TrustRadius
Zoom is a unified communications platform primarily known for its use as a web conferencing tool. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/X0/J2/JJQC92U6VWBP.PNGZoom through Virtual Calls!Zoom is being used for virtual conference calls with different departments between buildings, and we also have been trying to explore its use for "virtual field trips" and having presentations by experts in their field that do not require travel.,Easy to access and use. Ability to record calls. Strong network connection and stability.,The interface could be a little smoother.,9,Ease of communication Less travel More collaboration,Extremely easy to use and set up. Can control audio/video by default for invited participants.,SkypeVery happy user!We use Zoom to connect with our colleagues across time zones and in different states for regular meetings with 10+ people.,easy to use allows you to share documents allows you to type messages,Sometimes it takes a minute for audio to work.,9,It has allowed us to share ideas without everyone having to be present (in person).,NoSimple and EasyCurrently, Zoom is being used by a small subset of people to allow for meetings to take place from places other than a conference room.,Easy to use. Quick set-up. Simple Administration.,It can have an overwhelming amount of options for a beginner,9,Improve collaboration. It simplifies video conferencing. We can unify room schedulers with video conferencing equipment.,Lifesize Video ConferencingGreat for small conversation groups and presentations!I use zoom for my own business with Arbonne to educate others on the business and the products.,Speed Quality Design,Link Talking Size,8,Being able to share with a larger audience who is not near by! The link doesn’t always work for People joining in Works well anywhere I am!,No, I do not use Zoom Rooms.Zoom is the bestZoom is being used in my department for every type of remote meeting and conference calls we have.,Excellent connectivity Ease of use Very low failure rates/rarely are calls dropped,Connecting your chats to Evernote would be great Continued development to maintain your excellent service quality,9,It is a time saver as I never worry about establishing or losing conference calls,I don't use these rooms.,Video Conferencing made easyWe use Zoom for meetings and training. This has helped us to reduce the need to travel. our training department delivers staff training with the web n r lic. we have large staff meeting with Zoom rooms. Supervisors will use with remote staff to conduct supervision. We have also used with board meetings.,Staff Training Calibration Staff Meetings,Allowing no Zoom Lic holders such as admins to schedule meetings for directors,9,Greatly reduce travel time Easy to use,Staff satisfaction is very high. The equipment cost is low compared to a Cisco product. The bandwidth requirement is very low. Staff really like being able to see everyone on the meeting. It is very easy to control the meeting from an iPad. We also use Zoom just to share content from a laptop in a room without having a meeting.,Highfive and Join.meCreating Far More Closeness With Clients and TeammatesIt is being used in our professional services group to increase customer engagement without always hopping on planes.,Greater intimacy with clients Improved communication and understanding More opportunities for collaboration,Security, perceived and actual Improved usability in secure environments Better instructions for people using the browser version,8,Closed first deal without an onsite visit Improved team-member communication Time saved through more effective communication,Leading your team anywhere, anytimeI use ZOOM for my weekly conference meeting with my graduate students and church co-workers. ZOOM really helps me both professionally and socially. It makes meetings very easy to organize and greatly reduces travel time and other logistics. It can fit into everyone' schedule effortlessly and flexibly, especially if you have team members with a vast difference in their lifestyle and schedules. ZOOM has become my regular tool in both my professional work and community service.,Multi-users Anywhere and any time Screen sharing,No,10,Time saving Efficient management Leadership,NoEasy and Quick Learning Curve - even for those not Tech Savvy!We use it across a few departments and then also by programs in different states.,interactive ability to connect with anyone with a device easy log on and learning curve use of computer audio with computer,more space for cloud recordings to store,10,ability to train and hold meetings very easily with one click or dial in yes, cost saving!,No, have not used yet- but plan to!,Cisco Webex Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series) and Skype for Business (formerly Lync)Zoom is great!I have been using zoom for several years to communicate with research partners. Now, my entire organization uses it.,Zoom provides seamless connections. Supports time zone changes well. Has a nice interface.,I like Zoom the way it is.,10,Zoom has led to improved collaboration with my colleagues.,I do not use Zoom rooms.,Zoom - finally, a collaboration solution that satisfies everyoneZoom is being used across the all organization as the video conferencing solution of the company. The previous product was quite painful in configuration, quality and ease of use. We are really satisfied with Zoom's ability to handle video conferencing, screen sharing and mobile device integration. It is easily configured and worked with no problems.,It is particularly stable. It may be idle for weeks and then operate without any issues. It has a good and simple tablet interface, which lets even the basic user join meetings without IT help. It has good quality and performance in video conferences even between different countries.,There may be some improvement in the desktop interface, sometimes you may need to stop and restart sharing specific windows in your computer.,10,Good feedback from top management, after having a bad previous video conferencing experience Provided cost efficiency as collaboration between countries is improved and travel needs decreased Kept the initial investment costs on minimum,Zoom rooms are quite useful for our organization. Several meeting rooms are reserved for regular meetings and new participants can join easily to the meeting through the tablets running Zoom Rooms. The app is simple and the UI is very well designed. It is intuitive, you can easily navigate and figure out how to use it.,Vidyo and Webex Meetings,400,1,Weekly top management meetings from different countries Regular department meetings from different countries From time to time phone call meetings through Zoom Participants joining to Room conferences through their notebooks,Seamless integration to company network Using it not for meetings but only for projecting presentations to TV displays wirelessly, especially when a company visitor is unable to connect his/her computer to the display with cable,Extending the use from offices to the retail stores,10,SAP ERP, Cisco IronPort Web Security Appliance, Dell EMC Data Domain,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Vendor Reputation,We would not change our selection and decision,Implemented in-house,No,Change management was minimal,none,10,9,No,Actually never needed such a help. Never had such a big issue,Setting up or joining a meeting is quite