Zendesk Reviews

606 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 92)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2020

Stay away from Zendesk!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tagging system.
  • Confusing UI. Tickets don’t make sense where they are.
  • Lack of customization on the right hand nav.
  • Terrible customer service.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Don't expect complete zen from Zendesk, but it's still the best helpdesk out there!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Internal notes and side conversations are very helpful
  • Organization of particular problems, support requests, etc.
  • What will happen to a response can be confusing; oftentimes users (both trained and untrained to use Zendesk) send a reply to more people than was intended
  • The email communications can be overwhelming with the amount of information on the page
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

Zendesk -Good CRM Starting Point

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It helps several users go in and see progress on different customer issues.
  • It helps us tag and track issues to report back on different problems.
  • It integrates well with our Google form warranty claim and allows us to process and solve our cases in an efficient manner.
  • There isn't a good way to pass long Zendesk emails outside to non-Zendesk users.
  • The tagging and sorting isn't the best - we need to do it by country and there's not a super easy way to do this.
  • When we integrated Facebook chat, every time we would respond in Zendesk, Facebook wouldn't acknowledge it, making our response times suffer. We ended up disconnecting and continuing to respond directly.
Read this authenticated review
Emely Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Zendesk promotes an optimal and efficient relationship with our customers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It has an extremely nice interface, it can be customized, which allows it to be easy to use and allows you to have all the information we need from the client.
  • Zendesk keeps a record on the ticket of all interactions that occur with the customer.
  • It has an effective self-help customer service tool to make them self-sufficient.
  • It allows to efficiently manage the platform from mobile devices thanks to the fact that it has mobile applications for iOS and Android.
  • It provides a function that allows determining the performance of the attention we offer to customers through surveys.
  • It is unpleasant to have duplicate messages when the ticket system is open and not assigned.
  • Zendesk prices can be expensive.
Read Emely Foster's full review
Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Modern and Handy - Zendesk for Support

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Emailing and interactions
  • Calling features
  • Knowledge base features
  • Easy to use
  • Intuitive
  • Small bugs here and there but works well
  • When addressing a team member, we use @ and then initials but this stops working sometimes
Read Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR's full review
Omer Yaqoob | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Well Organized Ticketing Solution.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We can easily manage multiple inboxes department wise.
  • We can assign tickets to multiple teams at the same time and they can work on a queries simultaneously, depending of the nature of the issue.
  • The best feature is that Zendesk can also be manage through IOS and Android devices, which is a convenience for me while I'm traveling.
  • Once an email is sent we cannot retract it. That's the feature which is missing in Zendesk, otherwise it is a perfect solution.
Read Omer Yaqoob's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Zendesk is a must if you are running a business that provides any sort of support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Clean UXI and intuitive.
  • Great reporting.
  • Integration of other 3rd party products.
  • Price can be prohibited for some smaller companies.
  • We found some workflow issues that since have been resolved but they are definitely something to keep an eye on.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Zendesk is an easy to use helpdesk tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Able to solve customers' issues.
  • Mostly user-friendly.
  • Able to work collaboratively with your team.
  • UI can be a bit more welcoming.
  • Sometimes searching for specific tickets can be hard.
Read this authenticated review
Sam Othman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2019

A highly configurable, easy to use ticketing system

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ownership: Assigning tickets to agents and allowing them to follow through the entire process from end to end.
  • Organization: Multiple teams can be in the same instance and tickets can be assigned between teams depending on which stage of the process it is up to.
  • Ease: For both end users and agents. The end users can either just send an email to a designated email address or go in and use a preconfigured template in the landing page.
  • Reporting: There are some additional purchases that can be made to increase reporting, however, I would like to see some more reporting out of the box.
  • Statuses: It would be good if we could make our own Statuses as not everything fits into the preconfigured categories
  • Add ons: There are plenty of add ons in the store but some of the more highly adopted should be rolled into the core build by default.
Read Sam Othman's full review
Michael Jacobson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2019

Zendesk is an easy one-stop platform for your electronic communication needs!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allows multiple inboxes with easy assignment of inboxes to specific agents.
  • Integrates well with other software we use such as SnapEngage.
  • Organizes tickets for emails, chats and calls for easy access and research.
  • No real cons...easy to use, with a great interface!
Read Michael Jacobson's full review
Alan Gadbois | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2019

