6sense

6sense

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
6sense

Overview

What is 6sense?

The 6sense Account Engagement Platform helps B2B organizations achieve predictable revenue growth by putting the power of AI, big data, and machine learning behind every member of the revenue team.

6sense uncovers anonymous buying behavior, prioritizes accounts for sales and...

Read more

Recent Reviews

Solid tool

8 out of 10
November 01, 2022
Great intent tool to guide SDRs and AEs to go prospecting into the right accounts in a timely manner. It's overall a good solution, and …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How 6sense Differs From Its Competitors

Account Identification

There is so much "going on" with 6sense and the several other tools and resources my company provides. I could spend all my time managing these tools instead of selling.
Continue reading

AI-Powered Predictions

There are a lot of false leads. It's helpful to know my clients are looking for "something" but, unfortunately, I don't always know the person who is looking.
Continue reading

Account Identification

6sense provides evidence of campaign effectiveness. Love it when we see signals that show persons in target accounts are hitting the intended campaign content.
Continue reading

Account Identification

Haven't used it long enough but it has impacted my business positively so far. I check the dashboard every week to see what's new in my territory and it is very specific. Our company offers training which has been extremely helpful to understand and navigate this platform as it can be overwhelming …
Continue reading

Account Identification

Yes, the insight 6sense provides both the marketing and sales teams have been game-changing. Using 6sense, we can automatically serve hyper-relevant content through our marketing channels and then pass along all of the activity within an account to the BDRs so that their outreach is specifically …
Continue reading

AI-Powered Predictions

6sense's predictive analytics have definitely helped improve the success rates of our sales team, though I will say that the out-of-the-box 6QA functionality (their predictive models that tell you when they deem an account qualified) were not nearly qualified so I strongly recommend utilizing the …
Continue reading

AI-Powered Predictions

6sense AI powered predictions turned nay sayers to believers. They predictive model ties in with our close won opps and shows us that the model aligned with new opps and won deals to help encourage every day users using the platform on a daily basis
Continue reading

Account Identification

Yes, it has and in accounts where the employees don’t have clear titles, it helps show who to reach out to. It has helped me win new deals to which I would have never reached out. This is great for talking with prospects as they are doing their initial research.
Continue reading

AI-Powered Predictions

Helps clarify the low-hanging fruit. Depicts which accounts are engaging which is always a key signal to go after. Since I have so many accounts, it has helped me really understand the top accounts that are showing me the right signals to engage.
Continue reading

Account Identification

It has helped to a certain degree, my #1 complaint is that a lot of the intent data and buying signals are not authentically manufactured. For example, I will cold prospect (on my own) into account XYZ, after sending out some emails and calls to 5-10 prospects the very next day XYZ will show up in …
Continue reading

Account Identification

Yes, the account signals have been a bit helpful because they help us identify who is the closest to conversion, who still needs a little bit of time, and who we need to nurture to get into the next stage. It helps us track data and prospects very easily in a timely manner.
Continue reading

Account Identification

6sense has had an immensely positive impact on our sales/marketing team. Their promise is to help sales and marketing teams uncover their full-funnel by turning anonymous buying signals into rich account data and insights. Despite some data discrepancies, the tool has fully delivered on that …
Continue reading

Account Identification

6sense has done a great job in helping us match anonymous signals. Our ability to tie our ads to account-based results is wonderful and nothing I have had in the past. It is so incredibly insightful to know what display ads are working. The more we trust the data, the more success we are seeing. …
Continue reading

AI-Powered Predictions

This is where I see the most value from this tool. Our sellers love this, it helps them target, they aren't just cold calling whomever. It leads to a warmer conversation and better results. The algorithm is always learning and as we get more deals, it gets better. We also love the dashboard, the …
Continue reading

Account Identification

Knowing that I can anonymously match keywords searched by potential clients to what it is that we are selling is definitely a game-changer when it comes to cold calling. 6sense has enabled me and my team to turn “cold calls” into warm leads by being able to see what it is the customers are …
Continue reading

