Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Wrike

Wrike

Overview

What is Wrike?

Wrike is a project management and collaboration software. This solution connects tasks, discussions, and emails to the user’s project plan. Wrike is optimized for agile workflows and aims to help resolve data silos, poor visibility into work status, and missed…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Collaborating Better Together

8 out of 10
November 27, 2023
We're a global Marketing department that has had a hard time collaborating together, coordinating marketing efforts, and tracking work. …
Continue reading

Wrike Review

7 out of 10
November 22, 2023
Incentivized
We use it to keep track of the status on a project. It notifies the next user their role is ready.
The problems it addresses, is that if a …
Continue reading

Write-up with Wrike

8 out of 10
November 20, 2023
Incentivized
One of the major users of Wrike. I recieved, update and upload task in the Wrike. I communicate with stakeholders through Wrike, asking …
Continue reading

Effective Project Management

10 out of 10
November 04, 2023
We use Wrike to manage our Marketing Projects (Brand creation, signage, social media, videos, websites etc) and we also use as a ticket …
Continue reading

I Wrike It a lot!

7 out of 10
October 23, 2023
Incentivized
We used this product on Catalog pagination. We had key stakeholders from each department come in and make comments on catalog layouts, …
Continue reading

Wrike or Wrong?

3 out of 10
October 19, 2023
Incentivized
Snap uses Wrike for various purposes such as general project management, specifically in the marketing sector. It assists in tracking …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 18 features
  • Team Collaboration (640)
    8.6
    86%
  • Task Management (641)
    8.6
    86%
  • Scheduling (560)
    7.8
    78%
  • Workflow Automation (541)
    7.7
    77%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

2 videos

Wrike Drives Accountability When Working With Cross-Functional Teams: Product Review
02:54
Wrike Review: Works Well For Introduction Into Task Management, But May Be Outgrown
02:33
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Wrike Free

$0

Cloud
per month per user

Wrike Team

$9.8

Cloud
per month per user

Wrike Business

$24.8

Cloud
per month per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.wrike.com/price

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $9.80 per month per user
Return to navigation

Features

Project Management

Project management software provides capabilities to streamline management of complex projects through task management, team collaboration and workflow automation

7.8
Avg 7.6

Professional Services Automation

Features that support professional services organizations

7.8
Avg 7.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Wrike?

Wrike is an enterprise-grade collaborative work management platform designed to help companies do their best work. The vendor boasts thousands of brands use Wrike to scale their output, boost visibility, and increase results. Wrike is designed to help users create a structure that helps accelerate business impact, and lets teams focus on the right work. With tailored solutions for marketing and creative teams, project management teams, product teams, service delivery teams, and more, Wrike states their goal is to define the next generation of work management worldwide.

Security: Wrike is ISO/IEC 27001 certified and has data centers in the US and EU. Data is encrypted both at rest and when in transit. Wrike offers flexible data access control setup by allowing admins to control Access Roles. Wrike’s data backup provides near real-time database replication to ensure data is backed up and available on dispersed servers.

Collaboration: Brings the enterprise together, regardless of where people are in Wrike’s collaboration space. Break down silos with built-in communication and editing tools that foster teamwork and productivity while reducing risks. Wrike offers hundreds of integrations to make work easier.

Visibility: visualizations of team and project portfolio performance to facilitate faster and smarter data-driven decisions. Reports and dashboards bring transparency into project expectations for stakeholders.

Wrike Features

Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Resource Management
  • Supported: Gantt Charts
  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Workflow Automation
  • Supported: Team Collaboration
  • Supported: Support for Agile Methodology
  • Supported: Support for Waterfall Methodology
  • Supported: Document Management
  • Supported: Email integration
  • Supported: Mobile Access
  • Supported: Timesheet Tracking
  • Supported: Budget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

  • Supported: Project & financial reporting
  • Supported: Integration with accounting software

Wrike Screenshots

Screenshot of Resource ManagementScreenshot of Wrike TemplatesScreenshot of Team WorkloadScreenshot of Wrike ReportsScreenshot of Wrike apps & integrationsScreenshot of Wrike Gantt ChartScreenshot of Wrike CalendarsScreenshot of Custom Workflow ManagementScreenshot of Wrike Boards

Wrike Videos

Wrike for Marketers: An End-to-End Solution for Marketers & Creatives
How a common working day in Wrike for a manager could look like and how to improve team efficiency.
Freedom from Work: Wrike for Creatives
Spaces, projects, folders, and tasks: These are the Wrike building blocks.
Wrike for services delivery teams
Hear what Wrike customers have to say

Wrike Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Japanese, Russian, Portuguese (Brazil)

Frequently Asked Questions

Wrike is a project management and collaboration software. This solution connects tasks, discussions, and emails to the user’s project plan. Wrike is optimized for agile workflows and aims to help resolve data silos, poor visibility into work status, and missed deadlines and project failures.

