TrustRadius
Zoom is a unified communications platform primarily known for its use as a web conferencing tool. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/X0/J2/JJQC92U6VWBP.PNGZoom is the best video conferencing product out there for day to day professional useI was first introduced to Zoom about 7 years ago by a client that needed a basic video conference service. I was immediately impressed by the simplicity of use, which enabled even mid-level technicians to execute events that it was used on. We now use Zoom as the basis of any small video conference across the business, up to large scale full production communication. It is my personal choice for phone and video conferences for internal or external meetings/ I have my own personal account within the business. The number one problem that Zoom addresses for me in comparison to standard phone conferencing (which incidentally is the primary reason I have a personal account) is the moderation. The lack of moderation on our old phone conferencing system made teleconferences very hard to manage if someone's phone went rogue. Zoom allows me to deal with that issue, with the added benefit of video and screen sharing if required.,Moderation Screen sharing Room system integration (SIP / h.232) Pricing,Remove the need for the telephone restrictions to more countries in the basic product Open up higher broadcast quality options,10,Improved collaboration internally due to increased moderation and screen sharing options Easy product to offer our clients for their video/tele-conference needs Income stream,I personally do not use Zoom Rooms.IT administrator's and end user's lives made EASY.Zoom has been an incredible tool which replaced Skype for business in my organization. It's being used by the whole organization. Being a cloud video conferencing tool, it solved many problems that we were facing while using Skype for Business a few years back. Quicker in implementation and peace of mind for the IT team.,Cloud Video conferencing solution avoids complex hardware appliances for hosting locally, hassle-free setup by IT team, less time to deploy. End to End encryption and less bandwidth consumption. HD video and voice features. Easy to use and does not need training for end users. All categories of people use it. Zoom conference rooms are great and easy to use. Very competitive pricing and has various price packages. Plugins for Mail clients, browsers, etc. are really great features. Joining by phone is greatest advantage. Recording the session and maintaining the recording over cloud is wonderful feature. Wonderful administrative console and controls offered.,Administrators should be able to specifically able to enable recording feature for individual user. At present enabling recording feature enables for all users. Creating different groups in corporate and Security rules to restrict communication among the groups is not available. Large group meetings have some restrictions on mute/unmute voice and video after the meeting starts. Using Mac for Zoom rooms can be expensive for some of small companies. Some of the zoom room multiple screen setups reflect differently at times while the changes are made while conferencing is ON. AD integration and avoiding non corporate workers to communicating with corporate workers. Data sharing restrictions outside corporate. In short there are many Security controls absent.,10,+ Collaboration has never been better since we switched to zoom. + Cost control is significant. -- Security controls are a challenge which I have mentioned in Cons. + Almost Zero tickets related any assistance for Zoom with Helpdesk.,Zoom Rooms are one of the best offerings for corporate. We have not trained or create a Zoom Room to help documentation. Users just started using on Day 1 without any questions. Sharing of screen, calendar integration of the Zoom Rooms, Interoperability with other platforms (Cisco/Polycom), Display options, Live check for any Jitters in the conference and participants, etc.,Adobe Connect, Polycom RealPresence Group Series, BlueJeans and Skype for Business (formerly Lync)Best video conferencing toolZoom is being used by our whole organization. We were able to consolidate all of our video conference services to Zoom. The #1 feature that our user's requested was recording and Zoom was able to address that.,Ease of use when scheduling Easy to join a meeting Easy to record a meeting,Cannot use dual iPads to display schedule in one room. Better security when it comes to outside users joining a meeting or viewing a recording. Would love to see Zoom work with Google Jamboard.,10,Cut annual cost of web conferencing Free digital signage Unlimited scheduling on Zoom Rooms,We have one Zoom Room for now. Our CEO loves Zoom and prefers it over other conferencing solution.,Webex Meetings, UberConference and DialpadReliable, must-have tool fostering amazing collaborationCurrently, everyone uses Zoom across my company. We use it to communicate easily across teams and locations. I work 50% remotely so Zoom is absolutely necessary to participate in HQ meetings. The connection is very reliable and I trust it with my meetings that span over 25 people for hours at a time.,Easy to initiate a meeting Reliable connection Easy to share my screen,Security/privacy Ability to stabilize connection when WiFi is poor,10,Saved costs by allowing people to work remote Making cross collaboration very easy Instant 1-1s without any set up work,We do not use Zoom rooms.,Google HangoutsGreat ProductZoom is being used in my department to hold video interviews with managers and candidates who would otherwise be unable to meet in person. This allows for a more personal conversation and we can also video the interview for future reference.,Allows for personal conversation amoung individuals in serval different locations. Ease of use for first-time