Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Wrike

Wrike

Overview

What is Wrike?

Wrike is a project management and collaboration software. This solution connects tasks, discussions, and emails to the user’s project plan. Wrike is optimized for agile workflows and aims to help resolve data silos, poor visibility into work status, and missed…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Wrike Review

7 out of 10
July 01, 2024
Incentivized
We use Wrike as a project management application. With 100+ staff members in many departments, it's helpful to organize requests into …
Continue reading

Happy Wrike user

10 out of 10
June 11, 2024
Incentivized
I use Wrike to project manage incoming requests from internal stakeholders, assign sub-tasks to people that need to support the request …
Continue reading

I like Wrike

9 out of 10
May 28, 2024
Incentivized
We are using Wrike daily in our organization. It's a great tool to organize the communication between multiple teams, track the hours and …
Continue reading

Wrike use

7 out of 10
May 20, 2024
Incentivized
I mainly use Wrike to track my tasks across my team. As we are a company that has a lot of virtual teammates we have to make sure to keep …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 18 features
  • Team Collaboration (698)
    8.6
    86%
  • Task Management (699)
    8.6
    86%
  • Scheduling (610)
    7.9
    79%
  • Workflow Automation (593)
    7.6
    76%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

2 videos

Wrike Drives Accountability When Working With Cross-Functional Teams: Product Review
02:54
Wrike Review: Works Well For Introduction Into Task Management, But May Be Outgrown
02:33
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Wrike Free

$0

Cloud
per month per user

Wrike Team

$9.8

Cloud
per month per user

Wrike Business

$24.8

Cloud
per month per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.wrike.com/price

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $9.80 per month per user
Return to navigation

Features

Project Management

Project management software provides capabilities to streamline management of complex projects through task management, team collaboration and workflow automation

7.8
Avg 7.5

Professional Services Automation

Features that support professional services organizations

7.8
Avg 7.4
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Wrike?

Wrike is an enterprise-grade collaborative work management platform designed to help companies do their best work. Wrike is designed to help users create a structure that helps accelerate business impact, and lets teams focus on the right work. Wrike offers tailored solutions for marketing and creative teams, project management teams, product teams, and service delivery teams.

Security: Wrike is ISO/IEC 27001 certified and has data centers in the US and EU. Data is encrypted both at rest and when in transit. Wrike offers flexible data access control setup by allowing admins to control Access Roles. Wrike’s data backup provides near real-time database replication to ensure data is backed up and available on dispersed servers.

Collaboration: Brings the enterprise together, regardless of where people are in Wrike’s collaboration space. Breaks down silos with built-in communication and editing tools that foster teamwork and productivity while reducing risks. Wrike offers hundreds of integrations to make work easier.

Visibility: visualizations of team and project portfolio performance to facilitate faster and smarter data-driven decisions. Reports and dashboards bring transparency into project expectations for stakeholders.

Wrike Features

Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Resource Management
  • Supported: Gantt Charts
  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Workflow Automation
  • Supported: Team Collaboration
  • Supported: Support for Agile Methodology
  • Supported: Support for Waterfall Methodology
  • Supported: Document Management
  • Supported: Email integration
  • Supported: Mobile Access
  • Supported: Timesheet Tracking
  • Supported: Budget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

  • Supported: Project & financial reporting
  • Supported: Integration with accounting software

Wrike Screenshots

Screenshot of Resource ManagementScreenshot of Wrike TemplatesScreenshot of Team WorkloadScreenshot of Wrike ReportsScreenshot of Wrike apps & integrationsScreenshot of Wrike Gantt ChartScreenshot of Wrike CalendarsScreenshot of Custom Workflow ManagementScreenshot of Wrike Boards

Wrike Videos

Wrike for Marketers: An End-to-End Solution for Marketers & Creatives
How a common working day in Wrike for a manager could look like and how to improve team efficiency.
Freedom from Work: Wrike for Creatives
Spaces, projects, folders, and tasks: These are the Wrike building blocks.
Wrike for services delivery teams
Hear what Wrike customers have to say

Wrike Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Japanese, Russian, Portuguese (Brazil), Danish, Polish

Frequently Asked Questions

Wrike is a project management and collaboration software. This solution connects tasks, discussions, and emails to the user’s project plan. Wrike is optimized for agile workflows and aims to help resolve data silos, poor visibility into work status, and missed deadlines and project failures.