AI-Powered Predictions

Knowing where customers are in their buying journey has helped my team and me take a more targeted approach to setting up marketing campaigns. We are able to identify where customers are and have been able to leverage that when it comes to making our sales calls. This has meant less time “spraying …
Continue reading

Account Identification

We were able to identify new accounts engaging in certain buying signals. By identifying these accounts we were able to target these accounts and get them into our experience.
Continue reading

Account Identification

As I've mentioned, I just don't trust the data. I shared a few examples of why on a previous question. I have not seen it match any signals to my accounts. It's just flagging my top 5 accounts which I already prospect into regularly creating those signals.
Continue reading

Account Identification

6Sense is very accurate especially when able to connect the exact piece of content AND how long it was read to the respective prospect. This provides relative info into what the prospect values and a warm introduction when we reach out.
Continue reading

AI-Powered Predictions

We can filter out 6sense scores in Salesforce to prospect smarter by targeting the companies who have a higher brand awareness thus leading to a higher chance of them booking a meeting.
Continue reading

AI-Powered Predictions

I love seeing the timeline of activity. All of the 6sense data gives me an idea of where prospects are in the buying stage, and which personas to target.
Continue reading

Account Identification

I have not used 6sense in this way so I wouldn't be the best person to describe this scenario. I've used 6sense to mostly narrow my search of prospects that I've gathered from outside sources like ZoomInfo and see whether they're in the right buying stage. And also get more personas to contact
Continue reading

Account Identification

I can honestly say that 6sense has not impacted my book of business whatsoever. It is honestly just one more prospecting tool that I look at and sometimes it can be helpful but for the most part, I do not see a lot of value in using the tool. Again, I think this would be better suited for a BDR.
Continue reading

Account Identification

It has. Gives you actionable things to follow up on and relevant people that are engaged and have more merit to them than cold leads. positive business impact all around to understand how well new products are doing and trends in the prospect's changing priorities. I'd say it's a good thing to …
Continue reading

Account Identification

6sense has been pertinent in day-to-day practices. Without it, I think it would be more challenging to create some of my day-to-day functions. Sometimes you're fine without a solution or product until you realize just how much help it is once you have it. That's how 6sense is for me. When I wasn't …
Continue reading

AI-Powered Predictions

This has been great in creating a targeted approach. Without these stages on 6sense, I don't know how much I'd use the solution. This has been great in helping create a territory plan at beginning of the quarter.
Continue reading

Account Identification

When reaching out to accounts and prospects based on my 6sense report, I haven't had too much success. Despite finding the right person to speak with at the agency and engaging them in conversation based on the keywords 6sense provided, they showed no interest in exploring our solutions. I'm not …
Continue reading

AI-Powered Predictions

It has helped me know who to add to my call and email list, but I haven't personally had success creating opportunities through it.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of 6sense, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is 6sense?

The 6sense Account Engagement Platform helps B2B organizations achieve predictable revenue growth by putting the power of AI, big data, and machine learning behind every member of the revenue team. 6sense uncovers anonymous buying behavior, prioritizes accounts for sales and marketing, and…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

158 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Act-On?

Act-On is an adaptive marketing platform designed to drive personal and purposeful multi-channel marketing. Its foci are inbound and outbound marketing, for enabling a tighter alignment with sales and turning data into actionable insights.

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is 6sense?

The 6sense Account Engagement Platform helps B2B organizations achieve predictable revenue growth by putting the power of AI, big data, and machine learning behind every member of the revenue team.

6sense uncovers anonymous buying behavior, prioritizes accounts for sales and marketing, and enables them to engage resistant buying teams with personalized, multi-channel, multi-touch campaigns. 6sense helps revenue teams know everything they need to know about their buyers so they can easily do anything needed to generate more opportunities, increase deal size, get into opportunities sooner, and compete and win more often.


6sense Videos

6sense Downloadables

6sense Integrations

6sense Competitors

6sense Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Demandbase, ZoomInfo MarketingOS, and RollWorks are common alternatives for 6sense.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 6.4.

