Workfront Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
490 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Raffaele Lupi | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2017

Workfront: a tool to save the R&D manager in the daily work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

33 - I lead R&D team composed by 33 people but increasing year by year. Also others functions inside our company/organization are using WorkFront too as manufacturing engineering, supply chain and so no. Basically we're using for tasks scheduling, timesheets evaluation, projects planning.
The tools is used since 2010 and it's a local tool.
Read Raffaele Lupi's full review
Brandon Fitzpatrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2017

Workfront - Nice task and project collaboration.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

30 - Everyone, top to bottom. Executives us it to report on employees' time and usage. Project managers use it to manage tasks, see employee availability, and review time spent on tasks. Employees use it to determine what tasks they're assigned to, when the work needs to be completed, and how much time they have to put towards is.
Read Brandon Fitzpatrick's full review
Joe Ruvolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2016

Workfront

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

5 - Director of Project Management
Manager of our Production Team
Manager of QA
Manager of Label Control
Manager of Accounting
Read Joe Ruvolo's full review
Steve Bartell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2016

Workfront allows us to organize extensive project work

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

1500 - Project managers
Media broadcast producers and all staff (editing, filming, production, etc)
Film producers and all staff (editors, filming, voice and image production, etc)
Digital media production and design staff (websites, mobile apps, manuals, magazines)
Language translation
Product managers
Managers and directors
Finance department
Human Resource department
Read Steve Bartell's full review
Mike Tompkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2015

The Complete Project Management Package

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

150 - AtTask is used by most of the employees in our company from production to managers to support staff. The business functions of our employees who use AtTask include Accounting, H.R., General Managers, Project Managers, Account Directors, Advertising and Data Managers, Email Marketing, Artists, New Business, Editors, Web Developers, and Internet Marketing. The employees that aren't using AtTask currently are our sales teams although, we are looking into a connection between our Salesforce and AtTask accounts that might allow us to include our Sales staff too.
Read Mike Tompkins's full review
Shannon C. King | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 09, 2014

Ensure you have identified your needs and evaluated your users' skills before choosing a tool.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

400 - 
  • Turnaround
  • IS
  • Oil Sands Learning
  • Corporate Learning and Capability
Each department uses AtTask differently, but collectivley we have collaboarted on common successes and challenges with the tool to avoid repeating the same mistakes.
Read Shannon C. King's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2017

Great program - thoroughly recommend for creative services!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

20 - Company owner/managing partner, account and project management team as well as creative team and finance. All areas of our business function utilize workfront to track projects throughout the entire lifecycle as well as a reference tool for previous projects when we need to pull numbers, cross check etc. Everyone has enjoyed using it!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2017

Workfront's ease-of-use is what makes it #1 for me

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

100 - Primary users are Professional Services and Training (to manager their projects). Marketing and Business Process teams use it for ticketing (and some project management). All staff use it to submit tickets to Marketing and Business Process teams, and the Sales team also uses it to submit Product & Services requests to the PS team. Finally, all R&D staff use it for time tracking.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2017

Workfront will make your team more efficient

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

Our organization is quite large and multi-faceted. We have numerous departments and various projects in each department. There are constantly new things popping up as we respond to different events that happen in the world. Workfront is a useful tool in helping all that stay organized and allowing us to be more efficient in the actual tasks of our work.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2017

Workfront is good for tracking project protfolios and resource usage.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

55 - In our organization, our entire Technology Services department uses Workfront. This spans many job functions, from our Project Management department, to our Infrastructure engineering team, our Client Services technicians, our Relationship Managers, Information Security personnel, etc. And of course, our management team makes use of the product as well. We also use Workfront to publish a "project dashboard" for upper University management to be able to keep up to date on project status.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2014

Try something else first.

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

50 - My company is a manufacturer, and it is primarily used in Engineering. But our Purchasing department, and Marketing Departments also use it. Our Manufacturing Engineering department has jumped all over it as well. We have not put IT on it, but they have helped solved some of the problems that AtTask creates.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (280)
9.1
Resource Management (253)
8.4
Gantt Charts (224)
8.4
Scheduling (248)
8.2
Workflow Automation (251)
8.1
Team Collaboration (270)
8.6
Support for Agile Methodology (169)
8.1
Support for Waterfall Methodology (182)
8.1
Document Management (253)
7.9
Email integration (213)
7.4
Mobile Access (218)
7.5
Timesheet Tracking (204)
8.3
Change request and Case Management (191)
8.3
Budget and Expense Management (171)
8.5
Quotes/estimates (69)
7.7
Invoicing (59)
8.0
Project & financial reporting (152)
7.9
Integration with accounting software (49)
8.6

About Workfront

Workfront is a web-based project-management tool developed by Workfront, formerly AtTask, based in Utah. It was designed for both IT and marketing teams, but can be implemented for any kind of project. Workfront offers all the features standard to project management platforms. Editing and updating issues from the project view is styled to work somewhat similarly to a social networking site, bringing team members together in one central location. From the project view screen, issues, documents, and other elements of the project are placed along a tab bar so that they may be addressed with one click directly from the hub.

The platform's Capacity Planner allows a manager to move resources to where they are needed, and has some automation features (e.g. the Set Best Fit option, which attempts to allocate resources optimally within given constraints). Agile project management is supported with features like Gantt charts, an easily viewable and manipulable backlog, and storyboarding. Team members can be managed with the aid of quantitative metrics that show where work would be best allocated.

A free trial is available, after which Workfront comes in four pricing options. The lowest tier is Collaboration for small groups, followed by Work which adds mobile accessibility and time sheets, then Plan which adds additional analytic, planning, and reporting features. Finally, Enterprise Plus offers the highest configurability as well as support and data security.

Workfront Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Has featureQuotes/estimates
Has featureInvoicing
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureReports & Dashboards - Build custom reports and dashboards to track, document, analyze, and share your progress
Has featureCalendars - Stay organized and on time with customizable, visual work calendars
Has featureNotifications - Keep everyone in the know of what's happening and what's still required
Has featureRecognition - Motivate team members with real-time feedback and endorsements
Has featureDigital Proofing - Keep work moving forward with proofing and reviews in one place
Has featureDigital Asset Management - Store, manage and distribute final files and completed digital assets in one central location
Has featureCustomization - Configure Workfront to suit your needs, processes, and environment

Workfront Screenshots

Workfront Integrations

Allocadia, Oracle Responsys, WebDAM, Widen Collective, Box, Dropbox, Google Drive, MS SharePoint, SAP, Oracle PeopleSoft, Mediaocian, Clients & Profits, ExactTarget, MS Outlook, Other Custom Integrations Possible with RESTful APIs

Workfront Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Workfront Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Dedicated Customer Success Manager

Workfront Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Several
Supported Languages: Several