Wrike starts at $9.8.

Basecamp, Brightpod, and ProofHub are common alternatives for Wrike.

Reviewers rate Task Management and Team Collaboration highest, with a score of 8.6.

The most common users of Wrike are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).

Wrike Customer Size Distribution

Consumers5%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)45%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)30%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1432)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 689)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike for as a Project Management Tool. It addresses business problems such as managing the timeline of the projects, tracking/monitoring, communication gaps between different stakeholders.
  • Keeps us on track with our schedules
  • Enable us to coordinate and communicate with teammates efficiently and effectively
  • None as of the moment
Wrike is well suited especially if you are a project manager where you have so many projects that you need to monitor. Most of us monitor the projects manually before. We would write in project history folder to keep track of the tasks and processes but with Wrike, everything became easier and faster
July 01, 2024

Wrike Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike as a project management application. With 100+ staff members in many departments, it's helpful to organize requests into different categories to assign tasks to specific areas. I came on board after Wrike had been implemented for our staff but I know it has been helpful in streamlining tasks and helping accomplish them. In my area, we use Wrike to submit requests to different departments, but rarely get assigned different tasks since we are a creative department and typically have requests being asked of us. The operations staff have done a great job at creating various forms with specific questions related to each request, although they do need to be continually updated to reflect current questions that need answered.
  • Offering customizable options/forms that can be created on the back end in order to capture all information needed to complete specific tasks.
  • Making it easy to navigate to what you have already submitted and see if it was received and assigned to the correct person or department.
  • Not allowing comments/posts to be deleted or edited (after a short window of time) so that there's accountability and consistency in when things are submitted and no he-said-she-said; everything is clearly documented.
  • Viewing your account on a mobile device is easy and many aspects are compatible to both desktop and mobile - it's nice to have consistency across devices and not have to feel like you have to learn a totally new program when toggling back and forth.
  • Something I see could be improved is the physical size of the request window; I realize this might be pretty specific, but sometimes it's really challenging to see the whole request and all of the comments back and forth between staff members because the view window is short. It could be a function I'm not seeing, but I have looked and I don't seem to find a way to easily "zoom out" to capture all info.
  • The dashboard feature can be overwhelming and doesn't lend itself to user-friendly viewing. This could also be a lack of knowledge on my part OR having more access than other staff members, but it seems messy and I choose to work mostly in the inbox, created by me, and search windows.
  • Sometimes when searching, the results seem convoluted. So many results can be overwhelming and the filter options don't always make sense or filter into what you're looking for.
  • Assigning due dates and work periods can be confusing.
Overall, I think Wrike is a great tool for companies to utilize for project management. It is a central hub for requests to come in and then be disseminated to specific areas. Caveat: I may not have knowledge of all Wrike features.

I'd like certain "quick" requests to be moved immediately to the correct department's inbox, i.e. a request for chairs and tables for an event. For example, the staff member who assigns tasks to departments only works one day/week, so if the request is submitted on a Thursday we can potentially be behind an entire week before the department sees the request unless someone is specifically tagged (and not everyone knows to do that).

It would also be nice to have a more basic to-do list that is private to each individual account and could be shared with someone who does not have an account. We have volunteers who help periodically and do not need to have a whole account created just to view a list of tasks and check them off. I have a separate application for tracking daily to-dos and it could be beneficial to have everything in one place.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We're using Wrike to help us streamline some of our complex business processes; like receiving project briefs, briefing team members, managing timelines and workflows and creating transparency on project progress for our clients. Moving things out of spreadsheets and into Wrike is an essential part of this, because right now that can be a huge inefficiency. It's also very difficult to track the progress of certain things when communication can be split across several different channels.
  • Managing workflows
  • Excellent user experience
  • Customisable
  • Acts as a single source of truth
  • Duplication of Custom item types
  • Calendars don't account for different work schedules for team members in different countries. We need to control that sometimes at a project level
Wrike is helping me be more efficient with my project delivery, and with the customisation and automation tools I'm able to create some very smart workflows that completely match the profile of the clients I am working with, delivering them the information they need seamlessly, whilst creating clarity for my team on what they need to be doing and when.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We've been using Wrike for many years, both as a project management tool (schedule, reporting, budgeting) and a vendor management platform.
I personally love the flexibility of Wrike. You can customize it to your needs, and really achieve brillant results.
We use daily to communicate with our vendors, iterate on their deliveries, and the different view (GANTT chart, Table, List) makes it super user friendly.
There are also different analytic views, and you use pivot table directly in Wrike. It's very useful for weekly reports for example.
The fact that you can invite your vendors for free to the platform is a big plus. Your partner can jump-in in a matter of minutes.