The most common users of 6sense are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 102)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
6sense helps me keep an eye on activity within my client portfolio and alerts me when my clients are looking for new solutions which means new opportunities.
  • Provide insight into my clients' searches and interests
  • Keep me informed when clients are looking for an alternative provider
  • I need all my information within my CRM
  • I need to be able to customize my own key words instead of going to an admin
  • Sometimes it's too much information
I had a client who was searching for a solution we offer but the contact did not know me or what my company does. I saw someone from the company was searching for supplier risk information and called my contact to ask for a referral to their procurement department.
There is so much "going on" with 6sense and the several other tools and resources my company provides. I could spend all my time managing these tools instead of selling.
  • Online Training
Our support comes from internal resources
There is too much in the website's user interface. Without training, we log in and get lost. The training we had was so complex and intensive that few of us understood or could keep up.
It seems to be applicable and scalable to all of our sales teams.
November 01, 2022

Solid tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Great intent tool to guide SDRs and AEs to go prospecting into the right accounts in a timely manner. It's overall a good solution, and we've sourced some strong opportunities for it over time. Likewise, it's also a good tool to review around renewal time for customers to see if those accounts have been searching any of your competitors.
  • Intent
  • Prospecting
  • Renewal
  • Occasionally I find the data to be misleading, and some accounts will perpetually show to be in a buying cycle.
  • Universities pop up often, but it's typically just students looking at tools.
Renewals, prospecting, and intent detection is great. They claim that the longer the algo is live, the better the data quality is and the CSM suggested that our algo was great. I wouldn't rate the insights as full proof, and probably only 25%-30% of the accounts suggested actually wanted to buy. Which, 25%-30% is still better than ice cold prospecting...so, net-net, it's positive.
It's had an impact that's overall positive, but I would still suggest that it's not full proof.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
6Sense helps us identify top accounts, and highlight what information prospects are engaging with. We use it to better understand target accounts and buyers, and align with our sales process.
  • Identify top accounts
  • Identify prospects to engage with in a more strategic way
  • Mobilize on a strategy to better attack account plans
  • I wish there was a way to click into accounts from the dashboard without leaving it
6Sense is a great tool for getting more data into accounts and prospects. It has a relatively simple user face. I think it takes a strategic joint effort between marketing and sales to fully utilize the tool.
Yes, 6sense does a good job of giving previously unknown insight to drive more, better leads
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use 6sense daily to identify prospects and accounts who have interacted with my company's content and other online activity relevant to our product. I also use 6sense to identify prospects and accounts who are in the purchase or decision-buying stages for outreach. I use the 6sense intent score to rank contacts that need outreach in order to prioritize the most important prospects.
  • 6sense works really well within SFDC with the intent scores and dashboard.
  • It is good at identifying accounts or prospects who have recently searched keywords about or relevant to our products or competitors.
  • It is also good at suggesting people to outreach based on intent and fit.
  • Would be good to see some context into what decides each contacts buying stage.
  • Would like to see how long contacts are interacting with specific pages on our website.
  • Needs to allow direct links between contacts in 6sense to their sfdc contact page.
6sense is great for discovering prospects with intent but less useful in finding specific results as to where or how they were discovered.
Can' speak to the impact on the business, but 6sense has helped me accurately match anonymous signals to accounts.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My integrated account management team uses 6Sense Hot Accounts and Intent weekly as both a gauge for measuring previous prospecting and a a guide for targeting future prospecting.
  • Clear page view layout of Hot Accounts
  • Provides actionable insight to Account Intent showing assets visited
  • Love it when 6sense provides names of interested persons in Hot Accounts
  • Provide tracking stats like #of weeks on Hot Account Lists, first time on list, not on this weeks list but was on last weeks list
6sense is well suited to provide sales teams insights to how well past and current prospecting is translating into hot Account presence. 6sense is also a good data point for future prospect targeting.
6sense provides evidence of campaign effectiveness. Love it when we see signals that show persons in target accounts are hitting the intended campaign content.
Karen Poonawala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Mainly for prospecting and researching medium business clients. I work in the cybersecurity industry and our company introduced this resource last year to help with research, client contact information, what products they currently use, and what organization. I am still fairly new but it seems very helpful and I have seen some success initially. I look forward to using it more efficiently and hitting my quota. I highly recommend 6sense to any small, medium, or large firms that are looking for a good marketing resource. Look no further!
  • Accurate data
  • Simple to use
  • Functionality
  • Efficiency
  • More training
  • Add more features
  • More support
Suited for my role of Account Manager, sales, customer success, marketing, and other executive roles. It makes it easier to prospect and research accounts in my space and the validity of data before reaching out to clients. I feel more confident about my research and it's a reliable source of information. Building credibility with clients and has shortened the sales cycle because now I can get customer contact and email quick enough rather than searching through websites and other sources which are not very accurate. Thank you, 6sense.
Haven't used it long enough but it has impacted my business positively so far. I check the dashboard every week to see what's new in my territory and it is very specific. Our company offers training which has been extremely helpful to understand and navigate this platform as it can be overwhelming at first with so much to choose from. With practice, it has been more beneficial and I can see myself using it for years to come. It is definitely one of my favorite dashboards to go to because it makes me accountable and makes prospecting a little easy.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 6sense to support both marketing and sales functions within our revenue organization. 6sense allows us to specifically target and track activity within target accounts as well as identifying other accounts that are in-market for our services. Using this data, we advertise targeted messaging to prospects in order to drive awareness and demand before passing these accounts to our sales team for outreach. The data 6sense provides has dramatically improved both marketing and sales' ability to drive pipeline and revenue.
  • Advertising is exponentially more targeted and strategic with 6sense.
  • The sales teams have deep insights into behavior, which informs their outreach and strategy.
  • Reporting.
  • Cleanliness of data in their systems.
  • Integrations could be more robust.
6sense will bring a treasure trove of data to both marketing and sales team but the tricky part is how to best operationalize it for your organization. It requires a lot of resources to customize the workflows of the data in your CRM and it's particularly tricky tying value back to the platform in a very concrete way using their reporting. So much of the reporting available only exists in 6sense, which is fine, but our org and many others do reporting in tools like Salesforce and that's challenging to do with 6sense.
Yes, the insight 6sense provides both the marketing and sales teams have been game-changing. Using 6sense, we can automatically serve hyper-relevant content through our marketing channels and then pass along all of the activity within an account to the BDRs so that their outreach is specifically tailored to each prospect they're engaging with.
June 27, 2022

