TrustRadius
Wordpress is an open-source publishing platform popular with bloggers, and a content management system, known for its simplicity and modifiability. Websites may host their own blogging communities, controlling and moderating content from a single dashboard.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/3s/tM/BG448UBIK1SQ.PNGEasy to use, excellent documentation. Simply the best!My work as a website developer has been greatly simplified with Wordpress. I use it especially for web pages that are especially informative, static information or little changed. It is wonderful to have innumerable templates that look totally professional and adaptable to any device. It has a large number of plugins that increase functionality and adapt to any subject. Simply essential for any web programmer.,The strongest point of Wordpress is to develop professional sites in a short time, without the need to know complicated programming languages. It also has an extensive free documentation available on the web and has the largest community of users worldwide. The control panel is large and intuitive to manage new pages, menus or any detail of the web. The integration with mobile devices is total, it can be visualized perfectly in any type of device, it is something totally fundamental and mandatory in these times.,You have to be careful when installing templates that are cracked, most likely leaving a security hole in your website that allows hackers to send spam and damage your website. The issue of Wordpress security has always been a problem. It is the main target of attack by hackers, so you have to be aware almost daily updates to be protected. The website may be slower than one that is developed without CMS.,10,From the point of view of the investment, this software has had a totally positive impact on my business since it is a free software and the initial investment is minimal, there will only be operating expenses for hosting and domain. The benefits obtained are many, especially in SEO positioning. Fully recommended, low initial investment and with proper marketing you can get great profits. The cost of the initial investment may be higher if you opt for the purchase of a premium template. This I would recommend for web a little more complex and need a very professional look. In my case as a developer it is an investment since the final product can be sold in a much larger amount and thus gives me a greater profit margin.,Drupal and Joomla!,Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator CC, Google Drive,Developer,10-100 pagesWordPress the best content manager of the moment!Currently my WordPress is used by a marketing department that is responsible for designing our website and promotions, in addition to managing our content, customers and sales, all this with the incredible WordPress tool, We usually address the problems of content management, advertising, website design and email lists. In the past, before having my company and website, we had tried several content managers, but none like WordPress. WordPress is also very easy to manage once you get familiar with the platform, it offers you an infinity of plugins that facilitate the management of the website and gives you exact information about everything that happens on the page.,It offers detailed information about the traffic your website receives, even from where your visitors click! Ease to modify the themes and customize them to taste. Integration with many platforms such as WooCommerce. Management of practical and simple content.,Improve issues by defects, some are good but need good updates. Appearance editor of the limited web page, so that to edit the web pages to your own liking must be done by code. You could improve the integration with commercial tools like Shopify.,9,Increase of the return of investment of 250%. Conversion rate from 20% to 45%. Content readings have increased by 25%. We have increased the efficiency by 100%.,Blogger,SendinBlue, Shopify, Skype,Developer,100-1,000 pages,7,10,Sales Customer service Content management,Create innovative post to get leads. Generate sales with chatbots. Generate interaction with social publications.,We will continue using it to increase sales. Develop innovative campaigns. Develop a more effective client portfolio.,10,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Third-party Reviews,I recommend wordpress, because it is a simple service to manage, with a great integration with other platforms and with an excellent page design!Best CMS PlatformWordPress is used by my business to establish a web presence and publish content easily and affordably,Wordpress is fast Wordpress is easy to use and setup Wordpress is cost-effective,Security,10,My business’ Wordpress site is our number one source of new clients,Wix,Clio, Google Analytics,Developer,10-100 pagesBest CMS platform providing a number of features without any knowledge of codingIt is used by the department to maintain blogs. To make a different type of websites which are describing small and larger business of people. With the help of WordPress number of online stores, websites are being made every day to provide best and stylish experience to the users of the website.,Wordpress is an open source CMS system that provides plethoras of free features. There are varieties of plugins by installing them. We can add new functionalities to the website without any knowledge of coding. Wordpress is the best platform for customization of websites and millions of free themes are there.,The security of WordPress websites is not up to the mark. This should be improved so that we can overcome the threats and attacks on the websites. Premium version of plugins is more costly. Plugins are making websites slow.,8,Well income from making websites Income by adding new functionalities in existing websites Pro version of plugins are very costly,,Azure SQL Database, Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugins, Amazon API Gateway,Developer,1-10 pagesWordpress is good for quick and dirty projectsWordPress is being used by various clients for website capabilities. We specifically recommend WordPress for those teams who lack advanced technical proficiency when it comes to content publishing platforms. For the more advanced user, other platforms like Drupal are better.,Easy-to-use Customizable with plugins,Very buggy, especially with more plugins Small updates can break the entire site,6,WordPress works great when it does. When it doesn't, it can be a nightmare for those who aren't technically proficient.,Content Author / Administrator,10-100 pages
Unspecified
WordPress
1805 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
TRScore