  • Project Management
  • Vendor Management
  • Financial Report
  • I would love to have a simpler Google Sheet <> Wrike Communication (some solution exists but it's not practicle)
Wrike is great for:
Project managers who want to have a full control of their project and tasks, thanks to different customizable views (Gantt, Table, Dashboard, Reports)...
Art & Marketing Lead will enjoy working with Wrike as they can communicate and iterate easily with art vendors and art companies. Wrike offers on top of this approval and image comparison features.
Wrike is less appropriate for anything more technical, such as animation, or tech oriented features.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am a graphic designer in our company's in-house agency. Projects are created by request forms where our project manager sorts and distributes tasks amongst our designers / and other production functions within our company.

For a given task 2e have a number of functions that need to be performed, which can be between 2 to 15 people (subtasks).

For us, Wrike helps us store, sort and enable complex work-flows for a number of different types of tasks, from setting up new product info that is placed in our PIM database (to be sold on our web shop), and any marketing projects needed of these products to end consumers. Web, ads and printed materials. Marketing of said products.

Wrike helps us structure these processes. My purpose is one of designer creating digital and printed marketing material.
  • Stores briefs for projects
  • Structures and holds info off ALL necessary roles and information for any given project.
  • Provides fairly good proof-reading function for others to comment on, in the one place.
  • Good function of commenting within a task, communicating to others in the project.
  • Good to be able to easily see the other roles of the project, making it easy to comment on subtasks to only the necessary people involved.
  • We have actually started to use Teams Planner, when a key coordinator fell sick. We didn't know how to get into where job requests were stored, and thus no-one know if people in the organisation where waiting on work, that we couldn't even see. Upper management saw this as a big minus, and created another work-flow with Teams Planner to give us a broad overview of work on-the-go. We don't know if Wrike can give us this simple overview. Can it?
  • If so, we need instruction on this, in order to win over management to Wrike, which I think they may want to get away from eventually.
  • It would help if there was a simple-user profile for those who only need to view a task (to proof-read and comment) once in a while. It is too expensive for these people to have a licence, for the very few times they may need access: as seldom once every two months.
  • This is a reason our company is looking to go over to Teams Planner (or reducing Wrike considerably), where everyone is already on Teams.
  • Setting own reminders within a task. This would be a great aid for me.
As a graphic designer working on between 10-20 projects at a time, Wrike gives great structure and flexibility for the execution and collaboration of projects.

Briefing of projects can be as short or complex as needed and allows for dependencies of subtasks to be added; when one stage of a project is completed, the next in line is automatically notified that his/her part is to be started. This falls a bit short though, as to my knowledge, there is no automatic function for these subtasks to be started early if the stage of the project allows for it: the whole subtask has to be set as completed for the notification to be activated to the next person. Otherwise, the project owner notifies manually instead.

There is a relatively long starting stretch before you get the hang of things. The UX is a bit technical-looking, making it hard to get started organically using intuition or feel, but I found that once you get your bearings, it provides a platform for your communication with others to be as complete as you need.

As an add-on, you can purchase a plug-in that allows marking up of notes within attachments. This feature is great as many people can check the same document and make notations. Very flexible.

Wrike may seem complex, but it allows for almost total control of projects between multiple people. I can't comment on the actual planning and re-planning of multiple projects over time: changing deadlines and re-assigning people, as it's not part of my daily work.