6Sense Lover

Carly Hamrah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is used to prospect efficiently. I use it on a weekly basis to track which accounts to target. It allows me to see where and what my prospects are doing. It is the most useful when it is accurately linked to LinkedIn and I can connect with the right people
  • Distinguishing what phase of the buying cycle accounts are in
  • letting me know when prospects sign up for a webinar or reject emails
  • integrated very well with LinkedIn
  • It could be updated more frequently
  • used as a weekly or biweekly tool
I have found contacts I didn't know in an account through 6sense. I then used the tips 6sense suggested they were looking at to tailor my prospecting and outreach around whatever he/she was looking at and managed to get the first meeting. One thing lead to another and I was able to close a deal in a net new account through 6sense's help.
It definitely has - similar to my last blurb. I was able to break into a whitespace account because of 6sense.
June 20, 2022

6sense delivers!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 6sense to dictate how we should spend time on outbound prospecting as well as who to target writhing and organization and what messaging to use for that organization based on they intent data by personas. 6sense helps my team prospect better and gives stronger, more resonating messages to prospects.
  • Intent data.
  • As segments.
  • Persona messaging.
  • Daily alerts.
  • Segment reporting.
It’s perfect for outbound selling. It helps sellers go after accounts that are in the market for faster sales cycles and larger deals. It also helps marketing provide the right air coverage for accounts that the sales team targets but has less intent to “warm them up” and introduce them to 6sense.
It has. Rather than go after accounts In our ICP that would be ideal to close, were using intent data to strengthen our icp list and build “pipeline before the pipeline”
June 17, 2022

