Zendesk Reviews

605 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 61)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Don't expect complete zen from Zendesk, but it's still the best helpdesk out there!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zendesk is used by specific departments in my organization, having started with just a few and slowly implemented to more. Further implementation is planned, but the process of training and acquiring buy-in is tricky. Using Zendesk has streamlined specific types of requests (for support, etc.) and several functions are helpful for internal communication. The ability to track the types of requests for support is helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

Zendesk -Good CRM Starting Point

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zendesk is used by several departments at my company: customer service, IT improvements and international inquiries. It helps us manage globally and stay on top of different projects and improvements. It also helped us set up a good workflow on processing warranty claims for our company globally. In general, we wanted to manage our customer issues in a better fashion and also stay on track with needed website improvements
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Zendesk is a customer support platform that offers terrible customer support

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zendesk is a terrible product. First, while they have many modules, managing them is disjointed. They literally call the same feature by something different across modules. Further, ironically, Zendesk might have the worst customer support of any product we use to run our business. Response times are slow and answers are quite commonly terrible -- they do not address the actual question nor are they coherent. If I were to start over I would not even remotely consider Zendesk and you should not either.
Read this authenticated review
Emely Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Zendesk promotes an optimal and efficient relationship with our customers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zendesk is being used in our Sales department. This platform has allowed us to maintain quality service with our clients. Integrates all communication channels used by the company. It has functioned efficiently as an e-commerce tool, determining its customer support through email, telephone line, social networks, and real-time chat. Everything is provided fast, simple and personalized communication with each and every customer in the company.
Read Emely Foster's full review
Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Modern and Handy - Zendesk for Support

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zendesk is being used by our organization for client and customer interactions. We have light and full agents added to it and communicate with Customer Success Managers and some developer teams via it as well. Overall, Zendesk is an easy to use software and can be configured just by watching the provided online support videos.
Read Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR's full review
Omer Yaqoob | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Well Organized Ticketing Solution.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zendesk has been an integral part of our company for past two years. We use it to provide the best IT assistance and customer service to our valuable clients. They can easily raise tickets via email - addressing their issues and our IT support team troubleshoots their issues instantly. Zendesk's admin portal is easy to manage and the notifications are also instant. There are times when we get 500+ tickets in a day and Zendesk handles all these queries efficiently.
Read Omer Yaqoob's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Zendesk is a must if you are running a business that provides any sort of support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zendesk is being used by our entire organization as the primary way to support internal and external end-users. This support comes to us as support tickets using Zendesk. This application came as a replacement to a previous solution we had in place to address issues we had related to poor customer satisfaction.
Read this authenticated review
Sam Othman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2019

A highly configurable, easy to use ticketing system

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Zendesk across a couple of main business units. I use it personally to handle IT support requests as well as administering it for our Customer Service team who use it to service our external customers. Previously, both teams were managing all requests out of inboxes using Outlook which was inefficient and lacked ownership of tasks.
Read Sam Othman's full review
Michael Jacobson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2019

Zendesk is an easy one-stop platform for your electronic communication needs!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zendesk is a tool we use primarily for inbound emails. It allows us to separate our inboxes for different departments, as well as assign which agents have access to each box. It also integrates with our chat software (SnapEngage), so that incoming chats become tickets and can be saved and researched easily when necessary. It allows an easy interface for all electronic interaction with our clients, as well as providing an easy platform for quality assurance review.
Read Michael Jacobson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2019

A great tool for small to medium-sized companies who want a robust tool to offer multi-channel support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zendesk at our small ecommerce company to support our customers via email, in-app submissions, Facebook, and Twitter. Zendesk was the right choice for us because it's relatively easy to implement, allows us to quickly create and update our help center/FAQ, has multiple integrations for the other tools that we use (i.e. Shopify), and it scales appropriately with our small setup. I've set up and used Zendesk at three separate companies and I highly recommend it for those expecting fewer than 1500 tickets/week. The robust tools they offer will allow you to create a CRM from scratch, customize it to your liking, and offer great support right off the bat.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

CSM Review of Zen Desk

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zendesk as our support portal. This is the central place for our customers to open a support ticket either by logging in or sending an email to our support address. It is used by all of Support and Customer Success.
Read this authenticated review
Carmen Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2018

An Honest, End-User Review of Zendesk

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zendesk is used by 3 teams in our organization: Customer Success, Support and Product. It acts as a customer-facing support ticketing solution, enabling customers to submit tickets for specific service requests. Customer Success often leverages it as a tool to both engage with customers regarding support requests, and as a way to submit internal support requests or to report product bugs to the Product team. The Support team uses Zendesk to interact with customers regarding their support requests, and the Product team primarily uses Zendesk to manage bug or other product requests submitted by the CS team.
Read Carmen Johnson's full review
Nikhil George | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2018