users. Provides recordings for future reference.,Formatting of the invite could be cleaner and better organized.,10,Reduced cost of travel for employment interviews. Increased comunication effectiveness.Click and connect with ZoomReal estate is an ever-changing industry that requires cutting edge tools to help consumers understand the state of their market and the value of one of their greatest assets. Zoom helps me to connect & better show consumers and colleagues this information in real-time while recording the information for future use.,Allows for collaborative discussion. Works on multiple devices so you're not tied to the computer. Records in multiple formats (video, audio, and chat files) allowing for clear communication. Integrates with Gmail & Google Calendar to help keep your time managed.,The file-sharing feature only shares at that moment with whoever is online right then. I'd like files to share separately from chat and remain available throughout. The Emojis for applause, thumbs up, etc. should be integrated into chat, not in a separate area: participant.,10,No more long drives in heavy traffic! Zoom meetings are more convenient. The ability for my client to share their screen helps me to understand my client's needs better My time is valuable and now I can save time & money by meeting more often with less drive time, helping more people than if we met in person.,I don't use Zoom Rooms.,Webex Meetings, Adobe Connect and GoToMeetingZoom, a reason to not miss court.We use zoom in a mixed technology setting (Polycom, laptops, cell phones). We use it across our entire organization. It allows us to efficiently connect our proceedings with other parts of our govt to cut down on time spent and costs of transport.,The quality has been extraordinary. We used a competing solution before but it never quite met our expectations. The reliability of Zoom has been excellent. We have never experienced any downtown from the service. The user interface is simple making it easy for even our less experienced users to catch on and not feel intimidated.,The recent security issue with mac should have been handled before it was released to the public.,10,Reduced cost of transporting prisoners. Able to safely and efficiently conduct hearings. Permit families to adopt without having to have them travel from another state.,SkypeThe only option for enterprise communication and collaborationWorkfront uses Zoom Rooms, Meetings, Webinars and Phone across the entire organization. It streamlines our communication channels and processes through their approach to easy to use unified communication.,Zoom meetings are easily the most user friendly application we currently use. Zoom support is quick to respond and resolve all of my requests. Every Zoom support ticket has been one-touch. The administrative side of Zoom is centralized and simplified to a good balance. My admins love the straight forward approach to the admin portal and reporting.,Zoom is expanding aggressively which means there are some pain points around new features.,10,Zoom has reduce meeting times across the org as a result of implementing Zoom Rooms. We have been able to reduce the downtime for our communication and collaboration services by over 80% in the past 3 years. Our users have an easier time connecting with customers, which enables our business to thrive. Issues with communication/collaboration have gone down by 75%.,Zoom Rooms has been rolled out to all of our conference rooms with a meeting satisfaction rate consistently over 95%. The quality and consistency are the biggest features that improve the end-user experience and reduces the number of time technicians and admins spend on conferencing and collaboration technologies.,GoToMeeting and Jive Hosted VoIPZoom just WORKS!!!!!Zoom is being used by several departments by key employees responsible for outside communication with vendors and clients. Most of the time it is audio-only, but we have been using more and more of video and this helps us to look more personable.,Works the first time. Easy to use (limited training needed for my employees). Easy to Manage.,Better email visuals (When setting up a meeting in Outlook with Zoom, it's plain text and not attractive). Difference between creating a meeting right now vs a recurring meeting (I end up doing the wrong thing until I really look at the description).,10,It works when we expect it to! (We came from Skype Business, and it was a constant nightmare). Better communication between our remote employees and corporate office. Better face towards potential clients.,We plan to use it soon after I provide more training to the key users.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync)Zoom is a good option for college teaching and collaborationI use Zoom for teaching at the graduate level. Synchronous class sections help students connect to each other and instructor. Zoom has a lower learning curve than most Synchronous services at an affordable price. We use break-out rooms, polls, and other features. Students are mostly able to self-tea h on the technology.,Break-out rooms. Easy to use. Not resource intensive. Mobile app.,Service outages age not unusual. Recording to local device is not intuitive for re-sharing. It would be nice to record break-outs.,8,Improved collaboration. Ease of access. Low bandwidth.,Zoom. A reliable, time saving, meeting and webinar software.Zoom is used primarily by our Go-to-market team. Zoom is the primary meeting channel our sales team uses to conduct sales meetings, free trial trainings, and demos. Our marketing team uses zoom for customer content calls and to host webinars. Zoom provides our team and meeting guests a reliable and easy way to connect with each other remotely.,Zoom is reliable. You can always count on Zoom to work, whether you are on your phone or on a computer. Zoom allows you to