WordPress Reviews

WordPress
1805 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 52 of 1805 WordPress ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 52)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Enio García profile photo
November 08, 2018

WordPress Review: "Easy to use, excellent documentation. Simply the best!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My work as a website developer has been greatly simplified with Wordpress. I use it especially for web pages that are especially informative, static information or little changed. It is wonderful to have innumerable templates that look totally professional and adaptable to any device. It has a large number of plugins that increase functionality and adapt to any subject. Simply essential for any web programmer.
Read Enio García's full review
Arnaldo Casadiego profile photo
November 06, 2018

Review: "WordPress the best content manager of the moment!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently my WordPress is used by a marketing department that is responsible for designing our website and promotions, in addition to managing our content, customers and sales, all this with the incredible WordPress tool, We usually address the problems of content management, advertising, website design and email lists. In the past, before having my company and website, we had tried several content managers, but none like WordPress. WordPress is also very easy to manage once you get familiar with the platform, it offers you an infinity of plugins that facilitate the management of the website and gives you exact information about everything that happens on the page.
Read Arnaldo Casadiego's full review
Stephen Shepard profile photo
August 03, 2018

WordPress Review: "Best CMS Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

WordPress is used by my business to establish a web presence and publish content easily and affordably
Read Stephen Shepard's full review
No photo available
May 28, 2018

WordPress Review: "Best CMS platform providing a number of features without any knowledge of coding"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by the department to maintain blogs. To make a different type of websites which are describing small and larger business of people. With the help of WordPress number of online stores, websites are being made every day to provide best and stylish experience to the users of the website.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 24, 2018

Review: "Wordpress is good for quick and dirty projects"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

WordPress is being used by various clients for website capabilities. We specifically recommend WordPress for those teams who lack advanced technical proficiency when it comes to content publishing platforms. For the more advanced user, other platforms like Drupal are better.
Read this authenticated review
Benjamin Hale profile photo
January 18, 2018

WordPress Review: "Come for the Price, Stay for the Community"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use WordPress to create and maintain websites for multiple universities across the country. These websites are used to capture prospective students contact information and inform them about our education programs. We also use WordPress for some of our internal websites. This is our main source for any public facing, robust website we created for ourselves or our school partners.
Read Benjamin Hale's full review
Richard Molina profile photo
May 10, 2018

WordPress Review: "The safest content manager on the market."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use WordPress as a content manager to develop the pages of my clients because it is the best way to deliver a complete and fully self-managed website.
Read Richard Molina's full review
No photo available
January 24, 2018

WordPress Review: "Great for blog management"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Wordpress at a marketing agency to manage and post blogs for various clients. It was is an integral tool for the content team to ensure that content is published across clients' websites. Posts could effectively be uploaded by the agency content team and reviewed by the client before publication.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 16, 2018

WordPress Review: "Gotta love open-source"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use wordpress as a lightweight microsite CMS for our clients. It is used by our entire marketing department. The different user roles gives each individual within our department access to the appropriate level of editing without creating a workflow bottle neck. It also gives us a great platform for our content markteing efforts with the built-in blog post type. And with it being an open-source CMS, there are several great plugins that are easy to add onto our sites.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 13, 2018

Review: "WordPress is one of the best open source CMS platforms available."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Wordpress is widely used by our organization. We build all of our partner's sites using Wordpress and we also develop and design some internal web projects using WordPress. We choose to use WordPress because it has a very intuitive and easy to use admin dashboard to allow us to manage the back end of our websites.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 06, 2018

User Review: "WordPress - I'm Impressed!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used WordPress in various capacities, both in its original implementation as a blog on an otherwise larger site and to host entire sites with posts (such as products and blog posts). I have created themes for these sites to customise the appearance and features of the CMS on the front end, and have contributed to the content, so have used it as both an administrator and author.

