Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugins Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
213 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 49)

Christopher Boyd | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Best overall WordPress SEO plugin

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For quick WordPress installations and configurations, Yoast is fast to set up and helps guide you through the common configuration options. It tries to be helpful whether you are coming at things from a technical or non-technical background. The emphasis on white hat SEO topics like improved content, keywords, descriptions, and titles is really appreciated by someone like me who doesn't utilize gray and black hat SEO tactics.
If you are an SEO expert, and you want finite control of each individual aspect of your site, Yoast, like most plugins, engines, tools, etc, hides a lot from you or gives you limited options. It really is meant for someone who wants to apply a general strategy to a whole site. That being said, you can manage Yoast per page on a WordPress site, but even then, I know some SEO experts prefer other tools that are meant for very specific purposes.
Overall, Yoast is the best plugin for SEO in WordPress when applied as a whole.
Read Christopher Boyd's full review
Michelle Green Arnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Searching for a great SEO tool? You've found it.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The Yoast WordPress SEO Plugin has been ideal for our small shop. In designing a new website, we got lots of expert advice on how to structure it to be SEO friendly in its launch state, but there's no way we could pay the pros to continually optimize all of our new content day after day, month after month, year after year. Fortunately, our pros included the Yoast SEO plugin with our new WordPress site and gave us a quick and dirty tutorial before handing it all over. The free plugin has allowed us to make our content super SEO-friendly without taking up a dime of our nonprofit budget.
Read Michelle Green Arnson's full review
Victoria Hoete-Dodd | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

A great, free SEO plugin option but no need to pay for premium

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When the Internal link counter was working it was brilliant! Perhaps one of the features I utilized the most. It was a simple way to find orphaned posts and resolve that. However, the tool subsequently failed when the plugin was updated and I was told the problem was with other plugin capability and the "help" desk hasn't actually helped solve the issue. So - useful if it works!
Read Victoria Hoete-Dodd's full review
Bryan Hume | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Improve Your SEO with Confidence & Clarity

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Yoast is the go-to plugin for WordPress users and businesses that want to tackle SEO with confidence. It is simple, accessible, and consistently improves SEO on the sites we build. Being able to see the "happy" icon when you've successfully optimized posts gives powerful clarity for small and large businesses alike. I've used the tool for both enterprise-level companies and small operations as well.
Read Bryan Hume's full review
Lauren Ericksen | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

It's Okay

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

There are so many other software out there that give you so much more helpful information than Yoast SEO Plugins. If you're new to the digital scene this this is something that's great to start out with. But if you've been in the field for a while then Yoast can actually be really frustrating to use because you're smarter than the system.
Read Lauren Ericksen's full review
NaveenKumar Namachivayam | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Must-have SEO plugin for bloggers and freelancers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For freelancers, bloggers, the free version of Yoast might be very useful. If you are a beginner, Yoast is a good plugin to get started with your search engine optimization. It gels with WordPress well and it comes with the wizard to set up and get started. You can also generate site map.
Read NaveenKumar Namachivayam's full review
Jeff Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Yo Ho better SEO with Yoast SEO Plugins

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As far as our company is concerned, if a site is running on WordPress then it has Yoast running. From a technical standpoint, WordPress can get a bit out of control if not managed properly. Yoast does a good job of keeping many of these areas from getting out of hand. And if you are really working on your on-site SEO, then Yoast can be a great help in making sure that your content is up to today's best practices. As Yoast has matured over the years it has become a decent writing tool, not just for the SERP elements but for the overall content as well. It is an excellent tool.

About the only situation that I can think of where Yoast is not appropriate is a site that is not on WordPress.
Read Jeff Smith's full review
David Hoffman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

A must-have plugin for companies of all sizes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Any company that has a web presence should not only be dedicated to and focused on SEO practices, but should also have a tool like Yoast in their arsenal. It's easy to set up (a few clicks), easy to manage, and the benefit it provides is worth far more than the price. Yoast is basically like an SEO consultant that works for free, and that's great for smaller businesses that don't always have the budget for dedicated help.
Read David Hoffman's full review
Jim Nelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

Yoast SEO Best Plugin for Keyphrase Optimization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I highly recommend Yoast WordPress SEO Plugins Premium for its ease of use and built-in rank scoring system for optimizing keyphrases and content. Yoast WordPress SEO Plugins is especially helpful for those with limited understanding of optimization thanks to its wizard interface and "green light" SEO score feature. I never rate any product a service as 10 out of 10 except in extreme cases of superior functionality and customer service.
Read Jim Nelson's full review
Ben Rubenstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Easy to use SEO tool for both novice and advanced users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Yoast is the best SEO tool I've used for Wordpress. It's great for everyone from SEO beginners who just want to catch the low-hanging fruit, to more advanced/technical editors who appreciate things like breadcrumb customization and canonical URLs. The free version may be sufficient for most users, especially those teams who fall into the more novice category - there's definitely enough to make a difference without the cost.
Read Ben Rubenstein's full review
Dragan Nikolic | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Yoast SEO, the Best WordPress SEO plugin

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Yoast WordPress SEO plugin fixes several key things when it comes to WordPress websites. It handles taxonomies and prevents duplicate content issue. It is good if you want to improve your content marketing as it analyzes the content and suggests improvements. It handles technical SEO issues in the background so your sitemaps and Schema.org markup is taken care of upon installation.

If you're looking for a solid SEO plugin, this is the one to have, but don't update it the second new releases comes out, because it can be buggy.