Wrike starts at $9.8.

Basecamp, Brightpod, and ProofHub are common alternatives for Wrike.

Reviewers rate Task Management and Team Collaboration highest, with a score of 8.6.

The most common users of Wrike are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).

Wrike Customer Size Distribution

Consumers5%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)45%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)30%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1313)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 78)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Kevin Gabriel Perez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike for project management. We've been using it for more than 5 years and it really helped us a ton in managing and keep track on our projects. Wrike made our daily work much easier to assess and manage. We can easily connect with stakeholders and collaborate on projects. I highly recommend Wrike.

  • Project management
  • Status tracking
  • Visibility
  • New interface, the buttons are too small
  • too many options
  • accessibility of users
It is well suited for big corporations with a hug number of team members and departments. Collaborating on tasks, editing and tracking of project status is super easy and the learining curve to use it isn't that steep. I can't imagine working on a bunch of projects without Wrike. It really made our projects easier to manage.
Mark Ferrer, CUA, UXC | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Project and task management, we use Wrike to connect stakeholders, requestors and creators. We also use it recieve different project request through an intranet page.
  • Project request
  • Time management
  • Reporting
  • Project tracking
  • User interface, can be cleaner
  • cleaner and more intuitive URL
  • Project codenames thru query string eg. EM-2042
  • User centered dashboard, e.g. highlighting projects that are overdue etc.
If a team has at least 8 members with fast paced tasks/projects. Wrike can organize them by providing project tracking for each member and report to the manager as well. Managers can also do a single click follow up. or (bump up) task.

It is less appropriate to use for regular and recurring tasks, however, it is good to have a feature having this, for example, bi monthly newsletters every 1st and 15th. Wrike would notify stakeholders to provide materials, while creators will be provided a preview.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are an advertising agency located in Guatemala City, and we utilize Wrike to efficiently manage the operations of our creative, media, and account departments. Wrike serves as our central platform for organizing client requests, tracking the status of each task, and providing an accurate estimate of the time allocated to each project. With our rapid team expansion, maintaining comprehensive oversight of our work has become imperative.
  • Task or project status
  • Time control
  • Record of every step of the tasks
  • Comparison of images to visualize changes
  • Time control for people outside the team
  • The privacy control of guests could be more intuitive
  • If the creator of the task is not assigned to it, the @asignees tag won't send a notification to them
Wrike is a highly comprehensive tool, but its learning curve can be steep. Many of its features are excellent, and the user experience would greatly benefit from increased intuitiveness. The platform performs notably better in its web-based or desktop application format. The mobile app offers limited functionalities; for instance, it does not support video downloads to the device, which is essential when working remotely.
Garrett Nelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I can into the organization when Wrike was used by ~30 people within the Marketing department and oversaw the growth of the tool over 7 years as it grew to 300 users in 12 different department across every business unit. We utilized it for Project Management for National media campaigns, Work management for Queue based team processing Salesforce tickets, and for M&A Integration management. We have used about ever feature Wrike has to offer at various level and support team who are entry level coming out of excel based workflow, all the wya up to full Agile team doing website engineering via Scrum process. When committed to apply and maintaining Wrike properly, the information sharing and therefore business acceleration is world class.
  • Project Managment: Production, Technical, and Service
  • Program Management: Cross-organization initiative coordination
  • Work Management: Queue based team task intake and routing
  • Wrike Analyze is very powerful, could using some ease-of-use improvement
  • Wrike Resources: Great for task level allocation, could use a simpler/hire level Project allocation options
  • Ability to make more custom user interfaces that could be embedded in places like SharePoint pages.
In my opinion, Wrike is Well suited for any team who want to improve the way they get work done and wants to break down silos and get out of being trapped in desktop files and email. I think Wrike is less appropriate for teams who what simple excel style chart building or closed team technical back end engineering code deployment CI/CD.
September 21, 2023

As a User, it works!

