15Five Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
38 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 30)

Rocky Kev | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

15Five helps with checking the pulse of a company, without the complexity

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Working at a remote team - the leadership team needed a way to get a temperature of how the whole company is feeling and solicit ideas. At most jobs, managers walk around and do a visual checkup, or gauge people's reactions in a meeting. That paints a very tiny window to the company. Someone having a bad day and showing it in a meeting doesn't reflect how the whole company feels.

15Five fills in that gap. We used it as a whole company. Once a week, all employees (including the CEO) answers a bunch of prompts. Questions like, "How is your workload? More/Less?" and "What as a company should we START/STOP/CONTINUE doing?" As well as, "What examples of our core values have you seen?" Your direct superior, along with the CEO would review and provide feedback if necessary.

It was a safe space to share your ideas and thoughts, as well as identify key people who are helping move the company forward. Many of the ideas brought in 15Five were later discussed in meetings and became projects or solutions to issues. Often, 15Five was a start to a hard conversation in the company - one that improved the culture for the better.
Read Rocky Kev's full review
Liz Duffié | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

15Five is a valuable asset at our company!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

15Five is being used across the whole organization. It solves communication hurdles for offices spread across the country. We also use for performance management, OKRs and recognition programs. It keeps the company all on the same page when it comes to performance.
Read Liz Duffié's full review
Tyler Oates, M.Ed | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Great for remote employees!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use 15Five as a virtual weekly check-in. We are a remote company, so we do not have the luxury of meeting in person. 15Five is a great way to provide feedback on how our week went, what challenges we are facing, keep on track with our weekly priorities and use as a tool to reference back to and assess what areas we have been successful in or what areas we need to improve in based on previous feedback. 15Five is easy to use and helps build camaraderie among team members.
Read Tyler Oates, M.Ed's full review
Ty Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2019

High Five To 15Five!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

15Five is used within our Early Head Start Grantee program to address reflection on the work and the impact we are having in the communities we work in as well as the impact the work is having on us, both individually and as an organization. We have a focus on the relationship in our line of work so we use 15Five to discuss our successes and opportunities around building strong relationships with our partner sites and the children and families we work with.
Read Ty Johnson's full review
Tom Capuano | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Great for providing transparency and a direct line of communication from employees to leadership

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

15Five is being used across our organization as a means for employees to be able to recap their experiences weekly for the manager to review. It is a quick and easy way for managers to get a sense of how their workforce is performing and, more importantly, how they are feeling. It allows employees a confidential place to bring up any issues they might be having or mention anything they accomplished that they are proud of that week.
Read Tom Capuano's full review
Mike Bissett | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

A Terrific Tool to Enhance Employee Engagement!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use 15Five across the entire organization. It has become an invaluable communication tool. As a remote organization, it helps us by providing a user-friendly tool to communicate with team members and to track trends. One of the best features is the 1:1 tool. It is a great way to keep a running list of important topics for 1:1 meetings.
Read Mike Bissett's full review
Jerrod Jackson, CRME | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

15Five: A great tool to build engagement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use 15Five for weekly inter-departmental communication, as well as for the 1x1 feature. The products are extremely easy to use and offer a great way to engage team members "on the fly". The 1x1 has been great in helping to assist in tracking assigned tasks, creating better accountability. I highly recommend these tools as a way to strengthen your employee engagement.
Read Jerrod Jackson, CRME's full review
Adrienne Mayberry | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Stay aligned with 15Five!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We initially piloted 15Five with a few team members to test its capabilities. Within the last quarter, we have maximized its usage across our Placers team. We have found that 15Five keeps us aligned with regard to performance reviews, quarterly objectives, key results, monthly, and weekly activities. It has been an excellent tool that allows us to give and receive feedback from leaders and co-workers.
Read Adrienne Mayberry's full review
Drew Ostrem | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Finally, a performance management tool that people actually use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The entire global organization is using 15Five. We were seeking a tool that allowed our employees to express their needs and feelings in a quick and easy nature. We did not want a tool that was not used or was heavy to learn. 15Five is simple, straightforward, easy to use. I believe this makes it more likely that employees will use it and managers will as well. We can also report our in a realtime fashion to push consistency. I feel 15Five meets the needs of our organization which has a dispersed workforce generally between the ages of 26-45. We have seen more employee engagement and managers listening and improving.
Read Drew Ostrem's full review
Steve Teng | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Wonderful way to stay synced and optimize performance as a team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

15Five is being used by our entire organization. We're leveraging it primarily for performance management. It helps us to make sure each team member is staying focused on the right strategic objectives and meaningfully contributing each week. We use the reflection questions and social features to encourage and reinforce key cultural values.
Read Steve Teng's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

15Five is fantastic and fills a specific need in organizations that develop entry level employees. For senior employees, it's frustratingly monotonous.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

15Five is being used in our organization as a tool to manage employee 1 on 1's and track progress. We also use it for our annual reviews. We like the visibility tools and the high-five feature, which allows employees to publicly thank other members of their team for a job well done.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

Very useful tool for keeping track of goals, meeting notes, and more!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The engineering department uses 15Five to keep track of 1-on-1s and do weekly check ins. It has really me keep track of my conversation topics in one on ones, and when I see things consistently coming up I know it's important to me. The weekly check in functionality is also great because it gives your team an outlet to express their feedback in a more indirect way. Often answers to the seemingly innocuous questions will give you and your manager something interesting to talk about in your next one on one, or might give shy employees a different outlet for delivering feedback on how the company is doing in certain areas.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

15Five Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use 15Five for scrum updates on our team, and to hold each other accountable when working cross-functionally. It addresses the issue of updating our manager on what is occurring across the entire team and if anyone has any additional blockers that need to be accounted for. If our manager is happy with the work and timeline we are on then he will give us a high five.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

One of the Best Tools on the Market for Your Company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use 15Five across our entire organization to keep a pulse on employee sentiment and to track weekly, monthly, and yearly goals. We also use the 'High Five' feature to give props or shoutouts to coworkers who have done something noteworthy or exciting in the last week and then read those out to the entire company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

5 Stars for 15Five

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use 15Five in our department—it's a great way to get a quick update on what's happening with everyone weekly. I especially like the ability to tag colleagues in your post to give them kudos or make sure they see an update.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Solid, easy-to-use product for task management and accountability

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used across the entire organization to help people effectively track and manage their goals, and to help managers keep their teams accountable. It's also being used for EOY reviews, as it already houses the day-to-day data, and allows people to easily access that info to create a more holistic overview of their annual progress (or lack there of).
Read this authenticated review
Swapnil Gyani | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2019

Byte sized, weekly performance management tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using 15Five to report on goals, accomplishments, roadblock, and ideas on a weekly basis. This helps business leaders stay up to date with everything that's happening within their respective business lines. This process also helps employees keep track of their short and mid-term priorities as they fill out their weekly 15Five reports.

Anybody whose job does not involve similar tasks day-in-day-out fills out a 15Five report every week (that's about 300 employees).
Read Swapnil Gyani's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Corporate goal setting (17)
7.5
Subordinate goal setting (20)
8.4
Individual goal setting (24)
9.1
Line-of sight-visibility (17)
8.2
Performance tracking (20)
7.9
Performance plans (15)
8.3
Plan weighting (9)
6.8
Manager note taking (22)
8.7
Performance improvement plans (10)
7.4
Review status tracking (18)
8.3
Rater nomination workflow (5)
6.7
Review reminders (20)
9.3
Workflow restrictions (9)
6.3
Multiple review frequency (16)
8.7
Reporting (17)
8.3

About 15Five

15Five is presented by the vendor as a solution for continuous performance management that guides employee growth and development, and empowers people to become their best selves. Through strategic Weekly Check-Ins, 15Five is designed to deliver what a manager needs to maintain visibility and impact employee performance, including continuous feedback, Objectives (OKR) tracking, recognition, 1-on-1s, and 360° reviews. The vendor boasts thousands of forward-thinking companies using the solution to bring out the best in their people, including Credit Karma, WPEngine, and HubSpot.

15Five Features

Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Does not have featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Does not have featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureNon-hierarchical goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Additional Features
Has featureRecognition
Has feature360 Review

15Five Screenshots

15Five Integrations

Slack, Namely, OneLogin, Azure Active Directory, Google Calendar, Bamboo HR, Okta

15Five Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

15Five Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
30%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

15Five Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase

15Five Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS