Wrike Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
410 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 175)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 04, 2021
Rebekah Ryan, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wrike is comparable to other project management tools I have utilized, but seems pretty basic in its functionality and UI/appearance. I'd like to see Wrike advance its usability by tackling the overall project management picture--this includes capacity planning, project revenue tracking, better views for executives (Gantt charts) and for working teams (more detailed project timeline views), along with project risk/case management. Wrike is well utilized by the basic project manager who needs to simple track projects to completion, but is not as equipped as an overall communication project management tool to ensure that the entire working team (internal and external) is on the same page and understands the project status and health.
Read Rebekah Ryan, PMP's full review
October 30, 2020
Alisha Aschmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My department handles online reviews. With 32 stores, we're getting, on average, about 50 reviews a day. Negative reviews need to be responded to within 24 hours. Sometimes additional information is needed from a particular store prior to replying. The review is held in the Reviews folder corresponding to its platform. Responses are tracked through email and added to the task. Once the review is complete, the task is marked complete. By tracking this way, we're able to run reports based on the review type/location as well as go back to locate the details should we need to at a later date. We also use Wrike to write our monthly newsletter. As details come in through the month, they're added to the task and once the articles are written, each subject is inserted into the newsletter program, and marked complete.

I feel like Wrike can be utilized in every aspect of business. I don't see where it would be less appropriate. However, it does take time to set up and convince employees to use the program in their day to day activities. People who are limited on time may struggle at first.
Read Alisha Aschmann's full review
October 30, 2020
Stephanie A. Wilson, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I love Wrike! While Wrike's robustness can make it difficult to initially dive into, it is precisely why I love it. As an art museum, our project management system needs to bridge team communications with our collections management systems, Vernon and ArchivesSpace. The O'Keeffe uses Wrike to define, document, and track acquisitions, loans, exhibition installations, grant management, and staff, intern, and research fellow onboarding. We have Wrike tasks that prompt action in our other systems.

Where my team sometimes struggles is actually with the terminology of "tasks" and overall jargon (the difference between folders and projects). Some things are more documented meeting notes rather than specific tasks. I've created a custom workflow to help mitigate this. Adopting Wrike and working through the learning curve is the biggest hurdle I've observed.
Read Stephanie A. Wilson, MBA's full review
December 02, 2020
Adam Bostrom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wrike is perfect for collaborating with internal projects. It allows automation when a task has been approved. It does not allow automation if the task is approved by a guest reviewer, though, which would be very useful.
Read Adam Bostrom's full review
October 30, 2020
Sherrie Besecker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Really allows our users to manage both the day to day activities - as well as being able to see high level data - for resourcing, or overall program management for internal and external stakeholders.
Read Sherrie Besecker's full review
October 30, 2020
Caitlin Jascewsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wrike has been a lifesaver during the pandemic. It was excellent while we worked in our office, but since shifting to work from home temporarily, it has been foundational. Also, the comparative view for side-by-side editing is a great new addition!
Read Caitlin Jascewsky's full review
October 29, 2020
Allison Stefaniuk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wrike is great for managing any project, no matter the size. Creating tasks, due dates, rearranging, and adding dependencies is super easy. Managing projects across one team or many teams, it doesn't matter. Wrike makes it so easy to collaborate.

Wrike is less suited for those who may experience resistance to learn how to use a new tool from users.
Read Allison Stefaniuk's full review
October 29, 2020
Zacheray Long | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for large companies that have trouble organizing themselves into a simple "request > processing" pipeline. It's less optimal for all our vendors who have their own platforms, such as frame.io. They don't want to leave their native environments.
Read Zacheray Long's full review
October 28, 2020
Henry Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For remote team project management, Wrike is a good system, but you need an internal champion to get your end-users over the hurdle of the initial adoption. We had one person on our team who had used it before and she helped us get it installed and deployed for our entire team. If you're in different offices, Wrike is ideal.
Read Henry Evans's full review
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use it for project management but have just started loading in ongoing IT operational processes, as Wrike allows you to set up recurring tasks. There are some limitations to the recurring task features. It's great for using as a checklist where a manager might want to see the current status of a task or project without having to email their team.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wrike works great for our four-person marketing team, and it would be even more useful if we had a larger team. For a team of 1-2 though it wouldn't be worth the investment. Our team loves the Wrike for marketer's add-ons, but I don't think Wrike is well-utilized by other members of our organization.
Read this authenticated review
October 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wrike is well suited for any company who depends a lot on collaboration among different teams, especially if you're working remotely.
Its value is more perceived with those clients or project with multiple goals, sub-projects and set of tasks, because Wrike helps you organize the whole thing with ease, know what's being done at any time, how much time is spent on any task and everything with a set of communication skills, notifications and file-sharing tools.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Project Management is excellent. Less useful when attempting to communicate back and forth between non-users.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very well suited for companies that utilize remote workers to keep everyone on task. Wrike would even work well for an individual who wants to make sure everything is being done and to also track their own progress, especially when working on multiple tasks or projects. I can't think of where Wrike would not be appropriate.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wrike is well suited for the functions of the creative team as we have a huge number of requests to manage and a whole team to manage who is working on what. Getting feedback on all these projects and staying organized is the most important thing for our team. Other stakeholders or teams are able to see what we're working on, and I'm not entirely sure how it would help teams outside of the creative field.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When designers need to review assets with the art director or creative director. It's great to communicate on Wrike or leave comments on the file.

