TrustRadius
Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/X0/J2/JJQC92U6VWBP.PNGZoom zooms past the conference calling solution provider packOur entire company uses Zoom. We switched to Zoom because it is a fraction of the cost of what we used to spend with our old provider and the service is much better. Zoom solved our soaring conferencing costs and the complexity of using our old provider's service. Our old provider's service and support model was grossly outdated and the technology was as well. Our users love Zoom because of how easy it is to use. Call initiation and scheduling are a dream with Zoom. I highly recommend it to any business who is struggling with finding a solution.,Zoom is very easy to use. We haven't had but a handful of helpdesk tickets related to its use so far. Zoom is inexpensive. We use a lot of conference minutes because our conference calls usually involve at least 10 participants, which makes the price of regular conferencing services really high. Zoom's pricing allows us to actually create an accurate monthly budget for the service. Zoom's service is superb. We've never had a glitch, an outage, or any performance problems with the service. Zoom's support is excellent. Zoom techs know what they're doing and have solved all of our issues within minutes. A+++,We've had no issues so far. The few helpdesk tickets we've had have been on our end or have been a need for a bit of user training.,10,Extreme cost savings. Not kidding here. We use a lot of minutes per month and the savings over our old provider is in the thousands of dollars. Integration into Outlook is excellent. Everyone loves the plugin and the ease of scheduling meetings. Active Directory integration is nice too. Our users use their same credentials so that there's no new usernames or passwords to remember.,We've had a great experience with Zoom Rooms. Everyone who initiates a call uses the functionality because there's always a presentation or collaboration of some type. We are very satisfied with Zoom Rooms, which is a significant feature that our old provider didn't offer. We highly recommend Zoom Rooms for conferencing.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync),No,10,No,Every time. We've never come away from an email conversation or a conference call with Zoom with the feeling that we haven't been helped. Our issues have always been resolved--as few as there have been. Their support made sure our onboarding went smooth and that we were happy.Zoom is a great and feature rich tool. But a bit expensive too.Zoom is a great tool for virtual conferences and we use it alogside with Google Meet for the virtual meetings that we have. Many of our projects have people from distant places taking part in some roles of the project, so we use many tools for remote work workflow and Zoom is one of them.,The screensharing feature in Zoom is better than in other similar apps. Zoom has a great stability. Its rare to have problems with connection and stream fluidity. Zoom is simple to use and always connects well with audio, video and recording devices.,The first time that one of our partners use Zoom, sometimes they cannot configure well the app. I think Google Meet is simpler in that aspect. Zoom has limitations in the basic plans and the paid plans are expensive. So sometimes we use Google Meet because its integrated in our GSuite.,8,Zoom improves our collaboration in virtual meetings with its tools. We is a good tool for our workflow with a small cost.,I've never used Zoom Rooms.,appear.in and SkypeZoom is the one for enterprise conferencingWe are using Zoom at eSilicon for the whole company for: - instant messaging - audio conferencing - video conferencing - screen sharing Being a global company we need to have a state of the art conferencing system. I have noticed personally how the productivity and collaboration between remote teams has improved by adopting Zoom. The biggest difference from the previous conferencing solution is the quality in audio and screen sharing.,Audio quality is the best I experienced in many conferencing systems. If nobody is talking it is so quiet that you may think nobody is there. Screen sharing speed is almost instant. We got used to say this whenever we were starting screen share: "Please let me know when you see my screen". Now that is no longer needed. The ability to select live the speaker and microphone used is tremendous. I can switch during a meeting from headset to large speakers and even walk around the desk if I am not required to speak.,Instant chat is not quite instant. That is the reason its adoption for us is not high. The mobile app(Android) doesn't have all features as the desktop one and has some room for improvement, also the instant chat delay. The calendar in the app is not showing all Zoom meetings you have, just the ones you initiated, which is a little frustrating. It could be a great way to minimize the dependency on Outlook calendar.,10,Our collaboration with the remote teams and their productivity clearly increased due to the higher quality of Zoom. The in-meeting technical issues, like can't hear, can't join etc have greatly diminished which results in less time spent on meetings and more on the actual work. Initially we planned to use Zoom for instant chat also, however we are still stuck with Skype for Business(former Lync) due to some issues with Zoom instant chatting.,We recently installed 2 Zoom rooms but I did not use so far.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Skype and WebEx MeetingsAn Easy Choice, An Easy OptionIt is being used throughout our institution. It allows us to participate in video calls and view webinars via our Wi-Fi connection. It is an amazing tool that we use for communication and can be used anywhere. We can share videos and documents while sitting in the comfort of our own office or even from home.,Easy to download and easy to use. Convenient-it can be used anywhere, on demand, and allows for multiple users. Love being able to screen share and the quality is amazing! Can record the meeting/session.,I think it is probably our Wi-Fi but sometimes it takes a while to connect.,10,Zoom has provided a convenient way to communicate between campus locations. If someone cannot travel for a meeting, they can connect through Zoom and they are right there! Better communication includes better collaboration.,No, I have not but am going to look into it. It sounds interesting...,Skype for Business (formerly Lync) and RingCentral MeetingsZoom is THE SolutionWe use Zoom for video conferencing, collaboration, audio-only calls, and client meetings.,Take advantage of the freemium solution Zoom offers to try it out. It is a full-featured, free version. The only limitation is the time for a meeting, which is 40 minutes. Do yourself a favor and try Zoom! The interface is incredibly easy. The licensing is easy to understand. The administration doesn't take any special training. It just works. It makes sense. It does all of this while providing conferencing solutions at a fraction of the cost of the traditional players in this area.,More robust analytics on the backend would be nice. This doesn't impact how great the functionality is.,10,Ease of use, which leads to fewer support calls,I use Zoom daily and several times per day. If it were anything other than easy and convenient I would be using something else. Keep up the great work, guys!,
Windows, Linux, Mac
Zoom
561 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Zoom Reviews

