15Five

15Five

Score 8.9 out of 10
15Five
Starting at $7 per person/per month
View Pricing

Overview

What is 15Five?

15Five in San Francisco offers their employee performance management platform, which emphasizes employee engagement via pulse surveys and an emphasis on frequent feedback, fast one-on-one meeting planning, objective tracking, and other related features.
Read more

Recent Reviews

Task & Goal Driven is my Jam...

8 out of 10
August 03, 2022
I use this software on a weekly bases to document my list of priorities that have been accomplished, my list of projects, and items just …
Continue reading

Fantastic Platform

10 out of 10
August 02, 2022
We use 15five for feedback with the weekly checkins, 1 on 's, Employee Engagement Survey and soon Best Self Review. I like having the …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 15 features
  • Manager note taking (29)
    9.5
    95%
  • Performance tracking (28)
    8.9
    89%
  • Individual goal setting (33)
    8.8
    88%
  • Subordinate goal setting (28)
    8.6
    86%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of 15Five, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Basic

$7

Cloud
per person/per month

Plus

$14

Cloud
per person/per month

Performance

Custom Pricing

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.15five.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

8.9Avg 8.1

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

9.1Avg 8.4
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is 15Five?

15Five is a human-centered performance management platform designed to create effective managers, highly engaged employees, and top-performing organizations. From engagement surveys and 1-on-1 tools to performance reviews and OKRs, 15Five aspires to be a complete solution that combines software, education, and community to develop successful managers and unlock peak employee performance. Built using the Positive Product Design™ method, 15Five offers software aligned to the latest positive psychology research. The vendor boasts more than 2,800 successful customers have developed effective managers and engaged employees thanks to 15Five, including Credit Karma, Hubspot, Spotify, Peleton and Pendo. Founded in 2011 in San Francisco,15Five states their aim is to empower every leader to create highly engaged, high-performing organizations by helping people become their best selves.

15Five Features

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Manager note taking
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Rater nominations
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Workflow restrictions
  • Supported: Review transfer
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency
  • Supported: Reporting

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Subordinate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Non-hierarchical goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Additional Features

  • Supported: Recognition
  • Supported: 360 Review

15Five Screenshots

Screenshot of Celebrate wins, tout progress, and give good feedback where good feedback is due.Screenshot of 15Five Home DashboardScreenshot of Connect managers with their teams through regular Check-Ins that lead to actionable insights.

15Five Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

15Five in San Francisco offers their employee performance management platform, which emphasizes employee engagement via pulse surveys and an emphasis on frequent feedback, fast one-on-one meeting planning, objective tracking, and other related features.

Lattice, Reflektive, and Culture Amp are common alternatives for 15Five.

Reviewers rate Workflow restrictions highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of 15Five are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).

15Five Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)30%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)50%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)20%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 40)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use this software on a weekly bases to document my list of priorities that have been accomplished, my list of projects, and items just need to be completed within the week or weeks ahead. I believe it allows employees to add additional opinions or questions or concerns with optional space provided along with company-driven questions. I use it as a check-in and reminder of items still needing to be completed.
August 02, 2022

Fantastic Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 15five for feedback with the weekly checkins, 1 on 's, Employee Engagement Survey and soon Best Self Review. I like having the platform for communication, receiving feedback and the tools to personalize the discussions to our company needs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 15Five across the company. Everyone is required to complete biweekly check-in's that are then reviewed by managers. All bonus-eligible employees track their annual goals in 15Five and make updates biweekly regarding the "percent complete." We started using this a couple of years ago and it replaced out old process for handling annual reviews.
November 05, 2021

Robust Reporting Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
15Five has been a useful asset to our entire organization, especially for our sales team. We're able to set, track, and accomplish individual and team goals so that our organization is set on the right path for success. We review our 15Five sales data and goal tracking on a weekly basis with sales managers so that each sales contributor is held accountable for their commitments.
Carlos Andrés Patiño | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
15five is used across the whole organization. It is our main system for weekly check-ins, ENPS surveys, and review cycles. It directly supports the communication and feedback loop for our remote teams, that is the main solution it provides for us. We do weekly check-ins highlighting to our team leaders what are the main projects we worked on during the week, what challenges we faced, and other random questions. During our semestral reviews, we have all team members complete their feedback notes and then we all have one on ones to discuss the results acquired.
Drew Ostrem | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The entire global organization is using 15Five. We were seeking a tool that allowed our employees to express their needs and feelings in a quick and easy nature. We did not want a tool that was not used or was heavy to learn. 15Five is simple, straightforward, easy to use. I believe this makes it more likely that employees will use it and managers will as well. We can also report our in a realtime fashion to push consistency. I feel 15Five meets the needs of our organization which has a dispersed workforce generally between the ages of 26-45. We have seen more employee engagement and managers listening and improving.
Jono Anzalone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a new nonprofit, KCI is using 15Five to engage with employees and allow us to embrace 21st-century practices around employee engagement. Traditional systems have called for an annual or semi-annual employee review cycle, and 15Five provides a way for staff to feel plugged in daily.
Kelsey Raymond | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 15Five across our entire 55-person company. Each employee submits a report that their Direct Support reads and then they pass up any relevant information. I submit a report that is viewable to everyone on the team and I am able to pass up relevant notes from anyone at the company that have been passed up to me. This makes the report from me a weekly overview for the whole team of things going on across the company. We have used it for 7 years and it just keeps getting more valuable each year.
January 08, 2021

15Five is a Game Changer

Amanda Hodgin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
15Five is a great tool Jamboree is using across our organization. It allows us to effectively stay on top of our tasks, collaborate with other departments, and give a quick HighFive to anyone in our company that we want to acknowledge! 15Five has increased our employee engagement and allowed for us to get involved with other departments more than we have in the past. I love the layout and ease of 15Five! I recommend any company that wants to really assess what their employees' goals are, professionally and personally, should try out 15Five!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our company uses 15Five as a way to track performance of individuals across the company. Each department manages their own application of 15Five and uses to as a check in system each week to keep each individual accountable. Each week, every individual performs an evaluation of themselves on 15Five. This evaluation allows the individual to think about the things they accomplished throughout the week as well as things that they struggled with. This practice allows transparency between an employee and their manager. Employees are able to express their opinions, accomplishments and struggles in an open forum. If desired, these comments can be escalated through the company up to higher management so that the whole organization is aware of problems or wins that the company is going through in a particular week. We also use it to set long term goals and be able to track these goals over a longer period of time. This allows managers to track growth of their employees and help them grow in their particular focus area. Additionally, we use 15Five to keep track of talk points for 1 on 1 meetings that employees have with their managers.
Mindy Farr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
15Five is used by our entire organization, and was rolled out in 2020. It addresses our business needs for establishing OKR's (Objectives, Key Results), weekly goals that align with our annual and quarterly OKR's and managing our progress. Most importantly, it allows us to communicate our progress is an effective, powerful and simplistic manner to drive productivity.
Tyler Oates, M.Ed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 15Five as a virtual weekly check-in. We are a remote company, so we do not have the luxury of meeting in person. 15Five is a great way to provide feedback on how our week went, what challenges we are facing, keep on track with our weekly priorities and use as a tool to reference back to and assess what areas we have been successful in or what areas we need to improve in based on previous feedback. 15Five is easy to use and helps build camaraderie among team members.
Liz Duffié | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
15Five is being used across the whole organization. It solves communication hurdles for offices spread across the country. We also use for performance management, OKRs and recognition programs. It keeps the company all on the same page when it comes to performance.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
15Five is being used in our organization as a tool to manage employee 1 on 1's and track progress. We also use it for our annual reviews. We like the visibility tools and the high-five feature, which allows employees to publicly thank other members of their team for a job well done.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The engineering department uses 15Five to keep track of 1-on-1s and do weekly check ins. It has really me keep track of my conversation topics in one on ones, and when I see things consistently coming up I know it's important to me. The weekly check in functionality is also great because it gives your team an outlet to express their feedback in a more indirect way. Often answers to the seemingly innocuous questions will give you and your manager something interesting to talk about in your next one on one, or might give shy employees a different outlet for delivering feedback on how the company is doing in certain areas.
Shane Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My 40 -person team is dispersed across the United States. 15Five is our weekly "meeting space," and also serves to manage each individuals short, medium, and long-term goals for their careers.
December 29, 2019

High Five To 15Five!

Ty Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
15Five is used within our Early Head Start Grantee program to address reflection on the work and the impact we are having in the communities we work in as well as the impact the work is having on us, both individually and as an organization. We have a focus on the relationship in our line of work so we use 15Five to discuss our successes and opportunities around building strong relationships with our partner sites and the children and families we work with.
Steve Teng | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
15Five is being used by our entire organization. We're leveraging it primarily for performance management. It helps us to make sure each team member is staying focused on the right strategic objectives and meaningfully contributing each week. We use the reflection questions and social features to encourage and reinforce key cultural values.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
15Five is being used across our organization as a means for employees to be able to recap their experiences weekly for the manager to review. It is a quick and easy way for managers to get a sense of how their workforce is performing and, more importantly, how they are feeling. It allows employees a confidential place to bring up any issues they might be having or mention anything they accomplished that they are proud of that week.
December 16, 2019

15Five Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 15Five for scrum updates on our team, and to hold each other accountable when working cross-functionally. It addresses the issue of updating our manager on what is occurring across the entire team and if anyone has any additional blockers that need to be accounted for. If our manager is happy with the work and timeline we are on then he will give us a high five.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 15Five across our entire organization to keep a pulse on employee sentiment and to track weekly, monthly, and yearly goals. We also use the 'High Five' feature to give props or shoutouts to coworkers who have done something noteworthy or exciting in the last week and then read those out to the entire company.
December 12, 2019

5 Stars for 15Five

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 15Five in our department—it's a great way to get a quick update on what's happening with everyone weekly. I especially like the ability to tag colleagues in your post to give them kudos or make sure they see an update.
Return to navigation