Read Dragan Nikolic's full review
Rene Agredano | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Yoast Takes the Intimidation Factor Out of SEO

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As a blogger, Yoast WordPress SEO is fantastic for helping our posts achieve higher rankings. And as I mentioned, it's helped us become better writers for the web and print. Any blogger, on any platform, can benefit from Yoast.

Yoast is less appropriate for academic and scientific blog writing. By trying to adhere to its recommendations, I feel that it dumbs down our articles and makes us less credible. When I write these types of articles, I tend to blow off many of the Yoast recommendations.
Read Rene Agredano's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugins for your website

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In any product-oriented industry, customers or the public will search based on the keywords or products, Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugins helps website come in the search engine when the customer searches using those keywords. It specifically depends on the type of industry and the product line, based on my experience, one need to keep revisiting the SEO algorithms to make sure they are current.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Easy breezy page editor

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are getting started with keyword and SEO research and writing, this is a great start. It checks every page, and leave you notice of what is good and what needs improvement. Even if you are not new to SEO this is a good program to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

My Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugins Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited to sites with small total page numbers. Great for people with little to no SEO experience. Spells out exactly what needs to be implemented without complicating things. Yoast score is good directionally for new-to-SEO types as it's a good barometer for what needs to be changed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

If you are doing SEO, please download this Plug-in!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugins is well suited for any web developer or SEO specialist. This plugin is a must-have for all Wordpress CMS users. It helps with your technical SEO aspects assuring best practices for search engine results. Schema markup for social pages can also be done with this plugin as well on the paid platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Wordpress Plugin - Best Tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The primary advantage or focus was about keywords. It was a very valuable tool. It gave best recommendations and was very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

We're toasty with Yoast!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We are building an informational website as a side project and create content there in our free time. We can't afford to go wrong there, because time is at a premium, so we make sure that all content is on point. Seeing the green lights next to each post is what we strive for. We hope everyone will find us first with the help of Yoast.
Read this authenticated review
Ayo Bamgbose, Assoc CIPD, MSc | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

The SEO Plugin for Beginners

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The free Yoast SEO version is what I would only recommend to those interested in getting started with optimizing their website images and blog content.
For those that truly want to improve the visibility of their website in search engines, I would suggest an investment in the premium plan, as it offers plenty of integrations and features.
For those who create and embed video content on their website, the premium feature is a must, as you can SEO your videos with advanced add-ons with Yoast.
Read Ayo Bamgbose, Assoc CIPD, MSc's full review
Jillyn Dillon | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2019

Perfect On-Site SEO Solution for Beginners

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For beginner to intermediate users, Yoast is tough to beat. They even offer free training to help users better understand why the suggestions improve search engine visibility. The installation and setup wizards are easy to follow too.
As with any plugin, occasionally conflicts occur. That's just the nature of using plugins from different developers. However, the issues we've experienced with Yoast have been few and far between — maybe three issues in more than six years across 70+ sites.
It's stable. It's useful. Install it!
Read Jillyn Dillon's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Yoast is the Toast of SEO Plugins

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugins will always be a good bet for your team if Wordpress powers your website. It's best paired with a smart SEO mind on your team to ensure that its green light system isn't being blindly followed, but rather reviewed and implemented based on best practices that keep you from accidental keyword stuffing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2019

Yoast is THE tool for SEO

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Yoast is one of the first of the main five plugins I advise WordPress clients to purchase. Within the recent six months of writing this review, I developed a WordPress site for an organization that is unique in its product offerings for physical health/fitness/rehabilitation, etc. The client was willing to pay extra for my SEO services, and I ultimately found this scenario to be a bit challenging because "physical fitness" and "personal trainer" are commonly used phrases that my client preferred. Yoast helped me in expediting the process of testing search terms, phrases, descriptions of the site and services, etc. I highly recommend this product to any that are trying to boost their site.
Read this authenticated review
Rachel Green | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2019

Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugin simplifies the SEO for your Website pages and Blog posts

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugin is well suited to help you optimize your website's page and blog copy and linking in Wordpress when being created. Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugin provides you with a red, orange, or green ranking with tips on how to improve each pages SEO performance. Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugin is not intended to be used after your page and post is public and live on the internet.
Read Rachel Green's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (42)
8.5
Backlink management (26)
7.9
SERP ranking tracking (15)
8.0
Page grader (44)
8.3
Competitive analysis (19)
7.7
Site audit / diagnostics (32)
7.7
Site recommendations (34)
7.8
Task management (21)
7.5
Local SEO (33)
8.1
Social SEO (34)
7.6
Mobile SEO (32)
7.9
Global SEO (28)
8.3
Multi-domain support (18)
8.8
Integration with web analytics tools (33)
8.2

About Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugins

Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugins are a set of tools developed by Joost de Valk and team, founder of yoast.com and Wordpress enthusiast. These tools are designed to help content rank higher and are subsumed under the Yoast Complete pack, which includes Video SEO for rank climbing with embedded videos in a Wordpress site, WooCommerce SEO for the WP ecommerce plugin, News SEO for rank climbing in Google news, Local SEO for (as the name implies) climbing in local listings with more complete information so can be located (e.g. Google Maps, a store locator, etc.), and Premium SEO redirect manager for dealing with common redirect errors and issues.

Yoast Complete for a single site license can be obtained for $279, for up to 5 sites for $479, and for up to 20 sites for $849. The plugins may also be bought individually, and yoast.com now offers a Google Analytics (GA) plugin.

Categories:  SEO

Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugins Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No