Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1661 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (176-200 of 608)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Zoom Review for V

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom for all of our internal and external meetings that we generate. We also use it in all of our tech enabled conference rooms. We still have a small deployment of Zoom Rooms to finish. We had 2 audio conference solutions and 2 video conference solutions that we have consolidated into 1 solution. The user adoption has been incredible and it continues to grow week over week.
  • It is built around ease of use for end users.
  • It is very easy to manage.
  • New features have been coming out fairly regularly.
  • Hardware vendor acceptance - There are lots of choices but we attempted to reuse some hardware that was not supported.
  • Auto removal of accounts for users that have left the company.
  • Tier 1 chat support does not seem to have enough ability to accomplish request.
We have lots of non normal request for meetings. We may have to adjust from our standard deployment a little but its almost always doable by Zoom.
We have a standard deployment for Zoom Rooms and the users love them. It is also very easy to support from a helpdesk perspective. We can walk into a room having issues and normally walk out within a minute with the meeting running.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Zoom Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's generally used by the whole company for remote-friendliness. We've moved a lot of our in-person meetings to Zoom-first meetings to aid with the transition from an in-person company to one that's remote-friendly.
  • Our all-hands meetings are now fully remote and Zoom. It makes sharing what's going on very easy and recordable for reference later.
  • Pair programming is great through Zoom. Being able to share or cede control of your screen to someone is a great hands-on way of learning.
  • This OSX 10.14 webcam bug is brutal, but I know it's not necessarily your fault.
  • Presentation mode with multiple presenters is kind of tough because someone has to stop sharing before the others can share.
It's great for remote-friendly meetings and keeping everyone on the same page. It's really good for pairing or working on code together. It sometimes suffers if there are multiple presenters, as you have to give up presentation mode to allow someone else to present.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

A reliable and affordable online meeting solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Zoom to conduct meetings and training sessions in multiple locations, and with multiple users among staff, board members, and members.
  • Simple and convenient management interface.
  • Immediate link for device and PC users.
  • Integration with the calendar.
  • Automatic caller-ID for audio users.
  • Automatic user credentials without registration.
  • More audio conference features for the host.
Zoom is a perfect solution for having monthly recurring meetings that connect users across the state without having to travel and reserve meeting space. We are still seeking better solutions for a multiple group meeting solution, linking two large meeting rooms with multiple users without having to purchase additional equipment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Zoom Rooms and Zoom Phone are no brainers!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company is using Zoom remote work meetings. We use it for Zoom rooms and 1:1 meetings as well. We have an iPad connected to monitors in each meeting room and each of them hosts their own Zoom room. Also, we're able to meet, using Zoom, on our work laptops, which makes things super easy when working remotely. I am also familiar with Zoom from my last job, as well. Zoom was just getting established at the time and it was a huge improvement compared to Google Hangouts.
  • The connection is always clear.
  • The audio is always clear.
  • The connection is always secure.
  • Zoom works with any OS.
  • Zoom is easy to download.
  • The setup process could be a bit easier. Since it works on just about any OS, it can be hard to understand the setup process.
  • It would be great if Zoom could connect to external devices via Bluetooth or airplay. We currently use it via iPads connected to monitors and if they are a disconnect, the entire setup process has to be redone.
  • The process of connecting to a meeting could be better. Clicking on the link, being taken to a site, then being redirected to the app can be a bit inconvenient and take too much time.
Hosting meetings for remote employees. Live streaming a meeting if there's not a large enough meeting space. Teaching courses when some students are remote. 1:1 meetings between employer and employee. Meeting with a potential vendor. Performing sales calls and meetings. Training new employees from their homes instead of requiring a commute.
We do use Zoom rooms with our company. We have approximately 7 Zoom rooms set up in our office and plan to have more as we grow. It allows for multiple meetings to be going at the same time, on the same internet connection, without bogging down the network as we need everyone else to continue working during said meetings.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Good but clunky and challenging to integrate. Not a turn-key solution.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the whole organization for larger meetings. We have a need for connecting when in different locations as well as currently our space does not have large enough conference rooms for our larger meetings so we tend to use Zoom to address that issue. We also use it as a means of giving presentations.
  • Accommodates many attendees.
  • It can be used anywhere.
  • It has some easy usability.
  • Poor video quality (compared to competitors on the same machines on the same networks with the same number of attendees).
  • Complicated, with many steps for simple use.
  • Why have a passcode to exit?
Zoom is good for when you have lots of people attending. Zoom is not ideal for constant, quick and simple use for smaller teams. It needs to be simple to use so it can be quick to use, instead, it just intices frustration which gets the mind in the wrong mental state.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