Account Executive

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Great for people who has a lot of accounts who interact with your site and set alerts for engagement. It has been super helpful in understanding where to spend your time. Great for aligingin markeitng and sales.
  • Usage alerts
  • Site Engagement
  • More detailed reporting
  • Levels of Alerts
In sales organizations where site engagement is a direct factor to reach out to prospects. For some users such as accounts who would normally come to the site to check on support docs, it may not be as important. I do think this is a very versatile tool as it is still great for companies with fewer accounts too.
Yes, it has and in accounts where the employees don’t have clear titles, it helps show who to reach out to. It has helped me win new deals to which I would have never reached out. This is great for talking with prospects as they are doing their initial research.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use 6sense to get access to lead activity and follow up on customers and prospect customer engagement.
  • Tracks usage among known visitors/leads.
  • It is able to organize and sync data with Salesforce information.
  • It is able to provide suggested questions or lines of questioning.
  • The UI/UX is not great. It takes too long to get to the data I need in an accessible way.
  • If the data was able to be configured based upon user preference, or filtered in ways that each user could organize based on what they prioritize that would help; eg if I am interested in organizing my recent activities by the account owner or industry and then filter them in such a way I could perform this.
  • The click-down process into accounts is too tedious and inefficient. I think a collapsed/expand drop down based on account and user would work better. I've been making pivot tables based on the data in excel and it is a huge time saver for me personally.
I have and do suggest it, I just do it with a few caveats. It's helpful to an extent at least to see who is engaging us, but the messaging does not always stick.
June 15, 2022

SDR review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 6sense as a prospecting tool. It helps us learn where the fish are so we can fish.
  • Provide a lens into what accounts MAY have some interest
  • Provide contacts inside the company who to engage with
  • Easy to use UI
  • Not Updated information, LinkedIn sync is not very good.
  • Intent data is manufactured by the rep engagement, not authentic intent data
  • Cant navigate back and forth within 6sense window easily.
6sense is perfect for knowing a baseline of what accounts I should be targeting with my cold outreach
It has helped to a certain degree, my #1 complaint is that a lot of the intent data and buying signals are not authentically manufactured. For example, I will cold prospect (on my own) into account XYZ, after sending out some emails and calls to 5-10 prospects the very next day XYZ will show up in my 6sense intent window, letting me believe people are actually interested.. when in reality they are just opening or clicking on my initial outreach.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We utilize 6Sense in conjunction with Salesforce and Outreach to identify buyer activity around interest in accounting automation. Our business problem is finding solid leads that are not a waste of time, as a means of limiting cold calling and having a more valuable talk track.
  • Scoring persona to identify hot leads
  • Layout and ease of use
  • Integration with other cloud based software
  • I would love a link directly to the contact record in Salesforce
  • I would love a link directly to the contact in Outreach (we can create a sequence, but id love to connect to the contact record)
  • Tutorials
It is well suited for identifying the buyer stage. For example, I can see the name, title, and specific activity level of the prospects and their lead score. It is helpful for identifying the uptick or lessening of activity as well. 6Sense is very well suited for all-size organizations. I cannot speak to where it is less appropriate at this time.
It has because I can see a specific activity that allows for the design of a specific talk track and ease of communication. They cannot tell I am "spying" on them.
June 14, 2022