Simply put, Wrike suits our company's complex structure of projects that stretch between departments and personnel. It's my to-do list that has (almost) all I need in a briefing/project planning tool.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike as a project management tool. It allows us to stay on top of our daily tasks and manage our time more efficiently. It is also a great platform for giving feedback and staying updated on project status. Having a centralized place where different departments can access the projects is key to our work performance.
  • Project Management.
  • Internal Communication.
  • Tasks tracking.
  • Internal Chat.
  • User Experience.
  • Integration with other apps.
Wrike is great for creating projects and having a centralized place for briefs, copy, and design tasks. It is the point of communication between departments and plays an important part in our daily work. However, I think that for instant and internal communication, Wrike is not the first option.
Mnoneleli Mlobeli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike as a workflow manager and a tracking platform for all our contracts and financial tracking
  • Automation
  • Integration with other workspace softwares
  • Easy use interface
  • Light on internet bandwidth
  • Blue prints
  • Saving tasks as pdf and be able to see approval in a pdf copy
  • Open or update how to videos on YouTube and or create short videos on tik tok for easy access
Wrike is suitable for program management and implementation. It’s an all in one space and has all the integrations needed. It’s amazing how the system has an add on that allows a person to edit word documents without having to download them and create multiple copies. Wrike allows one to edit and saved all versions.
June 11, 2024

Happy Wrike user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Wrike to project manage incoming requests from internal stakeholders, assign sub-tasks to people that need to support the request and I have full visibility on progress. Having all communication and decisions around a certain request in Wrike instead of various email makes the work process much more efficient and it’s easy to go back after to find information.
  • Project management
  • Communication within the project team
  • Documentation of what was agreed and decided
  • Navigation in folder structure
  • Make it easier to highlight important sections/words in task comments by e.g. use bold text.
Great setup to build internal intake requests form, to use when requesting various applications different service. The forms are very flexible and help the receiving team to get everything needed instead of having to go back and ask for information or e.g. images in right size (by having the size instructions in the form).
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am a member of the design team at an advertising agency, where we primarily work remotely. We rely on Wrike to manage all of our tasks efficiently. As designers, we mainly utilize its multimedia file review capabilities, video player, and the ability to make specific annotations on different parts of the design, among other features.

Moreover, Wrike proves to be highly practical when it comes to managing files, uploading new versions, downloading multiple files, and precisely filtering through content using its search function.

In terms of task organization, deadlines, task statuses, sub-tasks, labels, and more, Wrike offers comprehensive and intuitive tools that make our work easier.

Additionally, having been a user of the platform for over two years, I've witnessed its continuous development through regular updates and enhancements. In general, I've found the platform to be consistently reliable.
  • Calendar organization
  • Tasks reviews
  • Custom workspaces
  • Upload progress percentage
  • Dark theme
Wrike is well-suited for managing complex projects with big teams, especially in industries like advertising where collaboration and file sharing are crucial. However, it might be less appropriate for small, simple projects where a simpler task management tool suffices.
May 28, 2024

