Zendesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
585 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Lou Gallo | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2018

Zendesk is our hub for knowing our customers and being customer driven in our business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Responding to feedback from users (ticket handling)
  • Integration into our bug tracking software to keep both the user and our development team on issues that are pending. This also allows us to close ticket once we push updates that address these issue on our service. Closing the loop from submission to closure is key.
  • Integration into other systems we already use like JIRA, Salesforce and other utilities like Slack and CloudApp.
  • Extensibility with Add on apps and the Apps Framework for adding in and building custom tools inside of Zendesk, mostly for agents.
  • API for automating Zendesk.
Read Lou Gallo's full review
Jonathan Hatch | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2015

Zendesk review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • We use Zendesk to manage our inbound customer service inquiries. We have 80 markets and a national market. Often times, due to user error, tickets are sent to the wrong market. With Zendesk, we can quickly assign the ticket to the right market or simply handle it with a Macro.
Read Jonathan Hatch's full review
Shane Swor | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2013

A quick word from Teavana on Zendesk

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • To address customer inquiries, problems, and escalations.
  • Observe why customers are contacting us by using tags as a mandatory field to update when addressing a ticket.
  • Agent performance analytics.
Read Shane Swor's full review
Adam McCurdy | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2013

Zendesk from the bottom up.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • We use the API to integrate our core app with Zendesk so that tickets are created automatically when we see actionable conditions in our app.
  • We have subject teams that have their own views and lanes for support.
  • We use the API to report on performance and other action items.
Read Adam McCurdy's full review
James Weatherly | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2013

Zendesk Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • With the combination of easy communication from end-users and self-service (help center) I have cut our response time to <24hrs, and first reply time to <5hrs.
Read James Weatherly's full review
Taylor Wielage | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2013

Couldn't do without it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Zendesk allows companies to manage the flow of customer service and support inquires and makes sure that incidents get attention until resolution.
  • The Forums feature allows companies to build a knowledge base of content that is forward facing and searchable, allowing customers to proactively answer their questions on their own. This feature can also be used to help train employees and co-workers on support/customer service related chalenges and procedures.
  • Automations & Triggers can be used to manage workflow of tickets and send relevant auto responses to customers who've asked questions.
Read Taylor Wielage's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Love benchmarking capabilities.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Online product support – submission and resolution of support requests via online tickets. We use it in lieu of Salesforce.com cases (our CRM) which is used as the product support system by the other product group at our company.
  • Client self-service via forums, community. We use it in lieu of Lithium, which again is used by the other product group at our company.
  • Client submitted feature requests. We use it in lieu of Salesforce.com Ideas, which is used by the other product group at our company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2012

Awesome product. Great UI.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • The main goal is customer service – to maximize customer satisfaction to the greatest extent possible. After any intervention with customers, by phone, email or via a ticket, we send out a short survey asking if they are satisfied with the response they received. Before we started using Zendesk, our metrics were terrible. Zendesk allowed us to tweak our processes and focus on the right things so that now the customer satisfaction metric is around 90%
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (51)
9.1
Expert directory (33)
8.1
Subscription-based notifications (39)
8.5
ITSM collaboration and documentation (40)
8.4
Ticket creation and submission (52)
9.4
Ticket response (52)
9.2
External knowledge base (43)
8.3
Internal knowledge base (38)
8.1
Customer portal (40)
8.5
IVR (18)
8.3
Social integration (31)
8.3
Email support (50)
9.1
Help Desk CRM integration (36)
8.7

About Zendesk

Zendesk is a cloud-based customer support software built for better customer relationships. Designed to improve customer satisfaction and to support customers on any channel: text SMS, web, mobile app, phone, email, social media. The vendor states more than 200,000 companies such as Uber, Groupon, Box, Airbnb, and Slack are using Zendesk to lower their support costs, raise productivity, and increase customer satisfaction. Zendesk offers a full suite of products to meet customer needs ranging from help desk software to live chat to knowledge base management.

Zendesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Does not have featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

Zendesk Integrations

Zendesk Competitors

Freshdesk, HappyFox, HelpSpot, Kayako, Mojo Helpdesk, Salesforce Service Cloud, Zoho Desk, UseResponse, UserVoice, KronoDesk, ChangeGear Service Desk, Kustomer, Oracle Service Cloud, SAP CRM, ServiceNow, eGain, Ameyo, Solarwinds Service Desk (formerly Samanage), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Support Essential$5per agent, per month
Zendesk Suite (Support, Guide, Chat, Talk)$89per agent, per month
Support Team$19per agent, per month
Support Professional$49per agent, per month
Support Enterprise$99per agent, per month
Support Elite$199per agent, per month
Zendesk Duet (Support + Sell CRM - 40% off)$59per user, per month

Zendesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zendesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:160+
Supported Languages: 60+