Wunderlist Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
148 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 64)

Nicholas De Salvo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it's great for managing and syncing to-dos across platforms. It's perfect for personal use, but I've run into trouble when trying to use it for business when other programs are better suited for project task management as part of a bigger workflow. But if I want to make sure I call Susan back, this is my goto.
Read Nicholas De Salvo's full review
Joel Tanzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist really excels at task management and deadline reminders. It makes it very easy to quickly input tasks, assign a due date, and have it notify you when its time to get to work on some task. It synchronizes across your desktop and mobile devices for quick and easy access to your lists wherever you may be. It excels as a way to manage personal or professional tasks and lists (think your daily to-dos or grocery list) and to a limited extent as a project management tool.
Read Joel Tanzi's full review
Paul Weber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist is excellent for a single individual looking to manage their workload. Still, it doesn't have the features for a full team or for management to get a simple snapshot of overall status and bandwidth. If it had the ability to next tasks, even that would provide miles better support for managing real complex projects.
Read Paul Weber's full review
Mark Cohen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist is a powerful and useful to do list and task manager that can be share with individuals and teams. It also has a solid notificatioun and alarm capability. It is not a project management tool like Trello, or a messaging tool like Slack. It is a standalone tool that works as well on mobile devices as it does on desktop computers.
Read Mark Cohen's full review
Markus Melton | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Wunderlist really helps!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist is great for things such as scheduling simple tasks for the office like, for example, purchasing paper or buying supplies. Also, reminders for non-essential tasks such as calling back a vendor or things of that nature. It is less suited to work as a fully functioning calendar/reminder system for important aspects of your job duties.
Read Markus Melton's full review
Sarah Lightman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for keeping organized and accomplishing day-to-day tasks. It's great for prioritizing and creating goal lists. It's great for even those who just use it for grocery shopping and using it for simple food recipes even.

It's probably less appropriate for multiple parties who have the option of deleting the list within one click. As mentioned before several important things could be lost.
Read Sarah Lightman's full review
Rob Gokee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have a lot of repeating tasks that I have to complete daily, and Wunderlist does a great job at handling those. Also, creating projects and lists inside them is very easy, and I'm able to use it on both my desktop and phone, as well as my iPad, so my to-do list goes everywhere with me.
Read Rob Gokee's full review
Anna Strawman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Wunderlist is Wunderful

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist is well suited for individual or group use. It also works wonderfully for business and personal use. The ability to share lists and allow others to modify them helps when creating lists of items that need to be done. You can create lists by category or project then have all the tasks listed within it.
Read Anna Strawman's full review
Anna Jacobs | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Wunderlist Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist has real-time notifications that are well suited when a task is completed. The team is notified promptly. It is less appropriate when a team member forgets to put a task in the system. The synchronization is very helpful between this app and other integrations.
Read Anna Jacobs's full review
Ben Westby | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is well suited for a multi-person team that can collaborate and coordinate materials, items, to-do lists in any given scenario. For us in particular, especially with field trips, we use this to make sure everything is accounted for before leaving campus with students.
Read Ben Westby's full review
Anthony Zurica | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist is great for things such as scheduling simple tasks for the office like, for example, purchasing paper or buying supplies. Also, reminders for non-essential tasks such as calling back a vendor or things of that nature. It is less suited to work as a fully functioning calendar/reminder system for important aspects of your job duties.
Read Anthony Zurica's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist is well suited for professional and casual needs; anywhere someone wishes to outline what needs to be done in an ordered and efficient way. It is less appropriate if you rely heavily on a calendar, etc. as you will have to manually input information from one platform to the other.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

A life saver!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist is great for individuals or small businesses who would like to improve team collaboration, project management, and document management. It is a very simple tool, so for those who prefer software that is easy to use, this is perfect.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist is great for keeping your worlds organized, from family shopping lists to house chores, to your work life. If you work in a team, it beats Gmail, Apple, and Outlook 100%! You can collaborate, assign tasks, and sync across your devices, although syncing can be buggy at times. As a designer, I typically wish every app was designed better and feel Wunderlist could have a cleaner interface.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist is a great tool for someone simply looking to replace a paper to-do list with a web or app-based list. It's no-frills, so those a little intimidated by tech tools can use it without stress. For example, I use Wunderlist when creating a family packing list for vacations to share with my mother-in-law because it's so straight-forward.
This tool is not the best for more experienced users who need more customizable features beyond basic to-do list generation and sharing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I find it useful to organize projects that have timelines and multiple pieces with different persons responsible for the tasks. You can start the project, reassign it to another person, and then they can do their part. This is a wonderful feature of the program.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 24, 2019

Wunderlist Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist is a great tool for pretty much any situation a list is needed in. It is great for personal use, in the home, or in the office. It is also great for a team to use to track progress on projects, etc. I would see this tool potentially not being as useful for a huge company where hundreds of projects are shared across many departments. However, for the average team and small company, Wunderlist would be more than enough.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist is well suited for all types of businesses and even for personal use. If you have a need for an organization whether personal or professional, I would recommend Wunderlist as a resource. I have recommended other colleagues to adopt using it as my team does and have heard nothing but positive feedback.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

Wunderlist Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist is useful when you have to share a list of items or track and collaborate between team members.
It is not helpful when you have to share files for collaboration.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Wunderlist ist sehr gut!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I love it primarily for family shopping lists (both my wife and I have the app). It syncs in the cloud and we both see a live version of the list. This is very helpful; once, we were shopping at the exact same time at different stores. It actually prevented us from both buying the same things because I was seeing live updates as she was checking off items and vice-versa.
On the business use side, I could definitely see this as a platform for team to-do lists or a place where a team can brainstorm and collect little ideas. The simplicity of the interface makes it easy to use for all kinds of lists.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist is well suited for anyone that wants to stay on task for a project in their life. Something as simple as keeping a grocery list organized between a couple is made even simpler with Wunderlist. I'd say it's less appropriate for projects that require a large amount of tracking detail.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

great simple app!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wunderlist is great for small groups to collaborate on projects and manage time spent on tasks. I can't speak to it's use in a large scale deployment but it worked great for my needs.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (64)
8.6
Resource Management (33)
7.1
Gantt Charts (7)
7.0
Scheduling (47)
7.1
Workflow Automation (28)
5.9
Team Collaboration (60)
7.8
Support for Agile Methodology (13)
6.4
Support for Waterfall Methodology (13)
5.9
Document Management (33)
5.7
Email integration (34)
6.1
Mobile Access (63)
9.2
Timesheet Tracking (12)
6.5
Change request and Case Management (10)
5.0
Budget and Expense Management (6)
4.5
Quotes/estimates (4)
5.0
Invoicing (4)
7.0
Project & financial reporting (6)
7.5
Integration with accounting software (2)
6.0

About Wunderlist

Wunderlist is a project management tool, with an emphasis on to-do list task management structure. It enables collaboration by sharing lists for projects with other users. Wunderlist is designed for mobile accessibility. The basic version of Wunderlist is free to use. The business version starts at $4.99 per user/month and includes unlimited file hosting and assigning, and centralized billing.
Categories:  Project Management

Wunderlist Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No