Dr. Jeff Williams, Ph.D. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
At first, the system seemed a little challenging, but the learning curve was extremely easy. Wrike keeps everything in order, it has an easy communication system to send and receive messages, and then have the feedback transformed into your work. All of this is in one app and online platform. It truly made everything convenient. As a company, using this product makes everything streamlined. From the first level of employer input to the receiving employees, and then back down the channel, everything is so easy to use and the training takes little time. You truly do not miss any correspondence or other important information because it is right there for you on your phone, by way of email, or online.
  • They provide a quality platform that can be used in multiple ways (online, phone app, email). This provides the user with plenty of notifications and manner to communicate openly on a project.
  • The system to upload files and immediately provide feedback is streamline. It takes the guesswork out of where something is because it is right there in front of you.
  • It allows communication easier for those who are not in the same corporation/company/business. It creates a way for the communication to seem like it is inter-office without the need to constantly login to new platforms and get confused to where a file may be stored to look over.
  • The initial use can seem frustrating. Once you know how to use it, it is amazing, but it is the upfront work that can be slightly confusing.
  • There can be some challenges with the log in process. There can sometimes be issues with passwords but that really is not a huge concern.
  • The messaging system with file sharing can sometimes get confusing. There were moments where trying to find the most recent communication seemed trapped among other messages.
Do not hesitate to use Wrike for your company or organization. It really is a great way to use among employees, share information, yet present it in a clear and concise manner. There are other choices, but this choice does a great job in document sharing with feedback. That is what makes it a better alternative than other programs or platforms.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our creative team uses Wrike to assign, schedule, track and collaborate on projects. Each project is entered into Wrike and assigned to the appropriate team member with a clear deadline. As progress is made on each project, the assigned team member tracks progress using the provided status indicators (in progress, proof out, complete, etc.). When collaborating is needed, team members tag each other in particular tasks and can work together by sharing drafts, reviewing/approving content and more.
  • Status tracking
  • Assigning tasks
  • Setting deadlines
  • Producing reports to track productivity
  • Reviewing and approving deliverables
  • The review function could be developed further - more precise marking on shared files.
  • Sometimes attached files take a long time to load.
My team creates marketing materials that have to be reviewed and edited by other members of our team. Wrike makes it easy to assign those products to the appropriate team members, track the project's status, keep an eye on its deadline and share drafts with others for review and approval.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Wrike is our primary project management tool and the basis for how we both organize and initiate cross-functional Marketing projects. One of our primary use cases is using Wrike's built-in Blueprint functionality to standardize workflows for projects that touch a large number of marketing roles, including defining SLAs, dependencies, and task automation—all of which helps us accelerate delivery times and ensure everyone has access to requisite information to complete their portion of the project.
  • Workflow Automation
  • Approvals
  • Design Reviews & Markup
  • UX: Wrike isn't the most elegant software but gets the job done.
  • Ease-of-Use: The software has a steep learning curve for new users.
  • Automation Rules: Automation is great when it works but requires some trial and error to get it to function the way you intend.
  • Project Management: Wrike is a very powerful tool for larger Marketing teams that need a way to standardize workflows. It is highly flexible and can be customized in a near-infinite number of ways based on how you work & what you need to track.
