Workfront Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
517 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 335)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 05, 2021
Stefan Hart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The main feature that Workfront has [is] a project automation tool that helps in planning work easily instead of wasting time on it.
  • Efficient ways of tracking projects.
  • The interface is quite friendly after setting up, but as it is related to Excel sheets, sometimes it becomes difficult to understand the difference of functionality and shortcuts which needs to be correct[ed] in the near future.
Read Stefan Hart's full review
June 03, 2021
Grace Filkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall I feel that I have greater satisfaction in my position because I no longer struggle to keep track of the information coming into me. Everything is in the request that I need and it makes completing my task faster and easier.
  • Productivity has been increased since there is no longer struggle to receive the information needed to complete our tasks. We have created forms that ask for all the information we need, even making some fields mandatory so we get EVERYTHING we need. No longer are we sent half the information.
  • Tracking and receiving updates is a breeze now, I no longer have to worry about someone not getting the information they need. They are simply attached to a request as an individual or in a team and get all the updates they need.
Read Grace Filkins's full review
April 27, 2021
Casey Gold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Workfront allowed our company to have multiple offices and work remote and still have projects continually move through the agency
  • The platform allowed streamlined project management needs so PMs could look at a higher level of timing for resourcing needs for a given team
  • Workfront's ease of integration with other tech allowed for a lot of flexibility to meet the needs of individual wants/needs so that each person could do their best work
Read Casey Gold's full review
May 15, 2021
Katrina Modica | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's helped tremendously when staffing out projects for clients.
  • It allows us to see the full picture of project burn.
  • It allows us to see employee utilization.
  • It helps in managing time off.
Read Katrina Modica's full review
May 24, 2021
Dominik Ras | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • All our work teams enjoy using this tool and are always aware of everything that needs to be done daily to keep productivity high.
  • We have obtained the required results to manage projects in a robust, versatile, and efficient way to maintain organized management.
Read Dominik Ras's full review
June 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - we get more work done in a timely fashion because all team members are using Workfront.
  • Negative - projects can get held up quickly due to user error (e.g., someone not using Workfront or checking notifications)
  • Positive - we have a good gauge of where personally we are with projects, and how are team members are spending their time.
Read this authenticated review
June 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It will help teams to manage their workflow and impact on the overall productivity.
  • Also, one-stop for the higher management to know [the] status [of] all projects in one go - more visibility, comfort tracking.
  • Easy to track what is in backlog for the team and if any individual [is] stuck on a particular task.
Read this authenticated review
June 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improved project reporting
  • Improved task efficiency
  • Standardized processes
Read this authenticated review
May 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased time efficiency for projects
  • Project Organization
  • User assignments and notifications
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Workfront has helped our management and team members keep track and stay on top of the many projects we are constantly juggling.
  • It has helped communication and collaboration between team members.
Read this authenticated review
October 01, 2020
Carmen Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Workfront has been able to improve the organization of each of my work colleagues within the sales area.
  • Workfront was able to quickly boost the sales of my company. This happened because the activities were carried out at the appropriate time and this allowed the sale to be made in record time.
  • Workfront offered exponential growth for each of the projects we carried out, because the administration and creation of each of our projects was much easier than before. In addition, it allowed us to monitor the progress of each of the projects in real time .
Read Carmen Rodriguez's full review
September 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It contributes to improving the performance and optimization of the organization in the company's processes.
  • Enables a dynamic workflow and increased productivity.
  • It generates highly collaborative work throughout the organization.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2019
Pricillar Nyokabi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I'll admit... they sort of had to drag me kicking and screaming into using Workfront. I feared that it was going to be one of those things where it took more time to document/track what you're doing than it took to actually do it. Fortunately that turned out not to be the case. We've found a good balance between tracking things and not having to "feed the beast" all the time.
  • Workfront has absolutely changed the way my team works from a process standpoint. Previously, there was no way for us to quantify creative work, evaluate workloads of the creative staff or effectively capture the back and forth that accompanies a creative project. Workfront has solved all of these for us and more.
Read Pricillar Nyokabi's full review
July 12, 2019
Joshua Melder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Extremely detailed project plans have a positive outlook for ROI.
  • Time management tools enable the most efficient use of work-team time.
  • More accurate reporting has helped our team quantify opportunities and constraints
Read Joshua Melder's full review
October 13, 2019
Amy Sternin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The visibility of the projects has enabled the business and IT executives to better prioritize potential projects as well as evaluate the success of existing projects.
  • Not really a significant positive and no real negative impact.
Read Amy Sternin's full review
September 11, 2019
Alexander Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Large return of investment on bigger projects with both functional and technical staff on board.
  • No use case found for 2-5 man projects, as Trello is easier to use and free.
  • Issue management has single-handedly removed days or weeks of communication mismanagement.
Read Alexander Cooper's full review
August 03, 2019
Faith Mutheu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The accurate reporting capability of Workfront has enabled the project management team to deliver quality work.
  • Detailed project planning through this software has improved the organization's reputation.
  • Time management has enabled the project team to keep our customers satisfied always.
Read Faith Mutheu's full review
July 19, 2019
Hassan Siddiqui | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There are still a lot of constraints, so the number of snaps is as yet equivalent to the heritage form. For instance, on the off chance that they need to allude to an archive in the assignment, they need to click into the errand. Additionally, there's trouble in observing all updates made in the assignment, so on the off chance that you have to answer to a string, you can't do it.
  • We submit upgrade thoughts or tickets to the item group and feel like they, in every case, simply lose all sense of direction in the mix. There are a ton of things that we could utilize, but I surmise different organizations or Workfront don't see the worth, so our thoughts are things to be added to their Product Roadmap or come to advertise. It's not the least expensive available, that is without a doubt. There is to some degree an expectation to learn and adapt for new workers at my organization attempting to gain proficiency with the product since it is SO amazing. There could be better reconciliations, explicitly with Git.
Read Hassan Siddiqui's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (295)
9.0
Resource Management (267)
8.1
Gantt Charts (236)
7.1
Scheduling (263)
7.6
Workflow Automation (266)
7.9
Team Collaboration (285)
8.6
Support for Agile Methodology (181)
7.4
Support for Waterfall Methodology (195)
8.2
Document Management (268)
8.5
Email integration (227)
8.2
Mobile Access (230)
6.9
Timesheet Tracking (215)
8.1
Change request and Case Management (204)
7.9
Budget and Expense Management (183)
7.3
Quotes/estimates (77)
8.1
Invoicing (65)
8.6
Project & financial reporting (163)
8.1
Integration with accounting software (57)
8.3