WordPress provides a relatively easy solution to put a platform in place to create and manage content, with its large number of plugins to add functionality and features to the end product. I have found the availability of plugins exceptionally useful in filling in gaps within the original CMS, and have also found the availability of tutorials and documentation very useful in modifying the platform in-house too.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 26, 2018

"WordPress Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Wordpress is used to build smaller sites that we need to look good, and be able to create within a timely manner. Wordpress also allows us to create great looking content/websites for our clients, and it's easy to hand over the editing capabilities to them with little training on the CMS.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 16, 2018

Review: "WordPress is a great content management system for marketers and bloggers"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use WordPress in our Marketing Department for marketing websites for our clients. Each website is a marketing website, designed and built with lead generation in mind, with our goal being to convert as many free leads as possible. We also use it for internal websites, intranets and for plugin development.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 12, 2017

Review: "WordPress is the Website Software to Use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

WordPress is the software that runs the company’s website. Only a select few at my company have access to the program. The nature of the software offers a flexible and adaptable website. It is also a cost-effective way to create a website.
Read this authenticated review
Shelle Pourmanafzadehardabili profile photo
September 20, 2017

User Review: "WordPress - the choice for most!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Wordpress for our websites, landing pages and for designing and developing websites for other companies.
Read Shelle Pourmanafzadehardabili's full review
No photo available
February 20, 2017

Review: "WordPress works for most smaller clients"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use WordPress for a lot of our smaller clients' websites. [It's] usually companies with website spends of less than 10k. It fits the smaller companies well, as it is easy for them to use once we build out their site and allows us to do most of the builds without any real heavy lifting in regard to coding.
Read this authenticated review
Martin Aranovitch profile photo
August 14, 2016

Review: "WordPress Can Save You Thousands Of Dollars On Web Development Costs And Put You In The Driver's Seat Of Your Online Vehicle!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used WordPress for years to build websites for business clients, and also ran government and local council-sponsored training seminars and workshops teaching businesses how to grow their presence online using WordPress.

After building hundreds of WordPress sites over the years and authoring a series of detailed WordPress training guides for beginners. I have recently turned all of my WordPress knowledge and expertise into a comprehensive Free WordPress training site at WPCompendium.org and developed WPTrainMe - a WordPress tutorials plugin that allows users to get instant access to hundreds of detailed WordPress step-by-step tutorials from their own WordPress dashboards.
Read Martin Aranovitch's full review
James Pautz II profile photo
January 05, 2016

WordPress Review: "Easy to develop, easier to use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Wordpress is the content management platform on which our company's blog is run. It gives our marketing department an easy to use interface for writing and managing content.
Read James Pautz II's full review
Dane Morgan profile photo
September 08, 2015

Review: "WordPress is the Democratization of Personal Publishing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use WordPress to build and run websites for clients across a wide spectrum of business types and website needs. Utilizing plugins and custom code i create solutions for ecommerce, brochure, information, lead generation and product specification websites for small businesses, entrepreneurs and advertising / marketing agencies. It is rare that I find an application needed by a small business that cannot be met by WordPress.
Read Dane Morgan's full review
Cristian Vitales Muñoz profile photo
April 14, 2016

User Review: "WordPress from developer point of view"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use wordpress across the whole organization as our main landing page which redirects to our products or services. The main problem with wordpress is that we can't process payment through it, it's not secure at all.
Read Cristian Vitales Muñoz's full review
Sharon Hurley Hall profile photo
July 13, 2015

Review: "WordPress - a User-Friendly Blogging and Content Management System (CMS)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use WordPress to run all my websites and also recommend it to other users. It makes it easy to update the site and look after search engine optimization issues. It is immensely configurable by choosing and editing themes to change the design and by installing plugins to look after different types of functionality.
Read Sharon Hurley Hall's full review
Ansel Taft profile photo
July 07, 2015

User Review: "WordPress FTW! ...most of the time."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use WordPress as our primary platform for new client sites. Our bundle consists of probably the most respected of the premium WordPress theme frameworks, custom graphics from our design department, a set menu of plugins, custom programming to make certain features sing, and responsive styles baked in by default. Our development stack allows us to bring client sites to life in a week or two at a competitive price point, while delivering a decent feature set with a totally custom design.
Read Ansel Taft's full review
Judi Knight profile photo
September 11, 2015

User Review: "WordPress - A Love Affair and more"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I run a boutique web development and marketing agency, New Tricks. We only build websites using WordPress. Although this open source platform was created just over ten years ago, WordPress currently powers over 26% of all the websites in the world. One of the reasons it is so popular is that it was built to be easy for end users to add fresh content to their websites without having to call a developer. Being able to use your website agility as the hub of your marketing activities is essential for small businesses. WordPress started as a blogging software but in just a few years was extended to be a full content management program and is currently used by small businesses and also by enterprise organizations, museums, universities, retail companies for their bricks and mortar locations and for online sales. The possibilities are endless.