I like Wrike

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using Wrike daily in our organization. It's a great tool to organize the communication between multiple teams, track the hours and separate a different projects. It also allows to effectively manage multiple assignments for the teams that are working on many different projects and campaigns. We use it to communicate all the important updates daily, as often as the email.
  • Allows communication between teams
  • Helps organize tasks
  • Helps track hours of projects
  • More features
  • More AI
Any bigger company with multiple teams
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Wrike allows our team to organize and track tasks. It is also an amazing way to share documents, exchange ideas, and improve our daily work. It is an essential tool in our organization for team collaboration and project development. It is also great for managing personal priorities and internal communication.
  • Task Management.
  • Feedback exchange.
  • Deliverables exchange.
  • Communication
  • Planning organization.
  • Dashboards
  • I'd like to see an internal chat all in one place.
  • A cloud system for each member.
I think Wrike is a great tool when delegating responsibilities and keeping track of dates, briefs, and project management in general. It is also an efficient platform for exchanging deliverable versions and improving final assets. I think there's room to improve in User experience and different functions such as internal messaging and document storage.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I work as a graphic designer and get assigned different tasks in Wrike, from minor to big. It's a great way for us to keep track of what needs to get done and where in the process we are, and it gives me personally an excellent overview of what I need to tackle first. I also find it helpful to see who created the task when questions arise.
  • The "My to-do" view is great for getting an overview of all the projects you have planned and ongoing.
  • The plugin to upload and proofread PDFs is amazing. It's unbelievably nice to have many people comment at once, and being able to comment back or complete the comments created by others really helps to ensure that nothing gets missed.
  • The comment section on tasks is also a great feature. For once, everything from briefings to questions to reminders is in the same place, which also helps you stay on track if you, for example, have to pick up a task from somebody else.
  • I personally don't feel the impact of this, but I've heard from other colleagues that it's hard to get a major overview of "the entire company". Some tasks can't be searched/found because you're not assigned to it or aren't the owner of the task. This creates issues when someone suddenly gets sick or forgets to share something before leaving Forex. Vacation.
  • It's not a major problem, but I would like to be able to share PDFs I've uploaded for proofreading with people who don't have login access. Unable to do it forces me to send them separately to some people at the company, which breaks the thing I love the most about Wrike—that everything happens at the same place. A guest account or similar would've been great.
  • I work mainly in the "my to-do" view, and sometimes I get stuck in projects without being able to complete them due to other dependencies. I sort my tasks by the status they have (for ex., assigned, in progress, in review, completed). Sometimes, I would like to be able to set the status to "On hold" or "Stuck". The "On Hold" feature exists, but when I set this status, it removes the task from "My to-do," which makes me forget about it completely. I'd like it to remain visible but say it's "on hold".
It's great for projects involving many people. It gives you a good overview of where you are in the process, what may be holding it up, etc. It's just very nice to have everything kept in the same place.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our project manager uses it as the hub of all communications, project tracking, and timesheets. From big go-to-markets to small turnarounds projects, it can flex to all needs. It needs a steady hand to manage it, but it is a powerful tool that works for our day-to-day work. It's not the most intuitive for all users, but its power once set up is immense.
  • Project management
  • Resource management
  • Charts
  • Timesheets are difficult to use
  • Not the most beautiful tool, very utilitarian
  • All views look similar
Wrike works well for dispersed team with a wide range of project needs (from quick to long-turn projects). If you have work that can easily slip through the cracks, Wrike can help you manage and track all projects. If you have repetitive or simple workstreams, it may be too much tool for your needs.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used Wrike as an efficiency tool in an advertising agency. It helped organize feedback from a multitude of stakeholders by task, which was previously disorganized and distributed via a combination of email and Slack. It also helps enforce a more formalized process for kicking off jobs, by requiring certain intakes.
  • Organize feedback
  • Enforce process
  • Share files
  • Integration - team had hard time with moving away from Slack (can you make an integration? Or maybe there is and we didn’t know?) Getting emails that take you to a new workspace also made a lot of extra “noise”
Wrike is an amazing tool for process control and versioning clarity. We are a smaller business (under 50 people); our assessment is that this is best suited for larger organizations, where volume of tasks and make project knowledge more difficult to communicate and manage. The customizability is great, and customer service is top-notch.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I work as head of web development in a very diverse company that aim to deliver full service to clients who pretty much needs an entire marketing department. As I specialize in the web department our needs align very much with what Wrike offers. Besides from general kanban boards, dashboards, gantt charts, we have also set up multiple request forms, automated tasks, reminders and are using Wrike for both resource planning and budget tracking. What we really find strength in Wrike is how much it has helped us keep track of tasks, history and progress. My question is usually "Is there a Wrike?", and also encourage my own team with the following, to make their time tracking easier by saying "Don't work on it, unless there's a Wrike about it". It's quite rigid, and we're not always able to pull through with it, but it has increased our billable and efficiency by quite a lot.
  • Resource management
  • Backlog and progress management
  • Task management
  • Project status and management
  • Overviews
  • The date filtering really needs a work over, which I have also been mentioning in the community forums
  • There should be more customization features that is based on template tags, e.g. in terms of request forms, naming conventions etc. today it's too hard to build the structure that would be suitable for us, this also goes for automation tasks
  • The features surrounding tasks should be better suited towards smaller tasks that isn't 1d, as the gantt charts tend to behave quite weirdly whenever we move tasks that are e.g. 3 hours with a depenent task
From experience Wrike seems to be a very customizable system, but also from experience I do notice that some teams in our organization use Wrike less, as in terms that they are not quite aware of the options in Wrike. Because as I mentioned Wrike is very customizable, but it's also quite time consuming setting up these work flows and finding the methods that works for each specific team. So teams or organizations that do not or are not willing to put down the time to figure these things out might not be getting the full experience of Wrike.

But if you are willing to invest in this it will truly be a great win for the organization and everyone involved in the projects. The transparency that is available through Wrike is amazing in terms of how all members of a project are able to choose to be fully invested in a task or just stick to the bare minium of what they need to complete it.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike as a tracking tool among various departments within the Company in a variety of ways. Some departments use it as a checklist, others as a full-fledged project management tool. It's also the way our IT department comments on the status of various projects instead of having notes spread out between email, chat, OneNote, etc.
  • Task Management
  • Gantt Chart
  • Due Dates/Notifications
  • Onboarding process was terrible: very unflexible
  • Sharepoint integration is not fully developed
We use it for project management but have just started loading in ongoing IT operational processes, as Wrike allows you to set up recurring tasks. There are some limitations to the recurring task features. It's great for using as a checklist where a manager might want to see the current status of a task or project without having to email their team.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In our organization, we have an onshore team in Sydney and remote teams across many different countries. Wrike makes it easy and convenient for our teams to collaborate and streamline workflows. We also use Wrike to send requests to our design team through customized forms. Within our marketing department, we have multiple teams so we have created dedicated folders for each and within them, we have boards for projects, campaigns, members, etc. It's quite complex and that is the best part about Wrike. It allows us to run a complex system smoothly.
  • Assigning projects
  • Creating recurring tasks
  • Tracking projects
  • Setting deadlines
  • Creating briefs and getting approvals
  • Clean UI and dashboard
  • The search feature is a bit complex
  • We can have more filters in notifications
  • A way to set default views rather than having to manually change it for every space, project, etc.
Wrike is well-suited for large teams or organizations where tracking multiple projects, shared calendars, and collaboration between many people is required. It could be too complex for smaller teams and the features might be overwhelming. Marketing teams would especially benefit from switching to Wrike because they're always working with departments across the organization so tracking and monitoring requests would become very efficient.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike as a tool to track the life of creative work through our agency. From job initiation, building timelines, tracking hours and dedicating resources, it allows us to manage, bill and report with one tool. We use the dashboard feature to track the status of jobs in an effective way based on the different roles in our agency. We are able to build robust timelines that are as flexible and automated as we need them to be.
  • Wrike allows users to customize a personal dashboard and to do list!
  • Wrike is highly customizable and can work to fit your needs for different use cases. Each of our teams works a bit differently and Wrike delivers.
  • Wrike is there to help and answer questions right in the application. They are there to help address any questions or concerns that may arise.
  • I'd love to see the ability to duplicate an entire job timeline at the project level vs. the task level. This would be helpful when different related projects will follow the same steps but may deviate in timing.
  • I'd love to see the resource tab allow you to clear resources without manually driving the job title back on as a tile. And also delete roles that will not be needed entirely job to job.
  • I'd love to be able to move a comment that has been submitted in a route without needing to delete it and add it again.
Wrike has proven to be a great tool for our agency work. It is utilized and functional in a way that meets our needs and follows the scope of our work. When there are clear paths and workflows, Wrike shines. In some use cases where a job would appear in multiple folders, the rules applied to each folder, in terms of blueprint and automations, can confound each other and cause issue. This is only the case on highly complex projects that live in more than one folder or space.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
At Globant, we utilize Wrike as our primary project management tool. Wrike helps streamline our workflows by providing a centralized platform for task management, collaboration, and progress tracking. It addresses business problems related to inefficient communication, project delays, and task prioritization. Our use case encompasses project planning, task assignment, milestone tracking, and performance analysis. Wrike enables us to maintain transparency across teams, allocate resources effectively, and ensure timely delivery of projects. Overall, Wrike enhances productivity, fosters collaboration, and facilitates project management at every stage of development.
  • Task management
  • Collaboration
  • Customization
  • to change the stage of certain prices should be more Easier to just click on a button than drag boxes on the screen
  • Sometimes as it is a share environment there are too many files and makes not that easy to find projects that you may be working on
So we are intend to along with other departments as sales an business intelligence to organize way to reach out as many leads as possible to try get business into our pockets and Wrike is a tool that helps to lay out the whole process for everybody and we all have just in time info! That’s very beneficial and helps to streamline the process
May 14, 2024

