15Five Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
38 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 30)

Rocky Kev | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

15Five helps with checking the pulse of a company, without the complexity

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The technology - 15Five manages all the organization of questions/submissions, and reminders.
  • Simplicity - 15Five isn't difficult to set up. And all of our users found it very easy to interface with.
  • Great features - You can add as many answers as you want. You can tag people. You can do a lot with it.
  • We didn't use all the features - so I'm not sure if it exists. But would the following:
  • A cloud word bubble to identify common phrases that may need to be addressed.
  • A way to measure if people are happy/sad based on what they say.
  • A way to review prior 15Five easily to see if there's patterns. Unsure how this looks.
Read Rocky Kev's full review
Shane Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2020

15Five - stay close to your team no matter what level you are at!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keeps a pulse on their weekly intentions
  • Allows easy management of 1-on-1 discussions for my managers with their teams
  • The fact that we use this for a Monday meeting and 15Five seems more geared to a Friday deadline is an annoyance.
  • I'd like to see more integration with other services to lessen duplication of things like OKRs and 1-on-1s.
Read Shane Murphy's full review
Tyler Oates, M.Ed | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Great for remote employees!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Boosts morale by being able to give shoutouts to other team members!
  • Acts as a resource to reference back to in one-on-one meetings.
  • Helps keep you on track with your priorities.
  • Currently, there is not an area I can imagine that needs improvement.
Read Tyler Oates, M.Ed's full review
Ty Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2019

High Five To 15Five!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Providing reports to show use.
  • Sending summaries.
  • I did not get to experience any two way communication if 15Five provides that.
  • I was told that cost was a barrier to our continued use and we were not provided options to work with our not for profit status to continue since our grant funds ended.
Read Ty Johnson's full review
Adrienne Mayberry | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Stay aligned with 15Five!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • 15Five encourages creative thinking and problem-solving.
  • 15Five provides the right platform to keep you organized.
  • Would be great to add more to the performance review section-comments around metrics.
  • Optional weekly questions could use a refresh as they follow a pattern around culture and a vision for what you want to do in 6 months—getting a bit stale.
Read Adrienne Mayberry's full review
Drew Ostrem | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Finally, a performance management tool that people actually use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The 15Five team (2 people) held a webinar that showed employees and managers how to use the product.
  • The product workflow/emails/reminders sent to employees and managers drives them to give feedback.
  • Reporting showed one employee that needed help and we were therefore able to bubble up the employees feelings and concerns and get them addressed and answered and therefore prevented turnover.
  • I think this product helps prevent actual live communications. It just allows employee and manager to just type back and forth. But reality is this is better than zero interactions happening.
Read Drew Ostrem's full review
Jason Watts, CF.APMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

15Five helps employees and managers work together better.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • 15Five provides a consistent method of setting weekly priorities and tracking completion of those items.
  • 15Five provides a convenient tool for recording items to be discussed during 1-on-1s with managers.
  • The questions asked during weekly 15Five surveys can become repetitive and do not always apply to every employee.
  • Reporting and dash-boarding could be stronger.
Read Jason Watts, CF.APMP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

15Five is fantastic and fills a specific need in organizations that develop entry level employees. For senior employees, it's frustratingly monotonous.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Makes employee reviews and 1on1's very easy to manage.
  • Improves company culture and the team feel through the High-Five feature, which allows for public recognition of co-workers when they go above and beyond.
  • Questions are repetitive weekly, though this may be a function of our administrator, and not the platform itself. Answering the same questions every 2 weeks is an awful lot like the movie Groundhog day.
  • Give employees at all levels visibility into the "How are you feeling" score to get a pulse on the entire company at once.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

15Five is great for check-ins with staff

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Pulse ratings: How are you feeling?
  • High fives: Who is doing a great job?
  • I feel the, "what are you doing this week" questions aren't useful for us and end up being a little redundant. Could make those optional. I prefer long term goal check-ins.
  • One on ones: not really sure how they work.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

Very useful tool for keeping track of goals, meeting notes, and more!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quick, responsive, and minimalistic UI.
  • Great outlet for receiving indirect feedback from employees that you can follow up on.
  • User engagement can sometimes be inconsistent amongst teams and could benefit from a more involved customer success experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

15Five Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • High Fives because they encourage.
  • Submitting updates which keep us honest and productive.
  • Could use a strong function for project based work
  • More innovative ideas for cross functionality
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Its OK, but hard to utilize the entire scope of what they offer and make it pay for itself