One stop solution for Web Meetings!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is an essential part of our teamwork. It is being extensively used in our department for collaboration between individual teams. It's basically used for updating timelines and project deliverables. The ability to organize a meeting with multiple teammates seamlessly makes us use this tool quite often.
  • Scheduling a meeting quickly.
  • Ability to use the whiteboard tool to make others understand.
  • Quality of conversation.
  • More locations should be supported for calling economically.
  • It should work on PC without downloading any special software.
It is highly usable even when we are multitasking. There are options to share specific items which are very convenient at times.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Zoom Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use chat, video conf, and rooms as well as bringing the phone into the fold now across the company. It addressed many issues we had with Skype for Business.
  • Impressive video quality.
  • Ease of use.
  • Great support with sales and technical implementation.
  • It is very reliable.
  • More API integrations.
  • Feature discrepancies on mobile device platforms.
  • It doesn't support the dev environment as well as products like slack.
All scenarios, minus dev environments, where Slack seems to be king. I understand that is a different product with different motives and that Zoom is essentially best in class when it is useful, but I think there are many companies that would love to collapse to a single chat client for various reasons.
I think as features have been added it has really a great product. We use it daily for calls, support, chatting and meetings. We have seen the results first hand of having meetings and conferencing solutions the company can count on.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Why I love Zoom, and you will too!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used across our organization. Our primary reason for going with Zoom at the time was to replace an unreliable audio-only conferencing solution. Since then video adoption has increased, and we are slowly adding Zoom Rooms into the mix as well. It has been well received by our execs and end-users.
  • Zoom is easy to set up.
  • Zoom works on any platform or device our users may have.
  • Zoom is highly reliable.
  • We would like 4K video as an option.
  • Better interoperability with other video conferencing solutions. Some WebEx invites, for example, won't work with CRC if they don't contain the correct information in the invite to trigger it.
Zoom works well for anyone looking for easy seamless communication, whether it's audio only or video, with anyone anywhere. It will eliminate travel costs and can pay for itself for most companies just in those savings.
The "Wow" factor for the Zoom Rooms we have implemented has been great.
It has made some of our lesser-used meeting spaces more attractive, and they are getting more use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

In Career Transition : A College Academic Leader's Experience with Zoom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, I am a job applicant for a number of higher education positions. To date, I have been interviewed via video conferencing with Skype, MS VC platforms, GoToMeeting, and Zoom.
From my experiences thus far, Zoom has been the most rewarding platform for me and the job interviewers. The technology was reliable and high quality.
  • Video Conferencing.
  • Chat Room.
  • Connect with multiple interviewers.
  • More applications for higher education with a focus on "best practices."
  • Sharing "best practices" of how Zoom is integrated with LMS that different institutions use.
  • The capability of colleagues in remote places to review, edit, and provide "draft" feedback to the author of a report/document.
Ideally, Zoom can be used effectively to meet, communicate, and elicit feedback and advice from colleagues that are geographically distant and part of the state higher education system. Instead of traveling to meetings all around a state, Zoom can be used to develop relationships, strengthen ties, and build trust with colleagues in remote locations. The human interaction and rapport that Zoom can provide to team members are invaluable, especially with regard to producing high-quality programs, reports, and work systems for the ultimate benefit of students, program partners, and employers served.
I am a relatively new Zoom advocate/user, but in a year or so I will know much more.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