easy through user interface Document sharing is quite easy Mobile devices can easily join or share,none,Yes,10Zoom through your video calls! (but only if you do LOTS of video calls)We use Zoom for two main purposes: 1) to connect with sales leads, and 2) to hold meetings with clients. About 75% of our use of Zoom is our sales representatives (including Sales Development Representatives and Business Developers) connecting with leads and holding qualification appointments. The other 25% of our use is our client teams (including project managers, account managers, and production leads) holding client meetings and workshops. We’ve found that in-person meetings are best for building relationships with sales leads and clients, but about 60% of our leads and clients are from out of state, so in-person meetings are not possible. Zoom is the tool we use to solve this problem – although it’s more challenging to build rapport and connect over a video call, the efficiency and access to out-of-state markets and clients is more than worth it. The other business problem that Zoom solves for us is training. We record almost every sales and client meeting, and use the recorded sessions to train new Sales Development Representatives, Business Developers, Project Managers, Account Managers, and Production Leads.,I’ve tried many different video call products (Google Hangouts, Appear.in, Uber Conference), and Zoom has been significantly higher-quality and more reliable. I very rarely have a call drop or have trouble with hearing people on Zoom calls. Zoom has recently released a Chrome extension, which is a super convenient way to quickly start and schedule meetings. I enjoyed Appear.in for this reason, but the quality was too low. This is valuable for me as a project manager - I am able to quickly schedule Zoom meetings without leaving my current workflow (i.e. I can stay in Google Drive, Hubspot, Google Calendar, Gmail, or wherever else I am working and easily schedule a Zoom call). Zoom’s “breakout room” feature is hugely valuable for the interactive client workshops we run. You can easily split multiple users into separate breakout rooms, then easily re-combine all participants back together in real time. I use this feature to facilitate design thinking workshops. I use Zoom’s “copy the invitation” feature many times a day – I have very rarely had people I’m connecting with have any trouble joining the call, because the invitation has all of the information they need to easily connect, regardless of whether they are connecting by computer or by phone.,Zoom has a LOT of functionality that I’ve never used (Polling, Whiteboard, Remote Control, et cetera). These features are buried within the “Settings” screens in Zoom. I think they could do a better job of suggesting features to users – perhaps giving little pop-ups or some kind of onboarding guide to show additional functionality of Zoom. I don’t like that you have to download the Zoom app on your computer to use it. It is a fairly clunky user experience compared with some of the other solutions on the market (e.g. Appear.in allows you to create and join a meeting right from the URL bar). I wish Zoom had more integration capabilities. I have started using the integration with Google Calendar and really like it. I would like more options to integrate the Zoom calls – especially 1) an automatic “save to Google Drive” (rather than just to Zoom or just to my computer), and 2) integrations with transcription services (e.g. Otter.ai) to easily create transcriptions from meetings.,9,More deals closed outside of our state. We are much more easily able to close deals outside of our state, because sales appointments and presentations are easy and powerful through Zoom, and we’ve increased our business outside of our state from ~30% to 60%. This makes our followup with leads we meet at conferences much more personal and effective. Improved client collaboration and client experience. It has become much easier to share the content of a meeting with someone who misses the meeting. Our clients love that they can go back to the meeting recording and review particular parts of our workshops. Higher employee satisfaction and connection. Our internal team can much more easily work from home and not miss important meetings. For example, we don’t require our team members to come into the office on Fridays, and we are still able to hold multiple internal meetings with them while they are in the comfort of their home.,I have not used the Zoom Rooms functionality. My feedback from an outside perspective is that I can't even tell why it is different than just starting a "Personal Meeting Room" meeting or a "Scheduled Meeting". Zoom describes the benefits but doesn't explain why I should use it. I'm getting most of what I want out of the existing functionality of Zoom calls, so unless they can more clearly describe how it is different, I'm not going to use it/pay for it/spend more time trying to understand what it is.,Google Hangouts, appear.in, UberConference and SkypeWhen looking for a professional meeting place, look to ZoomZoom is an essential tool for us at KeyedIn seeing as we use it to bring together our organization on several different levels. On the internal level, KeyedIn is an organization that has employee's scattered all throughout the world we need a tool that can help us communicate and be able to collaborate. On the external level, it's a great tool for us to meet with clients and have a meeting place where there are no requirements except a simple meeting address.,Its ease of use is incredible. This helps us with clients and internal use. The whiteboard feature and recording features are so seamless and we constantly find ourselves using it. The settings are very easily adjustable and help us when accommodating a large number of individuals. We've found that the audio is incredible because of the individual connection required. Also, we love the ease of integrations with other products such as Google calendar.,It does have a simple interface where it could use a facelift. There can be some confusion when scheduling meetings because of the integration with Google calendar. I've had access denied on several occasions where I'm not the "host" of my own meeting so I'm unable to record. A technical error but nonetheless a problem we've had to work around.,9,With Zoom we've been able to have improved collaboration on several levels internal and external. We can host internal webinars through zoom which helps us generate interest and revenue. Zoom has been a tool that allows the end users to record and use for later training purposes which have greatly improved business impact.,We have access to Zoom Rooms and it has been something that we've mostly used internally. Because KeyedIn is an organization that has satellite offices around the world this feature has been something that has helped us all stay connected very easily. We've been able to send out invitations very easily and have everyone there.,Slack and SkypeZoom's a boon; it is to Skype what iPod was to ZuneZoom is our primary means of meeting as a group, and everyone in our company uses it on a daily basis. Our team is spread amongst a few different towns in two different states, so we need a way to meet regularly that doesn't require physically traveling. Along with a daily scrum/agile workflow meeting, Zoom is used for any as-needed meetings