auto-record or manually record meetings, making it easy for our team to soundbite and review information. Zoom business transcribes all cloud recorded meetings, saving our marketing team tons of time and money in repurposing quotes and recorded content from a conversation.,I wish Zoom had a Calendly integration, where you could share a calendar and have a meeting auto popup in Zoom. It's a one-stop-shop. Zoom's interface on the management side could be cleaner and easier to navigate within. There are a lot of features and selections, and it can be overwhelming sometimes to figure out the settings you prefer. Zoom could provide better training resources, besides one long document. They should diversify their training portfolio to video and short-clips.,10,Before Zoom we had Join.me, which was not the most reliable. Our team is able to rely 100% on Zoom, knowing that it is going to work and connect our team with others. This gives our go-to-market team peace of mind, and is one less thing we have to worry about. Before Zoom we used Rev to transcribe recordings which cost us money per recording. We upgraded our Zoom account to business, which includes unlimited free transcribing for all recorded meetings. This has saved us the money it cost to upgrade. Before Zoom we used Rev to transcribe recordings, which required extra steps and a longer period of time from recording to complete transcription. We upgraded our Zoom account to business, which includes unlimited free transcribing for all recorded meetings. This process saves us time getting recordings within an hour or two after a call and webinar.,Currently, our go-to-market team does not use Zoom Rooms. From my understanding, Zoom Rooms allows teams to wirelessly connect via video and audio through on-screen conferencing. It is a good tool for remote employees. Dyknow does not have remote workers, therefore we do not have a need to use Zoom Rooms when we meet.,Join.me and Skype for Business (formerly Lync)Zoom is by far the best meeting tool availableZoom is now our online meeting tool for all clients calls. We use it across the organization. Zoom allows us to quickly and easily connect and present via audio and video with our clients regardless of where they are located globally and it never fails.,Installs quickly and easily: no one has ever told me they were unable to install Zoom to join a meeting with me, unlike every other meeting tool I've used. Audio and video quality is excellent. Allows anyone on the call to easily present and share their screen.,There's very little if anything missing from Zoom. I've never used a software program that was more reliable.,10,Zoom has given us the confidence to set meetings with our most valuable prospects without any fear of technical issues. Major time savings from not having to reset calls because someone can't join or get it installed on their computer.,I have not used Zoom rooms.,GoToMeeting, Join.me, Webex Meetings and HighfiveZoom is exactly what they say it is - Awesome!We converted from GoToMeeting to Zoom about a year ago. Instantly, the reliability was far better. While I'm personally not a fan of video conferencing, Zoom does it very well and even has a number of very nice features like backgrounds and automatic recording of a meeting either to their cloud or to a local server. But where Zoom is really shining for us is in phone service. Our staff is geographically distributed all over the United States and we've never had a phone system that will allow us all to transfer calls and all call out on a common number. Zoom Phone allows us to do this, plus - again - a number of great features like call recording, call routing, and logging. My only complaint is that I wish I would have had some money to invest in their IPO. Their stock has been performing amazingly well, just like their service!,Video conferencing. Phone service. Customer service.,The phone service is still maturing. There is room for growth there.,10,After 25 years in business, we now have phone service. That's a positive in our book. We can transfer calls, and have a human receptionist transfer to any member of my team no matter where they are. Video conferencing is now something we do every day. It's brought us closer to our customers, and closer to each other.,GoToMeeting,11,1,Phone Conferencing Chat,We do a lot more conferencing now. The ability to have a single app that controls chat, video, and audio conferencing is amazing.,10,No,10,Yes,Literally, every single time we've contacted them the support was exceptional. Real people providing real answers and real help. Can't ask for more. I hope they never lose this edge as it's a level of service that is rare these days.,The web portal is thoughtfully designed and easy to navigate. The desktop app is also thoughtfully designed and easy to navigate between chat, phone, and conference.,Setting up call routing isn't particularly difficult but it's detailed.,Yes,10My One-Stop Shop Virtual Relationship Building ToolZoom is currently being used in several ways across the entire business from helping us to carry out online virtual meetings to hosting live group workshops and creating how-to video tutorials. It is our one-stop shop in keeping in contact with our current clients and building relationships with potential new prospects. Zoom saves us time and money with having to travel and meet clients face to face within the London area.,Zoom is a great online conference meeting software that our clients can join us on via their mobile or desktop computer. Particularly useful that you can screen share with others on the call as well as present PowerPoint presentations and demo your mobile screen using the mirroring capabilities. If you wanted to record a front-facing video, I love the fact you can change your background to not look like your in the office or at home. What is really great is that all meetings or any type of video recording using Zoom is downloadable to your desktop and can be saved on your Zoom account cloud storage.,It would be great if Zoom had a few basic video editing features for the videos recorded using Zoom. When participants are waiting to enter the meeting it would be nice to be able to have waiting music. I would love to be able to embed videos recorded via Zoom to my website instead of having to upload it to Vimeo or YouTube.,8,Saving time by not having to meet clients face-to-face. The combination of all the features has saved us money overall. Ability to build relationships with people around the world due to it being online.,No, we currently do not use Zoom rooms but would be interested in trying it very soon. Before doing so I feel I may want to get some training to help us understand in detail the benefits and how it works.,Skype, GoToMeeting and Google HangoutsA Zoom reviewWe use Zoom for meetings for remote team members.,Reliability Ease of connecting Ease of sharing,Need other ways to connect,10,Brings everyone closer,Skype, Google Hangouts and SlackLove Zoom.Sales calls, virtual meetings with sales prospects.,Integrates with Calendly. Convenient call in and conferencing options. Consistent quality.,None!,10,Easy to use, efficient, and reliable conferencing.,GoToMeetingZoom the right wayWe're currently using Microsoft Teams, evaluating Zoom Rooms and Zoom conferencing to address the ease of use and quality of online meetings. So far we like what we see. It's super easy to use and well reviewed from customers.,It's easy to install. Zoom Rooms is easy to navigate. There's support for multiple monitors in Zoom Rooms.,The cost to replace an up and running solution. It's an additional platform to support.,10,We're looking at time savings from the IT department, thus reducing overall support costs. Zoom is reducing downtime in meetings.,Microsoft TeamsZoom just worksThe whole organization uses it to meet with external clients over video and voice. Zoom is more compatible with our clients than its competitors and is easy to use.,Video. Meeting call-ins. Starting meetings quickly.,Zoom chat. Multi-monitor display when presenting.,9,Better client experience. Quicker meeting start times. Better video quality.,GoToMeeting, Microsoft Teams and Cisco Webex Teams (formerly Cisco Spark)Fantastic application. Zoom is zooming ahead into the future.Meetings , communication, collaboration. We use it as a tool to connect and discuss business remotely.,Simplicity. Frictionless. Easy.,Audio notes on PC. Matching UI on desktop to Mobile. Guides.,10,Overall it has been positive.Happy new ZoomerWe are still in the deployment stage. We hope to add to conference rooms across our campuses. We are using Zoom for organizational conferencing.,Easy to use. Great quality. Multiple uses.,Still new to being a user, so not sure yet.,10,Still too new to tell. Being at Zoomtopia this week it appears that it will save money.,Zoom ReviewWe ave introduced Zoom to the entire company. Zoom has proved to be superior to Webex for our applications.,It provides portability. It helps us cover a lot of ground when travel would be impossible. You can record your session.,It should include breakout rooms in the meetings module.,10,Zoom has saved us revenue.glowing review of zoomZoom is being used for all text-based communication outside of email within my organization. We also use it for video conferencing to bring together our numerous branches and offices spread out over multiple states.,Instant text communication. See at a glance the status of another user. Smooth, clean, and easy video communication.,None that I can think of.,10,Zoom has improved the way our BP's are able to communicate with one another. Zoom helps to create a more cooperative work environment because our BP's can speak face to face even if they are in different states.,Microsoft Teams and Skype for Business (formerly Lync)Click to Zoom!We are in the process of selecting a cloud vendor for our conferencing needs. Zoom is under IT review and is intended to be rolled out across the user base. Our use cases span from Zoom Rooms and end-user conferencing to collaboration whiteboards, and audio/video meetings. The problem we are intending to resolve is having more IT in the background to enable less IT support for the end-user experience.,One click to join Touch support on Zoom Rooms Simple and neat interface with all the goodies working in the background,More hardware vendor collab to make sure the Zoom UI remains uniform across all systems High touch support availability for larger organization Preferred ratings on hardware vendors for Zoom,10,Cost-saving over other hardware-based, on-prem solutions. Improved collaboration between teams onsite and those who work from home. Ease of use. Short learning curve for users and service can be on-demand at a click.,BlueJeansZoom ReviewWe are an Integration company. We design and install enterprise-level AV systems. We often are building conference/huddle spaces that include Zoom/Zoom Rooms.,Ease of access. Touch integration. Filling enterprise soft codec needs.,I don't really have anything major that sticks out right now.,10,It's too early to say right now. Positive overall.,We are just now starting to roll some of these out, so I can't really say yet - with any authority anyway.,We do not use Zoom Phone.,Microsoft TeamsZoom - Easy to Deploy, Easy to UseWe use Zoom to stay connected. The overall user interface is very easy to use, so we spend less time training new users.,Ease of use. It offers good coverage. Simple deployment.,It was easier to Integrate into larger conference rooms than its competition.,10,We mainly integrated Zoom for our customers. It has helped us a lot.
Windows, Linux, Mac
Zoom
1160 Ratings
Score 8.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>

Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Zoom
1160 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 101

Do you work for this company?

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 1161 vetted Zoom reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (101-125 of 565)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Daniel Quinn profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was first introduced to Zoom about 7 years ago by a client that needed a basic video conference service. I was immediately impressed by the simplicity of use, which enabled even mid-level technicians to execute events that it was used on. We now use Zoom as the basis of any small video conference across the business, up to large scale full production communication. It is my personal choice for phone and video conferences for internal or external meetings/ I have my own personal account within the business. The number one problem that Zoom addresses for me in comparison to standard phone conferencing (which incidentally is the primary reason I have a personal account) is the moderation. The lack of moderation on our old phone conferencing system made teleconferences very hard to manage if someone's phone went rogue. Zoom allows me to deal with that issue, with the added benefit of video and screen sharing if required.
  • Moderation
  • Screen sharing
  • Room system integration (SIP / h.232)
  • Pricing
  • Remove the need for the telephone restrictions to more countries in the basic product
  • Open up higher broadcast quality options
Zoom is suited for 99% of any scenario you can put in front of me and I would think as a business we have probably done it all. We even used it for an 8 person Sydney/8 person Singapore dinner conference where we used the Breakout Room Function. I can't actually think of a scenario where I would not use it. We even use USB3 and SDI capture devices on larger events to push professional camera mixed signals into Zoom.
I personally do not use Zoom Rooms.
Read Daniel Quinn's full review
Venugopal Karamsi profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom has been an incredible tool which replaced Skype for Business in my organization. It's being used by the whole organization. Being a cloud video conferencing tool, it solved many problems that we were facing while using Skype for Business a few years back. Quicker in implementation and peace of mind for the IT team.
  • Cloud Video conferencing solution avoids complex hardware appliances for hosting locally, hassle-free setup by IT team, less time to deploy.
  • End to End encryption and less bandwidth consumption. HD video and voice features.
  • Easy to use and does not need training for end users. All categories of people use it.
  • Zoom conference rooms are great and easy to use.
  • Very competitive pricing and has various price packages.
  • Plugins for Mail clients, browsers, etc. are really great features.
  • Joining by phone is greatest advantage.
  • Recording the session and maintaining the recording over cloud is wonderful feature.
  • Wonderful administrative console and controls offered.
  • Administrators should be able to specifically able to enable recording feature for individual user. At present enabling recording feature enables for all users.
  • Creating different groups in corporate and Security rules to restrict communication among the groups is not available.
  • Large group meetings have some restrictions on mute/unmute voice and video after the meeting starts.
  • Using Mac for Zoom rooms can be expensive for some of small companies.
  • Some of the zoom room multiple screen setups reflect differently at times while the changes are made while conferencing is ON.
  • AD integration and avoiding non corporate workers to communicating with corporate workers.
  • Data sharing restrictions outside corporate.
  • In short there are many Security controls absent.
It is well suited for large companies with many zoom rooms who have various domains within. For small companies and companies that have more security restrictions between groups, it's less appropriate. Example: If we have 2 conflicting customer accounts, then we cannot restrict users from communicating among them. Data classification and DLP tagging with industry tools are missing.
Zoom Rooms are one of the best offerings for corporate. We have not trained or create a Zoom Room to help documentation. Users just started using on Day 1 without any questions. Sharing of screen, calendar integration of the Zoom Rooms, Interoperability with other platforms (Cisco/Polycom), Display options, Live check for any Jitters in the conference and participants, etc.
Read Venugopal Karamsi's full review
Bon Neovakul profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used by our whole organization. We were able to consolidate all of our video conference services to Zoom. The #1 feature that our user's requested was recording and Zoom was able to address that.
  • Ease of use when scheduling
  • Easy to join a meeting
  • Easy to record a meeting
  • Cannot use dual iPads to display schedule in one room.
  • Better security when it comes to outside users joining a meeting or viewing a recording.
  • Would love to see Zoom work with Google Jamboard.
Use Zoom for all-hands meeting. You can stream directly to YouTube or record it.
We have one Zoom Room for now. Our CEO loves Zoom and prefers it over other conferencing solution.
Read Bon Neovakul's full review
Andrew Tatis profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, everyone uses Zoom across my company. We use it to communicate easily across teams and locations. I work 50% remotely so Zoom is absolutely necessary to participate in HQ meetings. The connection is very reliable and I trust it with my meetings that span over 25 people for hours at a time.
  • Easy to initiate a meeting
  • Reliable connection
  • Easy to share my screen
  • Security/privacy
  • Ability to stabilize connection when WiFi is poor
Zoom is perfect for intimate business meetings or professional 1-on-1s. I have found that if I quickly want to instigate a meeting through Slack, I can do so directly by pasting a URL. However, I have found that setting up for a large room can prove tricky especially since my office installed OWL accessories.
We do not use Zoom rooms.
Read Andrew Tatis's full review
Tari Krupinski profile photo
July 31, 2019

