Zendesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
584 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Modern and Handy - Zendesk for Support

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Zendesk offers quite a lot of different solutions when these are brought together a brilliant ticketing system comes into place which can complete and resolve communication gaps and can be accessed from a phone as well. I use Zendesk from my mobile too and it works similarly on a desktop.
Read Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Don't expect complete zen from Zendesk, but it's still the best helpdesk out there!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I have never worked directly with Zendesk support, but when I have asked the people in my organization who do, they have always gotten back to me quickly with solutions to my questions/problems. When I have requested features be adjusted in Zendesk by the managing user, these changes are made quickly, even when I know the managing user does not know the answer off the top of her head. This tells me that she is able to get the answers she needs to solve the issue promptly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Zendesk is an easy to use helpdesk tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I remember having a couple of issues in the past and I know that they have been addressed immediately. As for timing on those tickets really important for us to get our customers back, I do not remember having delays on the Zendesk side if we had any "fire drill" situation.
Read this authenticated review
Omer Yaqoob | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Well Organized Ticketing Solution.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Zendesk runs smoothly without any lags or downtime. However, whenever we have any questions regarding its operations, the customer support team is always right around the corner with the answers.
Read Omer Yaqoob's full review
Kevin Pearce | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2017

Relax with Zendesk

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Every time I contacted them they were not only very responsive and knowledgable, but always seemed to have a positive upbeat attitude. It probably helps that we did not have significant service outages or sev 1 level issues, but even my lower severity issues were quickly answered. And the positive and upbeat attitude really made things feel comfortable.
Read Kevin Pearce's full review
Shane Swor | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2013

A quick word from Teavana on Zendesk

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The tools at your disposal with this system are limited to how much you set limits yourself. It ties to every social media platform, your website, provides live chat, video capture, knowledge base to allow customers to help themselves before/while contacting you. As far as customer service, it's fast, and allows you to provide quality customer service.
Read Shane Swor's full review
Rob Sherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2013

Zendesk is an amazing tool for customer service but SalesForce is tough

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
One of my associates spent considerable time trying to get the Salesforce integration to work and had real difficulty. He expressed a lot of frustration with the way the integration was working (or rather not working). I don't believe he ever got someone on the phone to really help him work out the problems for a smooth integration. Since this was new for us, it was easier to just shift gears into a Desk.com implementation.
Read Rob Sherman's full review
Chase Sheaffer | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2013

Zendesk is more than a support platform - it's a path to customer support success.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have contacted Zenesk a couple times for support - one to report a bug (that has since been resolved) and one to ask questions about some support process best practices. Great and thorough responses every time.
Read Chase Sheaffer's full review
Taylor Wielage | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2013

Couldn't do without it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
This has been very good overall. Zendesk has an excellent knowledge base which answers most of my questions. I haven't actually used support too much: I submitted a couple of tickets about portal configuration issues and they were dealt with promptly and well.
Read Taylor Wielage's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Love benchmarking capabilities.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I hold them to an incredibly high standard as they are a customer service company. They are very responsive and usually solve stuff pretty well. Their typical response is 4 hours or less (business).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2012

Awesome product. Great UI.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
• Great responsiveness. Once I tweeted a support query at 10pm on Sunday, and they got back to me almost immediately. Response times are great. They always get back to us within an 8-hour window.
• Great internal communication. If we have a couple of different issues being worked that have been sent in through different channels (one is a tweet, the other is an open ticket), the person working the issue always knows about the other issue.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (51)
9.1
Expert directory (33)
8.1
Subscription-based notifications (39)
8.5
ITSM collaboration and documentation (40)
8.4
Ticket creation and submission (52)
9.4
Ticket response (52)
9.2
External knowledge base (43)
8.3
Internal knowledge base (38)
8.1
Customer portal (40)
8.5
IVR (18)
8.3
Social integration (31)
8.3
Email support (50)
9.1
Help Desk CRM integration (36)
8.7

About Zendesk

Zendesk is a cloud-based customer support software built for better customer relationships. Designed to improve customer satisfaction and to support customers on any channel: text SMS, web, mobile app, phone, email, social media. The vendor states more than 200,000 companies such as Uber, Groupon, Box, Airbnb, and Slack are using Zendesk to lower their support costs, raise productivity, and increase customer satisfaction. Zendesk offers a full suite of products to meet customer needs ranging from help desk software to live chat to knowledge base management.

Zendesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Does not have featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

Zendesk Integrations

Zendesk Competitors

Freshdesk, HappyFox, HelpSpot, Kayako, Mojo Helpdesk, Salesforce Service Cloud, Zoho Desk, UseResponse, UserVoice, KronoDesk, ChangeGear Service Desk, Kustomer, Oracle Service Cloud, SAP CRM, ServiceNow, eGain, Ameyo, Solarwinds Service Desk (formerly Samanage), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Support Essential$5per agent, per month
Zendesk Suite (Support, Guide, Chat, Talk)$89per agent, per month
Support Team$19per agent, per month
Support Professional$49per agent, per month
Support Enterprise$99per agent, per month
Support Elite$199per agent, per month
Zendesk Duet (Support + Sell CRM - 40% off)$59per user, per month

Zendesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zendesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:160+
Supported Languages: 60+