AB Tasty Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
72 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 36)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Halima Satheya | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Great tool, easy to use, 100% recommend

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AB Tasty is great, probably the best optimizing tool you can use. Easy, loads of features, great support from CSM. Great variation editor whereas Monetate and VWO don't have a lot of features/widgets. Optimizely is good but again not a lot of capability without a dev. Whereas AB Tasty you can do quite a bit with general HTML/CSS knowledge.
Read Halima Satheya's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

AB Tasty: Easy to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We decided on AB Tasty as there were numerous features at this time that other providers did not offer and we felt like being on the right track for the upcoming years and challenges. Also, the price was for sure one of the criteria. AB Tasty offered an attractive package suitable for our needs and company size.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Split Testing Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AB Tasty is much more affordable and provides very similar results. We are happy we made the switch and have seen the same success we had with other platforms on AB Tasty.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

AB Tasty Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have not used the AB Tasty heat maps or user recording feature so I'm not too sure how they stack up. As for SiteSpect it is a more intricate testing platform that uses the cloud to run tests, however, it's much more expensive and I think AB Tasty gives more bang for your buck.
Read this authenticated review
Jeff Copetas | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

AB Tasty - Terrific, Easy Tool with Grade A Customer Support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected AB Tasty mostly because we got a sense that their dev and customer service teams were going to go above and beyond to help us out. We were right! The cost was also a factor as they came in a small bit lower, but cost wasn't the only factor.
Read Jeff Copetas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Easy to setup, adopt and use for hands-on marketers. No developer needed!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AB Tasty is far more affordable than most of them, but with the same functionality and better reporting (reporting looks similar to Optimizely). Monetate requires an agency or a dedicated CRO team to manage and run tests, and is best for large companies with a lot of traffic and products. VWO and Google Optimize seemed a bit limited in functionality and the types of test you can implement easily. Optimizely looked similar but they increased their prices dramatically last year.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

AB Delicious

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AB Tasty has very aggressive pricing and a simple-to-use toolset. We feel that AB Tasty gives us what we need and the other vendors don't provide additional value to justify the cost.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Great platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AB Tasty isn't as sophisticated or advanced as Monetate. The analytics section in Monetate is fabulous. But AB Tasty is great for smaller companies with a smaller budget. And the AB Tasty support has been better.
Read this authenticated review
Sylvain Marbach | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2017

If you plan to become a heavy user of A/B tests to optimize your business, I strongly recommend ABTasty over Kameleoon and Optimizely. Greatest ROI for sure.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We benchmarked AB Tasty vs. Kameleoon and Optimizely - the clear 3 leaders for me at the time I made the survey. Optimizely was and is still too expensive compared to the other two.

We then tested AB Tasty against Kameleoon with the acquisition team for 8 weeks. I was using Kameleoon for another non-profit organization for 18 months but I decided to opt for AB Tasty. Usability is just a bit under when you start, but AB Tasty is clearly superior in many dimensions when you become a heavy user. AB Tasty is also better if you manage different entities (we have a group of 9 companies using the solution).
Read Sylvain Marbach's full review
Javier Gómez de la Mata | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2017

Good tool and support for your CRO project

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

About Google Analytics, Google Tag Manager and Hotjar, they are not the same product but we use them in our CRO strategy and we continue using them to complete AB Tasty capacities. Optimizely is a direct competitor and we worked with it for two years, it is a good tool too, but prefer AB Tasty's user enviroment and proactive support.
Read Javier Gómez de la Mata's full review
Julien Millot | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2017