throughout the day.,User-friendliness. Zoom's interface is straightforward, and you can trust that a new user to whom you send an invite will be walked effortlessly through every step of joining the call, in a matter of minutes. Recording. Recording a call is easy and reliable. It's great to be able to bring absent team members up to speed so simply. Back-end data. All kinds of stats are easily available, from call participant name lists to participation numbers over time.,One persistent bug comes when switching between multiple accounts on one computer. For some work contexts, I use our business-level account to facilitate calls with larger numbers of participants. When I switch back to my personal account, the display name from the business account persists and will continue to reset back to the business display name even after being manually fixed.,9,Zoom has made our geographically-disparate team much, much more efficient. Though we've always had active text-based communication channels running throughout the day (whether Slack or simple text messages), the ability to meet via Zoom every day just creates a sense of cohesion we haven't been able to achieve historically, without physically traveling to meet up. Zoom's user-friendliness and intuitive integration with things like Google Calendar have made it 'stick' with our team well, as compared with other software we've attempted to adopt as a team, which sort of petered out. Having a long-standing and consistent communication medium gives a sense of stability and flow to our work experience over time.,SkypeA Stable SkypeZoom is used for inter-company communications where Skype for Business is unavailable. One of our clients currently does not allow Skype but has approved Zoom. Zoom allows screen-sharing, face to face video calls, as well as voice calls. I have yet to use it for messaging.,Essential features work flawlessly. Better network connection than Skype. High-resolution screen-sharing.,No out of the box integration with Outlook and I'm unable to see any way of integrating it easily. Video calls do not prompt you to allow your webcam-- you are immediately exposed. It takes a long time to boot up.,7,Better communication with clients leading to improved collaborators. Time savings, as we didn't have to try to connect our Skype for Business solution. Time and effort savings. None of the issues that plague Skype, such as video failing.,I use Zoom every working day to communicate in daily stand up meetings, as well as for video conferences, both between clients and internally. I have not had a single issue with Zoom, and the same cannot be said for Skype.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync)Zooming in on ZoomI use Zoom specifically for my podcast which is where I video chat with most of my clients and guests and upload to my show. This helps cross-promote my business and instills trust in potential clients. Zoom has helped my business by ensuring that I am able to communicate with each of my guests efficiently with minimal interruptions in quality, in both video and audio.,Minimal interruptions/distortions in audio or video quality. This is a major component of using video conferencing software. Easy-to-use and user friendly UI. Free version has everything I need for 1 on 1 interviews.,Perhaps adding a third person on a video conference with the free version could be a great addition. Adding a free webinar feature could be another addition. A lower Pro plan pricing would be beneficial.,9,Helped me comfortably chat with my podcast guests without the need to meet up in person. Reduced travel cost for meeting with podcast guests. Helps me develop an online presence for my business.,Did not manage to utilize Zoom Rooms during my time spent with the software.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync) and SkypeZoom - the BEST web video conferencing availableOur organization is located around the globe. Zoom ensures we can communicate effectively across all locations. The video and audio quality is extremely good, even on slower connections. The product is easy to use and intuitive, so our end-users rarely have technical issues other than making sure their correct audio/video input is selected. We also utilize Zoom for distance learning. We have multiple sites set up with Zoom classrooms for teaching/learning.,Easy to use: the product is a lightweight install and even non-technical individuals can figure out how to use it. Dependable: in the 5 years we've used it, I only recall one outage. Quality: the quality of the audio/video is very good. Communication: audio/video meetings and also a nice chat feature are included. Recording: meetings can be recorded to a local computer or to the cloud.,The user interface in meetings needs improvement & could use more modern design elements, like the main Zoom window.,10,For our distance learning classrooms, we have saved money on having an instructor at each location and have opened up opportunities for students at remote locations to take classes. Travel costs are decreased because meetings can be held virtually. Improved collaboration across the entire organization.,We have tested them, but have not actively used them. We are interested in using the product though. During our testing, we have been impressed with how easy it is to use the product. Just a few taps of an iPad and you're in a meeting. The IT tools for troubleshooting audio/video along with notifications is very intriguing to us as well.,Skype and Polycom RealPresence Immersive Video ConferencingZoom - It just works!We are using Zoom Video Communications across different customer-facing roles and departments. We have used it to interact with customers in basic conversations, conducted video interviews with influencers/sales leaders from different verticals, and to collaborate with team members present across different offices. We also used Zoom to conduct interviews for an online sales summit called the High-Velocity Sales Summit.,Works without issues or glitches. Easy to use and is known across the industry. Allows different video thumbnail views for recording.,The recording quality sometimes reduces in spite of high bandwidth.,10,Improved productivity over video calls. Better relationships with customers and influencers through video communication. Lower onboarding time for the attendee.,We use Zoom Rooms in all our meeting rooms that have TVs available. The tablet can be a little confusing in the beginning to understand and run, but once you have become accustomed to it, it can be easy and quick to run with. The quality is better compared to the other platforms and applications I have come across in other organizations.,GoToMeeting, Webex Meetings and Google HangoutsZoom zooms past the conference calling solution provider packOur entire company uses Zoom. We switched to Zoom because it is a fraction of the cost of what we used to spend with our old provider and the service is much better. Zoom solved our soaring conferencing costs and the complexity of using our old provider's service. Our old provider's service and support model was grossly outdated and the technology was as well. Our users love Zoom because of how easy it is to use. Call initiation and scheduling are a dream with Zoom. I highly recommend it to any business who is struggling with finding a solution.,Zoom is very easy to use. We haven't had but a handful of helpdesk