Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1573 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (126-150 of 605)

Garrett Sheehan | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

Zoom is so much more intuitive than other meetings services I have used!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's easy to connect! We have team members joining meetings via desktop computer, smartphone video, or just calling in, and they have all raved about how easy it easy to connect.
  • It's so quick and painless to schedule a meeting! It takes me less than a minute, and I love all of the options available with a simple click as I'm setting it up.
  • The visual presentation with several uses on-screen at once is perfect. It's easy to see and keep track of all meeting attendees.
  • I've been using Zoom for several months and don't have a single idea for improvement at this point.
Read Garrett Sheehan's full review
Venugopal Karamsi | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

IT administrator's and end user's lives made EASY.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cloud Video conferencing solution avoids complex hardware appliances for hosting locally, hassle-free setup by IT team, less time to deploy.
  • End to End encryption and less bandwidth consumption. HD video and voice features.
  • Easy to use and does not need training for end users. All categories of people use it.
  • Zoom conference rooms are great and easy to use.
  • Very competitive pricing and has various price packages.
  • Plugins for Mail clients, browsers, etc. are really great features.
  • Joining by phone is greatest advantage.
  • Recording the session and maintaining the recording over cloud is wonderful feature.
  • Wonderful administrative console and controls offered.
  • Administrators should be able to specifically able to enable recording feature for individual user. At present enabling recording feature enables for all users.
  • Creating different groups in corporate and Security rules to restrict communication among the groups is not available.
  • Large group meetings have some restrictions on mute/unmute voice and video after the meeting starts.
  • Using Mac for Zoom rooms can be expensive for some of small companies.
  • Some of the zoom room multiple screen setups reflect differently at times while the changes are made while conferencing is ON.
  • AD integration and avoiding non corporate workers to communicating with corporate workers.
  • Data sharing restrictions outside corporate.
  • In short there are many Security controls absent.
Read Venugopal Karamsi's full review
Bon Neovakul | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

Best video conferencing tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use when scheduling
  • Easy to join a meeting
  • Easy to record a meeting
  • Cannot use dual iPads to display schedule in one room.
  • Better security when it comes to outside users joining a meeting or viewing a recording.
  • Would love to see Zoom work with Google Jamboard.
Read Bon Neovakul's full review
Tari Krupinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

Great Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allows for personal conversation amoung individuals in serval different locations.
  • Ease of use for first-time users.
  • Provides recordings for future reference.
  • Formatting of the invite could be cleaner and better organized.
Read Tari Krupinski's full review
Jacqueline Lechner | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

Click and connect with Zoom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allows for collaborative discussion.
  • Works on multiple devices so you're not tied to the computer.
  • Records in multiple formats (video, audio, and chat files) allowing for clear communication.
  • Integrates with Gmail & Google Calendar to help keep your time managed.
  • The file-sharing feature only shares at that moment with whoever is online right then. I'd like files to share separately from chat and remain available throughout.
  • The Emojis for applause, thumbs up, etc. should be integrated into chat, not in a separate area: participant.
Read Jacqueline Lechner's full review
Michael Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

Zoom, a reason to not miss court.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The quality has been extraordinary. We used a competing solution before but it never quite met our expectations.
  • The reliability of Zoom has been excellent. We have never experienced any downtown from the service.
  • The user interface is simple making it easy for even our less experienced users to catch on and not feel intimidated.
  • The recent security issue with mac should have been handled before it was released to the public.
Read Michael Mills's full review
James Sennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

The only option for enterprise communication and collaboration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Zoom meetings are easily the most user friendly application we currently use.
  • Zoom support is quick to respond and resolve all of my requests. Every Zoom support ticket has been one-touch.
  • The administrative side of Zoom is centralized and simplified to a good balance. My admins love the straight forward approach to the admin portal and reporting.
  • Zoom is expanding aggressively which means there are some pain points around new features.
Read James Sennett's full review
Savannah Ehrlich | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

Zoom just WORKS!!!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Works the first time.
  • Easy to use (limited training needed for my employees).
  • Easy to Manage.
  • Better email visuals (When setting up a meeting in Outlook with Zoom, it's plain text and not attractive).
  • Difference between creating a meeting right now vs a recurring meeting (I end up doing the wrong thing until I really look at the description).
Read Savannah Ehrlich's full review
Rachel Green | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2019

Zoom. A reliable, time saving, meeting and webinar software.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Zoom is reliable. You can always count on Zoom to work, whether you are on your phone or on a computer.
  • Zoom allows you to auto-record or manually record meetings, making it easy for our team to soundbite and review information.
  • Zoom business transcribes all cloud recorded meetings, saving our marketing team tons of time and money in repurposing quotes and recorded content from a conversation.
  • I wish Zoom had a Calendly integration, where you could share a calendar and have a meeting auto popup in Zoom. It's a one-stop-shop.
  • Zoom's interface on the management side could be cleaner and easier to navigate within. There are a lot of features and selections, and it can be overwhelming sometimes to figure out the settings you prefer.
  • Zoom could provide better training resources, besides one long document. They should diversify their training portfolio to video and short-clips.
Read Rachel Green's full review
Josh Soucy | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2019

Zoom is by far the best meeting tool available

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Installs quickly and easily: no one has ever told me they were unable to install Zoom to join a meeting with me, unlike every other meeting tool I've used.
  • Audio and video quality is excellent.
  • Allows anyone on the call to easily present and share their screen.
  • There's very little if anything missing from Zoom.
  • I've never used a software program that was more reliable.
Read Josh Soucy's full review
Matthew J. Archer, CTS (LION) | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Zoom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It simplifies our end-user experience for meetings and collaboration.
  • It just works!
  • We love Zoom and are looking forward to expanding it with the new features.
  • Digital signage.
  • Admin dashboard view.
  • Allowing third-party devices to be managed in ZDM.
Read Matthew J. Archer, CTS (LION)'s full review
Ayo Bamgbose, Assoc CIPD, MSc | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

My One-Stop Shop Virtual Relationship Building Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Zoom is a great online conference meeting software that our clients can join us on via their mobile or desktop computer.
  • Particularly useful that you can screen share with others on the call as well as present PowerPoint presentations and demo your mobile screen using the mirroring capabilities.
  • If you wanted to record a front-facing video, I love the fact you can change your background to not look like your in the office or at home.
  • What is really great is that all meetings or any type of video recording using Zoom is downloadable to your desktop and can be saved on your Zoom account cloud storage.
  • It would be great if Zoom had a few basic video editing features for the videos recorded using Zoom.
  • When participants are waiting to enter the meeting it would be nice to be able to have waiting music.
  • I would love to be able to embed videos recorded via Zoom to my website instead of having to upload it to Vimeo or YouTube.
Read Ayo Bamgbose, Assoc CIPD, MSc's full review
jesse medina | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Zoom the right way

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's easy to install.
  • Zoom Rooms is easy to navigate.
  • There's support for multiple monitors in Zoom Rooms.
  • The cost to replace an up and running solution.
  • It's an additional platform to support.
Read jesse medina's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (589)
8.9
High quality video (591)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (521)
8.0
Mobile support (1)
7
Desktop sharing (584)
9.3
Whiteboards (369)
8.4
Calendar integration (521)
8.6
Meeting initiation (575)
8.9
Integrates with social media (225)
7.7
Record meetings / events (546)
9.0
Slideshows (388)
8.9
Live chat (490)
8.8
Audience polling (300)
8.4
Q&A (339)
8.4
User authentication (412)
8.8
Participant roles & permissions (462)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (323)
8.5

About Zoom

Zoom
Zoom is a popular online meeting and video conferencing platform known for its webinar capabilities for live virtual events and broadcasting. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

In addition to the above features, Zoom also offers:

Zoom Video Webinar
Zoom offers a Video Webinar option supporting unlimited audiences viewing live with presentation engagement tools like group chat, dual screen support, live broadcasting to YouTube or other platforms, polling, and other features supporting streaming webinars and virtual events.

Zoom Rooms
Zoom offers hardware and software bundles for businesses looking to streamline their web conferencing services.

Zoom Phone
With Zoom Phone, users can bundle their voice, video, voicemail, messaging, meetings, and conferencing through one application. It can carry out calls over cellular voice, cellular data, or WiFi connections and is supported on Windows, MacOS, iOS, and Android devices.


Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English