  • Reviews/Approvals: Wrike excels at approval workflows, specifically for high-fidelity design reviews. It is a fantastic tool for PDF/Video/PPT markup, with support for contextual comments/feedback and versioning. Wrike also allows for external reviews (non-users), which is a nice perk for those who need to share collateral with stakeholders outside of their Marketing organization.
  • Calendars/Dashboards: As mentioned, Wrike has a ton of functionality. I particularly like the multi-layer calendaring capabilities, which allow for distinct calendar views for different campaigns, asset types, or anything else you need to track or visualize. Dashboards are also very powerful (though, I don't find Wrike's native widgets to be particularly useful).
Kristen Paniagua | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Wrike for project managing the production of design deliverables, web pages, print materials, and other deliverables for our marketing team. The blueprints, Gantt charts, automation, and forms make this platform indispensable, especially since we juggle numerous projects simultaneously. I've built numerous forms to address the flow of incoming requests from other departments, all of which create tasks or projects instantly—sending notifications to assignees automatically. This feature alone has helped our team become more nimble as requests become visible in Wrike instead of direct emails and Slack DMs. In addition, I create road maps for recurring projects quickly using Wrike's customizable blueprints, and assignees are automatically notified of new tasks and timelines upon establishment. Our team needed a project management tool that provided full visibility of the workload that was relatively easy to implement and onboard. Our previous solution offered limited visibility for projects, provided little to no capability to see roadmap conflicts, and offered various integrations for existing communication tools (e.g., Slack, Google Suite, etc.). We wanted something that provided customized project templates, offered ease in project management, and easily organized related assets/files.
  • Wrike's options to set dependencies keep projects moving automatically without occupying the project manager's time to update each assignee that a task is ready to move forward.
  • Every member of the team has full visibility into every project in the space, allowing us to be a highly efficient, nimble team.
  • Tagging options make projects easy to find within the workspace, and we've found this helpful when assigning projects to our AGILE sprints.
  • Gantt charts quickly identify workload overload, and it helps our team to balance workloads effectively.
  • Dashboards are fully customizable for both reports and team management, which we use during our sprint planning sessions.
  • Blueprints make duplicating repeated project roadmaps lightening fast, saving time in building road maps for our project managers.
  • Building dashboards can be a little tricky, but Wrike's customer service is quick to respond and quite helpful.
  • The onboarding videos have been so helpful to our team—I would like a deeper dive into using Dashboards and Reports added to these resources for our team to reference.
  • Teams must come to a consensus about which notification settings are a must for ease of communication. We found that if someone only has daily reports turned on and at-mentions silenced, notifications are not as effective.
  • There is not currently a way to add images or embedded links in forms. This would be helpful for us as we develop forms for design requests so that recipients can select from different options with a visual.
  • When developing forms, there is only an option to include one tag with the ticket/task/project that results. We use multiple tags to keep projects visible in different team folders, so having that option would be quite helpful in saving us the time of tagging requests manually.
Wrike has offered us the option to organize our project load into AGILE sprints by identifying a folder per sprint and tagging each project specifically for that sprint. The dashboard we've established to identify priorities for each sprint has also helped us in identifying process improvements and team balance—it's a useful tool for team management as well as project management. Communication is documented within each task, so it allows our team to be nimble and redistribute tasks if needed—whoever takes on the task will have a full background of the feedback and purpose for that task. It's easy for us to connect links or Google Suite items to projects and tasks, keeping a full library of associated project resources a the mere press of a button (File tab). Wrike has changed the way we work as an efficient team!
September 05, 2023