6Sense Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
6Sense has been incredible to see where we need to double down on our efforts, and who is looking for more information on our company. We use 6Sense as our regular workflow to prospect into new accounts, and target existing prospects to create more tailored messaging. We save hours every day by having 6sense.
  • Visibility
  • Reporting
  • High Account Volumes
  • Easier access to reporting
  • Separate dashboard
  • Real time data
6Sense is great for account managers and account development teams because it helps you stay on top of who you need to reach out to. 6Sense makes sense for organizations like ours that have tons of prospects going through the pipeline and who can be left behind if we are not careful. The tool may not be as useful for smaller sales organizations.
Yes, the account signals have been a bit helpful because they help us identify who is the closest to conversion, who still needs a little bit of time, and who we need to nurture to get into the next stage. It helps us track data and prospects very easily in a timely manner.
Jason Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 6sense to support our ABM sales strategy. It is currently being used by all our Account Executives & SDRs/BDRs. It's helped us key in on which target accounts to prioritize and identify specific accounts that may be in the purchasing stage for a solution. By being able to see what particular web pages anonymous site visitors are looking at, we're able to better tailor our outreach to the right people with the right message.
  • Identify accounts with high purchasing intent
  • Identify specific people who are looking at our website
  • Ad coverage to our target accounts
  • I find that 6sense data isn't always accurate
6sense will be suited well for sales/marketing teams who use an account-based marketing strategy. If you're a rep with hundreds of accounts assigned to you, you'd find great use out of 6sense as it will help you prioritize what accounts to go after. In terms of where 6sense is less suitable, I can't imagine anyone outside of sales/marketing using it.
6sense has had an immensely positive impact on our sales/marketing team. Their promise is to help sales and marketing teams uncover their full-funnel by turning anonymous buying signals into rich account data and insights. Despite some data discrepancies, the tool has fully delivered on that promise.
June 14, 2022