What is Workfront?

Workfront is a web-based project-management tool developed by Workfront, formerly AtTask, based in Utah. It was designed for both IT and marketing teams, but can be implemented for any kind of project. Workfront offers all the features standard to project management platforms. Editing and updating issues from the project view is styled to work somewhat similarly to a social networking site, bringing team members together in one central location. From the project view screen, issues, documents, and other elements of the project are placed along a tab bar so that they may be addressed with one click directly from the hub.

The platform's Capacity Planner allows a manager to move resources to where they are needed, and has some automation features (e.g. the Set Best Fit option, which attempts to allocate resources optimally within given constraints). Agile project management is supported with features like Gantt charts, an easily viewable and manipulable backlog, and storyboarding. Team members can be managed with the aid of quantitative metrics that show where work would be best allocated.

A free trial is available, after which Workfront comes in four pricing options. The lowest tier is Collaboration for small groups, followed by Work which adds mobile accessibility and time sheets, then Plan which adds additional analytic, planning, and reporting features. Finally, Enterprise Plus offers the highest configurability as well as support and data security.

Workfront Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

Has featureQuotes/estimates
Has featureInvoicing
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureReports & Dashboards - Build custom reports and dashboards to track, document, analyze, and share your progress
Has featureCalendars - Stay organized and on time with customizable, visual work calendars
Has featureNotifications - Keep everyone in the know of what's happening and what's still required
Has featureRecognition - Motivate team members with real-time feedback and endorsements
Has featureDigital Proofing - Keep work moving forward with proofing and reviews in one place
Has featureDigital Asset Management - Store, manage and distribute final files and completed digital assets in one central location
Has featureCustomization - Configure Workfront to suit your needs, processes, and environment

Workfront Screenshots

Workfront Video

Stop work chaos and start getting more done today with Workfront.

Workfront Downloadables

Workfront Integrations

Allocadia, Widen Collective, Box, Dropbox, Google Drive, MS SharePoint, Oracle Responsys, part of Oracle CX Marketing, WebDAM, by Bynder, SAP, Oracle PeopleSoft, Mediaocian, Clients & Profits, ExactTarget, MS Outlook, Other Custom Integrations Possible with RESTful APIs

Workfront Competitors

Workfront Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Workfront Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Dedicated Customer Success Manager

Workfront Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Several
Supported Languages: Several

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Workfront?

Workfront is a web-based project-management tool. It is designed for both IT and marketing teams, but can be implemented for any kind of project. Workfront offers all the features standard to project management platforms, as well as resource allocation, automation, and agile workflow.

What is Workfront's best feature?

Reviewers rate Task Management highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Workfront?

The most common users of Workfront are from Enterprises and the Computer Software industry.