Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1573 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (26-50 of 398)

Sam Muliner | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Perfect solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Just today we were able to have 45 participants in a meeting and everything went completely smooth. There were no issues as far as audio quality, video quality or screen sharing. We are able to host 1on1 meetings, team meeting and all-hands meetings that all are flawless and give us the opportunities to grow and achieve a higher level of service to our customers.
Read Sam Muliner's full review
Rauri Finan | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Zoom, does a business good.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Zoom Rooms being hardware agnostic is key. AV hardware standards are constantly evolving, so it is nice to know the Zoom Room UI will be consistent for our users, even though the hardware may change over the years or from site to site. As a Zoom admin, every workday starts with checking the status on zoom.us and our company's Zoom Room dashboard.
Read Rauri Finan's full review
Kat Brewer | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Collaboration excellence.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

We have one Zoom room, and it has made setting up for all hands at this location very easy and streamlined. We would love to add to our other large meeting spaces, but due the current need for a PC to run the Zoom Room, that has not been possible. With the new hardware that is being introduced, we may have more opportunities to expand to these other locations.
Read Kat Brewer's full review
David Moffett | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Z-diculous Business Value!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

The user and admin experiences have been phenomenal. Hardware agnosticism has made our Security team happy. Keeping everything Apple has made hardware management and procurement super easy.
The little details like sonic device syncing have been the killer UX that wows my users.
Read David Moffett's full review
Andy Howard | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Zoom is an excellent service for organizations of all sizes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Zoom Rooms are a perfect compliment to Zoom desktop/mobile meetings. They are simple to install and setup, provide excellent quality, and are extremely intuitive to use. Some organizations are hesitant to have to put a PC or a Mac computer in the room, and now Zoom is solving this by offering appliance-based solutions through its hardware partners.
In many cases, organizations can continue to use much of the existing functionality of the room (displays and audio for example) while making the transition. Also, not all rooms need to be replaced at once. New rooms can be Zoom Rooms, while older rooms can continue to operate until they become obsolete.
Read Andy Howard's full review
Jeff Bornstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Zoom offers fast, easy collaborative communications to anyone, anywhere at anytime.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

We have approximately 225 Zoom Rooms all across the world, making this a very quick and effective communications tool for sharing information with all our departments. The quick and easy to access directory of each Zoom Room is a very effective way to engage any staff member anywhere in the world. I find the technical part of administrating Zoom Rooms is easy to accomplish and is an effective way of knowing where and when issues may arise so we have less downtime.
Read Jeff Bornstein's full review
Jack Knutson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Great product, Zoom just works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

We have a mixed environment, some Zoom Rooms and mostly Polycom enabled rooms that our parent company provides. Once we enabled the Polycom rooms to connect to Zoom we experienced a huge increase in user satisfaction.
Read Jack Knutson's full review
Tiffany Ferguson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

It just works, dudes.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

It's my favorite effing thing! I only miss when it gave users the warning that another meeting was on the way and kicked people off the call and room. That was great! I don't know how to get that back.
Read Tiffany Ferguson's full review
Brian Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Zoom Just Works at F5!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

We have had a fantastic experience with Zoom rooms. We have 214 rooms online at our headquarters, and about 400 online worldwide. They are easy to manage, and most of the issues we have experienced as 'pain points' have been due to other connected components, not Zoom itself.
Read Brian Smith's full review
Rajit Joseph | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Going beyond video conference into phone, collaboration, rooms

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

We use Zoom Rooms. It's very convenient to start meetings and get the discussion started, especially as our conf rooms are booked back to back. The only drawback I have seen is when the prospect/customer is on a different conferencing system (Webex, GTM) and we cannot use a Zoom Room setup to connect to that and have to huddle around our laptops. Imagine 7 people in a conf room (enabled with Zoom Room) each on their laptop connected to a customer Webex. Not fun :)
Read Rajit Joseph's full review
Kristin DeProspero | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

I wish Zoom loved me as much as I love Zoom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

My user experience has been phenomenal. The product is very reliable and easy to use. The quality of audio and video has been very high. It DOES just work! That is a great thing compared to the last 20 years of other solutions on the market.
Read Kristin DeProspero's full review
Kevin Medina | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Simple, elegant and efficient web-conferencing. It just works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Zoom Rooms, paired with an iPad or controller, are lifesavers. The PCs that run the Zoom Rooms are always ready to roll. In the event of power or connection failures, they boot right back up to the Zoom Room, ready to start the next meeting. User interference is minimal as the rooms can be upgraded, rebooted and troubleshooted from an intuitive user panel thousand of miles away.
Read Kevin Medina's full review
Tony Casas | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Get Zoom or Regret it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

The setup is super easy to manage. It is just a matter of knowing what you want to implement from the get-go. Support for the product is fantastic and we hope it stays that way. I expect that our whole company will be rolled out with Zoom in the quarter!
Read Tony Casas's full review
William Erickson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Zoom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

Zoom Rooms are the bomb. They are the easiest rooms to use, no more guessing if the room is available or not. When using the Zoom Room anyone can share their screen without having to plug their system in. I am also glad that no matter which system you use, they all interact well.
Read William Erickson's full review
M Phillip Yogore | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

One Zoom to rule them all.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Zoom Rooms

I love how we have set up Zoom Room at our company. We used a third-party called Munki to image our machines (before APFS days) and have set the machine reboot, update, screen settings, etc. The only thing these machines do is run the Zoom Rooms software. I have personally set up all of the North American Zoom rooms. I think in the beginning it was very challenging at first but once I got into a flow it was like running a conveyor belt.

Now the only thing that I check with the Zoom Rooms is if the iPad Zoom Controller/Calendar and the Zoom software on the Mac minis is up-to-date.
Read M Phillip Yogore's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (589)
8.9
High quality video (591)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (521)
8.0
Mobile support (1)
7
Desktop sharing (584)
9.3
Whiteboards (369)
8.4
Calendar integration (521)
8.6
Meeting initiation (575)
8.9
Integrates with social media (225)
7.7
Record meetings / events (546)
9.0
Slideshows (388)
8.9
Live chat (490)
8.8
Audience polling (300)
8.4
Q&A (339)
8.4
User authentication (412)
8.8
Participant roles & permissions (462)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (323)
8.5

About Zoom

Zoom
Zoom is a popular online meeting and video conferencing platform known for its webinar capabilities for live virtual events and broadcasting. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

In addition to the above features, Zoom also offers:

Zoom Video Webinar
Zoom offers a Video Webinar option supporting unlimited audiences viewing live with presentation engagement tools like group chat, dual screen support, live broadcasting to YouTube or other platforms, polling, and other features supporting streaming webinars and virtual events.

Zoom Rooms
Zoom offers hardware and software bundles for businesses looking to streamline their web conferencing services.

Zoom Phone
With Zoom Phone, users can bundle their voice, video, voicemail, messaging, meetings, and conferencing through one application. It can carry out calls over cellular voice, cellular data, or WiFi connections and is supported on Windows, MacOS, iOS, and Android devices.


Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English