Empowering Sales

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
6sense powers our entire prospecting process. Marketing leverages the tool so we understand who is in the market and a strong or moderate fit as a buyer of our tool. We then leverage the ads to continue to drive awareness and action. We focus on advancing buying stages. Once a 6QA field marketing works with our sellers to focus on these accounts that are in the market, we target them for our initiatives. The outreach is much more effective over a cold call.
  • Bubbles up accounts that are in market
  • Display Ad functionality
  • learning what accounts are the best fit based on our own data and wins
  • Would love if the maps showing where activity is happening could get more granular, at least to state, ideally to city
6sense is the only intent tool that I have engaged with that goes beyond just telling you when folks are surging on keywords. The AI looks at your wins and helps to bubble up accounts that are a strong or moderate fit based on this. It learns from your data and helps sellers focus on the areas they are most likely to win.
6sense has done a great job in helping us match anonymous signals. Our ability to tie our ads to account-based results is wonderful and nothing I have had in the past. It is so incredibly insightful to know what display ads are working. The more we trust the data, the more success we are seeing. And as we learn we can adjust the model as well if needed. When you are creating a category, sometimes you learn that you have more industry targets than you thought.
Brandon Romero | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use 6sense in my day-to-day operations when it comes to identifying potential clients. 6sense does a great job of identifying traffic not only to our website but those organizations that are searching keywords that our company has set up. I also utilize the platform to identify the various buying stages of the potential customer. The breakdown that 6sense provides is excellent for helping to identify this. I think if the platform could be improved, it would make an effort to identify what types of people are accessing our website. By this I mean is it merely someone doing research, or is it a true decision-maker who is searching us.
  • 6sense does a fantastic job identifying keywords that potential customers are searching for.
  • 6sense is beneficial in the sense that it shows the various buying stages their potential customers are in.
  • 6sense makes it easy to upload potential client lists that make it easier for me and my team to identify key accounts.
  • 6sense makes it easy to download reports that can be shared with partners.
  • 6sense could do better at identifying the operational status of the potential customers.
  • 6sense platform could have better training on their help page to help their customers learn.
  • 6sense is a little difficult to navigate around when someone is new to the platform. They could make the dashboard a little easier to navigate.
When I first started working with 6sense I found the information provided was very helpful. I liked the way that it integrated with Salesforce and provided potential customer info right on the SFDC platform. Once I launched the 6sense dashboard I was able to navigate around with ease. The way 6sense provides data such as keywords and website traffic was very beneficial for me and my sales team. it was a little difficult initially when I started to upload client lists, and I could not find any good tutorials, but once I figured it out, it was very simple. I would recommend 6sense to any sales team who is looking to identify potential clients and what exactly it is they are searching for.
Knowing that I can anonymously match keywords searched by potential clients to what it is that we are selling is definitely a game-changer when it comes to cold calling. 6sense has enabled me and my team to turn “cold calls” into warm leads by being able to see what it is the customers are searching for. Also, being able to identify website traffic boosts those numbers exponentially.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We've been using 6sense to identify the behavior of known and unknown accounts not only on our website but also across other non-owned channels. Then we were able to prioritize the accounts based on the behavior and subsequently orchestrate a holistic, multi-channel, multi-touch campaign in order to increase engagement of the targetted accounts.
  • Discover intent of accounts
  • Identify accounts
  • Segmentation
  • Media network performance (Display)
  • Business model, limited functionality with basic package
  • Platform speed
1. 6sense fits well into your organization when an organization is already doing full ABM including buying from the different stakeholders 2. 6sense is a bit difficult to integrate when dealing with a traditional sales organsation, it can be hard to make the transformation.
We were able to identify new accounts engaging in certain buying signals. By identifying these accounts we were able to target these accounts and get them into our experience.
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The sales team uses 6Sense to understand which accounts are primed for purchasing our tool/product. The business problem is really trying to find warmer leads vs cold leads. We leverage to prioritize which accounts are worth prospecting into or find out which prospect is on our website.
  • I'm not sure I'd say anything here
  • I don't trust the data - I've had multiple examples using 6Sense where a person or account was flagged only for it to be wrong data
I've been trying to leverage 6Sense, but I don't trust the data. The accounts that I am consistently prospecting into (sending emails, calling, etc) are the ones that always pop up as ready to purchase/buy. Of course, there is going to be activity there if I am prospecting into them on a weekly basis. I also have examples where it says X or Y person is on our website. I'll go look them up and they are not even with that firm. That's happened at least 3 times. I had an example yesterday where a Chief of Diversity at one of my prospects was showing that she engaged with me. She never has. It was flagged because I responded on top of my own email. The data just doesn't seem accurate in my opinion.
As I've mentioned, I just don't trust the data. I shared a few examples of why on a previous question. I have not seen it match any signals to my accounts. It's just flagging my top 5 accounts which I already prospect into regularly creating those signals.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Finding warm leads through tracking activities from the domains that are within our account base. If a prospect has been engaged with our content on our direct website OR and relative syndicated content we get reminders through slack so that we can reach out to the respective prospect and help with any questions they may have regarding the content.
  • tracks website engagement
  • provides intent scores for our prospects to indicate their buying intent
  • gives notifications when there are hot leads
  • 6sense has been really active in working with our team to improve the accuracy of info and add filters to exclude any bad data
