Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1659 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 398)

Stella Olsson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2020

Zoom is the result of having good communication

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Zoom Rooms has been very useful because I can share screens that I have on the same network, thus allowing me to have more access to my devices without having to start Zoom on the device that I am going to use. The bad thing is that it is too bad to synchronize or sometimes it throws ID and password errors.
Read Stella Olsson's full review
Brian Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Zoom, that video conferencing app that beats the competition.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Yes, we use Zoom Rooms, especially when there are a lot of people on the call. I've been very happy with this experience, not many video conference applications have this function. During these rooms, we are able to have small group conversations to process some of the things we have been talking about or generate ideas in smaller groups before talking about it in a larger group. Often times video conferencing can feel overwhelming with many people talking at once - this simplifies it.
Read Brian Chung's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Zoom

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Zoom provides excellent collaboration features and is easy to learn for non-tech savvy users. I have used this both as a meeting host and as a student and it meets the needs of both well. This has had a significant impact on our academic continuity plans. I would highly recommend this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2020

Blast off with Zoom!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

I have participated in Zoom Rooms through my graduate school courses. These were a nice feature to be able to set-up class meeting times and to have a chance to meet with my professors in real time. It made my online courses feel more interactive and allowed for more participation.
Read this authenticated review
Charles Browder | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Zoom was the absolute best choice for our company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

We use Zoom Rooms paired with the Avocor system technology. While not a true Zoom Room, it has the functionality to open one within it. We haven't had a great experience in this area, as the Avocor system tends to sign the room out of its exchange address, and then the room is defined as an "Unassigned Room" which really complicates the sign-in process. However, once signed in, the Zoom Room works flawlessly and is a wonderful experience.
Read Charles Browder's full review
Dylan Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Zooming Past the Competition

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Luckily, my manager has experience with Zoom Rooms and was able to show me the ropes. Zoom Rooms are incredibly versatile. What I really believe makes these rooms better than the older technology is simple: Customization. It's not just a blank screen, you can put slideshows on so that when clients walk by they are given a feeling of professionalism from your organization. Videos can be set to start when before the meeting to clear white noise and to build up to the meeting or event. I also believe that signage can be integrated into Zoom to show when meetings are and who has the meeting scheduled to prevent confusion and, "Oh, I didn't know you had this room reserved." scenarios.
Read Dylan Smith's full review
Dmitry Pashkevich | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 10, 2019

Best-in-breed videoconferencing solution that is robust and scalable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

We're only beginning to adopt Zoom Rooms. Overall it's fairly robust and we're pleased with how well the product handles multiple participants, as well as support for various hardware (no hardware vendor lock-in), but we occasionally experience issues with hardware being disconnected/iPad rebooting to install updates. Must be part of the learning curve though. We will likely upgrade our meeting hardware in the near future which will eliminate some of these pains.
Read Dmitry Pashkevich's full review
Austin Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Zoom's Open-Device Platform Enables us to solve ANY Unique Meeting Issue!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

We have noticed, coming from older and more "App-Based" platforms, people don't understand the concept of Zoom Rooms and so they attempt to use their laptops instead of the room itself, or use both and cause audio feedback until the laptop's mic is muted. This is entirely a user issue and can be resolved with training, but the concept of Zoom Rooms is so new to our employees that they are having difficulties understanding how and when to use Zoom Rooms.
Read Austin Jones's full review
Michelle Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Zooming along with Zoom

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Yes. Each conference room is different. Sometimes you can just click a button and the meeting starts, other times/rooms you have to dial a code. I'm not sure what causes the difference in Zoom Room access.
Read Michelle Braun's full review
Sarah Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

I gotta Zoom it to ya!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

We wanted to set up our classrooms as Zoom Rooms but ran into difficulty because we would have so much variety of content sharing. It was disappointing that we couldn't make it work. (yet)
Read Sarah Campbell's full review
H. Alexander Bustos | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Ditch the rest and save yourself the headache; Zoom is the VC King

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Seamless and simple. Can’t speak enough of the high quality calling that Zoom Rooms provides, the ease of use and the ease of implementation. As the AV builds program manager at my organization, I am so happy to work with a product that is almost as simple as plug and play.
Read H. Alexander Bustos's full review
Doug Blankenship | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Unified Collaboration That Just Works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Zoom Rooms have been a game-changer for us. We have 158 rooms and adding an additional 88 rooms over the next two quarters. As we evaluated Zoom Rooms, we needed a solution that was easy to use, implement, and provided improved collaboration with internal and external recipients/attendees with a simple way of sharing content, Zoom Rooms was that solution. We have found other ways of incorporating Zoom Rooms into workflows that added additional value with improved workflows.
Read Doug Blankenship's full review
Sam Muliner | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Perfect solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Just today we were able to have 45 participants in a meeting and everything went completely smooth. There were no issues as far as audio quality, video quality or screen sharing. We are able to host 1on1 meetings, team meeting and all-hands meetings that all are flawless and give us the opportunities to grow and achieve a higher level of service to our customers.
Read Sam Muliner's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (592)
8.9
High quality video (594)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (524)
7.9
Mobile support (1)
7
Desktop sharing (587)
9.3
Whiteboards (372)
8.4
Calendar integration (524)
8.6
Meeting initiation (578)
8.9
Integrates with social media (226)
7.7
Record meetings / events (549)
9.0
Slideshows (391)
8.8
Live chat (493)
8.8
Audience polling (303)
8.4
Q&A (342)
8.4
User authentication (415)
8.7
Participant roles & permissions (465)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (326)
8.5

About Zoom

Zoom
Zoom is a popular online meeting and video conferencing platform known for its webinar capabilities for live virtual events and broadcasting. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

In addition to the above features, Zoom also offers:

Zoom Video Webinar
Zoom offers a Video Webinar option supporting unlimited audiences viewing live with presentation engagement tools like group chat, dual screen support, live broadcasting to YouTube or other platforms, polling, and other features supporting streaming webinars and virtual events.

Zoom Rooms
Zoom offers hardware and software bundles for businesses looking to streamline their web conferencing services.

Zoom Phone
With Zoom Phone, users can bundle their voice, video, voicemail, messaging, meetings, and conferencing through one application. It can carry out calls over cellular voice, cellular data, or WiFi connections and is supported on Windows, MacOS, iOS, and Android devices.


Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English