Great Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used in my department to hold video interviews with managers and candidates who would otherwise be unable to meet in person. This allows for a more personal conversation and we can also video the interview for future reference.
  • Allows for personal conversation amoung individuals in serval different locations.
  • Ease of use for first-time users.
  • Provides recordings for future reference.
  • Formatting of the invite could be cleaner and better organized.
Great for meetings and interviews. Would not suggest when some poeple together and others are off-site - it make communication cumbersome.
Read Tari Krupinski's full review
Jacqueline Lechner profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Real estate is an ever-changing industry that requires cutting edge tools to help consumers understand the state of their market and the value of one of their greatest assets. Zoom helps me to connect & better show consumers and colleagues this information in real-time while recording the information for future use.
  • Allows for collaborative discussion.
  • Works on multiple devices so you're not tied to the computer.
  • Records in multiple formats (video, audio, and chat files) allowing for clear communication.
  • Integrates with Gmail & Google Calendar to help keep your time managed.
  • The file-sharing feature only shares at that moment with whoever is online right then. I'd like files to share separately from chat and remain available throughout.
  • The Emojis for applause, thumbs up, etc. should be integrated into chat, not in a separate area: participant.
Zoom is well suited for collaborative video conferencing on the go. It is not necessarily a replacement for real-life interaction though.
I don't use Zoom Rooms.
Read Jacqueline Lechner's full review
Michael Mills profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use zoom in a mixed technology setting (Polycom, laptops, cell phones). We use it across our entire organization. It allows us to efficiently connect our proceedings with other parts of our govt to cut down on time spent and costs of transport.
  • The quality has been extraordinary. We used a competing solution before but it never quite met our expectations.
  • The reliability of Zoom has been excellent. We have never experienced any downtown from the service.
  • The user interface is simple making it easy for even our less experienced users to catch on and not feel intimidated.
  • The recent security issue with mac should have been handled before it was released to the public.
We host different hearings and sometimes we have multiple parties on at the same time. The waiting room functionality has certainly made it easy to organize and keep track of who is in a call. Also being able to do test calls with the parties involved without having to create a separate invite has simplified things for us.
Read Michael Mills's full review
James Sennett profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workfront uses Zoom Rooms, Meetings, Webinars and Phone across the entire organization. It streamlines our communication channels and processes through their approach to easy to use unified communication.
  • Zoom meetings are easily the most user friendly application we currently use.
  • Zoom support is quick to respond and resolve all of my requests. Every Zoom support ticket has been one-touch.
  • The administrative side of Zoom is centralized and simplified to a good balance. My admins love the straight forward approach to the admin portal and reporting.
  • Zoom is expanding aggressively which means there are some pain points around new features.
Zoom is great for all business sizes, but especially enterprise customers where you can take advantage of more than one product.
Zoom Rooms has been rolled out to all of our conference rooms with a meeting satisfaction rate consistently over 95%. The quality and consistency are the biggest features that improve the end-user experience and reduces the number of time technicians and admins spend on conferencing and collaboration technologies.
Read James Sennett's full review
Savannah Ehrlich profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used by several departments by key employees responsible for outside communication with vendors and clients. Most of the time it is audio-only, but we have been using more and more of video and this helps us to look more personable.
  • Works the first time.
  • Easy to use (limited training needed for my employees).
  • Easy to Manage.
  • Better email visuals (When setting up a meeting in Outlook with Zoom, it's plain text and not attractive).
  • Difference between creating a meeting right now vs a recurring meeting (I end up doing the wrong thing until I really look at the description).
Zoom is great for quickly connecting with anyone. The screen-share functionality is great. There is still a lot I haven't even gotten to yet!
We plan to use it soon after I provide more training to the key users.
Read Savannah Ehrlich's full review
Melanie Sage, LICSW, PhD profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Zoom for teaching at the graduate level. Synchronous class sections help students connect to each other and instructor. Zoom has a lower learning curve than most Synchronous services at an affordable price. We use break-out rooms, polls, and other features. Students are mostly able to self-tea h on the technology.
  • Break-out rooms.
  • Easy to use.
  • Not resource intensive.
  • Mobile app.
  • Service outages age not unusual.
  • Recording to local device is not intuitive for re-sharing.
  • It would be nice to record break-outs.
Zoom is nice for the classroom. It does not integrate easily into blackboard but is easy to learn. The interface is generally intuitive.
Read Melanie Sage, LICSW, PhD's full review
Rachel Green profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is used primarily by our Go-to-market team. Zoom is the primary meeting channel our sales team uses to conduct sales meetings, free trial trainings, and demos. Our marketing team uses zoom for customer content calls and to host webinars. Zoom provides our team and meeting guests a reliable and easy way to connect with each other remotely.