tickets related to its use so far. Zoom is inexpensive. We use a lot of conference minutes because our conference calls usually involve at least 10 participants, which makes the price of regular conferencing services really high. Zoom's pricing allows us to actually create an accurate monthly budget for the service. Zoom's service is superb. We've never had a glitch, an outage, or any performance problems with the service. Zoom's support is excellent. Zoom techs know what they're doing and have solved all of our issues within minutes. A+++,We've had no issues so far. The few helpdesk tickets we've had have been on our end or have been a need for a bit of user training.,10,Extreme cost savings. Not kidding here. We use a lot of minutes per month and the savings over our old provider is in the thousands of dollars. Integration into Outlook is excellent. Everyone loves the plugin and the ease of scheduling meetings. Active Directory integration is nice too. Our users use their same credentials so that there's no new usernames or passwords to remember.,We've had a great experience with Zoom Rooms. Everyone who initiates a call uses the functionality because there's always a presentation or collaboration of some type. We are very satisfied with Zoom Rooms, which is a significant feature that our old provider didn't offer. We highly recommend Zoom Rooms for conferencing.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync),No,10,No,Every time. We've never come away from an email conversation or a conference call with Zoom with the feeling that we haven't been helped. Our issues have always been resolved--as few as there have been. Their support made sure our onboarding went smooth and that we were happy.Zoom meetings “face to face”Zoom makes it convenient and easy to have meetings “face to face” with clients all over the country as well as internationally. You can convene anytime and virtually anywhere. We use Zoom for our work meeting, to include those who are traveling so that they can also make the work meeting remotely. Zoom also makes it easy for Clients to have a quick one on one meeting when they want interaction face to face rather than traveling to location. It is easy to invite those you'd like to attend and they are able to call in or video in which makes it even easier.,Also for meeting across all barriers Easy to use and invite others to join you from all ove. Being able to have access to face to face interaction without having to be face to face,It’s sometimes difficult to know when and how to mute without removing the videos etc.,9,It’s saved in time and money because instead of really being face to face we can skip that burden and focus on the task at hand,No we do not have specific zoom rooms, but we do have conference rooms where Zoom is used.,SkypeUsing Zoom to stay connectedWe use Zoom to communicate with partner schools in other towns as well as conduct our hiring interviews with potential staff working in other time zones or other countries.,Zoom does multi-party calling very well. Zoom enables the sharing of documents and media well. Zoom does a great job of organizing the location and time zones of callers.,The user interface is not particularly smooth. It does take getting used to i.e. the jumping of screens with audio.,7,Our ability to communicate with teams across valleys has been helpful. The ability to interview potential hires in a free, useful tool has been very helpful.,I have not used Zoom Rooms enough to feel I have a strong handle on all of its tools.,SkypeVideo Calls Made SimpleMy organization has used Zoom across multiple departments to make video conference calls with customers and remote employees. In addition, it has been used for user testing with users we have recruited across the internet in order to test out prototypes. Zoom seems to work great and has been a reliable tool we can use.,Zoom lets you host meetings. It's easy to connect to a call. You can share your screen.,Sometimes the video call quality is spotty, even with a great wifi connection. The chat can be a little difficult to find if you've minimized your Zoom window.,8,Zoom has allowed us to perform remote research which has helped us improve our product. Zoom helps increase collaboration with our partners.,GoToMeetingZoom is way better than SkypeWe are a boutique public relations agency, and we use Zoom to communicate with clients in all industries (banking, mining, government, academia, retail, startups, etc.) and suppliers (SEO companies, content providers, our external accountant, marketing communications agencies, etc.). It is used across our whole organization, which is small: just 4 people.,Zoom is great for setting up meetings quickly and easily. Time from first click to being in the meeting space is very fast. Audio and video quality are excellent.,I think it is perfect. I can't think of anything it needs to improve on.,10,Zoom has improved our collaboration with clients and suppliers. Zoom has improved our ease of scheduling.,Zoom Rooms are quite easy to set up, are very easy to invite others to, and the user interface is ordered quite well; it is easy to see who is in the meeting and participating, and you can enter the room with audio or video off by default, if you prefer.,Skype,Yes,Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation,We wouldn't change anything.,Self-taught,Zoom is super easy for anyone to pick up on the fly. I've never had to help an employee learn to use it.Excellent group meeting platformZoom is very effective in my graduate study. I present my work to my colleagues through Zoom. I always join different webinars by using the Zoom software. I can also share my documents through Zoom. The quality of the video conferencing is excellent. I also joined multiple interviews with Zoom. I strongly recommend using Zoom for video conferencing.,Video conference. Collaboration. Sharing files.,A little bit Slow. More functionality needed. Sound quality is not that good.,9,High-quality video. Record video. Improved collaboration by desktop sharing.,I used Zoom Rooms for my lead sessions. In my class, I showed my slideshow and explained everything using the white-board. I also shared my screen with them to show the points of the presentation. I can also take questions from the audience. I was totally satisfied in using Zoom Rooms.,SkypeZoom Review!Zoom is used as our Team conference line service. We use it for both internal meetings and also for client calls. It is used by the Strategic Services Team, mainly. It is our Primary Conference line tool at this time.,Integrates with Outlook Calendar for scheduling calls. Offers a screenshare/ video call option. Offers a telephone line (+ international #s) along with computer audio option. Offers the ability to annotate on calls. Offers the ability to record calls. Can log meeting to prevent ppl from joining.,Screenshare is sometimes glitchy. Having a Zoom meeting open freezes up my computer. Outlook inbox/ calendar will not load when Zoom is running. The telephone audio is sometimes crunchy and hard to hear.,8,positive impact - reduced churn as I can have successful client interactions makes it easy to hold demos and get clients on the same page sometimes a screenshare saves time, to get to the point (vs several email interactions),GoToMeeting and Join.me
Windows, Linux, Mac
Zoom
1160 Ratings
Score 8.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>

Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Zoom
1160 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 101

Do you work for this company?

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 1161 vetted Zoom reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (301-325 of 565)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used for virtual conference calls with different departments between buildings, and we also have been trying to explore its use for "virtual field trips" and having presentations by experts in their field that do not require travel.
  • Easy to access and use.
  • Ability to record calls.
  • Strong network connection and stability.
  • The interface could be a little smoother.
Zoom is great for business or education to have communication virtually and remove the need to travel. It is extremely easy to send meeting links and access to begin a call.
Extremely easy to use and set up. Can control audio/video by default for invited participants.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 01, 2019

Very happy user!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom to connect with our colleagues across time zones and in different states for regular meetings with 10+ people.
  • easy to use
  • allows you to share documents
  • allows you to type messages
  • Sometimes it takes a minute for audio to work.
Zoom is great when you need to meet with multiple people and is super easy to use. It can't get much easier than clicking a link!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 31, 2019

Simple and Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Zoom is being used by a small subset of people to allow for meetings to take place from places other than a conference room.
  • Easy to use.
  • Quick set-up.
  • Simple Administration.
  • It can have an overwhelming amount of options for a beginner
Zoom is great for use across an organization, for meetings from the desk or conference room. The simple UI allows for even the less tech-savvy employees to understand what they are doing and trying to accomplish. The ability to customize what users can see lets the administrator fit the solution to whatever they're looking for.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use zoom for my own business with Arbonne to educate others on the business and the products.
  • Speed
  • Quality
  • Design
  • Link
  • Talking
  • Size
Very appropriate for small meetings and being able to have conversations! It's not suited for large discussion meetings!
No, I do not use Zoom Rooms.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 31, 2019

Zoom is the best

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used in my department for every type of remote meeting and conference calls we have.
  • Excellent connectivity
  • Ease of use
  • Very low failure rates/rarely are calls dropped
  • Connecting your chats to Evernote would be great
  • Continued development to maintain your excellent service quality
Zoom handles both small (2 people) and large meetings (upwards of 50) with no issue making it flexible and reliable.
I don't use these rooms.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom for meetings and training. This has helped us to reduce the need to travel. our training department delivers staff training with the web n r lic. we have large staff meeting with Zoom rooms. Supervisors will use with remote staff to conduct supervision. We have also used with board meetings.
  • Staff Training
  • Calibration
  • Staff Meetings
  • Allowing no Zoom Lic holders such as admins to schedule meetings for directors
It is easy to use. The support is very good. The Zoom Rooms are very easy to use and we do not see any issues. We also like the ability for IT to see the logs from the meeting to troubleshoot computer issues during the meeting. The user account management is very simple.
Staff satisfaction is very high. The equipment cost is low compared to a Cisco product. The bandwidth requirement is very low. Staff really like being able to see everyone on the meeting. It is very easy to control the meeting from an iPad. We also use Zoom just to share content from a laptop in a room without having a meeting.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in our professional services group to increase customer engagement without always hopping on planes.
  • Greater intimacy with clients
  • Improved communication and understanding
  • More opportunities for collaboration
  • Security, perceived and actual
  • Improved usability in secure environments
  • Better instructions for people using the browser version
It generally works great for conference calls and collaboration sessions. Video and audio are typically strong, although there seems to be a bit of a drop in audio quality over the last couple quarters.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use ZOOM for my weekly conference meeting with my graduate students and church co-workers. ZOOM really helps me both professionally and socially. It makes meetings very easy to organize and greatly reduces travel time and other logistics. It can fit into everyone' schedule effortlessly and flexibly, especially if you have team members with a vast difference in their lifestyle and schedules. ZOOM has become my regular tool in both my professional work and community service.
  • Multi-users
  • Anywhere and any time
  • Screen sharing
  • No
When a project involves multiple people who have different schedules and are in different locations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across a few departments and then also by programs in different states.
  • interactive ability to connect with anyone with a device
  • easy log on and learning curve
  • use of computer audio with computer
  • more space for cloud recordings to store
We use it with staff and then external volunteers. So it is easy to train people who are not super tech savvy and the learning is super quick and easy!
No, have not used yet- but plan to!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 31, 2019

Zoom is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using zoom for several years to communicate with research partners. Now, my entire organization uses it.
  • Zoom provides seamless connections.
  • Supports time zone changes well.
  • Has a nice interface.
  • I like Zoom the way it is.
Zoom works well for all of my communication needs.
I do not use Zoom rooms.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used across the all organization as the video conferencing solution of the company. The previous product was quite painful in configuration, quality and ease of use. We are really satisfied with Zoom's ability to handle video conferencing, screen sharing and mobile device integration. It is easily configured and worked with no problems.
  • It is particularly stable. It may be idle for weeks and then operate without any issues.
  • It has a good and simple tablet interface, which lets even the basic user join meetings without IT help.
  • It has good quality and performance in video conferences even between different countries.
  • There may be some improvement in the desktop interface, sometimes you may need to stop and restart sharing specific windows in your computer.
For small to medium sized organizations who do not want to invest in dedicated video conference devices, they can enjoy the stability, flexibility and ease of use of Zoom. You can use your existing computer, video camera, speakers and tablets to establish a full, integrated video conference room in a few hours.
Zoom rooms are quite useful for our organization. Several meeting rooms are reserved for regular meetings and new participants can join easily to the meeting through the tablets running Zoom Rooms. The app is simple and the UI is very well designed. It is intuitive, you can easily navigate and figure out how to use it.
Read this authenticated review
Andrew Pagels profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom for two main purposes: 1) to connect with sales leads, and 2) to hold meetings with clients. About 75% of our use of Zoom is our sales representatives (including Sales Development Representatives and Business Developers) connecting with leads and holding qualification appointments. The other 25% of our use is our client teams (including project managers, account managers, and production leads) holding client meetings and workshops.

We’ve found that in-person meetings are best for building relationships with sales leads and clients, but about 60% of our leads and clients are from out of state, so in-person meetings are not possible. Zoom is the tool we use to solve this problem – although it’s more challenging to build rapport and connect over a video call, the efficiency and access to out-of-state markets and clients is more than worth it.

The other business problem that Zoom solves for us is training. We record almost every sales and client meeting, and use the recorded sessions to train new Sales Development Representatives, Business Developers, Project Managers, Account Managers, and Production Leads.
  • I’ve tried many different video call products (Google Hangouts, appear.in, Uber Conference), and Zoom has been significantly higher-quality and more reliable. I very rarely have a call drop or have trouble with hearing people on Zoom calls.
  • Zoom has recently released a Chrome extension, which is a super convenient way to quickly start and schedule meetings. I enjoyed appear.in for this reason, but the quality was too low. This is valuable for me as a project manager - I am able to quickly schedule Zoom meetings without leaving my current workflow (i.e. I can stay in Google Drive, Hubspot, Google Calendar, Gmail, or wherever else I am working and easily schedule a Zoom call).
  • Zoom’s “breakout room” feature is hugely valuable for the interactive client workshops we run. You can easily split multiple users into separate breakout rooms, then easily re-combine all participants back together in real time. I use this feature to facilitate design thinking workshops.
  • I use Zoom’s “copy the invitation” feature many times a day – I have very rarely had people I’m connecting with have any trouble joining the call, because the invitation has all of the information they need to easily connect, regardless of whether they are connecting by computer or by phone.
  • Zoom has a LOT of functionality that I’ve never used (Polling, Whiteboard, Remote Control, et cetera). These features are buried within the “Settings” screens in Zoom. I think they could do a better job of suggesting features to users – perhaps giving little pop-ups or some kind of onboarding guide to show additional functionality of Zoom.
  • I don’t like that you have to download the Zoom app on your computer to use it. It is a fairly clunky user experience compared with some of the other solutions on the market (e.g. appear.in allows you to create and join a meeting right from the URL bar).
  • I wish Zoom had more integration capabilities. I have started using the integration with Google Calendar and really like it. I would like more options to integrate the Zoom calls – especially 1) an automatic “save to Google Drive” (rather than just to Zoom or just to my computer), and 2) integrations with transcription services (e.g. Otter.ai) to easily create transcriptions from meetings.
Great use case: If you hold multiple meetings (5+) every week with people that you can’t easily meet in person (e.g. if you do a lot of business over the phone), Zoom is worth the price.