A great helpdesk solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great organization of tickets.
  • Great customization.
  • Easy to use knowledge base and alerts.
  • I was very satisfied coming from an end users standpoint.
  • I have no complaints or suggestions for improvements, really.
Read Alan Gadbois's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2019

A great tool for small to medium-sized companies who want a robust tool to offer multi-channel support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Instead of using a developer's time to create a landing page for your FAQs, you can quickly and easily implement and update your FAQ/help center through Zendesk's Guide tool.
  • Quickly and easily customize your customer's experience when interacting with your organization's support team. For example, you can update the automated response received upon ticket creation and the design of that email sent to customers from Zendesk's portal.
  • Out of the box analytics for key KPIs. If you don't have much experience with this Zendesk's pre-built analytics will help you get an idea of how your support team is performing. If you want more robust reporting you can build it out with Zendesk's free Goddata analytics tool.
  • The pricing is a tad high. Considering that they're a larger company I wish they'd offer the same account levels at lower prices.
  • Their analytics infrastructure is good for basic reporting but I wish they had more robust options for advanced users, looking for more insight into their customers' inquiries.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

CSM Review of Zen Desk

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keeping Track of Users in the system
  • Keeping track of all of the tickets a customer has opened, sent in, or have been opened by a CSM for them
  • Keeps a complete history of information regarding the tickets (which is extremely helpful when we have to research a ticket for a customer)
  • The search function needs some help. It brings back too many returns
Read this authenticated review
Carmen Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2018

An Honest, End-User Review of Zendesk

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is a great support ticket management system, and is fairly easy to use via direct ticket submission via the platform, and the ability to forward customer emails directly to the support queue is extremely helpful.
  • The ability to track ticket progress (last touch, etc) and communicate both internally with other departments and externally with the ticket requester within the same interface makes it easy to keep all relevant information in one place.
  • Zendesk's JIRA integration makes the bug management process very seamless for our organization.
  • One of the biggest issues we have with Zendesk is the lack of insight into customer history within their ticket profile. We often have difficulty getting context about the tickets that are submitted and unfortunately that increase handle time as we often have to dig through the customer's ticket history to get the full story.
  • It would be great to have a better feel for overall customer sentiment based on their support history and other account factors (e.g. product usage, etc), but without a "customer profile" within the platform, it's nearly impossible to get the 360 view that would really empower us to proactively solve their issues.
  • The ability to automate certain workflows (specifically those regarding internal tasks) would be fabulous, but without access to many actionable integrations, it makes this even harder.
Read Carmen Johnson's full review
Nikhil George | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2018

One of the best support desk apps money can buy

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customisable ticketing engine - you can specify what fields should be filled on each ticket, if they are mandatory and customise what type of data needs to be entered. This ensures the right data is captured to assist resolve the query. It also means reports can be run from these fields.
  • Reporting and analytics - you can run reports based on the ticket data. This helps you understand what product features need to be improved or added, what new help content needs to be created, if particular macros need to be setup, efficiency of support team and more.
  • Integrations - Zendesk integrates with billing, CRM and other platforms so customer data is available in-app. This information assists the support team give the right information to the customer.
  • Make reporting easier - the reporting engine in Zendesk is very powerful, but at the same time, complicated to use. Would be good if they made creating reports easier.
  • Pricing - the pricing plans for Zendesk are quite expensive. There are a range of other systems which provide base level features that match Zendesk.
Read Nikhil George's full review
Kenyata Garner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2019

Is Zendesk What You're Looking For? Try a Demo and see is what I say.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ticketing works great
  • Following chat and email
  • Few glitches in the system and great customer service when and if there is a problem.
  • Adding admins to the software can be a bit of a hassle when bringing someone else on or taking someone off, I would prefer an easier way.
  • The help center can be designed a little better. Especially with the chat indicator.
Read Kenyata Garner's full review
Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2019

RR Zendesk Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Management of requirements or requests.
  • The tool is customizable and easy to implement and use.
  • We can automate our responses to our customers.
  • Great flexibility in purchase packages.
  • Should add response time according to the type of requirements or requests.
  • Develop graphs by type of incident
  • Have notifications every time you are consuming the time of a ticket
  • Have video calls.
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
Lou Gallo | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2018