I don't need an engineering degree to participate in a Zoom session

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use Zoom daily for communications between our remote sales offices and HQ, as well as for customer meetings and demos. The "it just works" aspect of getting into a Zoom meeting allows us to focus solely on our interoffice and customer interactions, without having to spend time at the beginning of the call solving technical issues around people trying to get in that we've experienced on other platforms.
  • Zoom connects from any device (smartphone, room system, laptop).
  • Very user-friendly.
  • We don't really have anything on this front. With the recent introduction of Zoom voice, all needs are well met on the platform.
Zoom is well suited for any and all remote communication needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Zoom is great, but needs to improve on video content sharing.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've deployed Zoom globally throughout all offices and all departments. We use meetings regularly and at all departments, as there's lots of collaboration between offices located overseas. We also use Zoom for all-hands meetings, seminars, and events. For events, we integrate Zoom with AV equipment such as Wirecast, Blackmagic capture cards, and Shure mics.
  • Video quality: Zoom can keep a stable connection and a seamless video motion throughout entire meetings. Sometimes there will be macroblocks and noticeable compression artifacts, even though our network is top-notch.
  • Audio quality: audio is clear and evenly distributed.
  • It's simple and fast to join meetings.
  • Zoom needs massive improvement in content sharing for video. We get very noticeable lag and delays when sending content through wifi, while Airplay using an AppleTV works with imperceptible lag.
  • IMPORTANT!!! -> Zoom has great documentation online, but it's not concise and organized in a way that we can navigate. It's particularly hard to google for documents, as "Zoom" is way too common a word. This has caused major headaches in the past.
  • Zoom could improve in video switching, implementing cutting functions, and the insertion of graphics and lower thirds. This would be particularly useful for events.
  • I would also love support for NDI (Ip cameras).
Zoom is well suited for collaboration with overseas offices, business meetings and, up to a point, live events. As I've mentioned, many functions should be added to the tool in order for it to be properly considered a solution for live events and all-hands meetings. We struggle to integrate it into AV solutions sometimes.
Zoom Rooms are very easy to use, as the tablet provides great and easy UX for non-tech users. We like that it's hardware agnostic, meaning we can go with any brand of equipment we'd prefer. We would love for it to improve on VIDEO CONTENT SHARING, though, as so far it's very lacking. Airplay sharing support is also erratic, as it works great over AppleTV but is terrible over Zoom
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Zoom At its best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It’s used by the whole organization. All of the meetings in the company are done over Zoom. Even when there are no remote participants, we use Zoom for recording.
Zoom helps us connect our global workforce. We have many remote employees from all levels of the organization, including C level and VPS. Zoom helps connect all of them and allows for great collaboration.
  • Video and audio meetings.
  • Screenshare.
  • White boarding for engineering meetings.
  • Digital signage displays independent of Zoom Room.
  • Trunk SIP for Avaya PBX.
Zoom is at its best in any company that encourages the collaboration of remote employees. It’s truly a tool for a global organization.
The only scenarios where Zoom is less appropriate that come to mind right now are financial sectors, due to strict compliance requirements. Also, maybe the medical industry for the same reasons as the financial industry
Zoom Rooms have been a huge success in our organization. Adoption rates and the number of meetings have been growing year over year since we switched to Zoom.
Additionally, digital signage as a value add on has been a cherry on top.
I’m also excited for all the hardware partnerships that Zoom is doing. It will make Zoom adoption even easier
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Zoom is great and easy to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the process of deploying Zoom to the entire organization.
  • It's easy to join meetings.
  • There are numerous ways to connect to meetings.
  • It has a large feature offering.
  • There's a lack of chat archiving functionality.
We use Zoom multiple times a day for various meetings and webinars. We have replaced 11 different conferencing platforms with Zoom.
We have deployed almost 50 Zoom Rooms so far and are getting comments that the rooms are much easier to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Walk away from your legacy solution and ZOOM OVER TO ZOOM!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is used across our organization in North America and two other countries.
Adoption has been phenomenal and the combination of Zoom and Zoom Rooms has been a win for our organization.
Zoom Phone has been adopted by our IT professionals and has allowed us to have robust telephony without the usual hardware, licensing and maintenance that usually comes along for the ride.
  • Collaboration.
  • Ease of Use.
  • It just works.
  • Difficulty with confidence settings when using Zoom and PP. This could be user error.
Well suited from anything from one on one meetings to webinars. Whether its using your mobile device, desktop or a Zoom Room, the experience is stellar and the reliability in the solution has empowered us to work remotely when required.
Walk-in, press start, be productive. Zoom Rooms are an essential part of the Zoom experience and allow our users to wirelessly share content, easily join meetings and have reliable and engaging meetings. Adoption has been great.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Zoom is a wonderful tool for business!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have several hundred users at our company that use Zoom meetings daily. We have several offices globally and across the U.S., and it's a great tool to help us communicate, collaborate, and stay connected across offices. Zoom is highly looked upon for its reliability and ease of use, and our users love it!
  • High reliability: meetings almost never have issues.
  • High quality: video and audio quality are always great.
  • It would be great if Zoom users could easily join Google Meet/Hangouts meetings, or vice versa.
Zoom is wonderful for video chatting. If you don't need to hold meetings with remote users, then it's not for you.
We love Zoom Rooms and the fact that our Mac and Windows users can both share to a Zoom Room.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