Run to Wrike

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilized Wrike to manage our creative projects. We used Timelines, workflows, reviews, forms, etc. within the platform to stay organized. Any time someone within the business had a project request they'd submit a form that would come to us. We set up blueprints so certain projects automatically populated with the correct workflow to complete each project.
  • organizing projects
  • reviewal process for outside (non users)
  • blueprints/workflows
  • adding people to projects
  • request forms.
  • Platform overall itself isn't simple. There are a lot of buttons and things going in everywhere
  • dashboard views are chaotic
  • not pretty/aesthetically pleasing
I think it is well suited to keep small teams organized and work across an organization on creative projects. As a creative, being able to upload my work to be reviewed and move through the content approval process was especially nice for me.

I found that team members (non creatives) didn't enjoy the platform as much. Aesthetically theres a lot going on and I wouldn't deem it as "easy to use". It took a few weeks to train our team in it and we still felt like we didn't know the entire platform.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My team uses Wrike as a project management tool. Before, we had to email individual stakeholders, team members, and freelancers to delegate tasks and outline projects. Wrike is our workaround for this now, and it's cleaned out our inboxes and improved team efficiency all around. We also use it to request new user profiles for the different software platforms we use today.
  • The UX is very intuitive. The fact that there is a search bar means that nothing is ever lost.
  • The ability to get really granular with folders is very helpful. I can categorize the different tasks within projects with ease.
  • The comment feature within individual tasks makes communication simple. We're always up to date on the status of projects.
  • As much as I love the UI, it can be a little overwhelming. An option of viewing a "simplified" version would be wonderful on chaotic days.
Wrike is changing the game of project management. Prior to using it, I had to email individual stakeholders and freelancers to delegate tasks. My inbox was so messy, and we were missing deadlines. Not anymore. With Wrike, I can create, detail, and arrange my tasks into efficient, searchable folders. I especially love the status tracker, and the comment features for communication. It's great to have all the information and attachments in one spot that assignees can access. The UX is intuitive and easy to navigate, so I know exactly where everything is. Productivity within the team has never been better, and I feel so organized. Wrike is the best platform in its category, and it just keeps innovating.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike to project manage our marketing requests for the entire university. Before Wrike we relied on email, and the result was chaos. Now we can not only track and manage all the requests more efficiently and effectively, but we can see metrics on how many requests are completed in a given year.
  • Provide a single place for intake of requests
  • Streamline and consolidate communication around requests
  • Provide metrics on numbers of requests handled and in what timeframe
  • Notifications can be a bit overwhelming, but are customizable
  • Visual interface is a bit dated
Wrike is great for project management and tracking. It might be less useful for collaboration on a specific project between multiple departments.
David Pyke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our design firm has many clients and Wrike is the perfect compliment to what we do every day. We can track, manage, understand exactly where we are in the process. When you're working with many different projects it's easy to get lost. But with Wrike, all those problems go away and we are able to manage all our clients efficiently. There is a little bit of a learning curve with this program, but it can be used at various levels to serve the needs of the client. I like that!
  • Time management
  • Deadlines
  • Milestones
  • Efficiency
  • update user interface
  • combine some features to make it easier
  • use AI to understand the process
Managing clients from start to finish. At least in our business. Managing assets, deadlines and full scale projects. If the job is small and can be done quickly, i'd only use Wrike to manage the schedule. Because these types of tasks can be done in a day or two. With large scale projects Wrike becomes a necessity for me.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Within our organization, we heavily depend on Wrike, a project management tool, to effectively manage and orchestrate our written and audiobook projects in collaboration with our clients. This not only guarantees that all stakeholders are on the same page but also enables us to meet production deadlines with ease and efficiency.
  • keeps large projects organized
  • helps keep all stakeholders on pace with the production schedule
  • helps keep all team members up to date on the production steps and their completion.
  • high price point for a small business
  • steep learning curve for first time users
Overall, in my experience, Wrike provides an extensive selection of tools and functionalities that enable efficient project management. With its real-time capabilities, Wrike has successfully improved communication and collaboration between stakeholders and remote team members. This has resulted in enhanced productivity and streamlined workflows, ultimately contributing to the success of our projects.
Tyler Buono | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Managing Projects for Design Engineering new Product development.
Both Traditional and Agile project styles
Wrike's reports are used to allow upper management to universally understand the status of the project regardless of which style it's being managed as
Wrike's Forms allow us to manage incoming new product ideas and support tasks for sustaining products.
  • Product level viewing options
  • customer support
  • easily customizable
  • recent lightspeed update lost features (supposedly will come back but not immediately available)
  • Admin/ Owner visibility/access is sometimes limited
Wrike (like most these work management tools) is intended for the employee to 'live' in the environment for it to work most efficiently and reap the full benefits. In order for this to happen, a company needs to fully commit using the tool across all departments.

however, it can still work well as a task management and reporting tool even without full company buy in.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
All Project Management in the Ops department. The Fleet department was recently onboarded and it has been a great success. Marketing and Design will soon be onboarded also along with additional Administrative staff to assist the Ops department.

As a company operating globally, Wrike solves many communication issues for us, we lose far less information and things are achieved in a much more efficient, accurate and most importantly, accountable way now. It provides us with a much clearer picture of what resources are needed and where, and helps us identify gaps and potential issues before they happen. It has significantly reduced both the volume of and need for long email "conversations", and other less transparent ways of communicating such as chat messaging and phone calling, getting us much closer to the ultimate goal; a single source of truth for all our projects, every time.
  • Collaborative Work Management
  • Delegation and managing accountability across diverse resources
  • Being the information hub for a project
  • Achieving Organisational Nirvana
  • Wrike Discover could use some updating and the sign-on process is cumbersome
  • Significantly more powerful duplication functionality to allow ease of replicating work structures and various work items, custom item types, blueprints and forms etc *across spaces*
  • Dashboard visibility for the Collaborator License!
  • Ability to grant/revoke permissions for collaborators to edit custom field data
When sufficient time and effort is spent to properly and thoroughly build a robust Wrike ecosystem for a company, it is an absolute game changer for efficiency, productivity, transparency and accountability, detailed time and resource management, and more effective, collaborative and speedy communication within teams and between departments.

