Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1661 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (126-150 of 537)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Zooming the Giants to hopefully another Championship era!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hands down the ease of use for our hosts to initiate and our users to get on a Zoom session. We've used very little hardware so far but the fact that we were able to use Zoom with our laptops and desktops was a huge positive. Now we're looking to see the hardware for Zoom rooms and excited to see what's next.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Zooming past Skype into Zoom Rooms.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom was already installed when I started. The selection process was already completed. I have had experience with Skype for Business and I like the integration with MS products, but Zoom works better overall. I'm interested in getting Zoom as integrated as Microsoft products are with each other. We like how Zoom talks to other vendor systems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2019

Zoom - The name says it all

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom is lightweight and easy to use with external users across multiple ecosystems. Easy to share and integrate with meetings and standard business practices make Zoom a go-to solution for collaboration with IT and Marketing teams. Other systems are clunky and resource hungry, Zoom.us takes that away and lets us meet when we need to - instead of having to deal with a cobbled-together solution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Excellent performance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The strongest alternatives in the market are Skype and Teams, both are widely used and known in Spain. Zoom must make a marketing effort to gain more followers in our country since its performance is excellent.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Zoom is the Way to Go

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've almost always had dropped calls or difficult experiences with GoTo Meeting and Slack calls. The quality is poor and the reliability isn't there. I've had no issues to date with Zoom after using it for almost one year.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Zoom has quickly become my new favorite for audio/video calls

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I actually prefer Zoom over Hangouts. I've noticed that the audio and video quality when using Zoom is better and there are a lot less calls/meetings that are dropped due to a change in bandwidth. I also feel like screen sharing/file sharing is a lot easier in Zoom than it is in Google Hangouts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Zoom your way to efficiency!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Skype for Business will not work for video conferencing outside of our network so we can only video conference internally. Their chat feature is way better as well. You can save your chats and search them as well. You can also record meetings and it automatically takes notes from the meeting that you can save.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

We love Zoom, you will too!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I did not list all of the software we have tried here, but we have literally tried and used everything, nothing works as seamlessly and easily as Zoom.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Come on and ZOOM!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It’s easier to use than free conference call in the sense alerting coworkers of a meeting that they will be attending through Zoom. The quality of the call is also much higher with Zoom, both audio, video, and screen sharing abilities seem to function better as a whole. We often use screen sharing and there is less need for zooming in from both parties.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Great tool for organizations with large meetings!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As mentioned before, I do sometimes use Hangouts instead of Zoom because it cuts out a little bit of time when I just need a meeting for a small number of participants (fewer steps, no need to auth again for Hangouts since I'm a Google cal user). However, Hangouts crashes far more often Zoom and video quality just never seems as good. So, I think Zoom is usually superior. GoToMeeting can't hold a candle to Zoom. I try to avoid getting on a GTM meeting whenever I can. It just feels outdated and behind the game.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Zoom Review for V

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We had major issues with user acceptance on other products, Zoom blew those away.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Zoom Rooms and Zoom Phone are no brainers!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We previously used Google Hangouts and did not have a great experience. Part of this is because there are limitations to how many employees can be in the same meeting. We had several people get booted from a company meeting on several occasions, which doesn't help employee morale or company performance.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Good but clunky and challenging to integrate. Not a turn-key solution.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom allows us to have more users connected. But, Google Hangouts has better, more consistent high def video quality. It also is much simpler to use and Zoom is drastically limited it seems by not having better integrations, smoother logins processes, and more visible features. So if you allow Oauth and SSO, then you should make that more visible and clear to users, when your tool recognizes that the login process is a hassle.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (592)
8.9
High quality video (594)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (524)
7.9
Mobile support (1)
7
Desktop sharing (587)
9.3
Whiteboards (372)
8.4
Calendar integration (524)
8.6
Meeting initiation (578)
8.9
Integrates with social media (226)
7.7
Record meetings / events (549)
9.0
Slideshows (391)
8.8
Live chat (493)
8.8
Audience polling (303)
8.4
Q&A (342)
8.4
User authentication (415)
8.7
Participant roles & permissions (465)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (326)
8.5

About Zoom

Zoom
Zoom is a popular online meeting and video conferencing platform known for its webinar capabilities for live virtual events and broadcasting. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

In addition to the above features, Zoom also offers:

Zoom Video Webinar
Zoom offers a Video Webinar option supporting unlimited audiences viewing live with presentation engagement tools like group chat, dual screen support, live broadcasting to YouTube or other platforms, polling, and other features supporting streaming webinars and virtual events.

Zoom Rooms
Zoom offers hardware and software bundles for businesses looking to streamline their web conferencing services.

Zoom Phone
With Zoom Phone, users can bundle their voice, video, voicemail, messaging, meetings, and conferencing through one application. It can carry out calls over cellular voice, cellular data, or WiFi connections and is supported on Windows, MacOS, iOS, and Android devices.


Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English