  • Zoom is reliable. You can always count on Zoom to work, whether you are on your phone or on a computer.
  • Zoom allows you to auto-record or manually record meetings, making it easy for our team to soundbite and review information.
  • Zoom business transcribes all cloud recorded meetings, saving our marketing team tons of time and money in repurposing quotes and recorded content from a conversation.
  • I wish Zoom had a Calendly integration, where you could share a calendar and have a meeting auto popup in Zoom. It's a one-stop-shop.
  • Zoom's interface on the management side could be cleaner and easier to navigate within. There are a lot of features and selections, and it can be overwhelming sometimes to figure out the settings you prefer.
  • Zoom could provide better training resources, besides one long document. They should diversify their training portfolio to video and short-clips.
Zoom is intended for 1. Meetings and 2. Webinars. Any meeting our Go-to-Market team has, whether it is a sales demo, free trial onboarding, pipeline touchpoint, or marketing client call, we use Zoom as the medium to connect. Additionally, our marketing team uses Zoom to host educational, lead generating webinars, allowing us to reach up to 100 attendees at once.
Currently, our go-to-market team does not use Zoom Rooms. From my understanding, Zoom Rooms allows teams to wirelessly connect via video and audio through on-screen conferencing. It is a good tool for remote employees. Dyknow does not have remote workers, therefore we do not have a need to use Zoom Rooms when we meet.
Read Rachel Green's full review
Josh Soucy profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is now our online meeting tool for all clients calls. We use it across the organization. Zoom allows us to quickly and easily connect and present via audio and video with our clients regardless of where they are located globally and it never fails.
  • Installs quickly and easily: no one has ever told me they were unable to install Zoom to join a meeting with me, unlike every other meeting tool I've used.
  • Audio and video quality is excellent.
  • Allows anyone on the call to easily present and share their screen.
  • There's very little if anything missing from Zoom.
  • I've never used a software program that was more reliable.
Zoom is well suited for any organization. If you need to connect with prospects, clients, or customers for regular calls, meetings, presentations or you name it, Zoom is a great meeting tool for your company.
I have not used Zoom rooms.
Read Josh Soucy's full review
Kevin King profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We converted from GoToMeeting to Zoom about a year ago. Instantly, the reliability was far better. While I'm personally not a fan of video conferencing, Zoom does it very well and even has a number of very nice features like backgrounds and automatic recording of a meeting either to their cloud or to a local server. But where Zoom is really shining for us is in phone service. Our staff is geographically distributed all over the United States and we've never had a phone system that will allow us all to transfer calls and all call out on a common number. Zoom Phone allows us to do this, plus - again - a number of great features like call recording, call routing, and logging. My only complaint is that I wish I would have had some money to invest in their IPO. Their stock has been performing amazingly well, just like their service!
  • Video conferencing.
  • Phone service.
  • Customer service.
  • The phone service is still maturing. There is room for growth there.
Small, medium or large businesses can benefit from Zoom. The price/performance of this solution for video conferencing, chat, and phone-use is second to none. Zoom is a fantastic fit for any organization, especially ones distributed like ours.
Read Kevin King's full review
Ayo Bamgbose, Assoc CIPD, MSc profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is currently being used in several ways across the entire business from helping us to carry out online virtual meetings to hosting live group workshops and creating how-to video tutorials. It is our one-stop shop in keeping in contact with our current clients and building relationships with potential new prospects. Zoom saves us time and money with having to travel and meet clients face to face within the London area.
  • Zoom is a great online conference meeting software that our clients can join us on via their mobile or desktop computer.
  • Particularly useful that you can screen share with others on the call as well as present PowerPoint presentations and demo your mobile screen using the mirroring capabilities.
  • If you wanted to record a front-facing video, I love the fact you can change your background to not look like your in the office or at home.
  • What is really great is that all meetings or any type of video recording using Zoom is downloadable to your desktop and can be saved on your Zoom account cloud storage.
  • It would be great if Zoom had a few basic video editing features for the videos recorded using Zoom.
  • When participants are waiting to enter the meeting it would be nice to be able to have waiting music.
  • I would love to be able to embed videos recorded via Zoom to my website instead of having to upload it to Vimeo or YouTube.
Zoom is well suited for us as a small business who carries out online virtual coaching consultations with clients around the world on mobile and desktop. Its interactive features are great for us when we hold group workshops as it allows our learners to ask questions and interact with one another. Zoom can be inconvenient for some of our clients who do not have the storage capacity to download the Zoom software on to their computer and who are not very tech savvy even with the basics of tech know-how.
No, we currently do not use Zoom rooms but would be interested in trying it very soon. Before doing so I feel I may want to get some training to help us understand in detail the benefits and how it works.
Read Ayo Bamgbose, Assoc CIPD, MSc's full review
jesse medina profile photo
October 17, 2019

Zoom the right way

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're currently using Microsoft Teams, evaluating Zoom Rooms and Zoom conferencing to address the ease of use and quality of online meetings. So far we like what we see. It's super easy to use and well reviewed from customers.
  • It's easy to install.
  • Zoom Rooms is easy to navigate.
  • There's support for multiple monitors in Zoom Rooms.
  • The cost to replace an up and running solution.
  • It's an additional platform to support.
Zoom is well suited for any corporate environment or team environment. I can't think of any situation where Zoom wouldn't work.
Read jesse medina's full review
Seth Kyle profile photo
October 17, 2019

Zoom just works

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses it to meet with external clients over video and voice. Zoom is more compatible with our clients than its competitors and is easy to use.
  • Video.
  • Meeting call-ins.
  • Starting meetings quickly.
  • Zoom chat.
  • Multi-monitor display when presenting.
Zoom is good for meetings with external clients.
Read Seth Kyle's full review
Sam Itani profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Meetings , communication, collaboration. We use it as a tool to connect and discuss business remotely.
  • Simplicity.
  • Frictionless.
  • Easy.
  • Audio notes on PC.
  • Matching UI on desktop to Mobile.
  • Guides.
I love Zoom. I love Zoom so much I flew out to San Jose to Zoomtopia to see what is new and what will be coming for 2020.
Read Sam Itani's full review
Brad Phelps profile photo
October 17, 2019

Happy new Zoomer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are still in the deployment stage. We hope to add to conference rooms across our campuses. We are using Zoom for organizational conferencing.
  • Easy to use.
  • Great quality.
  • Multiple uses.
  • Still new to being a user, so not sure yet.
It appears to have all the tools we are looking for as a global company.
Read Brad Phelps's full review
John Jones profile photo
October 17, 2019

Zoom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We ave introduced Zoom to the entire company. Zoom has proved to be superior to Webex for our applications.
  • It provides portability.
  • It helps us cover a lot of ground when travel would be impossible.
  • You can record your session.
  • It should include breakout rooms in the meetings module.
Zoom is a great substitute for live instructor-led training.
Read John Jones's full review
Brian Fallehy profile photo
October 16, 2019

glowing review of zoom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used for all text-based communication outside of email within my organization. We also use it for video conferencing to bring together our numerous branches and offices spread out over multiple states.
  • Instant text communication.
  • See at a glance the status of another user.
  • Smooth, clean, and easy video communication.
  • None that I can think of.
Zoom is perfect in the business environment to allow co-workers to communicate instantly and then speak face to face if needed.
Read Brian Fallehy's full review
Suhit Pallipaga profile photo
October 16, 2019

Click to Zoom!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the process of selecting a cloud vendor for our conferencing needs. Zoom is under IT review and is intended to be rolled out across the user base. Our use cases span from Zoom Rooms and end-user conferencing to collaboration whiteboards, and audio/video meetings. The problem we are intending to resolve is having more IT in the background to enable less IT support for the end-user experience.
  • One click to join
  • Touch support on Zoom Rooms
  • Simple and neat interface with all the goodies working in the background
  • More hardware vendor collab to make sure the Zoom UI remains uniform across all systems
  • High touch support availability for larger organization
  • Preferred ratings on hardware vendors for Zoom
Zoom Rooms are a great example of simple setups that just work! Zoom helps collaboration across teams both onsite and offsite with the same ease.

The Zoom app availability across iOS, Android, Windows, and Mac platforms means that users can tap in from any device anywhere. Zoom AI is the next big thing we await.
Read Suhit Pallipaga's full review
Steven Law, CTS profile photo
October 16, 2019

Zoom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an Integration company. We design and install enterprise-level AV systems. We often are building conference/huddle spaces that include Zoom/Zoom Rooms.
  • Ease of access.
  • Touch integration.
  • Filling enterprise soft codec needs.
  • I don't really have anything major that sticks out right now.
I think it fits in all of our market spaces except for the Military and Government due to security concerns. Other than that, it seems Zoom can fit almost anywhere.
We are just now starting to roll some of these out, so I can't really say yet - with any authority anyway.
Read Steven Law, CTS's full review
Eric Munoz, CTS profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom to stay connected. The overall user interface is very easy to use, so we spend less time training new users.
  • Ease of use.
  • It offers good coverage.
  • Simple deployment.
  • It was easier to Integrate into larger conference rooms than its competition.
Zoom is great for:
  • Small huddle spaces.
  • Desktops that offer remote support.
  • Anybody needing to be face to face.
Read Eric Munoz, CTS's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (556)
9.0
High quality video (558)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (493)
8.0
Mobile support (1)
7
Desktop sharing (552)
9.3
Whiteboards (344)
8.4
Calendar integration (488)
8.6
Meeting initiation (542)
8.8
Integrates with social media (212)
7.6
Record meetings / events (515)
9.0
Slideshows (366)
8.9
Live chat (461)
8.7
Audience polling (279)
8.4
Q&A (317)
8.4
User authentication (387)
8.8
Participant roles & permissions (435)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (302)
8.6

About Zoom

Zoom
Zoom is a popular online meeting and video conferencing platform known for its webinar capabilities for live virtual events and broadcasting. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

In addition to the above features, Zoom also offers:

Zoom Video Webinar
Zoom offers a Video Webinar option supporting unlimited audiences viewing live with presentation engagement tools like group chat, dual screen support, live broadcasting to YouTube or other platforms, polling, and other features supporting streaming webinars and virtual events.

Zoom Rooms
Zoom offers hardware and software bundles for businesses looking to streamline their web conferencing services.

Zoom Phone
With Zoom Phone, users can bundle their voice, video, voicemail, messaging, meetings, and conferencing through one application. It can carry out calls over cellular voice, cellular data, or WiFi connections and is supported on Windows, MacOS, iOS, and Android devices.


Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English