Zoom
561 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 141 of 561 Zoom ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 141)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Kenneth Hess profile photo
November 30, 2018

Review: "Zoom zooms past the conference calling solution provider pack"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

We've had a great experience with Zoom Rooms. Everyone who initiates a call uses the functionality because there's always a presentation or collaboration of some type. We are very satisfied with Zoom Rooms, which is a significant feature that our old provider didn't offer. We highly recommend Zoom Rooms for conferencing.
Read Kenneth Hess's full review
Raphael Sanguinete profile photo
November 26, 2018

Review: "Zoom is a great and feature rich tool. But a bit expensive too."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

I've never used Zoom Rooms.
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
Cristian Bodnarasec profile photo
November 19, 2018

Review: "Zoom is the one for enterprise conferencing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

We recently installed 2 Zoom rooms but I did not use so far.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
Sandi Ols profile photo
November 18, 2018

Zoom Review: "An Easy Choice, An Easy Option"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

No, I have not but am going to look into it. It sounds interesting...
Read Sandi Ols's full review
Carl Sandhoff profile photo
October 11, 2018

User Review: "Zoom is THE Solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

I use Zoom daily and several times per day. If it were anything other than easy and convenient I would be using something else. Keep up the great work, guys!
Read Carl Sandhoff's full review
Johny Jacques profile photo
October 11, 2018

User Review: "Still in love with Zoom 4+ years later"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

I love Zoom Rooms. I've been using Zoom Rooms before they were actually a product. I claim partial credit even for the evolution of Zoom Rooms. Love them.
Read Johny Jacques's full review
JayJay Kim profile photo
October 10, 2018

User Review: "Zoom in!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Yes it is AWESOME!
Read JayJay Kim's full review
Traci Bean profile photo
October 10, 2018

User Review: "Zoom-tastic!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

We don't typically use Zoom Rooms.
Read Traci Bean's full review
Eric Weiss profile photo
June 15, 2018

Zoom Review: "Sharing your screen, not your pain"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

I have not used Zoom Rooms, so I can't place a fair comment on this.
Read Eric Weiss's full review
Peter Filias profile photo
June 14, 2018