Wrike Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a professional services engineer on a CCaaS provider company, we document our customers' requirements and create project plans based on how long we implement each product. With Wrike, we can use available project plan templates to make our project timelines on each of our customers. Aside from this, we also create test cases on which we need to share it with our customers and monitor the status of each test case. With Wrike, we can document those test cases easily for both us and our customers.
  • User-friendly interface
  • Many features that helps us on our organization (creation of project plan, test cases upload, etc)
  • Easy documentation of issues from the customer by using issue tracker in Wrike
  • Repository for history of project plans created
  • Additional templates for project plan
  • Improvement of user interface
As a project manager, Wrike helps us in creating our project plan easily. We can use available templates to use for our creation of project timelines. Also, we can easily document and upload our test cases on which we can also share access to our customers so that they can use Wrike to update each of the test cases and notify us if ever there are issues.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Wrike to manage projects and track time spent on tasks. Our projects in Wrike are created using blueprints and request forms. The use of request forms to create projects allows external users to submit a request that automatically creates a project, saving a lot of time for project managers. Time tracking is used to show where users spend their time and budget correctly.
  • Flexible project management
  • Customizable Dashboards
  • Assigning Tasks/Task Followers
  • External Collaboration
  • Gantt Chart Organization
  • Task Priority Sorting
Wrike is very well suited to managing projects that require a different project management methodology. You can manage a project using Agile, Kanban, or Waterfall very easily. You can integrate multiple styles into the same project or create projects that follow different styles within the same folder. The only thing I have had trouble with is organizing the gantt chart in a way that sorts exactly the way I want, but will continue messing with it to see if that changes.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it in order to create different projects that are handled by various teams, all the essential information are stored there and on top of that we log how much time was needed for each task.
It's very convenient. We also have dedicated boards per team, which facilitates the smooth flow of simultaneous/multiple different projects.
  • Logging time
  • Monitoring the progress of a task
  • Showing the people involved on each task
  • Communication across teams
  • In some instances, it has lags, e.g. when you try to assign people on one task
  • It's difficult to detect a task when the assignees are removed
  • The fact that it shows the deactivated users, when you're trying to tag a name starting with specific letters as the deactivated users
In cases that a company works in multiple projects, and has various different teams working on them.
It also helps in monitoring how much time is needed per task, so that you better understand your workforce needs as well as to monitor the performance of each employee
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our organization uses Wrike as our primary source for project management, task assignment, time management, and collaboration between departments within the global Employer Branding team. Regarding the business problems related to Marketing-Employer Branding that Wrike helps us address, I would highlight the following: - Planning and executing marketing campaigns. - Planned and executed employer branding events. - Managing social media content. - Task assignation within the team and tracking the workload so we ensure a balance among the team members.
  • Task assignation.
  • Tracking workload.
  • Connecting tasks within departments.
  • Setting clear deadlines.
  • Synchronisation with Office calendar.
  • Improving the notifications system.
  • Having a more clear task history.
In my personal experience, Wrike is an outstanding organizational tool, especially for globally distributed teams. However, due to its focus on internal organization, I would see it as less appropriate for presenting a project brief or case to other teams or externally.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Wrike is used in our team to keep track of activities or tasks, for instance, campaigns to be launched, we divide the process into stages, like a list of leads creation, template creation, and launching .. so we keep track of the process on Wrike. Also, we use it to have info updated for our management team, for instance, we keep track of the accounts that we are currently targeting.
  • keep track of activities
  • keep managing the roles that interact in every task
  • is well organized
  • is easy to work on
  • when a task is complete, a button to click should help to advance that task to the next stage.
  • I see several files on the left and sometimes is not that easy find the project I need, but maybe is a matter of my company
Wrike is good when you are in a team where many people are involved in the realization of a project and each person need to get things done in order to advance the process and keep everybody notices just in time and keep the work flow right so for that wrike would be very good.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Wrike is used by our entire company, across leisure and corporate brands. I lead the global design team, and we use Wrike to manage workflow and design requests briefed in by our global marketing team. Wrike helps us effectively manage workflow and keep on top of large projects and campaigns, as a manager it gives me the visibility I need to assign tasks based on capacity, the reports are also a great way to view total tasks completed per month.
  • Workflow management
  • Everything contained in one task / ticket - brief, proofs, approval
  • Reporting
  • Automate certain things like mandatory fields from parent task should automatically populate sub tasks - currently has to be done manually, which is very time consuming if one main campaign (task) has a long list of sub tasks
  • The autobot reminders are annoying, it's a constant interruption, feels like being spammed
Well suited for all tasks, from BAU / once-off design requests to large-scale campaigns and projects.
Can't think of any where it's less appropriate
Return to navigation