Playbooks, from XANT (formerly InsideSales.com) Reviews

142 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 99)

Norma Vergara | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

Game Changer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The browser extension makes it easy to bring up Playbooks whenever you need it no matter what page you are on. you are able to click through Playbooks and navigate through all of the accounts that must be contacted, all without changing your browser page. I also like that you can open up an account from Playbooks.
Read Norma Vergara's full review
Matt King | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2019

Great tool for cadence!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I give Playbooks a 10 because it's easy to use, quick to learn and really helps with cadence and prospecting. That being said, the browser extension is nice as well because my reps can be looking at their emails or looking at another page while also be in their Playbooks dashboard.
Read Matt King's full review
Nickolas Pulido | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2019

Playbooks = Game Changer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It only took a day to get comfortable with Playbooks. The ease of use and overall usability is fantastic in the sense that it's pretty straightforward once you get enough repetitions in the tool. I also like all of the videos and resources available if support is needed.
Read Nickolas Pulido's full review
Sean Drews | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2019

Playbooks 101

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
I think it is fairly high but has room for improvement. The process of skipping steps and needing to fill out a reason why can take up a good amount of time if you need to skip many steps. This could give poor data to the business as most representatives will just put a period or empty symbol for the reason to save time
Read Sean Drews's full review
Sarah Thomson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2019

Super user-friendly

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
The interface is super user-friendly and simple to use. However, there are a couple of bugs. For example, when selecting a different phone number, the others appear almost invisible and are hard to pick out and select. The other thing I do not like is being unable to send emails while on the phone, but instead having to wait until hanging up to draft/send an email.
Read Sarah Thomson's full review
Emily McLaughlin | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2019

Playbooks has greatly helped my productivity as a rep!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I think it is very self explanatory for reps on how to use it. Each button is labeled and directs you in each step of the process instead of having to click everywhere to figure out where you are at in the software. I think that with new software it will still take time to get used to but that just comes with any new devices.
Read Emily McLaughlin's full review
Amanda Satre | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2019

Organized Book of Accounts

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is really helpful in getting me to execute my day efficiently and more organized. Playbooks helps me know where I am in my book of accounts and know who to call and email throughout my day. The busy work and guessing is taken away with the ease and efficiency of playbooks.
Read Amanda Satre's full review
Christina Tolman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2019

Prospecting via email and phone made quicker and more efficient

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It provides an email and dialer system integrated into one platform. This supports the prospecting of new accounts. I would not utilize the tool as much for accounts which I am actively communicating and moving forward with through the sales process.
Read Christina Tolman's full review
Emily Sykes | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2019

Playbooks Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Overall, I enjoy the tool so far and I can definitely see the value that it will bring to the company, especially for those newer reps who don't know how to tackle their accounts. I think there could be more customization for reps who have been around longer and have a more complicated cadence.
Read Emily Sykes's full review
Jose Escoto | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2019

Get Playbooks!!!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It is a really good idea and a great tool! It just has some bugs and it takes a lot of time to catch all accounts up on their step in the cadence.
Read Jose Escoto's full review
Dave Harkensee | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2019

Great Tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I think it is very easy to use. The tool is very intuitive and is actually very practical in getting the results reps are looking for. We already had familiarity with the power dialer and now it is a power dialer with far more bells and whistles which should ultimately simplify our days.
Read Dave Harkensee's full review
Micaela Carney | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2019

Playbooks Biggest Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I love the tool honestly. I fully committed to using it day 1 and have had no issues. It was super easy to download and is incredibly user-friendly. I am able to do everything and more than I was doing before and now I am able to do it even quicker.
Read Micaela Carney's full review
Allison Delacy | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2019

Work Smarter, Not Harder!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Playbooks is very easy to use once a rep gets used to it. The first few weeks can be a struggle to figure out how exactly the tool is going to work for them and how they want to utilize it everyday. For me, I work mainly out of Playbooks mainly because it is so easy and makes me much more productive.
Read Allison Delacy's full review
Sean McCormick | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2019

Groupon Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
It has been helpful for sure but there is times where it isn't helpful and it makes our process just tedious. The organizational skills are nice and helps my day be a lot smoother. Although like I said before there are times where when the decision maker is contacted the Playbooks doesn't act accordingly and actually affects us negatively.
Read Sean McCormick's full review

Playbooks, from XANT (formerly InsideSales.com) Scorecard Summary

About Playbooks, from XANT (formerly InsideSales.com)

XANT (formerly InsideSales.com) Playbooks aims to help SDRs and AEs quickly build closeable pipeline, by helping salespeople get a hold of more of the right people. InsideSales.com uses their A.I.-platform called Neuralytics to target likely buyers combined with their cadence engine to help sales reps consistently engage all of their prospects in a personalized way.

Just like Waze from Google helps drivers get to their destination quickly based on the data from other drivers, Neuralytics uses the collective knowledge of the Insidesales.com user base to help you build pipeline quickly. For example, Neuralytics can tell you which phone number or email address for a prospect is best, or the best time to call or email, based on the experience of others. Predictive Playbooks uses Neuralytics to gives sales reps an edge over their competition.

The Cadence engine works for small or large teams, global teams, and international calls. The product also conveniently syncs all activity data back to your CRM. Since sales reps only spend 18% of their time in CRM, it also works outside your CRM ... wherever your reps work.


Playbooks, from XANT (formerly InsideSales.com) Features

Has featureLocalPresence
Has featureEmail Tracking
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureBrowser Extension
Has featureCRM Sync
Has featureRep Dashboard
Has featureReports
Has featureVoicemailDrop
Has featureAppointment Scheduling

Playbooks, from XANT (formerly InsideSales.com) Screenshots

Playbooks, from XANT (formerly InsideSales.com) Integrations

LinkedIn Sales Navigator, Owler, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Salesforce, MS Outlook

Playbooks, from XANT (formerly InsideSales.com) Competitors

Outreach, SalesLoft, Five9 Predictive Dialer (part of contact center)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Playbooks, from XANT (formerly InsideSales.com) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Playbooks, from XANT (formerly InsideSales.com) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global, North America, South America, Europe, Asia
Supported Languages: English