I am a huge fan (!!) and only wish our company would invest more to train up a Wrike Champion in each office, and also invest more time and effort to have all users trained to a much higher level in the tool, to better leverage it and squeeze even more value from the investment and choice to make Wrike our work platform of choice.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Wrike is primarily an internal ticket manager that assigns projects within our department. It helps me keep organized. The UI is fantastic and the visual side help my learning disability. Being able to see expectations, tasks, due dates and other information in a presentation that makes sense to me has been a killer assistant to my day to day work.
  • Ui
  • Notification system
  • Ease of use
  • User pinging
  • Due date/calendar syncing
Fantastic to use as internal project management. Lacks good communication tools so will need to be supplemented with something like Slack. Not quite an all in one solution but comes close.
June 02, 2023

Wrike Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use wrike as a project management system it helps keep track of tasks within overall projects and is able to hold team members accountable for their step in the process. This product has helped us be able to work cross-departmentally with ease and achieve quick turnaround times. As a user, I am creating and updating blueprints, flipping requests into full campaign projects and project managing all within wrike.
  • project manage
  • associate accountability
  • clear deadlines
  • smoother transition of a project request within a project (when it involves a separate department)
  • the learning curve to use initially use wrike
  • n/a
Using Wrike is great for project management and being able to determine what tasks are needed to be completed within an overall project. It is convenient because all the information you need is in project level and makes it easy to refer back to when needing clarification OR if another employee jumps into the project for additional help.
June 01, 2023

Wrike or Airtable?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for workflow and tracking project progress within various use cases in order to ensure timely executables for multiple teams. Many teams are on various time zones and business units. Using wrike allows for better collaboration and keeps accountability for all involved in helping serve those we help on a daily basis.
  • Work flow
  • Accountability
  • Promptness
  • More customization
  • Replicating common work flows
  • Easier to cross path track between tasks
I believe Wrike is best suited for work flows with various team members need to see and track where the progress on a project resides and who needs to do what when.
I believe it is less well suited when the task might be part of a larger task and something that needs replication. I do think Wrike is ever improving.
May 29, 2023

Valuable tool.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I tried it out on a curriculum development project I did once. We used it for a little while for project management and communication. There were about 10 of us on the project, and it helped keep everyone on track and on task. Definitely a useful tool, but it has a bit of a learning curve.
  • Project management.
  • Scheduling
  • Setup
  • User friendly.
I wouldn’t recommend this for a very small group or a group without a lot of tech-savvy, but if you are working with a larger group, especially if you’re all doing different tasks with different deadlines, this can be a helpful tool for keeping track of everything everyone is doing.
May 26, 2023