One of the best support desk apps money can buy

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zendesk is our customer support desk. Customers can raised support tickets within our application or via email which is sent to Zendesk. Our support team respond to queries from Zendesk. Other departments such as finance, sales and product can view support tickets and post internal comments to resolve queries. Zendesk helps us manage customer queries in a timely manner while ensuring no queries get lost.
Read Nikhil George's full review
Kenyata Garner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2019

Is Zendesk What You're Looking For? Try a Demo and see is what I say.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have worked in multiple fields and have held two jobs at a time, therefore, I have had the opportunity to work with various software. Zendesk is good for smaller companies. It's a good way to keep in contact with customers, they have great chat options and really help to create a seamless communication between your company and the customer. The ticketing software is great it provides detailed information regarding the tickets and a sort of history which is important because you can follow what has been handled, what needs to be handled and what had already transpired, which speaks for itself.
Read Kenyata Garner's full review
Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2019

RR Zendesk Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by our IT help desks to address customer issues and concerns. It is used by our department, as well as a couple of other departments on campus. It addresses our core mission of serving our customers and allows us to send satisfaction surveys to our customers once the service has been provided. It is easy to implement and use, and allows us to address whatever deficiencies we have in our customer service area.
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
Andrew Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2019

Zendesk is incredible for small teams managing many customers.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zendesk as our customer support Hub. It is used by our customer support team and it helps us address customer needs in a timely manner. We can engage with our customer from any point in the buyer journey as well as with post-purchase support needs. We love Zendesk!
Read Andrew Murphy's full review
Lou Gallo | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2018

Zendesk is our hub for knowing our customers and being customer driven in our business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zendesk to manage our inbound technical support, account support, technical services and requests from our contact page for communicating with users. We gather how to, bug reports and improvement requests from our users and are able to solve issues and track requests through a variety of systems we have integrated with. It is the central hub of how we interact with our customers when they reach out. In addition to traditional ticketing, we use to to tag users for early visibility testing in various areas of our product as well as a portal to our entire company to view and see tickets related to issues we may be solving in other areas of our business. Management, Development, Customer Success, Sales, Marketing, Quality Assurance, and even with our trusted partners, Zendesk is how we measure and organize all of our communications from our free, paid and educational users.
Read Lou Gallo's full review
Nathan Sichilongo | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2018

The Pros and Cons of Zendesk - A Manager's Perspective

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We needed an all in one support desk tool that would allow us to handle communication with clients from different platforms. We use Zendesk across the organization to maintain all communication with all our clients, both potential and existing.

Zendesk solved 3 big problems for us

1) System-wide accountability - being able to know who was working on a support ticket at any time and who it was assigned to. Previously, we had to rely on manual communication for this.
2) All in one communication - we are now able to have all our communication channels in one place, whether it be a website, email or social communication.
3) Customer resolutions - with Zendesk, the amount of time it took to resolve and address customer queries has been cut in half, we are now more efficient and able to handle queries better.
Read Nathan Sichilongo's full review
Kris Lambert | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2018

Zendesk is a great ticketing system!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We create internal API's with our SaaS products to integrate with Zendesks ticketing action. The ticket allows us to track communications during a task/issues lifecycle. Tags help us to determine patterns with tickets. The Autoresponse feature is great because it serves as the first level of response to your client that you have received and are working on their request.
Read Kris Lambert's full review
Bridgette Reynolds | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2018

Zendesk

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a software company so our users email us all the time through our platform into Zendesk. Without Zendesk our email inboxes would be extremely full and messy!
Read Bridgette Reynolds's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (53)
8.7
Expert directory (34)
7.5
Subscription-based notifications (41)
7.5
ITSM collaboration and documentation (41)
7.9
Ticket creation and submission (54)
8.8
Ticket response (54)
8.6
External knowledge base (45)
7.6
Internal knowledge base (40)
7.4
Customer portal (42)
7.4
IVR (18)
8.2
Social integration (31)
8.4
Email support (52)
8.1
Help Desk CRM integration (38)
8.1

About Zendesk

Zendesk is a cloud-based customer support software built for better customer relationships. Designed to improve customer satisfaction and to support customers on any channel: text SMS, web, mobile app, phone, email, social media. The vendor states more than 200,000 companies such as Uber, Groupon, Box, Airbnb, and Slack are using Zendesk to lower their support costs, raise productivity, and increase customer satisfaction. Zendesk offers a full suite of products to meet customer needs ranging from help desk software to live chat to knowledge base management.

Zendesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Does not have featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

Zendesk Integrations

Zendesk Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Support Essential$5per agent, per month
Zendesk Suite (Support, Guide, Chat, Talk)$89per agent, per month
Support Team$19per agent, per month
Support Professional$49per agent, per month
Support Enterprise$99per agent, per month
Support Elite$199per agent, per month
Zendesk Duet (Support + Sell CRM - 40% off)$59per user, per month

Zendesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zendesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:160+
Supported Languages: 60+