I Love Zoom and you will too.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used among the entire institution. Zoom helps with a lot of different areas in our institution. We use it for student interviews, student group study sessions, and everyday meetings among different campuses across Texas, among other uses. It helps us connect different campuses to have the same experience for students from one campus to another. Faculty take turns teaching the students from different areas of the state, and it makes it easy for those campuses that do not have our Polycom service.
  • Video: video is crystal clear and it allows that face to face interaction.
  • Easiness of use: Faculty have an easy time using Zoom for many different things, not just for meetings.
  • The uptime: The reliability is insane. If there is a problem, the Zoom team addresses it immediately
  • The ability to send documents across chat would be amazing.
I believe that Zoom is well suited for EVERYTHING. I cannot see a place where this tool would not be a great idea. The ROI is very good, especially if you have some other conferencing tool in place.
We use it for digital signage at the moment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Zoom Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it as the primary VC tool across the whole company.
  • Ease of use, usability.
  • Overall quality.
  • Accessible across a wide range of devices.
  • Statistics on the admin portal.
  • Integration with Cisco Endpoint is not straightforward.
Zoom is good for mobile users and road warriors.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Zoom - Allows us to Easily Connect with Our Clients

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used as an alternative/replacement of our current external self-service video conferencing solution. This will touch every business line, but only for external meetings. Our current video conferencing tool will continue to be used for internal communications/conferencing.
  • Ease of use - easily deploys to our end-users with minimal documentation on how to use it.
  • UI - the user interface is easy for our end-users to leverage.
  • Messaging archiving - we need the ability to archive all messages and while we haven't been able to deploy messaging yet when we do we will need a scalable solution for archiving.
  • VDI support - we are running into issues optimizing our virtual workforce.
Very well suited to connect to our external clients and/or vendors. Our current platform requires up front testing and troubleshooting prior to starting the meeting. Zoom has been deployed without the need for our clients to do much (if anything) prior to the call.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

We're Not Just a User, We're a Partner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
As a communications and collaboration service provider, Zoom is not merely a service we resell but use extensively for our own internal communications. It makes meetings and collaboration easier and easier with every iteration. As a Zoom partner, its value is easy to articulate and show our clients.
  • Hosting/Joining meetings is a piece of cake -- both for users and first-time participants who have never used it before.
  • Room systems (Zoom Rooms) are affordable and increasingly so which lowers the barrier to entry for our clients. Their partnerships with hardware manufacturers are indicative of their commitment to not only ensure end-to-end quality of communication but to simply both deployments and support.
  • They listen to their users. Seriously. They do not give lip service to that.
  • They do not stagnate. Not ever.
  • I'd like to see greater notifications of and information about of upcoming beta features that I see in the product but don't see that additional information about.
  • As a partner/reseller, I'd like to have a tighter, more cohesive level of communication and support in those specific endeavors.
Honestly, Zoom is increasingly suited for any level of video communication and collaboration and, with Zoom Phone, standard phone calling. It's applicable in environments where Video, Chat, Screen Sharing and the meetings that encompass them are the core needs and phones are simply part of that overall communication.
Zooms Rooms for us has been helpful when our small team at HQ meets with extended remote staff. Just as importantly, however, is when we consult with our clients and take them on that journey from either having no A/V room system or a legacy system to a Zoom Room and see the look on their faces when they realize what and how they can do now that they could not do (or do easily) before. This is one of the best parts of the work we do.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Ease of Use and Cost Savings.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the entire organization. It adds to the ease of use by our faculty and staff for WC.
  • Zoom Rooms for Touch is really easy for users to adapt to.
  • The ease of the UI makes for quick set up for meetings.
  • Connectivity across wifi is always consistent.
  • Interactivity with outside platforms, even in a dedicated Zoom environment.
  • More hardware manufactures making Zoom Room specific products.
It is well suited for meetings, whether in a conference room or connected remotely, for a proAV built room or a small huddle room space.
It's great for interactive touch integration.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Zoom Review -- An Excellent Global Conferencing Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the whole organization. It has proved to be very helpful as a communication tool in an increasingly global company.
  • Audio quality.
  • Conferencing with external partners.
  • Integration with Gmail and conference rooms.
  • Ease of use.
  • Additions: it should be standard for all Zoom meetings to have the functionality to call a phone directly.
  • Video quality.
Zoom is very well-suited for international communication and web conferencing. It's less appropriate for video calls, as the quality is not strong.
It's greatly increased our ease of video conferencing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Zoom goes to the frozen north!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have 16 campus locations all over the state, and we use Zoom do deliver lectures across them all in addition to all our administrative meetings, faculty meetings, and student governance. We use Zoom to stream events and record lectures to deliver educational content to sites that are separated by vast distances and some that are geographically remote. We went from a full H.323 dependent system to Zoom in 3 months. The number of video conferences that occur has quadrupled.
  • Cloud recording is fantastic; faculty no longer have to move files for students to be able to view them. Also, recording at the drop of a hat allows classes to be recorded mid-lecture should we experience any network issues at remote sites.
  • Integration with Google (we are a Google apps for higher ed institution) allowed a near seamless use of Zoom with tools our faculty and staff were already used to.
  • Ease of use....the training required to get our faculty and staff using Zoom was minimal.
  • 323 and SIP integration was a little hard. We came from a scheduled service with automatic dial out and it was a shock to move to a dial-in system.
  • Getting a pricing structure for different features could prove difficult (such as adding webinars or phones).
IT JUST WORKS. We purchased Zoom at the end of May and it had to be up and running for the fall semester in August. Three months to roll out a totally new service to 16 remote campus sites (many of which can only be reached by plane and have limited bandwidth) seemed impossible, and we had a backup plan to keep our existing service running. We found we didn't need it. Some of our faculty still use our old method for this semester, but we will be a total Zoom shop by January. 95% of our video conferences had moved to Zoom by the end of August and my users are very happy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Zoom Rooms are the future.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom was implemented 1 year ago at Depaul University. It is used by over 2500 staff and faculty. We have 14 Zoom Rooms with 10 more on the horizon. We are currently working on putting Zoom in the classroom. This allows the faculty to bring in guest lecturers. Our foreign language department uses it to connect students with other students across the world.
  • Zoom Rooms are incredibly easy to use.
  • Zoom Rooms are incredibly easy to implement.
  • The Zoom Desktop Client is easy to use.
  • We would like to see chat enabled from a Zoom Room.
  • We would like to see breakout rooms enabled from a Zoom Room.
  • I like to see innovative features on a touch screen.
It's great in the classroom, and connects the students to opportunities that are otherwise unavailable.
We love Zoom Rooms. It's so easy to use. We enabled 4 rooms without leaving instructions, and didn't get a single call on how to use it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Zoom is every IT Administrator's favorite product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is used for collaboration for both local meetings and across our remote offices. It is used heavily across the organization; recruiting, sales, operations, engineering, and our executive leadership rely on Zoom daily to conduct business, collaborate on projects, and more. We recently opened two new offices in other parts of the country, and it has been extremely helpful in bridging the distance gap to allow us to continue to get things done.
  • It's easy to manage from the Zoom Web Portal. It doesn't take long to get up to speed and feel comfortable administering it.
  • Extremely reliable. Zoom just works, as the tagline says. It is the most reliable web conferencing platform I've ever used.
  • Zoom Rooms are a great conference room experience. It enables us to turn any sized room into a collaborative space.
  • With the variety of supported devices, there is some lack of feature parity. I have learned this the hard way with some of the choices I've made. The differences between these platforms could be made more clear.
  • Some of the coolest features -- like Digital Signage -- are in need of love and improvements. These are really the types of things that unlock the full value of being a Zoom Room customer.
  • Higher quality video and screen sharing is a must! 1080p at least!
If you have any remote offices, or if you have any conference rooms that need to be collaborative spaces, Zoom Rooms are a must. They enhance the Zoom product by a significant margin and will really ensure that your users turn on the video and use the tools. Remote employees and WFH employees will feel like they are right there with the rest of their team.
As previously mentioned, all of our conference rooms are now Zoom Rooms. This has been critical for decluttering our rooms by enabling wireless sharing, and for empowering users to cross-collaborate with remote offices and participants.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Love It...Won't Leave It