Zendesk is our hub for knowing our customers and being customer driven in our business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integration is amazing due to the number of partner add ins they offer with pre-built integrations to common tools like, JIRA, Slack, Salesforce, Hubspot, ChurnZero.
  • Extensibility into so many other areas of our business. Allowing us to build targets to accept triggered responses in a number of data formats from custom recipes allows us to make Zendesk update and notify other systems on demand in realtime avoiding costly polling automation scripts.
  • API and App frameworks are also very well implemented and provide a framework to build custom applications to call our Zendesk account to perform automation and updates as well as build specific tools right inside the product while our agents are working. This can be very helpful since they have a marketplace that allows many other services to also integrate here.
  • They tend to move slowly to integrate new options to the API but overall are pretty responsive.. Understanding the API is a far less used part of their platform as a whole.
  • We were grandfathered into the unlimited light agents.. but I think that access has been limited as of today.
Read Lou Gallo's full review
Nathan Sichilongo | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2018

The Pros and Cons of Zendesk - A Manager's Perspective

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • With Zendesk we are able to have a holistic view of which customers have been attended to. Zendesk's easy to use Inbox feature makes this easy for anyone to join the team and start working in support.
  • The integration with multiple platforms for communication makes this the goto Support Desk tool. We are able to have all our website, social media and email communication come into one location for all support staff to handle and see
  • Zendesk apps and plugins increase usefulness. Being able to add apps to our Zendesk makes it easier for us to do things like measure productivity, conduct surveys and share customer communication on channels like Slack
  • The ability to build your own Knowledgebase and have it on hand when answering customer queries is a life send. This alone is worth the monthly fees. As you can build up a Knowledgebase overtime and link to it on a website or through different communication channels.
  • Social media functionality is limited for example with Facebook, you cannot upload images (whether this a Facebook API limitation or Zendesk it leaves much to be desired. Also syncing between social media messages and Zendesk takes a bit of time.
  • Duplicate messages are frustrating when the ticket system is open and not assigned. While Zendesk does show all messages in an inbox, you have to constantly refresh the inbox to get the most up to date inbox messages. If there was a way to show when someone is selecting a message (in an open ticket setup), it would make Zendesk 10x better.
Read Nathan Sichilongo's full review
Kris Lambert | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2018

Zendesk is a great ticketing system!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Autoresponse provides immediate confirmation to clients that you have received the request.
  • Lifecycle tracking for requests.
  • Easy to integrate with other software products.
  • Login can get hung at times.
  • More options with contacts.
  • The ability to see in-use API keys instead of needing to create a new one.
Read Kris Lambert's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (54)
8.3
Expert directory (34)
7.5
Subscription-based notifications (42)
7.1
ITSM collaboration and documentation (41)
7.9
Ticket creation and submission (55)
8.6
Ticket response (55)
8.3
External knowledge base (45)
7.6
Internal knowledge base (40)
7.4
Customer portal (42)
7.4
IVR (18)
8.2
Social integration (31)
8.4
Email support (52)
8.1
Help Desk CRM integration (38)
8.1

About Zendesk

Zendesk is a cloud-based customer support software built for better customer relationships. Designed to improve customer satisfaction and to support customers on any channel: text SMS, web, mobile app, phone, email, social media. The vendor states more than 200,000 companies such as Uber, Groupon, Box, Airbnb, and Slack are using Zendesk to lower their support costs, raise productivity, and increase customer satisfaction. Zendesk offers a full suite of products to meet customer needs ranging from help desk software to live chat to knowledge base management.

Zendesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Does not have featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

Zendesk Integrations

Zendesk Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Support Essential$5per agent, per month
Zendesk Suite (Support, Guide, Chat, Talk)$89per agent, per month
Support Team$19per agent, per month
Support Professional$49per agent, per month
Support Enterprise$99per agent, per month
Support Elite$199per agent, per month
Zendesk Duet (Support + Sell CRM - 40% off)$59per user, per month

Zendesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zendesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:160+
Supported Languages: 60+