Review: "Zoom is amazing - no other call platform compares!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

We do not use Zoom Rooms. At least I have not used Zoom Rooms.
Read Peter Filias's full review
Robbin Block profile photo
June 14, 2018

User Review: "Zoom is Your Remote Consulting Friend"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Haven't tried them out yet.
Read Robbin Block's full review
Kerry Floyd profile photo
September 21, 2018

User Review: "Get meetings done at Zoom speed :)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

No, we don't use zoom rooms.
Read Kerry Floyd's full review
Gary Hirschfeld profile photo
September 18, 2018

Review: "Zoom is not only the best but it also does not break the bank"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Stacy Brookman profile photo
August 10, 2018

Review: "Zoom is the best option for virtual meeting and recording"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

I do use my own Zoom Room. It is easy to give out the link and have people easily click.
Read Stacy Brookman's full review
Prasanna Nattuthurai profile photo
November 27, 2018

User Review: "Why Zoom and how I used it?"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Its pleasant for a classroom environment and I did a whole semester online without any problems.
Read Prasanna Nattuthurai's full review
Bridgette Reynolds profile photo
August 01, 2018

"Zoom Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

I have tested Zoom Rooms and will be using them this week for the first time. I hope it goes as good as we tested!
Read Bridgette Reynolds's full review
Shalindra Singh profile photo
July 18, 2018

Zoom Review: "Excellent UX and Best Priced Meeting Collaboration"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

We just start using Zoom Rooms but it is not as user-friendly as the Zoom app for audio and screen sharing. We needed IT to help to get this started. Hoping this gets easier in coming days.
Read Shalindra Singh's full review
Emily Muhoberac profile photo
July 14, 2018

Zoom Review: "Best Video Conferencing Platform on the Market"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

I do not use Zoom Rooms currently.
Read Emily Muhoberac's full review
Matthew Cordova profile photo
July 14, 2018

User Review: "Be a training aficionado with ZOOM"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Not currently
Read Matthew Cordova's full review
Dustin Hovey profile photo
July 14, 2018

Zoom Review: "The High Quality Video Conferencing Solution"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Litzi Saraí Gordils Ortuño profile photo
July 02, 2018

Review: "Zoom will leverage your business communication platform!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Yes I use Zoom Rooms to set up intern weekly report meetings, using rooms allows us to share our internal collaboration to the headboard and set goals to achieve and send the agreements between departments. Zoom Rooms will give you the chance to overview the management progress share it among your colleagues and giving them a wide perspective of business effective communication.
Read Litzi Saraí Gordils Ortuño's full review
Jennifer Steffens profile photo
June 27, 2018

User Review: "Zoom! or Zoom?"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

We currently do not use Zoom Rooms
Read Jennifer Steffens's full review
Michael Ball-Marian profile photo
June 27, 2018

Review: "Zoom - a new leader in the teleconference space!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lilia Borisova profile photo
June 27, 2018

Zoom Review: "Great quality for good price"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

I like the idea of Zoom Rooms a lot, but it is more for medium and big companies. We are a startup company with not a big team. I do not see the need to use Zoom Rooms yet. In the future, we will most likely consider Zoom Rooms.
Read Lilia Borisova's full review
Ashia Ackov profile photo
October 16, 2018

Review: "Give Zoom a Try for Collaboration Needs."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

With the Free Version, I am able to access breakout rooms. It can be helpful when dividing the meeting into department sections.
Read Ashia Ackov's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (210)
8.9
High quality video (211)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (179)
7.9
Desktop sharing (206)
9.3
Whiteboards (121)
8.6
Calendar integration (176)
8.7
Meeting initiation (201)
8.7
Integrates with social media (71)
7.8
Record meetings / events (192)
9.0
Slideshows (125)
8.8
Live chat (179)
8.5
Audience polling (89)
8.7
Q&A (106)
8.6
User authentication (125)
8.6
Participant roles & permissions (149)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (96)
8.7

About Zoom

Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.
Categories:  Web Conferencing

Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English