Great use case: If you regularly do presentations (slide decks, videos, pitches) over the phone or video call, Zoom makes this process very simple (screen-sharing, whiteboarding, chatting).

Great use case: If you expect people to either call in or join by a computer in the same meeting, Zoom makes it really easy to combine people joining by phone and computer.

Bad use case: If you only do a few phone or video calls a week, you’d probably be okay with a free solution like Google Hangouts (not worth paying for the additional Zoom features).

Bad use case: If you have to share lots of files back and forth throughout a meeting, I prefer using a third-party solution WHILE I’m on the Zoom call (i.e. I will share files via Slack or email while I’m on Zoom, rather than use Zoom’s file share feature).
I have not used the Zoom Rooms functionality. My feedback from an outside perspective is that I can't even tell why it is different than just starting a "Personal Meeting Room" meeting or a "Scheduled Meeting". Zoom describes the benefits but doesn't explain why I should use it. I'm getting most of what I want out of the existing functionality of Zoom calls, so unless they can more clearly describe how it is different, I'm not going to use it/pay for it/spend more time trying to understand what it is.
Read Andrew Pagels's full review
Kevin Knudsen profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is an essential tool for us at KeyedIn seeing as we use it to bring together our organization on several different levels. On the internal level, KeyedIn is an organization that has employee's scattered all throughout the world we need a tool that can help us communicate and be able to collaborate. On the external level, it's a great tool for us to meet with clients and have a meeting place where there are no requirements except a simple meeting address.
  • Its ease of use is incredible. This helps us with clients and internal use.
  • The whiteboard feature and recording features are so seamless and we constantly find ourselves using it.
  • The settings are very easily adjustable and help us when accommodating a large number of individuals.
  • We've found that the audio is incredible because of the individual connection required.
  • Also, we love the ease of integrations with other products such as Google calendar.
  • It does have a simple interface where it could use a facelift.
  • There can be some confusion when scheduling meetings because of the integration with Google calendar.
  • I've had access denied on several occasions where I'm not the "host" of my own meeting so I'm unable to record. A technical error but nonetheless a problem we've had to work around.
Zoom is perfectly equipped to handle internal and external meetings. The settings that they have built-in make it so simple to adjust and have exactly the type of meeting you'd like to have. The video feature is incredible where you can interact as well as the screen-share feature. We have only run into a few problems with Zoom on the recording aspect of it so maybe consider have a separate recording running.
We have access to Zoom Rooms and it has been something that we've mostly used internally. Because KeyedIn is an organization that has satellite offices around the world this feature has been something that has helped us all stay connected very easily. We've been able to send out invitations very easily and have everyone there.
Read Kevin Knudsen's full review
Brock Ross profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is our primary means of meeting as a group, and everyone in our company uses it on a daily basis. Our team is spread amongst a few different towns in two different states, so we need a way to meet regularly that doesn't require physically traveling. Along with a daily scrum/agile workflow meeting, Zoom is used for any as-needed meetings throughout the day.
  • User-friendliness. Zoom's interface is straightforward, and you can trust that a new user to whom you send an invite will be walked effortlessly through every step of joining the call, in a matter of minutes.
  • Recording. Recording a call is easy and reliable. It's great to be able to bring absent team members up to speed so simply.
  • Back-end data. All kinds of stats are easily available, from call participant name lists to participation numbers over time.
  • One persistent bug comes when switching between multiple accounts on one computer. For some work contexts, I use our business-level account to facilitate calls with larger numbers of participants. When I switch back to my personal account, the display name from the business account persists and will continue to reset back to the business display name even after being manually fixed.
Zoom has, in my experience, performed well in multiple contexts ranging from personal use to large-scale business meetings. Its user-friendliness and quick setup make it ideal even for one-off calls between friends or colleagues; and its robust feature set (especially at the pro+ levels), capacity to facilitate many participants and recording functionality all make it a powerful tool at the corporate level. I cannot think of any scenarios where Zoom wouldn't be a great fit.
Read Brock Ross's full review
Alexander Cooper profile photo
April 19, 2019

A Stable Skype

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is used for inter-company communications where Skype for Business is unavailable. One of our clients currently does not allow Skype but has approved Zoom. Zoom allows screen-sharing, face to face video calls, as well as voice calls. I have yet to use it for messaging.
  • Essential features work flawlessly.
  • Better network connection than Skype.
  • High-resolution screen-sharing.
  • No out of the box integration with Outlook and I'm unable to see any way of integrating it easily.
  • Video calls do not prompt you to allow your webcam-- you are immediately exposed.
  • It takes a long time to boot up.
Zoom is well suited for scenarios where communication is required but Skype isn't an option or is not compatible with your current network implementation. It is less appropriate for inter-company communications, as Skype for Business is better integrated with most Office 365 deployments. It is best to have both, as there are cases where Skype video calls do not cope with the current network speeds or it may just be having a buggy day. I haven't had an issue with Zoom calls at all when video calling, and I can't say the same for Skype.
I use Zoom every working day to communicate in daily stand up meetings, as well as for video conferences, both between clients and internally. I have not had a single issue with Zoom, and the same cannot be said for Skype.
Read Alexander Cooper's full review
Christian Oquendo profile photo
April 18, 2019