A/B tests for gourmets

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used Webtrends Optimize before AB Tasty. We needed to change because, with Webtrends, you had to be a developer to use it. It was in 2015, I think Webtrends can now be used by non-technical users. In 2015, we made a request for proposals and AB Tasty was the most affordable and stable solution using the Bayesian methodology we were looking for.
Read Julien Millot's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (17)
8.3
Split URL testing (12)
8.0
Multivariate testing (14)
8.0
Multi-page/funnel testing (12)
7.3
Mobile app testing (4)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (13)
7.6
Advanced code editor (4)
8.2
Page surveys (2)
7.3
Preview mode (4)
8.0
Experiment scheduler (3)
8.2
Client-side tests (4)
8.9
Mutually exclusive tests (2)
8.2
Standard visitor segmentation (15)
8.2
Behavioral visitor segmentation (13)
8.3
Traffic allocation control (16)
8.6
Website personalization (14)
8.3
Heatmap tool (6)
5.8
Click analytics (13)
7.6
Scroll maps (6)
7.3
Conversion tracking (16)
7.8
Goal tracking (16)
7.5
Test reporting (17)
7.8
Results segmentation (15)
7.2
Experiments results dashboard (4)
7.7

About AB Tasty

AB Tasty is a provider of AI-powered experimentation and personalization, helping businesses drive more conversions and revenue on all their digital assets. The vendor states that with their optimization platform marketing and product teams are enabled to turn website visitors into customers, subscribers or leads, while delivering outstanding user experiences. Presently the vendor boasts a customer list that includes Ashley Furniture, Kiehl's, Sephora, USA Today, Saint Laurent Paris, as well as more than 900 global enterprises. AB Tasty has 10 offices in 6 countries with local language support and 40% of its workforce is dedicated to R&D.

Testing and personalization

Users can display different variations of a web design and discover how they compare to the original design. AB Tasty supports multiple types of testing methods, including:

- A/B and split testing (classic testing)

- Multivariate testing (combination testing)

- Multipage (funnel testing)

- Personalization

Personalization Widget Library

This dynamic widget library allows users to easily add features such as pop-ins, surveys, chat functions, countdown banners, and more.


AB Tasty Features

Testing and Experimentation Features

Has featurea/b experiment testing
Has featureSplit URL testing
Has featureMultivariate testing
Has featureMulti-page/funnel testing
Has featureMobile app testing
Has featureVisual / WYSIWYG editor
Has featureAdvanced code editor
Has featurePage surveys
Has featurePreview mode
Has featureTest duration calculator
Has featureExperiment scheduler
Has featureClient-side tests
Has featureServer-side tests
Has featureMutually exclusive tests

Audience Segmentation & Targeting Features

Has featureStandard visitor segmentation
Has featureBehavioral visitor segmentation
Has featureTraffic allocation control
Has featureWebsite personalization

Results and Analysis Features

Has featureHeatmap tool
Has featureClick analytics
Has featureScroll maps
Has featureConversion tracking
Has featureGoal tracking
Has featureTest reporting
Has featureResults segmentation
Has featureExperiments results dashboard

Platform Features Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureWeb analytics integration
Has featureContent Management System Integration
Has featureSearch Engine Optimization/Marketing Integration
Has featureIntegration with CRM or DMP software

AB Tasty Screenshots

AB Tasty Integrations

Adobe Marketing Cloud, Crazy Egg, Google Analytics, Kissmetrics, Webtrends Analytics, AT Internet, Mapp Intelligence, powered by Webtrekk, Tealium AudienceStream, Woopra, GoSquared, Heap, Commanders Act, Mixpanel, SessionCam, ClickTale, Mouseflow, Clicky, Comscore Ad Metrix, WordPress, PrestaShop, Drupal, Segment, Slack, FullStory, Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Advalo, Baidu, CNZZ, Comscore, Coremetrics, Econda, Eulerian, Heap Analytics, Matomo (formerly Piwik), Adobe Analytics / Omniture, Universal Analytics, Webtrends, Yandex, Ysance

AB Tasty Competitors

AB Tasty Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

AB Tasty Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

AB Tasty Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

AB Tasty Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Nordics, France, Germany, Spain, Australia, China
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, German, Dutch, Polish