Wrike review

Nuha Abdi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
To record learner information set target for learners and staff, it ticket support, safeguarding reporting tickets, allocate tasks to team members, learner assessments and various other elements. Past few months manager have been allocating tasks and objectives for us to meet using the platform and I have been submitting it request for department
  • Managing and store information
  • Highlight keys information
  • Updates are regular
  • The platform can be more improve display or layout
I have been using Wrike to complete task assigned by managers. This helps me keep everybody in the team informed by easily attaching their name to the task. It’s also helpful in terms of highlighting when each comment was made by pointing out the date and the time sometimes when spelling errors occurs, you are able to amend the previous comment attached or add further information when required, another reason I’ve been using Wrike recently was to keep all the team members informed of particular learning needs so I’m able to update the comments and made using the same platform and it’s accessible to everybody in the team to review
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I manage several client accounts and use Wrike to track meetings with clients, leave comments, and collaborate with other internal team members within Wrike. I track time within the tool as well. It makes it easy to have all of this information in a single place in which I can communicate with other team members as well.
  • Great visibility to comments and progress
  • Makes it easy to view project timelines
  • Easy to use customizable dashboards and reports
  • The request form could have more dropdown options for customization
  • Better visibility and collaboration for non-users
  • More visualizations on reports, rather than just spreadsheet info
Wrike is great for marketing and engineering teams. For tracking tasks and their progress it works really well. Some of the review functionality could be streamlined or more intuitive. It's pretty easy to pick up the tool and start working, but there are also lot's of different ways to use it which can make it confusing.
Jacob McKinney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike for all of our project planning and management. It has all of the team collaboration features you'd expect from project management software and does a great job at being the place where you put and find everything you need for a project. It also really shines at project forecasting and resource management. Being able to see the workload for a team or individual is such a great feature that's really hard to find.
  • Workload reporting
  • Project Management
  • Resource Management
  • The UI can be cumbersome at times.
  • Wrike is complex so you really need to have a plan for using the software that everyone follows.
  • It's not the most intuitive.
Wrike really does well when planning out projects based on your team's workload. It's great at project management as well, but the UI can be a bit convoluted so there's definitely a learning curve. Overall, we used Wrike for every project both internal and external and once we had the process down it became invaluable. It may take some time to learn but it's really worth it.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Organization, product development, inter-company communication, daily, weekly, quarterly layouts, minute team meeting notes.
  • clear and direct instructional videos to learn the program (also entertaining!)
  • customization
  • ease of communication (adding, tagging, reminders to others)
  • auto-clear options for lingering functions that fizzle and get forgotten about- right now we have to go back and clear them out.
Great for what we do- keeps everything organized well despite many moving parts that change constantly and everyone is wearing multiple hats. Can be complicated to do a deep dive into learning all of what is offered, but they make it as easy as possible with tutorials and support. I recommend.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it to control times and workloads on projects for clients and also for internal projects from my team.

Also is the tool to control and registry other times not related to proyects like; Internal meetings, self training, and administrative tasks like reading of mails etc.

We extract information directly into dashboards that are comunicated perdically and i also use the Dashboards from Wrike to lead team internal meetings and algo 1 to 1 meetings with my team.

  • Give options to personalize fields and types of data to register
  • Quick and efficient sending of alerts, mentions and tasks
  • Provide multiple predefined and personalized ways to see the data (from raw data, to easy to display dashboards)
  • Automation / conection to other tools (Google Calendar)
  • I think the curve of learning even for just "users" is high.
  • Consultoring in how to use Wrike for the business model of each organization. (Many start using a tool like this just with the basic idea of "Project controlling" and can go much beyond)
Excellent for project control but still not fluid or suited in options for "not ending" tasks or functions.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We no longer use Wrike in our organization. We migrated to Wrike shortly before their acquisition by Citrix, which resulted in a high-pressure, time-limited sales process, which was followed immediately by an immediate degradation in the quality of the platform and in the relationship management we experienced. When we were using Wrike, it was initially a fantastic solution - we were using it to integrate our timeline creation and management with workload/resource management, with the ultimate goal of moving away from 3 platforms in our PMO to the holy grail of "one platform to rule them all." Wrike appeared to meet that need - until it didn't. We found the platform to be not as flexible as marketed, and the more we used it, the more buggy it appeared. If a user made a change on the platform, it would sometimes take up to 30 mins to populate to other folks viewing the same items/timelines on other machines. This was particularly exacerbated in the divide between native apps and the web interface. Additionally, sometimes edits would just... undo. Other parts of the workflow and interface are exceptionally clunky. The feature that lets you share out a link to a client to review a Gantt chart is only available on one specific view, and is not dynamic. When reviewing tasks on a workload chart, the details of a task are only visible in a hover state - if you click, it opens an entire modal, which can take entire seconds of your day to render. As I mentioned, the client management we received from Wrike was not particularly well done either. Including opportunities to upgrade/purchase add-ons that went entirely unanswered. I was loathe to transition away from a platform so soon after acquiring it, but we made the decision to leave Wrike behind after 18 months.
  • Pretty UI
  • SSO Integration
  • Native Apps
  • Client relationship management from Wrike
  • Data reliability across interfaces
  • Speed of the platform.
I've used Wrike on smaller teams (5) and what I would consider mid-sized (50). It was well suited for the small team, but not the mid-sized team. PM tools operate differently for each organization and team and their own processes, so I don't want to rule out Wrike all together, because it may be correct for other teams. But for us, the support/client relationship we received from Wrike was lacking, and combined with a sluggish interface with unreliable performance, it became a liability against the efficient operation of our teams.
Return to navigation