WordPress has Open Source licensing which means no one owns the code/program. It and it is free and available for all to use. A community of volunteers works to keep it going and growing. There are many ways for people to volunteer. Many of us who make our living using WordPress get involved with the WordPress community doing a variety of things. Some people work developing new code, some fix bugs or create plugins or themes. Others who are not coders, write documentation or work in their cities to help people learn more about WordPress and how to use it by running local WordPress Meetup groups or by organizing WordCamps (WordPress conferences).

Read Judi Knight's full review
Mathew Riexinger profile photo
January 05, 2015

User Review: "Stress Less with WordPress"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

WordPress is currently being used by 100% of my clients that I have had the pleasure of doing business with recreating their business websites. WordPress addresses many different business problems, but the problems that it addresses the most are ease of use for an average user to update content on their website without the help of a webmaster, or hiring of a programmer or developer each time something needs to be changed on their website. Many business owners want the ability to update their own content without worrying about delegating the service to someone else, especially if content is ever changing or expanding, hiring a separate person for that can be cost effective and some businesses are going through tough times and need to be able to rely on themselves more these days to do some of the web work.

The second problem it addresses is the ability to insert a wide variety of different functionality into the site at any given time with the use of easy to install plugins. The variety of various types of plugins can address a lot of coding from scratch during the website building phase, which cuts costs for the business owners by only having to pay a fraction of the cost for the plugin than it would cost if a programmer was hired to do it from scratch for them. Plugins can be activated, and deactivated for use on the site without any coding knowledge necessary for most of them. I must state though that it does require grasping the systems user mechanics to a fair degree. Some plugins do require some knowledge of PHP, HTML5, CSS3 but most of it has been taken care of with the implementing of shortcodes that require only the knowledge of what the shortcode is used for and the ability to insert the shortcode in the proper areas of the website. Instead of writing out code, users can use something similar to: [large_image]http://example.com/largeimage.jpg[/large_image] instead, which is very user friendly to understand and implement.

Another problem WordPress addresses is cost. Since WordPress is a free to use platform with open source coding to the frame, anyone who uses WordPress can install it onto their website's host server for free, and they can also choose from a vast amount of free WordPress themes that give the user a head start on their project when the choose the right template for their site. In the WordPress depository, there are a wide variety of free plugins to use as well that cover almost anything you will need to get your site up and running efficiently. As for some of the better plugins out there, you can purchase a paid version of some of the plugins you find in the depository, or you can find them on other specific websites that sole purpose is to provide premium plugins, and themes to help with building your business' website.



Read Mathew Riexinger's full review
Jake Smith profile photo
July 29, 2015

Review: "Business owner perspective on WordPress"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

WordPress is used as a framework for building my clients websites.
Read Jake Smith's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (26)
8.3
API (18)
8.4
Internationalization / multi-language (16)
8.7
WYSIWYG editor (26)
8.1
Code quality / cleanliness (26)
8.2
Admin section (27)
8.5
Page templates (26)
7.7
Library of website themes (27)
8.7
Mobile optimization / responsive design (26)
8.5
Publishing workflow (27)
8.2
Form generator (24)
7.7
Content taxonomy (24)
8.4
SEO support (25)
8.4
Bulk management (20)
7.8
Availability / breadth of extensions (25)
9.3
Community / comment management (23)
9.1

About WordPress

Wordpress is an open-source publishing platform popular with bloggers and a content management system. The appearance of a Wordpress site and many of its functions are managed through themes, and further customizable through altering code, though altering code is not required; templates and plugins to expand its capabilities are plentiful. Wordpress features integrated link management, and a search-engine friendly permalink structure. WordPress now allows multiple blogs to exist within one installation. Websites may host their own blogging communities, controlling and moderating content from a single dashboard.

 

Wordpress is popular due to its simplicity and modifiability. Furthermore implementing Wordpress costs only time. Two paid versions exist. The $99 premium plan allows a user an ad free custom domain with 13GB of space and advanced customization. The $299 Business plan allows unlimited space and supports eCommerce as well.

Categories:  Blogging,  Content Management

WordPress Integrations

WordPress Competitors

WordPress Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No