Zooming in on Zoom

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Zoom specifically for my podcast which is where I video chat with most of my clients and guests and upload to my show. This helps cross-promote my business and instills trust in potential clients. Zoom has helped my business by ensuring that I am able to communicate with each of my guests efficiently with minimal interruptions in quality, in both video and audio.
  • Minimal interruptions/distortions in audio or video quality. This is a major component of using video conferencing software.
  • Easy-to-use and user friendly UI.
  • Free version has everything I need for 1 on 1 interviews.
  • Perhaps adding a third person on a video conference with the free version could be a great addition.
  • Adding a free webinar feature could be another addition.
  • A lower Pro plan pricing would be beneficial.
Zoom can be used for many instances, including business meetings over video, personal chat, or even podcasts, which is what I use the service for. It is an excellent way to connect with others without having the need to meet face-to-face. Although there is other video conferencing software out there, this is more business or professional-oriented, so others seeking something for personal use may find it different.
Did not manage to utilize Zoom Rooms during my time spent with the software.
Read Christian Oquendo's full review
Travis Hunt profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is located around the globe. Zoom ensures we can communicate effectively across all locations. The video and audio quality is extremely good, even on slower connections. The product is easy to use and intuitive, so our end-users rarely have technical issues other than making sure their correct audio/video input is selected.
We also utilize Zoom for distance learning. We have multiple sites set up with Zoom classrooms for teaching/learning.
  • Easy to use: the product is a lightweight install and even non-technical individuals can figure out how to use it.
  • Dependable: in the 5 years we've used it, I only recall one outage.
  • Quality: the quality of the audio/video is very good.
  • Communication: audio/video meetings and also a nice chat feature are included.
  • Recording: meetings can be recorded to a local computer or to the cloud.
  • The user interface in meetings needs improvement & could use more modern design elements, like the main Zoom window.
Zoom is the best video conferencing tool for PC/Mac/Android/iOS. We've used a lot of different products and Zoom shines. As long as you have good audio/video equipment, you can scale Zoom to be used in small or large rooms.
We have tested them, but have not actively used them. We are interested in using the product though. During our testing, we have been impressed with how easy it is to use the product. Just a few taps of an iPad and you're in a meeting. The IT tools for troubleshooting audio/video along with notifications is very intriguing to us as well.
Read Travis Hunt's full review
Nivas Ravichandran profile photo
March 26, 2019