6sense is well suited for companies that do a lot of outbound prospecting OR ones who have a large online-advertisement presence and want to track their site visits across their prospect database.
6Sense is very accurate especially when able to connect the exact piece of content AND how long it was read to the respective prospect. This provides relative info into what the prospect values and a warm introduction when we reach out.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use 6sense to find "scoops" on my prospects, which then informs my messaging outreach. Slack sends me notifications when prospects look at our website, and sometimes it even tells me the exact name and title of the person researching. Then, I know who to prioritize when outbound. 6sense gives me a talk track.
  • Ranks accounts by decision making stage
  • Gives detailed information about what prospects are researching about my company
  • Allows me to prioritize certain accounts over others
  • there are many, many notifications
  • I wish I could see the names/titles of prospects whom I get notifications for
  • more integrations with other platforms, like Outreach
6sense allows me to narrow my talk track to the specific areas the prospect is researching. It is well suited for salespeople who are outbound cold. I can run reports on Salesforce that organizes accounts by decision-making stage.
Yes and no. Sometimes the data is good, and sometimes it is off. It's hard to correlate the two.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use 6sense for outbound prospecting. It allows me to see what stage in the buying cycle a prospect is which then allows me to determine which companies I should reach out to who might have an interest. I can also see what employees work there although sometimes they may not be the best people to contact.
  • Determines what buying stage the company is in
  • Gives employees that work within that company related to your topic
  • Allows you to see what keywords that company was looking into
  • Persona information is not always accurate or great
  • Data can be inaccurate in general
6sense is great at determining which companies you can reach out to by telling you where in the buying stage they are at. It also gives you personas within that organization that relate to your industry. Sometimes the information is not accurate, however, so you might have to verify the employees through some other means like LinkedIn
I have not used 6sense in this way so I wouldn't be the best person to describe this scenario. I've used 6sense to mostly narrow my search of prospects that I've gathered from outside sources like ZoomInfo and see whether they're in the right buying stage. And also get more personas to contact
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use 6sense via the weekly scheduled reports I get each week. How I use these reports is that anyone who comes in on the report I reach out to directly as well as anyone on their team who I find on LinkedIn. Based on the content they interact with, I send relevant messages to the other members of their teams. I have heard of some of my team members using daily reports so that they can reach out more promptly but I have not used this myself.
  • Gives a way to know who is interacting with content from Databricks
  • has the ability to send on a schedule so you do not forget to use the tool
  • for a rep with 500+ accounts it helps to narrow the focus for me
  • It seems like often times the people I reach out to have no idea why I am reaching out
  • there should be a way to define which companies seem like a high priority fit
  • there should be emailed lists of us for which companies or prospects we should reach out to
I think that maybe because I am an AE this tool is not really meant for those in this role. I think if I were a BDR who was just trying to drum up conversations and that was the way I was paid it could be useful. It's just that the leads and insights that I get from this tool are not super helpful to me. It is good for when there are a TON of people from one account who are interested at once.
I can honestly say that 6sense has not impacted my book of business whatsoever. It is honestly just one more prospecting tool that I look at and sometimes it can be helpful but for the most part, I do not see a lot of value in using the tool. Again, I think this would be better suited for a BDR.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Outbound sales looking into people that interacted with content and recommended leads. Wouldn't really specify a business problem but the product does reveal people that might have gotten lost or not appeared through salesforce. The scope is pretty big - deal with various companies and greenfield accounts that require some insights as to relevant persona and sort of inbound patterns.
  • Shows you people you might have missed
  • Integrates very well with outreach
  • Provides key words to understand trends
  • convenient in terms of knowing which people not to contact
  • some reports render people that no longer work at the company
  • some reach prospect appear under the most engaged filter
  • often lost as to what "positively responded" moment means
well suited for current customers and understanding trends through keywords and target persona based on that. I'd say a hit or miss for greenfield accounts - since in my own experience I often get people that no longer work at the company. All of these are for prospecting - super well suited to get a good profile of the person and direct links to LinkedIn and others.
It has. Gives you actionable things to follow up on and relevant people that are engaged and have more merit to them than cold leads. positive business impact all around to understand how well new products are doing and trends in the prospect's changing priorities. I'd say it's a good thing to have in the stack and to keep on the radar.
Calvin Austvold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I find this very useful to see account buying stages and activity. This gives me a targeted approach to reaching out to warmer leads and groups. This also lets me know how engaged the current groups I'm working with are as we go through their evaluation. I think this has been pertinent in my sales role. One of the best tools we have available in our sales org.
  • Account buying stages
  • Easy to view and use within Salesforce
  • built out Salesforce reports or filters that have been successful industry-wide would be cool
  • More accuracy in information (though this isn't necessarily far off as of now)
6sense has been great for looking at accounts in different buying stages. As far as leads I'll use our marketing team's info. 6sense has been pivotal in creating a targeted approach to accounts to pursue. Without it, one might be lost in creating a target account list. 6sense has also been great for accounts not in buying stage and getting the word out to them to try and spin some gears so as to potentially add them to your target account list later on.
6sense has been pertinent in day-to-day practices. Without it, I think it would be more challenging to create some of my day-to-day functions. Sometimes you're fine without a solution or product until you realize just how much help it is once you have it. That's how 6sense is for me. When I wasn't using it, I wasn't realizing what I was missing. Now I'd imagine it would be hard not to use it going forward.
Return to navigation