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a small organization, but were struggling to use video conferencing for interviews, meetings, etc. Other products were frustrating to use and time consuming. Once we found Zoom we never looked back. It is easy to set up and users like how simple it is to use. We also have a remote location that needs to join us for weekly meetings.
  • Join before host; users don't have to wait for the host to be online.
  • The Outlook Add-in makes scheduling meetings really simple.
  • Zoom is so much easier to use than other products.
  • More straightforward ways to select who shows up on the screen.
  • Joining with other meeting invites by the touch of a button.
I don't feel that Zoom is appropriate in old spaces with poor acoustics. You wouldn't want users to think that Zoom is a back product because of the surroundings. Zoom is excellent for meetings with a few people or an entire room. With the different hardware that you can use to set up a Zoom Room, you are not roped in to certain brand.
We have saved a large amount of capital by being able to set up Zoom Rooms with non-proprietary equipment. We get to choose what we purchase; Zoom doesn't make us buy anything special. They have recommendations, but it is not mandatory.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (592)
8.9
High quality video (594)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (524)
7.9
Mobile support (1)
7
Desktop sharing (587)
9.3
Whiteboards (372)
8.4
Calendar integration (524)
8.6
Meeting initiation (578)
8.9
Integrates with social media (226)
7.7
Record meetings / events (549)
9.0
Slideshows (391)
8.8
Live chat (493)
8.8
Audience polling (303)
8.4
Q&A (342)
8.4
User authentication (415)
8.7
Participant roles & permissions (465)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (326)
8.5

About Zoom

Zoom
Zoom is a popular online meeting and video conferencing platform known for its webinar capabilities for live virtual events and broadcasting. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

In addition to the above features, Zoom also offers:

Zoom Video Webinar
Zoom offers a Video Webinar option supporting unlimited audiences viewing live with presentation engagement tools like group chat, dual screen support, live broadcasting to YouTube or other platforms, polling, and other features supporting streaming webinars and virtual events.

Zoom Rooms
Zoom offers hardware and software bundles for businesses looking to streamline their web conferencing services.

Zoom Phone
With Zoom Phone, users can bundle their voice, video, voicemail, messaging, meetings, and conferencing through one application. It can carry out calls over cellular voice, cellular data, or WiFi connections and is supported on Windows, MacOS, iOS, and Android devices.


Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English