress site is our number one source of new clients,Wix,Clio, Google Analytics,Developer,10-100 pagesBest CMS platform providing a number of features without any knowledge of codingIt is used by the department to maintain blogs. To make a different type of websites which are describing small and larger business of people. With the help of WordPress number of online stores, websites are being made every day to provide best and stylish experience to the users of the website.,Wordpress is an open source CMS system that provides plethoras of free features. There are varieties of plugins by installing them. We can add new functionalities to the website without any knowledge of coding. Wordpress is the best platform for customization of websites and millions of free themes are there.,The security of WordPress websites is not up to the mark. This should be improved so that we can overcome the threats and attacks on the websites. Premium version of plugins is more costly. Plugins are making websites slow.,8,Well income from making websites Income by adding new functionalities in existing websites Pro version of plugins are very costly,,Azure SQL Database, Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugins, Amazon API Gateway,Developer,1-10 pagesWordpress is good for quick and dirty projectsWordPress is being used by various clients for website capabilities. We specifically recommend WordPress for those teams who lack advanced technical proficiency when it comes to content publishing platforms. For the more advanced user, other platforms like Drupal are better.,Easy-to-use Customizable with plugins,Very buggy, especially with more plugins Small updates can break the entire site,6,WordPress works great when it does. When it doesn't, it can be a nightmare for those who aren't technically proficient.,Content Author / Administrator,10-100 pages
Unspecified
WordPress
1805 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
TRScore

WordPress Reviews

WordPress
1805 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 59 of 1805 WordPress ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 59)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Enio García profile photo
November 08, 2018

WordPress Review: "Easy to use, excellent documentation. Simply the best!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • From the point of view of the investment, this software has had a totally positive impact on my business since it is a free software and the initial investment is minimal, there will only be operating expenses for hosting and domain. The benefits obtained are many, especially in SEO positioning.
  • Fully recommended, low initial investment and with proper marketing you can get great profits.
  • The cost of the initial investment may be higher if you opt for the purchase of a premium template. This I would recommend for web a little more complex and need a very professional look. In my case as a developer it is an investment since the final product can be sold in a much larger amount and thus gives me a greater profit margin.
Read Enio García's full review
Arnaldo Casadiego profile photo
November 06, 2018

Review: "WordPress the best content manager of the moment!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increase of the return of investment of 250%.
  • Conversion rate from 20% to 45%.
  • Content readings have increased by 25%.
  • We have increased the efficiency by 100%.
Read Arnaldo Casadiego's full review
Stephen Shepard profile photo
August 03, 2018

WordPress Review: "Best CMS Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • My business’ Wordpress site is our number one source of new clients
Read Stephen Shepard's full review
No photo available
May 28, 2018

WordPress Review: "Best CMS platform providing a number of features without any knowledge of coding"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Well income from making websites
  • Income by adding new functionalities in existing websites
  • Pro version of plugins are very costly
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 24, 2018

Review: "Wordpress is good for quick and dirty projects"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • WordPress works great when it does. When it doesn't, it can be a nightmare for those who aren't technically proficient.
Read this authenticated review
Benjamin Hale profile photo
January 18, 2018

WordPress Review: "Come for the Price, Stay for the Community"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Zero/low up front cost. (Depends on plugins we choose to buy.)
  • Loads of talent to help us create and maintain the site.
  • Quick turnaround when launching new sites and updating existing sites resulting in less downtime.
  • Need to monitor for updates and verify updates don't break plugins or customization.
Read Benjamin Hale's full review
Richard Molina profile photo
May 10, 2018

WordPress Review: "The safest content manager on the market."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • productivity increase.
  • Increased response times.
  • greater autonomy when managing your site.
Read Richard Molina's full review
No photo available
January 24, 2018

WordPress Review: "Great for blog management"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Enabled business to demonstrate thought leadership through blogs
  • Increased SEO visibility
  • Driving leads through form creation
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 16, 2018

WordPress Review: "Gotta love open-source"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We launch new sites regularly throughout the year for new clients. Using wordpress has literally zero impact on any associated costs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 13, 2018

Review: "WordPress is one of the best open source CMS platforms available."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • WordPress has had a positive impact in our organization saving us hours of development time.
  • WordPress allowed us to have standardized websites by creating a boilerplate/starter theme and customizing the theme based on each unique functionality of each project.
  • WordPress has helped us focus and spend more time on generating leads and improving our SEO.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 06, 2018

User Review: "WordPress - I'm Impressed!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Excellent solutions for professionally displaying content
  • Robust contact form plugins have generated leads
  • Quick development on a low budget have saved cost
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 26, 2018

"WordPress Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This CMS makes it convenient to edit content from writers, to clients and approve content to the blog.
  • Helps launch content by nearly anyone, and in a quickly manner.
  • It's simple enough that a non-developer can pick it up and create a website/blog.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 16, 2018

Review: "WordPress is a great content management system for marketers and bloggers"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • WordPress is a large part of our business. With the use of SEO plugins, we're able to generate ample amounts of organic traffic.
  • Altering content to perform better for search engines is extremely simple.
  • Blocking traffic to sites we don't want crawled is as simple as checking a box. It is surprisingly helpful and works well.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 12, 2017

Review: "WordPress is the Website Software to Use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • WordPress is a reliable sorftware and worth any investment.
  • It had allowed my company to take control of their website. Previous versions of the site had left the company in the hands of coders every time an update or change needed to be made.
  • It has lowered the cost of upgrading and maintenance of the code.
Read this authenticated review
Shelle Pourmanafzadehardabili profile photo
September 20, 2017

User Review: "WordPress - the choice for most!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • WordPress itself is free and a great option for content management.
Read Shelle Pourmanafzadehardabili's full review
No photo available
February 20, 2017

Review: "WordPress works for most smaller clients"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We sell websites. Whether we like it or not sometimes. We are a marketing firm, but we seem to always have a website in the product mix when a client comes to us. WordPress is a good goto for our smaller clients. The sites build out fast, and, although there is not a ton of money in WP sites, they still pay OK.
Read this authenticated review
Martin Aranovitch profile photo
August 14, 2016

Review: "WordPress Can Save You Thousands Of Dollars On Web Development Costs And Put You In The Driver's Seat Of Your Online Vehicle!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • A WordPress site can be professionally set up and fully configured in hours at no cost, other than the cost of purchasing a domain and web hosting.
  • A WordPress can be run and managed by users with little to no technical skills.
  • I have built WordPress sites for previous clients that quickly outperformed their existing static websites and continue to deliver new visitors from search engines and social media networks with very little work required other than adding new content on a regular basis.
Read Martin Aranovitch's full review
James Pautz II profile photo
January 05, 2016

WordPress Review: "Easy to develop, easier to use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allowed quick development of the site (about a month).
  • Training for the the content producers is low, since the UI is excellent.
  • Future development time is low and cheap, because we can do it in-house.
Read James Pautz II's full review
Dane Morgan profile photo
September 08, 2015

Review: "WordPress is the Democratization of Personal Publishing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster website development cycle
  • A thousand hour head start on basic functions such as user and file management.
  • Large community of active developers willing to help with issues and ideas
  • Ability to rapidly prototype sites
Read Dane Morgan's full review
Cristian Vitales Muñoz profile photo
April 14, 2016

User Review: "WordPress from developer point of view"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster lead conversion
  • Faster development
  • Won't give you the best image
Read Cristian Vitales Muñoz's full review
Sharon Hurley Hall profile photo
July 13, 2015

Review: "WordPress - a User-Friendly Blogging and Content Management System (CMS)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • One positive aspect of WordPress is that posts appear quickly in search engine results. It's SEO friendly and can be made even more so with the addition of plugins like WordPress SEO by Yoast. That makes it easy for people to find your site. In my own case, that equates to more leads from potential clients.
Read Sharon Hurley Hall's full review
Ansel Taft profile photo
July 07, 2015

User Review: "WordPress FTW! ...most of the time."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our customers' ROI has been excellent. The local businesses we serve are able to be found by the business name and generally rank well for a variety of local search terms. We are also able to build out landing pages quickly and easily and then marry them to a variety of direct mail, social media, and PPC campaigns.
Read Ansel Taft's full review
Judi Knight profile photo
September 11, 2015

User Review: "WordPress - A Love Affair and more"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • My whole business is WordPress and I employ five people.
  • I have grown my business using my website, doing content marketing. I write a blog post and send it out to my list each week in a newsletter. The entire opt-in conversion process is on my site.
Read Judi Knight's full review
Mathew Riexinger profile photo
January 05, 2015

User Review: "Stress Less with WordPress"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • A positive impact is that it can create a great customer to business communication system by implementing live chat, help desks, support ticket functionality, contact forms, etc... If you want your customers to know they have your support, you can easily do this within WordPress without any issues.
  • Another positive impact can be your ROI (return on investment) by using WordPress. With the framework being free to use for anyone that right there cuts the cost of creating the frame of your website and the basic functionality needed. Themes and plugins are cost effective as they are nowhere near the pricing you would pay if you hire a developer to do your website from the ground up because it saves on time by utilizing all the tools WordPress has to offer that's already created and easily can be plugged into almost any theme that's out there today.
  • A positive impact that would also help cut costs for businesses would be the ease of use for employees to update the site with content, or provide any type of customer to business type of work utilizing the themes and plugins that give user interface experiences that are tailored for anyone without coding or development work to be able to use.
Read Mathew Riexinger's full review
Jake Smith profile photo
July 29, 2015

Review: "Business owner perspective on WordPress"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • WordPress is free so ROI is pretty high, I think the math works out as infinite ROI.
  • WordPress has been my go to for building client sites and between their features and me becoming familiar with it, I have saved a lot of time not writing a website from scratch.
  • WordPress security issues have affected a few of my clients and then I feel obligated to fix the problems. That is my biggest pain point with WordPress today.
Read Jake Smith's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (26)
8.3
API (18)
8.4
Internationalization / multi-language (16)
8.7
WYSIWYG editor (26)
8.1
Code quality / cleanliness (26)
8.2
Admin section (27)
8.5
Page templates (26)
7.7
Library of website themes (27)
8.7
Mobile optimization / responsive design (26)
8.5
Publishing workflow (27)
8.2
Form generator (24)
7.7
Content taxonomy (24)
8.4
SEO support (25)
8.4
Bulk management (20)
7.8
Availability / breadth of extensions (25)
9.3
Community / comment management (23)
9.1

About WordPress

Wordpress is an open-source publishing platform popular with bloggers and a content management system. The appearance of a Wordpress site and many of its functions are managed through themes, and further customizable through altering code, though altering code is not required; templates and plugins to expand its capabilities are plentiful. Wordpress features integrated link management, and a search-engine friendly permalink structure. WordPress now allows multiple blogs to exist within one installation. Websites may host their own blogging communities, controlling and moderating content from a single dashboard.

 

Wordpress is popular due to its simplicity and modifiability. Furthermore implementing Wordpress costs only time. Two paid versions exist. The $99 premium plan allows a user an ad free custom domain with 13GB of space and advanced customization. The $299 Business plan allows unlimited space and supports eCommerce as well.

Categories:  Blogging,  Content Management

WordPress Integrations

WordPress Competitors

WordPress Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No