Wrike isn't compatible with Adobe program so when designers have to edit changes, they'll have to open in the design program and make changes from there.
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wrike is great for teams managing a lot of projects, especially email projects. It also works well for projects that integrate together since you can make tasks from different projects dependent on one another. I can't think of a scenario where it wouldn't be appropriate to use Wrike. Even the request forms are customizable, so you can have everything from maintenance requests to time-off requests take place within Wrike.
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wrike is very suited when we are working on bigger marketing campaigns that require work from different functions within marketing. This is allows us to know if we are on schedule or need to prioritize anything. It is less appropriate when it's a one-off request, which can get lost in the noise.
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wrike is a good tool to manage tasks and plans for yourself and your team, however when many of the employees start using it, the instructions and rules have to be well prepared, otherwise all the layout will be messy and data analysis is not possible.
Wrike itself is a very useful and easy tool to use, but at first you have to work on how to implement it for your team appropriately, just like when you install other new tools.
Read this authenticated review
August 24, 2020
Briana Schepper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for file commenting and keeping track of them as a creator to "resolve" as you go and not miss something. It is also great to provide structure to larger projects and keep track of those involved.
Read Briana Schepper's full review
August 11, 2020
Briana Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it's really great for individuals who struggle to meet deadlines. I also enjoy the feature that allows you to exclude or include weekends. It's definitely well suited for communications and coding positions. It definitely does not replace communications that happen over email, so I do wish that the inbox feature resembled that a bit more, or had a way to link communications across platforms, just so that individuals don't miss certain tasks or memos.
Read Briana Johnson's full review
April 22, 2020
Ashley Pauls | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I use Wrike to proof articles that I write. It's super easy to upload a Word doc, and then others can add their changes as comments into this document. When someone is out of the office, it's easy to jump into Wrike and see what the status of a project is.
Read Ashley Pauls's full review
October 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wrike works for every part of our business. We've encouraged other businesses similar to ours to also use it and shown them how ours is set up.

It is well suited for a dynamic process where many different people are interacting with a product throughout its development. Specifically, it's good when you need to mark up PDFs--we love that feature for our print and static ads.
Read this authenticated review
August 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's well suited for users who are willing to spend time understanding how all the different options fit the context of the situation. It's not a 'cookie-cutter' solution that may be more appealing to those who are inexperienced in managing projects.

If you are involved in a number of initiatives/projects this tool allows you to prioritize your own work. I don't have to navigate across projects and transpose into another list. Tags offer the ability to generate my own view where I can figure out what to focus on in a given day.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (141)
9.1
Resource Management (115)
8.2
Gantt Charts (123)
8.0
Scheduling (131)
8.7
Workflow Automation (111)
8.0
Team Collaboration (139)
9.1
Support for Agile Methodology (73)
8.1
Support for Waterfall Methodology (64)
8.0
Document Management (121)
7.6
Email integration (118)
7.8
Mobile Access (116)
7.3
Timesheet Tracking (73)
7.9
Change request and Case Management (23)
7.8
Budget and Expense Management (54)
6.9
Quotes/estimates (1)
8.2
Invoicing (1)
7.3
Project & financial reporting (44)
7.9
Integration with accounting software (17)
8.0

What is Wrike?

Wrike is an enterprise-grade collaborative work management platform designed to help companies do their best work. The vendor boasts thousands of leading brands use Wrike to scale their output, boost visibility, and increase results. Wrike is designed to help users create a structure that helps accelerate business impact, and lets teams focus on the right work. With tailored solutions for marketing and creative teams, project management teams, product teams, service delivery teams, and more, Wrike states their goal is to define the next generation of work management worldwide.

Security: Wrike is ISO/IEC 27001 certified and has data centers in the US and EU. Data is encrypted both at rest and when in transit. Wrike offers flexible data access control setup by allowing admins to control Access Roles. Wrike’s data backup provides near real-time database replication to ensure data is backed up and available on dispersed servers.

Collaboration: Bring your enterprise together, regardless of where people are with Wrike’s collaboration space. Break down silos with built-in communication and editing tools that foster teamwork and productivity while reducing risks. Wrike offers hundreds of integrations to make work easy.

Visibility: visualizations of team and project portfolio performance to facilitate faster and smarter data-driven decisions. Reports and dashboards bring transparency into project expectations for stakeholders.

Wrike Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software

Wrike Screenshots

Wrike Videos (6)

Wrike Downloadables

Wrike Integrations

Wrike Competitors

Wrike Pricing

Starting Price: $49

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Wrike Free$0
Wrike Professional$49per 5 users/month
Wrike EnterpriseRequest a quote
Wrike for MarketersRequest a quote
Wrike for Professional ServicesRequest a quote
Wrike Business$124per 5 users/month

Every premium plan begins with a 14-day trial period.

Wrike Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
5%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Wrike Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Wrike Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Japanese, Russian, Portuguese (Brazil)

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Wrike?

Wrike is a project management and collaboration software. This solution connects tasks, discussions, and emails to the user’s project plan. Wrike is optimized for agile workflows and aims to help resolve data silos, poor visibility into work status, and missed deadlines and project failures.

How much does Wrike cost?

Wrike starts at $49.

What is Wrike's best feature?

Reviewers rate Task Management and Team Collaboration highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses Wrike?

The most common users of Wrike are Mid-size Companies from the Computer Software industry.