Zendesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
638 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
As an agent it's very simple to use. As an admin it's also easy to use, but sometimes lacks some functionality that would be nice to have such as expanded native 2 way sync functionality for many major apps that are commonly used today like HubSpot and Salesforce.

The ability to add followers to tickets to they get updates and are in the know without the customer seeing this agent cc'd is a nice touch. This ensures additional visibility and easily following the communication without having to appear as a CC to the customer, who could accidentally remove that person in a response, thus breaking the visibility.
Read this authenticated review
October 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

2
I've used a half-dozen support systems in my career and Zendesk is by far the most idiosyncratic. The web interface doesn't differentiate between actions that change state and those that don't, so training customer service reps was difficult. We tried the iPad and phone apps but those didn't work at all as there was no facility to submit ticket replies.
Read this authenticated review
August 13, 2019
Emely Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Zendesk has a nice interface, which is really easy to use. It provides all the advantages that our sales team needs to provide the best customer service. This application provides very useful functions, which are easily used.
Read Emely Foster's full review
November 05, 2018
Kris Lambert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
This is a great ticket system and provides an easy way to track communication while solving issues. The contacts section needs more to be a full fledge CRM but for support this is a great system. The autoresponder options are very beneficial and can be customized from sending detailed information or simple we have your request responses.
Read Kris Lambert's full review
March 10, 2015
Jonathan Hatch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is easy to use. There is nothing complicated. I trained all 80 of my area managers is 1 day and provided updated, tips, and changes regularly.
Read Jonathan Hatch's full review
October 02, 2013
Colby Wood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
This product can be taught to, used by, and retained by anyone. I have taught this product to some very computer illiterate people and they not only got it, but retained it.
Read Colby Wood's full review
May 20, 2013
Chase Sheaffer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
The usability is great, but I do have to be honest and say that I still have a little trouble with the user interface sometimes. I have poor ability to differentiate between similar colors and sometimes if I am not directly in front of my screen I have trouble with the text inputs.
Read Chase Sheaffer's full review
July 09, 2013
Taylor Wielage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Zendesk released a new agent portal about 8 months ago and the UI has been completely redesigned. The interface is now pretty slick and is significantly better than some of the competitor products I have seen.
Read Taylor Wielage's full review
December 09, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Everything is clicks not code (except single-sign). There are English language rules for workflow, adding a field. It is easier to use than Salesforce.com, but still very powerful.
Read this authenticated review
November 12, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
• The UI is very consistent across the product so training and learning how to use it are very efficient. The admin UI and the support technician UI are essentially identical, except that the admin UI provides access to more functionality. The administrator can easily provide more functionally to support staff by turning on features as appropriate.
• Our knowledge base is also managed through Zendesk, and it’s very easy to assign rights to individuals for editing privileges, etc.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (58)
7.2
Expert directory (36)
6.8
Subscription-based notifications (45)
5.6
ITSM collaboration and documentation (42)
7.5
Ticket creation and submission (59)
7.5
Ticket response (58)
7.2
External knowledge base (49)
7.1
Internal knowledge base (44)
6.7
Customer portal (46)
6.0
IVR (20)
6.5
Social integration (33)
7.9
Email support (56)
7.1
Help Desk CRM integration (42)
6.7

What is Zendesk?

Zendesk is a cloud-based customer support software built for better customer relationships. Designed to improve customer satisfaction and to support customers on any channel: text SMS, web, mobile app, phone, email, social media. The vendor states more than 200,000 companies such as Uber, Groupon, Box, Airbnb, and Slack are using Zendesk to lower their support costs, raise productivity, and increase customer satisfaction. Zendesk offers a full suite of products to meet customer needs ranging from help desk software to live chat to knowledge base management.

Zendesk Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management

Self Help Community Features

Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureSurveys/polls

Multi-Channel Help Features

Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

Zendesk Video

Zendesk Videos

Zendesk Integrations

Zendesk Competitors

Zendesk Pricing

Starting Price: $1

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Support Essential$5per agent, per month
Zendesk Support Suite Enterprise$149per agent, per month
Support Team$19per agent, per month
Support Professional$49per agent, per month
Support Enterprise$99per agent, per month
Support Elite$199per agent, per month
Zendesk Support Suite Professional$89per agent, per month

Zendesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zendesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:160+
Supported Languages: 60+