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy user interface makes it quick and easy to complete each week.
  • Easy to access information on others and see what they are working on.
  • Objective tracking is very limited and not very robust.
  • Not flexible for different organization types. We have had several requests for different ways of using it which have not been doable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

5 Stars for 15Five

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides a quick and easy forum to give a weekly update.
  • Provides the opportunity to rate how you're feeling/what the morale is on a weekly basis with a simple star rating.
  • It's really hard to identify any improvements: it's a simple, easy to use product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

15Five - Easy for employees to use; Helpful for managers to track atmosphere and projects.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very easy-to-use interface
  • Can publicly congratulate coworkers, which I think is a great thing
  • Love the auto-questions asked in the internal surveys each week
  • If the problem you have is with the reviewing manager or company leader, it's hard to be honest
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Quite hard to learn how to use, but good once you get going.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Task Management.
  • Performance Management.
  • Collaboration.
  • Ease of use. Maybe I just don't know how to use it properly, but I just find it a big confusing to work with and not always very intuitive.
  • I really dislike the question 15Five asks about how you are feeling each week. It would just be weird to tell my clients that I'm not feeling excited about their work.
  • More data visualisation would be good.
  • More customisation with objectives and with way it is set up would be great.
  • Questions are repetitive.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Solid, easy-to-use product for task management and accountability

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Incredibly easy to use with a simple, yet appealing UX
  • The week-to-week oversight forces people to think about work in chunks, which I find helpful
  • Reviewing your team's data is also really simple/easy and I like that you can provide comments on both individual tasks, as well as their progress overall
  • I love that the company can ask questions of everyone across the board and switch those up week-by-week. It gives a ton of insight into things that might otherwise be hard to capture in real time
  • I HATE that you can't go back to a 15Five to add goals for a certain week; we submit on Fridays...sometimes things change on Monday and there's nothing I can do
  • I like that I get email reminders, but it's way too many (there's probably way to slow these down, but I'm too busy to figure out how).
  • I found the annual review process confusing - our Head of HR had to tell us when to press submit, etc. to ensure our teams saw things at the right time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Great solution for tracking goals and 1:1s at work!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Strengthens relationships by encouraging candid communication.
  • Provides great peer-to-peer feedback through "high fives."
  • Allows tracking goals from week to week.
  • Tree-view for OKR browsing would be helpful for checking goals across the org
  • Chat-integration for high-fives to publicly praise others
  • Option to carry over tasks from week to week
Read this authenticated review
Swapnil Gyani | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2019

Byte sized, weekly performance management tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Weekly goals and accomplishments: This is the core of what we use 15Five for. Any employee with varied daily job responsibilities fills out a 15Five report that mentions their accomplishments for the week that went by and their goals for the upcoming week. Wash, rinse and repeat.
  • Customizability: 15Five provides a lot of options to customize the questions that employees need to answer on their weekly reports.
  • Tagging: You can tag your colleagues in your report, so it's a great way to get somebody's attention within the company.
  • Visibility: Individual 15Five reports are visible to everybody up the chain, so it's a great tool for business leaders to get a pulse of the organization.
  • While it is possible to generate custom reports based on historical data, the interface is not very robust. For instance, you cannot filter your reports based on, say, departments.
Read Swapnil Gyani's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Corporate goal setting (17)
7.5
Subordinate goal setting (20)
8.4
Individual goal setting (24)
9.1
Line-of sight-visibility (17)
8.2
Performance tracking (20)
7.9
Performance plans (15)
8.3
Plan weighting (9)
6.8
Manager note taking (22)
8.7
Performance improvement plans (10)
7.4
Review status tracking (18)
8.3
Rater nomination workflow (5)
6.7
Review reminders (20)
9.3
Workflow restrictions (9)
6.3
Multiple review frequency (16)
8.7
Reporting (17)
8.3

About 15Five

15Five is presented by the vendor as a solution for continuous performance management that guides employee growth and development, and empowers people to become their best selves. Through strategic Weekly Check-Ins, 15Five is designed to deliver what a manager needs to maintain visibility and impact employee performance, including continuous feedback, Objectives (OKR) tracking, recognition, 1-on-1s, and 360° reviews. The vendor boasts thousands of forward-thinking companies using the solution to bring out the best in their people, including Credit Karma, WPEngine, and HubSpot.

15Five Features

Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Does not have featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Does not have featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureNon-hierarchical goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Additional Features
Has featureRecognition
Has feature360 Review

15Five Screenshots

15Five Integrations

Slack, Namely, OneLogin, Azure Active Directory, Google Calendar, Bamboo HR, Okta

15Five Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

15Five Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
30%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

15Five Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase

15Five Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS