Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1573 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 534)

Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Zoom - the answer to all the other video solutions

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom blew all the others (GoToMeeting, Skype, Google Hangouts, UberConference) out of the water. Free consumer solutions didn't have the reliability, scheduling, privacy, recording, or headcount capabilities that Zoom boasts. GoToMeeting and Webex are old and clunky to use, though everyone already has the software installed it seems. UberConference was SUPER flaky. It had terrible connections whenever we did calls outside of NA, especially to Israel. Buffering, audio cut outs, etc. Zoom was everything we wanted at a great price point.
Read Matthew Gardner's full review
Gerardo Baeza | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Zoom is currently the most robust video conferencing platform out there

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToMeeting has a higher cost than Zoom, so we decided to stay with this platform. I think both platforms have similar functions. In addition, we also consider that the quality of audio and video is much better.
Read Gerardo Baeza's full review
Brian Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Zoom, that video conferencing app that beats the competition.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom beats all the competition. From Google Hangouts to Slack to Skype, Zoom is the best! It is the most stable, has the most functions, and actually meets the needs of the organization. Currently, my company pays for Zoom, so I'm not sure how financially everything stacks up, but it's worth the cost!
Read Brian Chung's full review
John Whelan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Great quality, easy-to-use video conferencing platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom is easier to use than Google Hangouts and Skype, both of which can be very cumbersome. Also, while Google Hangouts has made some changes to its services it still lags behind Zoom. WhatsApp is the easiest to use but has fewer capabilities than Zoom. Zoom is easy to use, has the capabilities that we need at a price that works for me.
Read John Whelan's full review
Tanish Pruthi | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

We Use Zoom To Conduct High Quality Video Calls. It Is An Indispensable Tool For Us That We Use Every Day!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom's customer service TAT was very low, and they were quite friendly, as well. Also, the overall cost of Zoom was suiting us and our budget. Also, Zoom's ability to work in really low internet speeds did it for us. Also, the fact that hosting Webinars is included in the package was a bonus deal for us.
Read Tanish Pruthi's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

ZOOM = easy, reliable and fast to setup app for working from home

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom, in my opinion, was the best option to use because of the great video and audio quality. The other options has a big delay the voice of the participants and the video quality is not great. Zoom is also a lot more stable in terms of control over the participants you can allow to join. I will definitely recommend Zoom to colleagues, friends and family members.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Zoom

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think that Zoom and Webex are by far the two strongest in this industry and the features are similar. I think the capabilities are far superior to what you find with GoToMeeting and Blackboard Collaborate. I chose Zoom over the others for this specific group of users because of the ease of use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2020

Blast off with Zoom!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I felt that Zoom had a better interface to work with when using it for business and school. Its appearance was more suited to professionals and business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Zoom to your meetings!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I like Zoom over Join.me because of the Google Calendar integration that it has. The screen sharing also goes both ways between the meeting host and attendee. I like that a lot. We also use Highfive, as it allows for us to share the meetings to our in office TVs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Long-distance meetings are easy to hold

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We started testing the tool and quickly changed everything. We chose to use it because it worked very well and with a higher quality than expected. Today we do not think of using another tool because it is meeting all our needs. We managed to keep the team updated and united, which is the most important thing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Excellent performance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The strongest alternatives in the market are Skype and Teams, both are widely used and known in Spain. Zoom must make a marketing effort to gain more followers in our country since its performance is excellent.
Read this authenticated review
Charles Browder | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Zoom was the absolute best choice for our company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

What I like about the most about Zoom, compared to Skype, is its dependability. Our IT department was being flooded constantly with tickets describing how bad their experience with Skype was. From dropped calls to poor quality, the solution was clear: we needed another platform. Zoom stepped in and was given the ability to show us what they could do. You expect technology like Zoom to integrate with your existing technology, but they did something that is harder to find these days and made our experiences better. That's why we chose Zoom. They made us better.
Read Charles Browder's full review
Tanner Lichty | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Zoom Has Transformed Communication and Collaboration for Western Union

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom is more user-friendly than any of these other options. The UI is better looking and easier to understand. Zoom also integrates well with our chosen hardware including Avocor touch screens, Huddly cameras and Shure microphones.
Read Tanner Lichty's full review
Shilo McCabe | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Zoom is awesome!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When we switched, Zoom was infinitely a better choice for us than GoToMeeting - better video quality, ability to have more folks on video at once, ability to encrypt meetings, ease of use... so many things made Zoom a clear choice in our book.
Read Shilo McCabe's full review
Christine Austin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Zoom, The Speedier Solution to Web Conferencing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have found other conferencing solutions to either be too expensive or make it slightly more complicated to actually get a meeting up and going. In our environment, speed is everything. If I want to talk to have an impromptu meeting with someone, I don't want to be fumbling around to get it setup. For us, Zoom's integration with Slack as well as Google Calendars makes it really easy to get something up and going without the need to go back and forth to different places.
Read Christine Austin's full review
Ann M. Frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

We just implemented Zoom and our team loves that it's our Go-To

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We find Skype to be more effective internationally especially in India for some reason.

Zoom has had better connectivity than GoToMeeting with similar options.

Read Ann M. Frank's full review
Mike Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

Once you try Zoom, you won't look back

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom is easy to use and manage, the price is right and the quality is great. Working with their support team when needed is great and we get answers and solutions.
Read Mike Mills's full review
Christine Gonnella | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Zoom breaks down the barrier of technology in classrooms!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected Zoom over two other FREE products because of its reliability and rich features (breakout rooms). Blackboard Collaborate has not been reliable for us, though other institutions in the university system have no issues with it and love it. Skype is moving to Teams which makes it far less accessible and YuJa video conference is terrible. Zoom just works.
Read Christine Gonnella's full review
Dmitry Pashkevich | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 10, 2019

Best-in-breed videoconferencing solution that is robust and scalable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  1. Google Meet (or Hangouts) imposes a limit of 25 participants per video call and we started hitting it as the company grew.
  2. Google Meet started crashing unexpectedly during the conference, especially when someone starts sharing their screen.
  3. Google Meet has inferior audio/video quality and higher bandwidth restrictions don't handle calls with a large number of participants (e.g. > 10) as well as Zoom.
  4. That said, you get Google Meet for no extra cost with your Google Business subscription.
Read Dmitry Pashkevich's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (589)
8.9
High quality video (591)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (521)
8.0
Mobile support (1)
7
Desktop sharing (584)
9.3
Whiteboards (369)
8.4
Calendar integration (521)
8.6
Meeting initiation (575)
8.9
Integrates with social media (225)
7.7
Record meetings / events (546)
9.0
Slideshows (388)
8.9
Live chat (490)
8.8
Audience polling (300)
8.4
Q&A (339)
8.4
User authentication (412)
8.8
Participant roles & permissions (462)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (323)
8.5

About Zoom

Zoom
Zoom is a popular online meeting and video conferencing platform known for its webinar capabilities for live virtual events and broadcasting. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

In addition to the above features, Zoom also offers:

Zoom Video Webinar
Zoom offers a Video Webinar option supporting unlimited audiences viewing live with presentation engagement tools like group chat, dual screen support, live broadcasting to YouTube or other platforms, polling, and other features supporting streaming webinars and virtual events.

Zoom Rooms
Zoom offers hardware and software bundles for businesses looking to streamline their web conferencing services.

Zoom Phone
With Zoom Phone, users can bundle their voice, video, voicemail, messaging, meetings, and conferencing through one application. It can carry out calls over cellular voice, cellular data, or WiFi connections and is supported on Windows, MacOS, iOS, and Android devices.


Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English