Zoom - It just works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Zoom Video Communications across different customer-facing roles and departments. We have used it to interact with customers in basic conversations, conducted video interviews with influencers/sales leaders from different verticals, and to collaborate with team members present across different offices. We also used Zoom to conduct interviews for an online sales summit called the High-Velocity Sales Summit.
  • Works without issues or glitches.
  • Easy to use and is known across the industry.
  • Allows different video thumbnail views for recording.
  • The recording quality sometimes reduces in spite of high bandwidth.
Zoom is fantastic for video calls where you want to quickly jump on a call either with the app or web version. It can be used to record high-quality video interviews as well. The platform can be a little buggy to run webinars and might act up sometimes.
We use Zoom Rooms in all our meeting rooms that have TVs available. The tablet can be a little confusing in the beginning to understand and run, but once you have become accustomed to it, it can be easy and quick to run with. The quality is better compared to the other platforms and applications I have come across in other organizations.
Read Nivas Ravichandran's full review
Kenneth Hess profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire company uses Zoom. We switched to Zoom because it is a fraction of the cost of what we used to spend with our old provider and the service is much better. Zoom solved our soaring conferencing costs and the complexity of using our old provider's service. Our old provider's service and support model was grossly outdated and the technology was as well. Our users love Zoom because of how easy it is to use. Call initiation and scheduling are a dream with Zoom. I highly recommend it to any business who is struggling with finding a solution.
  • Zoom is very easy to use. We haven't had but a handful of helpdesk tickets related to its use so far.
  • Zoom is inexpensive. We use a lot of conference minutes because our conference calls usually involve at least 10 participants, which makes the price of regular conferencing services really high. Zoom's pricing allows us to actually create an accurate monthly budget for the service.
  • Zoom's service is superb. We've never had a glitch, an outage, or any performance problems with the service.
  • Zoom's support is excellent. Zoom techs know what they're doing and have solved all of our issues within minutes. A+++
  • We've had no issues so far. The few helpdesk tickets we've had have been on our end or have been a need for a bit of user training.
Honestly, Zoom is such an improvement over our previous provider's service, no one has complained. I don't have any idea where its use would be inappropriate or inadequate. Zoom serves us very well. We're extremely happy with the service, support, and pricing. We have more than 100 users and a record of no complaints is significant.
We've had a great experience with Zoom Rooms. Everyone who initiates a call uses the functionality because there's always a presentation or collaboration of some type. We are very satisfied with Zoom Rooms, which is a significant feature that our old provider didn't offer. We highly recommend Zoom Rooms for conferencing.
Read Kenneth Hess's full review
Erica Terry profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom makes it convenient and easy to have meetings “face to face” with clients all over the country as well as internationally. You can convene anytime and virtually anywhere. We use Zoom for our work meeting, to include those who are traveling so that they can also make the work meeting remotely. Zoom also makes it easy for Clients to have a quick one on one meeting when they want interaction face to face rather than traveling to location. It is easy to invite those you'd like to attend and they are able to call in or video in which makes it even easier.
  • Also for meeting across all barriers
  • Easy to use and invite others to join you from all ove.
  • Being able to have access to face to face interaction without having to be face to face
  • It’s sometimes difficult to know when and how to mute without removing the videos etc.
Zoom lets you be able to have face to face interaction, is good for meetings during the day or night, and fights issues with time zones and distance.
No we do not have specific zoom rooms, but we do have conference rooms where Zoom is used.
Read Erica Terry's full review
Ben Westby profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom to communicate with partner schools in other towns as well as conduct our hiring interviews with potential staff working in other time zones or other countries.
  • Zoom does multi-party calling very well.
  • Zoom enables the sharing of documents and media well.
  • Zoom does a great job of organizing the location and time zones of callers.
  • The user interface is not particularly smooth.
  • It does take getting used to i.e. the jumping of screens with audio.
Zoom is a great application when conferencing with teams who have previous experience with Zoom, but due to the breadth of competition, many people we conference with who are new to Zoom take a while getting used to the system.
I have not used Zoom Rooms enough to feel I have a strong handle on all of its tools.
Read Ben Westby's full review
Mitchell Clements profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization has used Zoom across multiple departments to make video conference calls with customers and remote employees. In addition, it has been used for user testing with users we have recruited across the internet in order to test out prototypes. Zoom seems to work great and has been a reliable tool we can use.
  • Zoom lets you host meetings.
  • It's easy to connect to a call.
  • You can share your screen.
  • Sometimes the video call quality is spotty, even with a great wifi connection.
  • The chat can be a little difficult to find if you've minimized your Zoom window.
Zoom is great for setting up quick conference calls with customers and partners. Since it's a communication tool, it's hard to imagine a scenario where it wouldn't be appropriate. Though, I suppose it's always better to chat in person if possible. It also doesn't work well if you or the person you are trying to contact have a poor internet connection.
Read Mitchell Clements's full review
Tony Ahn profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a boutique public relations agency, and we use Zoom to communicate with clients in all industries (banking, mining, government, academia, retail, startups, etc.) and suppliers (SEO companies, content providers, our external accountant, marketing communications agencies, etc.). It is used across our whole organization, which is small: just 4 people.
  • Zoom is great for setting up meetings quickly and easily.
  • Time from first click to being in the meeting space is very fast.
  • Audio and video quality are excellent.
  • I think it is perfect. I can't think of anything it needs to improve on.
Zoom is a Skype-killer, in my opinion. It is appropriate in any kind of scenario where you need to communicate with someone that is not on-site with you. You can send someone a link to a meeting room, and their login process is quick and painless, and requires no learning curve. The first time I used Zoom it was because a frequent user sent me a link, and I was pleased with how quickly I was able to get into a meeting and use the software.
Zoom Rooms are quite easy to set up, are very easy to invite others to, and the user interface is ordered quite well; it is easy to see who is in the meeting and participating, and you can enter the room with audio or video off by default, if you prefer.
Read Tony Ahn's full review
Md Shahinuzzaman profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is very effective in my graduate study. I present my work to my colleagues through Zoom. I always join different webinars by using the Zoom software. I can also share my documents through Zoom. The quality of the video conferencing is excellent. I also joined multiple interviews with Zoom. I strongly recommend using Zoom for video conferencing.
  • Video conference.
  • Collaboration.
  • Sharing files.
  • A little bit Slow.
  • More functionality needed.
  • Sound quality is not that good.
If you have a large group of people for video conferencing, then Zoom is the best option for you. In that case, Video quality will be better with reasonable sound quality. If you want one to one interviews, then other software is available that will be fruitful. Overall, I liked Zoom when presenting my work to the audience.
I used Zoom Rooms for my lead sessions. In my class, I showed my slideshow and explained everything using the white-board. I also shared my screen with them to show the points of the presentation. I can also take questions from the audience. I was totally satisfied in using Zoom Rooms.
Read Md Shahinuzzaman's full review
Kate Masucci profile photo
February 19, 2019

Zoom Review!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is used as our Team conference line service. We use it for both internal meetings and also for client calls. It is used by the Strategic Services Team, mainly. It is our Primary Conference line tool at this time.
  • Integrates with Outlook Calendar for scheduling calls.
  • Offers a screenshare/ video call option.
  • Offers a telephone line (+ international #s) along with computer audio option.
  • Offers the ability to annotate on calls.
  • Offers the ability to record calls.
  • Can log meeting to prevent ppl from joining.
  • Screenshare is sometimes glitchy.
  • Having a Zoom meeting open freezes up my computer. Outlook inbox/ calendar will not load when Zoom is running.
  • The telephone audio is sometimes crunchy and hard to hear.
Zoom is well suited for:
-CSMs trying to lead video calls
-conference lines where many folks are joining
-CSMs who want to conduct screenshares with their contacts
-teammates working together
-visual aids
Zoom might not be the best suited for:
-situations where more than one person needs to present at the same time
-situations where more then one person needs to conduct the "annotate" at the same time
-those without a phone or computer access
-those on spotty wifi (poor connection)
Zoom is likely not well suited for those who are hearing or visually impaired. I am not aware of any tools that can assist this base.
Read Kate Masucci's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (556)
9.0
High quality video (558)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (493)
8.0
Mobile support (1)
7
Desktop sharing (552)
9.3
Whiteboards (344)
8.4
Calendar integration (488)
8.6
Meeting initiation (542)
8.8
Integrates with social media (212)
7.6
Record meetings / events (515)
9.0
Slideshows (366)
8.9
Live chat (461)
8.7
Audience polling (279)
8.4
Q&A (317)
8.4
User authentication (387)
8.8
Participant roles & permissions (435)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (302)
8.6

About Zoom

Zoom
Zoom is a popular online meeting and video conferencing platform known for its webinar capabilities for live virtual events and broadcasting. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

In addition to the above features, Zoom also offers:

Zoom Video Webinar
Zoom offers a Video Webinar option supporting unlimited audiences viewing live with presentation engagement tools like group chat, dual screen support, live broadcasting to YouTube or other platforms, polling, and other features supporting streaming webinars and virtual events.

Zoom Rooms
Zoom offers hardware and software bundles for businesses looking to streamline their web conferencing services.

Zoom Phone
With Zoom Phone, users can bundle their voice, video, voicemail, messaging, meetings, and conferencing through one application. It can carry out calls over cellular voice, cellular data, or WiFi connections and is supported on Windows, MacOS, iOS, and Android devices.


Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English